Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls

  • 1989 Front Street
  • Cuyahoga Falls,
  • Ohio
  • 44221-3811
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk makes the difference Although my wife and I live nearby and have attended several events at the Cuyahoga Falls Sheraton we decided that a leisure evening in the hotel where we were married 22 years previously would be a great way to commemorate our anniversary. Unfortunately my expectations - based on the telephone reservation to a central site - were not met. When I explained this to the young women at the front desk they immediately went into action and completely addressed the issues and offered an apology, gift card and bottle of champagne. Never have I been so promptly and so well treated! Our anniversary dinner at Beau's was outstanding both in presentation and preparation. Live music in the lounge topped off a great day! January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pool! So glad to be in a pool which was set on a pleasantly warm temperature! Thank you! Awesome Staff as usual and room as usual! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday travel 2014 I want to share with you that the Sheraton Cuyahoga Falls' team did an outstanding job during my stay at your property in late December. Every attention to detail was well taken care of...and the newly renovated rooms really do look great. I want to thank Elizabeth Straigis personally for making my stay so satisfying and comfortable. She is a true asset to the Sheraton Cuyahoga Falls with her outstanding customer service approach and strong attention to detail. I will be back at your property in the next few months and very much look forward to it! January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Treasure Wife and I live N Royalton and I drive past this hotel everyday on way to work. When co. decided to have Christmas Party near by - I decide to surprise the wife with a room for the night and breakfast in the morning! I was greeted well at the desk - and everyone was very professional. I had a room overlooking the water rapid - falls that was so enjoyably noisy - we could not hear the rest of the world for one night!! It was fantastic. Who would of thought here in Cuyahoga Falls this really nice hotel sits? Maybe a little pricy for a business stay - but if you want to spoil someone - you'll love it here. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had our wedding here We had our wedding at the Sheraton and we’re extremely pleased with everything. Dawn was wonderful to work with in setting everything up and Michelle did a great job taking care of everything that night. We had our ceremony in the Library room, cocktail hour in the Cascade Overlook and our reception in the Riverfront Ballroom. All of the spaces were beautiful; they just finished remodeling. The food was excellent; we had many complements. I also can not say enough good things about the staff that helped us make our special day so great. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The girls at the front desk were enthusiastic about my wedding as I was checking in; it made me even more excited for the day. The bartender working our event was wonderful as well, she made sure the groom and I always had a drink and had fun interacting with our guests. I would highly recommend the Sheraton for anyone in search of a beautiful wedding venue. The only negative thing I would mention is that while the bridal suite was large and had a great view; it was very outdated and didn’t seem to fit with the rest of our experience there. However, I believe they are remodeling those rooms as well, so that should not be an issue in the near future. December 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel!! This hotel was really dirty...the hot tub has dirt on the floor and on the bench...you can clearly tell it hasn't been cleaned in FOREVER! The pool was so cold you couldn't even get in and it was dirty too! This AFTER we waited over an hour for the maintenance guy to fix the door so we could actually get into the pool area. I had to call the front desk twice to get that done!! The bathtub in the room had stains that I could not remove after trying to clean it myself. For what we paid for this room for one night, they did not even offer a continental breakfast yet the rude front desk guy informed me I could purchase breakfast (for a ridiculous price per person) in the hotel restaurant. We were already paying above what was reasonable for that level of quality and to not offer breakfast is ridiculous!!! The room has two air vents in the ENTIRE room and the air goes on and off which is very frustrating...the room remained hot and never felt comfortable (yet the air was working properly) no matter how low we turn it down. The guy at the front desk was on a personal call when I walked up one time to ask a question and actually rolled his eyes and stated "what do you need?!" Ummm...this was the worst experience we have ever had a hotel and considering the cost of the whole thing I would NEVER stay here again!! We checked out other hotels in the area (due to having to return to the area in a couple months) and would stay at those over this hotel in a heartbeat!!! This hotels offer either continental breakfasts or breakfast buffets at their restaurants at a way lower price than this place, Take my advice....BOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE!!! September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Area I stayed with this property a number of occasions during the Spring of 2011 and felt like a guest of the family. The front desk team was very professional and friendly and went out of their way to identify local restaurants that met my diet. I'd opt for a city view room if available as the trains come through often during the middle of the night. November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everytime I stay here, I am so impressed! I never write reviews on hotels, this is my first. This is the 6th time I have stayed at this property, and each time I have wanted to express how impressed I am, and I am finally getting around to doing it! For the price, and what you get, I have not found better! Location: Perfect, right off the highway and easy to get in and out. Rooms, each suite is large and comfortable, upgrades or not, I have had both. Service: The dining is reasonably priced for a hotel, and the staff is always so responsive and polite. Everyone says hello when I come into this hotel. I am a gold level, and travel with all brands, yet, I can not say enough about this property! November 19, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>