Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Key West The great part of this hotel is the staff. As far as staying at the Sheraton, it all depends on what you are looking for in a vacation in Key West. It is located approx two miles from downtown Key West and we did use the shuttle a few times in addition to hiring a taxi several times. Lots of families and small children which made the pool area very lively all day into the evening. The Sheraton would benefit from adding an adults only pool/solarium/no kids allowed area to their property. Andrea, the concierge was extremely knowledgeable and would recommend calling her in advance of your stay so she can help you maximize your fun while on vacation. Rooms were average. Hotel was clean. There was a strange smell in lobby area that smelled like sewage but someone said it was the fountain outside the dining area. Very good location if you wish to lay on Smather's beach all day! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but front desk staff consistently rude Staff was consistently rude. I travel a lot for business...average 175 nights a year, so I interact with a lot of hotel staff personnel. After our second rude interaction with the front desk, I tried to bring it to the gentleman's attention and he got very defensive...raising his voice and challenging that he never said what he just moments ago said. We also had similar bad interactions with the hotels poolside bartender and service staff. Strange to see such consistent poor service out of a hotel we've stayed at previously with such positive results. Not all of our stay was bad...the rooms and pool were great. I would like to call out specifically the concierge Sarah and the shuttle driver Mr Ed were both exception and provided great service, recommendations, etc. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Florida All the staff are very friendly and courteous from the front desk, to the staff cleaning the pool, service van drivers, and almost everybody you meet in the hallway. They greet us with warm smiles. The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. Excellent place to stay and relax. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIKE A GRAND RESORT/OASIS GREAT PLACE POOL EXCELENT HOT TUB GREAT LOCATION GOOD BEACH GOOD OVERALL GREAT April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Key West visit Great accommodations with easy beach access. Lots of simple ways to get to the heart of town when desired and quiet at night. Concierge staff extremely helpful! April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel - Highly Recommend I would highly recommend this hotel for it's location & service. All staff were very accomodating and met all my needs. The beach however, located across the street was not well kept - much debris, but I wasn't looking to spend much time there. The shuttle service to downtown was excellent and they made every effort to make sure everyone was taken care of. Although there was no spa facilities at this hotel directly on site, the conceirge was helpful in finding suitable services nearby and assisted in making appointments. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been better We stayed here the week between Christmas and New Year's and had a fantastic time. It was my wife and I, our adult daughter, son and his fiance. This trip was a Christmas gift to my family and took advantage of air and hotel points i'd been hoarding for awhile, so it was important to me. I read some of the negative reviews and was a little concerned so I wrote an email to the GM. Frankly I didn't think i'd get more than a form response. Instead I received a personal phone call and a promise to take care of us. And he delivered. The staff was wonderful. Helpful. Courteous. Friendly. From the front desk, to housekeeping to staff to the folks around the pool. Can't say enough about the shuttle drivers. Friendly, helpful and always in good spirits. The room was great. We made use of the pull out couch and the two beds in the bedroom (unfortunately I didn't have enough points for two suites) so we were a little snug but we really didn't spend much time in the room. It was clean, comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The bottom line is we all fell in love with Key West and the Sheraton helped facilitate a great, great trip. Understand that you're not in the middle of the action, but you are across the street from a nice beach (as Key West beaches go) and a close shuttle ride or an easy bike ride to all the action. We actually enjoyed the little bit of a break from the fun of Duval St. Some relaxing pool time to have a drink and read was a part of every day we were there. I would recommend this location to anyone. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location, rooms are average (definitely nothing fancy) but property is well kept. It is right across from Smather's Beach which is great. I'd like to see more options in your room to be able to cook and have more fridge storage. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best, at a premium We arrived late on Thursday and found that our bathroom door wouldn't close. This made privacy an issue during showers. (Not to mention the tiled shower that was dangerously slippery when wet.) I had to have my 8 year old daughter sit in the bedroom so she wouldn't accidentally walk in on me or see anything in the mirrors between the living/kitchen area and the bathoom. I had to do the same when she showered. I reported this on Friday morning and left for the day. No one fixed the problem. I complained again when we returned on Friday evening and someone came around but said they'd have to buy parts at home depot and fix on Saturday. It wasn't fixed on Saturday. We checked out on Sunday. Also, we had concerns about our items in the safe when we found Duct tape was the only thing holding in the safe batteries and because a batteriy was loose, it wouldn't lock. I had to keep pushing the battery back into place everytime I opened the door to make sure I could get my items out again. Again, this was reported along with the bathroom door and I was assured the tape would hold although it had already proven to fail which is what called my attention to begin with. I've stayed at your facilities for 1/4 of the cost and quite frankly, I didn't see any quality difference. I've never paid that much for a room and my expectations were higher especially as an SPG member that tries to make sure I use your facilities for work and personal travel as a first option. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but not perfect We had a nice stay at Sheraton Suites Key West this week. Three of us shared a King suite and were impressed by how large the room (with sliding doors to divide it) and bathroom were. While the room did have several minor problems (dark bathroom, weak shower pressure, loose toilet, stuck sliding doors) most were fixed promptly but twice I had to call the manager to address an unmet repair request left earlier in the day. The pool area was nice -- although know the pool is on the small side. Smathers Beach across the street was nice. Parking at hotel was convenient -- although driving to "old town" for evening meals made parking tough there. (we did not try the hotel's hourly shuttle service.) Ate at the hotel outdoor cafe 3 mornings -- which was very pleasant. Room had fridge and microwave too. Despite a few problems, we would definitely recommend this hotel for the future. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Ever!!!!! This was without question the most miserable hotel and vacation experience we have ever had. The staff was unfriendly and miserable, the room was disgusting, and by that I mean worms in the toilet paper and in the cabinets and everything was consistently understaffed. The pool is too small to accommodate the size of the hotel. The rate was ridiculously overpriced for what you got in return...it was absolutely horrible. If they offer a breakfast buffet you shouldn't have to wait 20 minutes for a table. Once you did get seated the food was mediocre at best. The drinks at the pool bar were overpriced and contained almost no alcohol making them a complete waste of money just like everything else at the Sheraton Key West. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the experience at the hotel was marvelous Great staff..well maintained rooms...a marvelous experience a 5 star stay March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION! THIS HOTEL IS FOR THOSE WITH GREAT EXPECATIONS (REALISTIC EXPECTATIONS)!!! LOVED MY STAY! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This is one of the best SPG properties I have stayed. Great Locaiton. The staff makes the hotel., Very friendly and helpful. I will come back. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bonnie We stayed at this wonderful Sheraton resort the 18th and 19th of March, 2013 in Key West. The facilities, the staff, the amenities and the location were top notch. We would definitely stay here again when in the Key West area of Florida. Thanks for a relaxing and memorable time. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Key West Loved staying at the Sheraton in Key West. Everything was perfect. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a good stay This is a great place to stay. food was excellent and service always a plus March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Concern Everything was fine as usual, but I left the "green" card on my door on 3/12 and did not receive the typical voucher for 500 pts or a $5 credit and my room was not serviced. First time that has happened. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs another touch up The interior walls had been painted, but the paint was not a good color match or they didn't do the whole wall. There was a big gap under the door so any crawly thing could have come into the room. The comforter was not fresh and there were not enough cups in the room. It was spring break and the place was full to capacity with entitled college kids and it was overpriced. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, awesome staff My wife and I stayed here for four days and thought the hotel was great, it was clean and the staff was awesome. Would have rated the whole stay excellent, however we were travelling with our two small dogs and there seemed to be a lot of confusion on their pet policy. Recently Key West has changed their local pet policies and it would seem this has created some confusion on where the dogs can and cannot go on the resort grounds. We received several conflicting messages, however the staff did their best to try to accommodate. Again, it was a great place, just check before booking about their pet policy as it might affect your decision to stay at this property.Management should make sure all staff members are aware where dogs are and arent allowed, this made for rough start to what turned out to be a great stay. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation place The hotel staff were great, location is great, right across from the beach, clean, very nice rooms March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location This was spring break and their wee a lot of college kids around, there needed to be security around the pool since the kids got abit wild and used very foul language. I had my older 80yrs old parents with me and when the kids took over the pool we had to leave. It was not safe for older people to be around big drunk kids. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Duper We had a great time. Your staff is wonderful... Jonathan, Andrea, and the other female concierge. We really appreciated the extra security you provided during Spring break. The place was loaded with kids, but you navigated the time nicely. The guards were exceptionally nice. We also appreciated your upgrading to a bigger van as your hotel filled up. The female server at lunch was excellent. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Spacious and comfortable! March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Go if you have dogs with you !!! we didnt had a pleasant experience ,however the manager was trying at least to help the situation and we apreciated . go if you have dogs with you!!!!! ....i didn't care to hear the heavy barking of an unattended hudge dog above my room ....all evening till midnight ..... don't want tp mention the second incident that occured at 3.00Am....not pleasant experience ....not a great Birthday experience !!! Great hotels normally aknowledge birthdays ....at least a greeting guys .... March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place A great place to relax and enjoy life, Every staff member was friendly and polite. We could of not asked for anything more. A return trip is a must. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great week! We had a very nice stay! Our room was very spacious with a distinct sitting area, bedroom and large bathroom. The hotel appears clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located across the street from a popular beach and is only 2 miles from downtown with great shuttle service. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities and staff. We had two wonderful days in Key West at the Sheraton Suites. The convenience of the shuttle, bikes, the beach and the wonderful suite makes this a very nice place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to friends. The only negative is the hotel restaurant which is average. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will be back. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge and food Great concierge services. Food was underwhelming, unless you like to wait for the food and then eat cold French fries February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service The hotel's location is perfect for us. We have stayed here before and both times have been very pleased with our visit. February 24, 2013
  • 2015-07-04T13:43:51.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_502, tr_502
  • loc_en_US, sid_760, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>