Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel

  • 3200 Boardwalk Street
  • Ann Arbor,
  • Michigan
  • 48108-1774
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by U of M Campus Day Visit Our son was admitted to U of M, so my wife and I thought we would spend the night before Campus Day. We used SPG points for the stay, and we were not disappointed! The hotel is very clean and the location (right off of I-94 and State Street) is ideal. The people greeting us at check-in were very efficient and cheerful. I can't believe how welcome they made us feel, even though we using points for the stay. The room was very clean and quiet. This property is listed in the Level 3 SPG category, but it's seems like it should be in a higher category. I think we found our new home away from home in Ann Arbor while our son goes to school there... April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel - Great Rooms & Amenities! Wonderful rooms with super soft beds, clean and new carpeting, and friendly staff. Loved the clean pool and exercise facility! We had a blast visiting the sights of Ann Arbor and coming back to such a welcoming Hotel. The Sheraton is across the street from Briarwood Mall, right off the I-94 Expressway and main road, (State Street), into downtown Ann Arbor and University of Michigan. Nice bar off the spacious Lobby and restaurant on site as well. I'd come again as this was a great Hotel with a gracious staff, from the General Manager to the cleaning techs that made sure we were enjoying our stay. Try this Hotel - You won't be disappointed! February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet? I have stayed in at least two dozen different hotels during the past year and have NEVER experienced as poor a "WIFI" operation as I did at this hotel. Not only was it impossible to use the internet--I literally never could get a connection to work from my room OR the lobby(!)--my cell service was extremely weak within the hotel. The staff was first-rate and the accommodations were otherwise fine. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not customer friendly While the rooms and facilities were nice, the staff did not meet the standard customer friendly. Everything was a hassle for them. We originally reserved a handicapped room for an elderly relative. Our confirmation did not reflect it. Trying to get them to respond to our issue was useless. Kept getting the "sorry but there is nothing we can do". When we arrived, we had a handicapped room after dozens of emails saying that we wouldn't. Then, after asking repeatedly throughout the day how long the bar was open in the evening, we were assured that it closed between 12:30 and 1. We returned with a good size group from a wedding at 12:15. Though many had just had their glasses refilled, the bartender refuse to serve us saying that "they were closed". He was still behind the bar but refused to serve us. Now, we all only wanted a single drink and didn't intend to stay long, but not even one was served. Another party came in immediately after us and was told the same thing. The staff "offered to call us a cab to a bar", but since we only wanted a single drink and had elderly people with us, this was not an option. At every point, the staff was only interested in telling us what they would not do rather than what they could do to help us. "Us" now totaled about 30 people, all looking for a single glass of wine or beer. We would understand the bar being closed, IF we had not been told continually throughout the day it would be open. All in all, I would not stay here again. If your workers do not care to make the customer happy, then forget it. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a friendly experience Staff was excellent as was location. The only items that needed attention were the cleanliness of the tables under the glass on the desk as well as under the tv. Surprised the linens are not pressed. Hard to regulate heat in room. Club level was great. Quiet and great to have the reception room. The young man taking care of it the nights we were there was fantastic. I was not told anything on Starwood I thought when I called for reservation the young lady signed me up but I had no mention of such on my visit nor anything on any points from staying as well as 500 extra points (?) for not having our room attended to March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, great staff. This hotel is great for a quick stay in Ann Arbor. It's located about 2-3 miles away from the downtown, but they offer a shuttle that takes you anywhere within the city limits--a great amenity! The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very comfortable. The drinks at the bar were a bit pricey ($7 for a draft beer); would have been nice if the happy hours offered more than just one drink special. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service Received Room Service informed me they would have my meal to my room within 30 minutes with a phone call to let me know they were on their way. Unfortunately, after an hour of waiting I had not heard from them or received my dinner. I contacted Room Service to check on status and spoke to Miranda. She listened and apologized immediately. My dinner wasn't done and I told me that was unacceptable. She had my dinner to me within 15 minutes free of charge and refused to take a tip. What could have been a horrible experience was turned around into a superior customer service experience by Miranda. Thank you. June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton's Greed and Shabby Customer Service We were to arrive in Ann Arbor on Thursday evening, February 7th. We live four hours away. A Snow storm hit us in our hometown and we couldn't leave. I called Sheraton, Ann Arbor at 8:00 a.m. to let them know. I asked if we could still arrive on Feb. 8 and they said yes but they couldn't refund the missed day. I tried to reason with them that we absolutely couldn't travel as we had 7 inches of snow and wind but they responded, "No Refunds". Not only did they not refund but they were also fairly rude about it. I called a corporate number and got the same response...never again Sheraton...we'll find other accomodations. Sheraton is what is wrong in the U.S. in customer service/relations. Pooh! February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special My husband and I recently stayed overnight for our 1-year wedding anniversary. I was quite surprised that your staff did nothing to help make our stay special, not even ask if we needed assistance making a dinner reservation or special accommodations. I've been a travel agent for over 10 years and I've never been to a hotel, nor sent a client to a hotel that did absolutely nothing to make their stay special, despite the event being indicated on the reservation. As a travel agent, I'm always looking for local hotels to recommend to my clients, especially when they're celebrating a special moment in their lives. Sadly, I cannot recommend the Sheraton Ann Arbor as anything more than a place to sleep. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great experience We booked two rooms for a special anniversary. We were treated super special. The check-in at the front desk was very very nice; real friendly. We were given an upgrade due to the special anniversary. The staff at the bar for drinks before dinner was pleasant. Breakfast buffet the next morning was very good. So, all in all, we will definitely come back. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1/20 Stay I stay at the Sheraton Ann Arbor every week for work travel, and have had a consistently positive experience. Last week, however, after checking in and going to my room, another guest was given the room key to my room at check-in and entered the room around 10pm. I talked to a gentleman at the desk downstairs who assured me that my account would be credited with points to rectify the mishap, but nothing ever showed up on my account balance. Given that giving out duplicate room keys is a safety/security concern, I would have expected that action would have been taken to 1) ensure this wouldn't happen again, and 2) compensate both guests who were inconvenienced in this situation. Thank you for your attention to this matter. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff! I brought 9 people to Ann Arbor to celebrate graduation weekend. The hotel was at capacity, but still managed to treat us well and exceed all expectations. Manager Steve S. was terrific when one of our family had a health emergency. They went above and beyond. A great hotel. We'll visit again! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ann Arbor Getaway It was my first visit to Ann Arbor and to a Sheraton hotel, and my expectations were exceeded. My room was comfortable and clean, linens were fresh, and most of all, the staff was exceedingly professional, accommodating, and friendly. While I didn't dine in for my stay, I took advantage of the amenities, particularly the fitness center (which provided individually packaged headphones, towels, and water cooler). My only recommendations are to expand the programming options on the cable/satellite system, and to check the room key scanners at the various entrances (I appreciated the secured entrances despite the occasional problematic entry). I cannot say enough about my positive experience, and I would stay here again when I travel to Ann Arbor. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club room the young woman attending the club room was very helpful both with food and more importantly witht the computer May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff is rude The staff is rude and gives very little information about the hotel like which is the closest elevator to get to the room. I have rarely seen them greeting the customer. Being a platinum member I should have got access to the Lounge but evrytime I check in, i have to ask for access. They mention that thier system does not show I am a platinum member. I was given a handicaped room without even informing me. And its just not me, my other colleague have had similiar experience. On a positive note, Hotel is clean and nice. Great Location. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Third Stay We stayed at the hotel for a third time on June 17, 2012 and had another fantastic experience. The public areas, people, rooms and Club lounge were all top notch and we were upgraded to a Club level room by the front desk personnel (they indicated that this is rare for Gold SPG members, but we lucked out). The room was very nice and the Club lounge provided free snacks and breakfast in the morning. We are scheduled to stay several more times in the coming months and are looking forward to more great experiences. One of our favorites! June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by StateStreet2 In handicap room. Had only one sort of comfortable chair. Bed high and hard for shorter person to easily access. New safety plugs on night stands hard to use. No fresh coffee/water put in room each day. And, room close to outside door, but a very, very long walk to restaurant and meeting rooms. To ck out, waited over an hour for cart to come to carry out our luggage... Never came. Very helpful staff member, James,, happened by as we were struggling with our luggage... And he helped us carry everything to our car! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms I stayed 3 nights and had a fine time. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable with many useful amenities. My only complaint is about the shuttle service. I have 2 days of good service and on the last day they dropped me off at my destination. Later that night (around 5) I called to request a return shuttle. There was no service that night. I hadn't planned on this and they didn't let me know in the morning. If I stay there again, I would confirm shuttles ahead of time because they do not provide clear answers. December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Front desk told us they'd call when our room was ready, since we arrived before check-in time. No call. When arrived back after official check-in, still no room available. Then only able to find low floor room. Front desk staff told us we could wait until a higher floor room was available, but after waiting more than 1 hour, told no better rooms available. (Not sure why they couldn't have figured this out initially.) Finally Ivorie, front-desk manager apologized (she's the only one on staff who had done so). This is the 3rd time we've stayed at this hotel, and each time gets worse. No diet coke in club lounge in 3 days we were there. (Not sure why they couldn't have restocked; Costco is located less than 1 mile down the road!) Next time, we'll look to stay elsewhere. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by loud hallway My impression is that most people's experiences are better than ours were, but I'm guessing they weren't given a first-floor room. It was pretty loud. We were also surprised to find the room wasn't quite clean: the bed skirts and the end tables needed attention. And there was only one regular coffee packet. These last two issues are probably the result of rushing/over-burdening the cleaning staff--just guessing. However, the friendly front desk staff did send us more coffee, and our experience otherwise was positive. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location perfect location for events around Ann Arbor area May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of Customer Service I have stayed at many hotels, including various SPG properties, and there is a general lack of customer service or caring for customers. I am an SPG member, and I was interested in staying at your hotel for a long duration. As a business, if someone told me that they are willing to give me $10,000 worth of business over 9 months, I'd pay attention and probably give them a call back. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton? Went there at about 10PM, the key was already made but not functioning (another round trip to front desk to get my key ready). The lobby was crowded and noisy (seems like a party is taking place). The front desk girl didn't know Gold member could get a welcome gift.(First time ever did I encounter this problem). The most unacceptable part was a random underwear was hanging in the bathroom... I wrote a comment card when I check out the next day, but never got replied. The room facilities are nice anyway. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk service/food service The front desk made multiple mistakes with our room (s)-re had reserved 5 rooms under 1 name and they were mixed up (in terms of 2 queens vs. 1 king) and 1 room was mistakenly given away. The front desk (Dale) was not apologetic-in fact, Dale was almost "smirking" because he was convinced that the mistake was on our end. This was very insulting and disappointing. Also, we reserved the garden room for 18 people for dinner, and put our orders in advance, but had to wait over 40 mintues for our drinks. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not believe staff We were checked in by the Front Desk Manager. We were given a room on the first floor halfway between the elevator and the door to the parking lot. The noise and traffic kept us awake until after 1 am and started again at 5 am. When we complained at check out, the desk clerk told us that we should have been informed about the noisy room and given a discount-neither was done. She also told us the manager would be contacting us-which has not happened. There are too many other choices to put up with this. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay with our family This hotel was clean, updated, comfortable, conveniently located and the staff was very friendly. My kids loved the pool and the breakfast offered quality options. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mike Stathakis We have stayed at this hotel many times (6 times) because we are Starwood members. This was our worst experience, We were in room 232 for two nights, right next to the elevator and ice machine. The noises from the elevator and ice machine kept us up all night. We hardly slept for two nights. No one should be put into this room, this is unacceptable. We read other reviews on this hotel and others have complained about the same problem. The walls are so thin you can hear everything in the hallway. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thie property has some problems From check in to the rooms itself this hotel has some problems I called the day of check in and requested connecting rooms as I was traveling with 4 children told my request would be filled. Got to the hotel that night only to find out they gave one of the rooms away so not only not connecting but far away from each other. They did finally find two room close to each other but when we got to the room the bedding on the one bed had several yellow stains on both the sheets and the blanket . October 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelming Hotel Experience Hotel failed to capitalize on easy opportunity for repeat business. We selected the Club Floor during a recent stay due to the described benefits. But the hotel failed to keep the room properly supplied. Indeed, we had to repeatedly ask the staff to replenish supplies for the coffee dispenser as, curiously, they would bring supplies for one serving at a time. Further, the food handling was disconcerting, as cold foods were not properly iced. Hotel room was average, at best. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 A mediocre stay When I checked in, I was not only not upgraded (I'm one night away from Platinum), I was sent to a room that was, upon arrival, ajar and clearly in a state of cleaning, beds were stripped, linens everywhere. Finally got to my room and a couple hours later was greeted by a random person who barged through my door (I had deadlocked the door fortunately). It seemed like this person had been errantly sent to my room. Awesome. Not one of my better stays at a Sheraton. November 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>