Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel

  • 3200 Boardwalk Street
  • Ann Arbor,
  • Michigan
  • 48108-1774
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelming Hotel Experience Hotel failed to capitalize on easy opportunity for repeat business. We selected the Club Floor during a recent stay due to the described benefits. But the hotel failed to keep the room properly supplied. Indeed, we had to repeatedly ask the staff to replenish supplies for the coffee dispenser as, curiously, they would bring supplies for one serving at a time. Further, the food handling was disconcerting, as cold foods were not properly iced. Hotel room was average, at best. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Ann Arbor Stay here frequently, always nice and clean and quiet. Great home away from home when visiting family and kids at Michigan. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton This is an average Sheraton. Service is just ok. The location is close to UM. Nothing special. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 A mediocre stay When I checked in, I was not only not upgraded (I'm one night away from Platinum), I was sent to a room that was, upon arrival, ajar and clearly in a state of cleaning, beds were stripped, linens everywhere. Finally got to my room and a couple hours later was greeted by a random person who barged through my door (I had deadlocked the door fortunately). It seemed like this person had been errantly sent to my room. Awesome. Not one of my better stays at a Sheraton. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, great staff. This hotel is great for a quick stay in Ann Arbor. It's located about 2-3 miles away from the downtown, but they offer a shuttle that takes you anywhere within the city limits--a great amenity! The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very comfortable. The drinks at the bar were a bit pricey ($7 for a draft beer); would have been nice if the happy hours offered more than just one drink special. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very good Everything was fine. Your staff works fast ,with good attitude and ready to correct problems quickly. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Level Not Up To Par The club floor bedrooms rooms were nice. The club room was poor. I had to call the front desk to ask them to send up the cleaning crew to clean up the mess from the morning's continental breakfast. The floor was disgusting. Cheerios were ground into the carpet, all over the furniture, and dried milk on the coffee table. There were three empty tea boxes and no half and half. Even the miniature waste basket was full. Management should be checking this. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Hotel in Ann Arbor I'm in business and travel frequently to Ann Arbor, Michigan. After staying in many hotel in the area, this is by far the BEST place if you travel on business. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Ann Arbor I highly recommend this hotel, particularly for business travelers and visitors to UM. I've stayed here 8 nights so far in 2013. The staff is outgoing, kind, and helpful -- all around from front desk to restaurant/bar. The rooms are nice and always clean. The restaurant is good and the lobby is comfortable. The prices are excellent for what you get in return. For a non-vacation destination hotel, I couldn't be more pleased. I will stay here again. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Shower head has to be replaced.... I stayed at this fabulous hotel on December 20th, 2012. I loved many things about it except the showerhead. When I was to take the shower, the weak waterflow from the showerhead made the experience less than perfect. The air condition ( the traditional ones situated on the floor) was blowing directly at my face. I was not able to change the fan direction at all. I had to put a wet towl and covered it. Other than that, the stay was fabulous! December 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by If all you're looking for is a clean room, this is the place to stay. I was in Ann Arbor for 2 nights for a business meeting. My company does lots of business with this hotel and it is listed as a preferred place to stay when we are in town. Breakfast should have been included at the rate I was paying. I also requested a shuttle to go less than a half mile one morning and couldn't get one because a group was arranged to be taken to their destination 45 minutes later -- really??? May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Status doesn't matter here I frequently stay at this hotel and have found that very often I do not get the bed type I have confirmed although I am Platinum level. Also the promotion they have for SPG to earn points when eating there does not clearly point out that you have to eat in the restaurant that the lounge area does not count. I have seen considerable improvement in the concierge lounge since they changed staff. Mornings there have been a big improvement. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The management was responsive and gave me a second night at a previously agreed rate that the regular staff was not able to give. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BEWARE!! I have stayed at this property many times considering my daughter is a UMich student. My most recent stay will probably be my last. I am a starwood gold member and have never been treated so badly in my life. The staff would not give me the room I requested (we were three people and needed the extra bed) and even called me a liar! Finally at 11 P.M. after our family decided to split up and some were staying in my daughters dorm, they called and said a room with 2 beds had miraculously shown up!!! They also never apologized for screaming at me. After a call to the manager after check-out he said he would give us a few spg points (which wasn't even the reason for the call) however I never received any! I am extremely loyal to starwood but the front desk staff (especially the red haired "manager'') disrespected my family and I. I would NOT happily stay here again! June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellence The service, rooms, and facility were Fantastic! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great experience We booked two rooms for a special anniversary. We were treated super special. The check-in at the front desk was very very nice; real friendly. We were given an upgrade due to the special anniversary. The staff at the bar for drinks before dinner was pleasant. Breakfast buffet the next morning was very good. So, all in all, we will definitely come back. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of Customer Service I have stayed at many hotels, including various SPG properties, and there is a general lack of customer service or caring for customers. I am an SPG member, and I was interested in staying at your hotel for a long duration. As a business, if someone told me that they are willing to give me $10,000 worth of business over 9 months, I'd pay attention and probably give them a call back. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a "10 star" hotel The Sheraton Ann Arbor hotel is amazing! I am extremely pleased with the customer service skills that the employees have. They are courteous, caring and extremely knowledgeable. They are very eager to make sure that their guests have a very enjoyable stay. Additionally, the Sheraton Ann Arbor is very lucky to have an amazing manager. He always walks around with a smile on his face and his first priority as well, is the happiness of his guests. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. The rooms are a nice size and the beds are very comfortable. And it has a gym, which is an added bonus. This hotel is a "10". Whether people wanted to visit the University of Michigan, the City of Ann Arbor, or nearby cities, I highly recommend the Sheraton. Because the Sheraton Ann Arbor is is a wonderful hotel, it is my number one choice of hotels to stay in during my visits to Ann Arbor. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one complaint about this hotel The front desk staff are extremely courteous. The rooms are clean but sometimes little things are skipped, like a bar of soap at the bathroom sink. The restaurant food is very good. However, the one complaint that I consistently have is that the Concierge Lounge for Platinum status Starwood Guests is sub par. I typically only use it mornings but the fare offered, sometimes the lack of coffee, and definitely the lack of healthy choices can be annoying. I have had to rummage aorund to find a knife and fork - or a napkin - when these things should always be laid out and ready to go. Some of the staff there are good but others not so much. As a very frequent traveler (over 150 nights in a hotel each year) I have found this lounge to be inferior to others. I stayed more than 50 nights last year at this particular Sheraton property and have seen no improvement to the lounge in that time. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay The Sheraton is an excellent place to stay when visiting Ann Arbor. I would definitely return. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed only one night however, during 100 degree heat we suffered a power outage as did most of the city of Ann Arbor. My wife and I waited out the situation and witnessed many angry & unhappy guests who checked-out immediately. Power was restored in 3 hours. I WAS, HOWEVER, IMPRESSED WITH HOW THE STAFF HANDLED THE SITUATION. VERY, VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS TO EVERYONE!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!!! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintanence personnel I asked for my thermostat to be checked. When I got into the romm it was registering 99 degrees. I cooled it down on the cool setting. The heat setting would not regulate heat temperature, it just kept running. I moved it to cool and told the desk. The maintenence looked at it and left me a note saying I need to place it on heat for the room to be warm. Terrible communication at this hotel. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Indifferent The room promised and confirmed earlier in the day was not available when we arrived. Club floor lounge poorly designed. Omelette maker at breakfast in restaurant often wandered away from station. Never got coffee in the restaurant for breakfast. Room furniture gets in the way and tripped over useless large ottoman and safe almost impossible to access. Really disappointing room, design, and service. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton 4 points Ann arbor, michigan I felt very safe and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in giving information on directions to other places and the pros and cons of traveling into the city of Ann Arbor.The breakfast was a buffet and very delicious ,with a wide variety of food . The hotel is located in an area where a single person would feel safe . I will use this facility again and again until something else is better. October 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Lots of family at hotel. Bartender was wonderful accommodating large ad hoc groups, The wedding support staff was professional and very competent. Food was great and bed and linens comfortable. Only glitch was the breakfast staff who got really upset when family didn't wait to be seated but just came over and joined the group. It wasn't that busy so I didn't really get why they were so touchy. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Facilities Were Exemplary I stayed at the Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel for 4 nights in July 2012. I was impressed by the hotel staff, particularly, Laura and Denzel, on how they responded to the hotel guests' demands during the blackout on Sat. July 7. The blackout only lasted an hour but after seeing the staff's professionalism, the updated rooms and facilities, I will make this hotel my lodging choice for Ann Arbor . July 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience This was my first stay at the Sheraton Ann Arbor and I was disappointed from the start. The front lobby staff were unfriendly and did not meet any of the standard expectations of a check in. We asked for a toothbrush and rather than having one brought up they tried to sell us one. Calling the front desk was a chore at many times it went unanswered. I would not recommend this property. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room, hotel features, and service Dear Steve - I spent three hours on the internet researching the best hotel to stay at in Ann Arbour. My husband and I had previously stayed at 3 different hotels while on vacation over the past few years and we were not satisfied with the service or the rooms in any of them. Once we stepped in to the Sheraton Ann Arbor this past weekend, we knew we had made the right decision to stay here. We were impressed with the welcoming services, the features in the room, the fitness centre, and quality food. Of course, we loved the sweet sleeper bed and pillows too. We drive from Canada and visit Ann Arbor several times a year. We plan to stay at your hotel from now on. Thank you for putting QUALITY service, food and features back in to the hotel business. And thank you for treating customers with dignity and respect. We are now customers for life. We will recommend the Sheraton to all of our friends and family. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff! I brought 9 people to Ann Arbor to celebrate graduation weekend. The hotel was at capacity, but still managed to treat us well and exceed all expectations. Manager Steve S. was terrific when one of our family had a health emergency. They went above and beyond. A great hotel. We'll visit again! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the greatest Staff We were greated by the front desk in the friendlest way. The Rooms are beautiful and the Lounge for the owners was great! But the best part was the female who worked the breakfast in the owners lounge! (I didn't get her name) but she was fantastic. She was right there to help and answered all our questions and was just so sweet. We loved her! She needs a raise! June 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>