Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good ... All the amenities and the service were good. comfortable bed nice clean rooms. I wasn't recognized as an SPG member so I didn't get my points and also I was not given my deposit back and I am very unsatisfied with this. However, I will not return here even though everything else was very nice! July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location, great staff, great room. Quality of sleep is really high. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! Stayed here due to a wedding reception being held here. The stay was wonderful, comfortable, and very accommodating to the changes in our needs for our room. June 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing...again. I stayed 4 nights last week. I stayed here twice in the last year also. I will not stay at this hotel again. -NO SPG recognition any of the three times I stayed here. -I booked my most recent stay in a king bed 3 months ahead of time, and all I asked for was to be on one of the TWO SPG floors, and they couldn't find one with a king. -The club lounge is as bare bones as they come. Both the computer and the espresso machine were broken for the entire duration of my stay, and the only hot breakfast they offered was oatmeal each morning. -Housekeeping fell dreadfully short too. They left towels on the floor one day, and didn't even bother to make one of my beds the next. I had to call down to ask them to make my bed. -This Sheraton does not value SPG platinum members, or they would 1) recognize 2) try to upgrade when possible 3) make the club lounge fully functional. Instead it seems they cut corners and there's zero urgency to fix things that are out of order. June 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Level a Bit Disappointing This a pretty nice hotel but nothing spectacular. We decided to upgrade to the club level but I doubt I would ever do that again. Evening snacks consisted of fruit and cheese and that's about it. More fruit and some cereal and oatmeal in the morning. The upgrade was about $20 which clearly was not worth it. The club level at other Sheraton locations are far superior to this one. Club levels at comparable chains are also vastly superior than this one. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but is it really a category 4? I am a Starwood Vacation Owner- I've stayed here a few times when passing through the area. I don't remember this being a category 4 hotel in the past. Staff is courteous. My rooms have been avg to small. Bathroom is really small. All in all this is a good place to stay, but not superior. Category 4 Superior hotels and resorts in choice locations. Free night = 10,000 Starpoints It's a 3 at best. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay in great college town This is nice clean hotel in Ann Arbor. They have a club lounge that is open on weekends (which I havent seen very often). The rooms are standard Sheraton rooms and there is a gym and hot tub and plenty of parking. Would stay here again. Stayed in room 621. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff = Outstanding Stay My first stay, I met Danielle at the desk. She was perfect at customer service. I told her that I would be coming to your area once a month for work, and she extended great courtesy to me. This visit, did not require me to situate in Ann Arbor, as I was working in Garden City only this time, however based on my experience with your facility and more importantly Danielle, it was well worth the 35 minute commute to stay where the customer service provided by Danielle is awesome. I was sad that I didn't see her this visit, but surely I will next month when I stay again! The drive is well worth, because the courtesy was at the bar, in the dining area, just a well oiled machine! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely updated Sheraton but ask about possible parking issues This is a nicely updated Sheraton with a great location for our visit. Close to shopping, restaurants, UMich, etc. The check-in was quick. The room was clean and in good shape. The check-out was a breeze. Nothing out of the ordinary. I would say it was a typical Sheraton stay. The only two complaints I had was that the vending machine was not working on our floor, which is a minor complaint. The other complaint is that there was a wedding there the weekend we stayed there. So after enjoying a nice dinner, we came back to a parking lot that was full. I'm not sure how they can or would manage the parking lot for events. But not having a place to park at the hotel was infuriating. We had to park at a business park parking lot which had a sign that said unauthorized vehicles may be towed. So I actually had to stay awake until some of the wedding crowd left and opened up parking spots. Every 30 minutes or so, I was looking out the window hoping for a spot to open up. It seemed like there was valet parking for the event but people just decided to park on their own, leaving no spots for guest parking. Understanding that some wedding guests may be guests of the hotel too. So I'm not sure how they would monitor that. But it was quite frustrating. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I recently stayed at the Sheraton at Arbor hotel that I had a great experience! The front desk staff was so willing to accommodate my every need, especially Gregory who went above and beyond and out into the freezing cold in the middle of the night to assist me! The room was very nice also and everyone was so friendly. I will definitely be back! Thank you so much :) December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We stayed for a weekend and we love the great features of this hotel. I recommend it.... November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay when visiting UofM Always stay here when visiting my daughter at University of Michigan and have always been completely satisfied with every aspect of my stay. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Night Rooms First of I'd like to say the room itself is very nice! The bed by far is one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in, in a hotel. Only suggestion is the bathrooms could be larger (the door blocks the shower).The lobby is beautiful and clean with updated amenities. My biggest complaint is staff responsiveness for reservations and hotel blocks for my wedding that required a lot of extra time with calling and emailing to make sure my reservations were handled. Otherwise, I would stay here again for the overall experience of the actual hotel room. October 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs serious improvement This facility appears clean and professional upon first arriving, but after that, it's one disappointment after another. I travel here often, and each week seems to get worse. House keeping consistently misses. They forget towels, wash clothes, and soap. They leave dirty dishes in the room for days. Also, they seem very confused when you try to order food from the restaurant to go and trouble understanding basic orders straight from the menu. I don't think I'll be visiting this hotel again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Got some bad impression of this hotel two years ago, but now it is great! Great service, clean room, friendly staff and a nice club. Quite satisfied here! September 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You can call it a Sheraton, but it's still a Four Point I stayed at this hotel a few years back when it was a Four Points Hotel. Evidently they did some updates and it's now a Sheraton. Ok. I don't see much difference. The rooms are the same. Some of the tiniest bathrooms ever designed for a hotel. Also, I had no bar soap, not sure whether that was an oversite or a new policy. I rated the food poorly, primarily for the Club Lounge. It was a joke, small, easily crowded--the equivalent of one hotel room. Couldn't they have made it at least two rooms during the redesign? I ended up having the buffet breakfast in the restaurant and it was fine. The hotel was clean, but definitely fit in the lower part of the Sheraton brand where I have stayed. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most likely the best place in Ann Arbor Most likely the best hotel in Ann Arbor area. I stayed there for couple of nights in July. The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of UoM so its nice and quite. I personally like it as a business traveller. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the best I was recently (September 11 through 15) a guest at the Sheraton Ann Arbor with my husband upon the sad occasion of my father's funeral. The warmth and professionalism of the staff, especially the front desk and management. Alec, and Steve, the pool manager/cleaner was a great help, as was the cleaniness of the room, the comfort of the bed, the access to club services, the quiet of the room, all helped me in my time of grief and angst. I highly reccomend this hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by goldie locks We arrived to be greeted at the front desk by a surly and unfriendly man who didn't seem too happy to be there. Upon arrival in our room, we found that someone had been napping on our bed and had used the towels in the bathroom. I immediately called the front desk and had to call a second time before someone came up to change the sheets. We chose to change our room instead. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place to Stay in Florence The Westin Excelsior exceeded our expectations. From the moment my wife and I arrived, we were treated as VIP's. Claudio at the Concierge Desk helped us with reservations, directions and excellent shopping and restaurant information. Daria at the Front Desk defines what the Starwood culture is all about; friendly, engaging and a strong desire to serve. Antonio served us each morning during breakfast. He quickly became a part of our family and was a joy to converse with. Our room was on the third floor, overlooking the Arnon River and giving us an amazing view of Florence. The stores from food, jewelry, restaurants, museums were an easy walk from the hotel. When my wife and I return, The Westin Excelsior is without a doubt where we will be staying. It is our home way from home in Florence. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk a bit slow, but reasonable value when visiting UM Best to be patient with the front desk, but otherwise this is a good value. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for family gathering Family members came from around the country to enjoy a family event (held elsewhere). We had 10 rooms, and everyone was very pleased with the accommodations and hospitality. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Bad Maid Service Hotel and front desk staff were excellent. Housekeeping staff was very slow at cleaning rooms and left a lot of dust. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed! First, when we were checking in, there was no one to help us with all our luggage (we were moving our daughter into college). We had to load everything on a cart to bring to our room ourselves. Second, we were out all of the next day but our room was not cleaned when we returned at 10:00 pm (I said hello to the housekeeper who was cleaning a room across the hall and she saw me put the privacy sign inside the room). We were going to just ask for towels and call it a night but when I opened the refrigerator to put our water in, I found molding food that was smelling up the refrigerator. We reported it to the front desk right away (he was inundated with people checking in or with questions but said he would call someone to clean it right away) we waited until 11:00 pm to ask again if our room was cleaned and the smell gone. We were told that housekeeping was gone for the night and that whoever on staff at the time, front desk worker or restaurant server, was going to have to clean the room so it'll take a longer time since that was not their normal duties. I told them to just give us fresh towels, straighten up the beds and get the smell out and be done with it. We finally got back into our room at midnight. The refrigerator still smelled but we didn't want to wait for sleep any longer. The next day, we left at 7:30 am (I made sure the privacy sign was taken inside) and returned at 1:30 pm for a much needed nap. We found the room as we left it - not cleaned! I asked the housekeeper who was vacuuming the hallway whether there was a special procedure to having a guest room cleaned since this was the second time our room didn't get cleaned in as many days. She said they would take care of it. We had to put our nap on hold while we waited. A little over an hour later, they came to clean our room so we had to leave to the lobby (we were waaaaay tired by then). We waited about 40 mins. before going back to the room for the nap. Granted that they comped our food that first night while we waited until midnight and the staff on hand were nice, it really lowered our rating when this happened twice in as many days. Very disappointed! August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Ann Arbor Stayed here numerous times: -Good proximity to UMich, I-94 and Airport -Tend to have numerous events (e.g. weddings) on weekends, so book ahead -Thumbs up for high bathroom counters -Thumbs down for ironing boards with ridiculously short legs -Bar staff is mediocre -Restaurant staff is very cheery in the am, just delightful people August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the place to be for wedding festivities Stayed at the hotel as part of a family wedding weekend package. It was most pleasant. Absolutely no complaints. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Curteous Staff The staff were very courteous! The breakfast was free breakfast was subpar, and the beds were very hard and not comfortable. The club level access was not really an upgrade and not worth the money. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features My husband and I stayed at The Sheraton last week when my father was dying. It provided a sanctuary of comfort August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff can do better Despite staying at this hotel multiple times (~20) and having my employees also using the facility for extended periods of time, there was little care and recognition from the staff. No connection made with the frequency of my stays and no effort to provide the best room possible. Overall still ok, since the Sheraton product in the USA is fairly standardised and Ann Arbor is a great location August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ignored my reservation request I specified " Away from Elevator" when I made the reservation. However, a room (1110) right near the elevator was assigned to me. When I complained to them, all I got is "Sorry, all the rooms are sold out, please check back tomorrow". Finally got the room switched next day. Disappointing service..... August 4, 2014
  • 2015-11-28 T10:47:16.891-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_761, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>