Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls

  • 1989 Front Street
  • Cuyahoga Falls,
  • Ohio
  • 44221-3811
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates


Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay This is a quality hotel and the staff is great. My only problem is that it's by far the best in the area (to include Akron) and it doesn't provide shuttle service to airport. Food was good, but room service a little pricey. View from dinning area is fantastic! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and comfort Happy to stay at the Sheraton. Has all the amenities to make a business stay more comfortable. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton satisfaction We've had very satisfactory stays the last 2 years, where the staff on the ground exceeded expectations in a majority of areas. Last year's stay had a rough spot with one server, which although promised to be compensated by last year's mgt, never materialized. Glad I brought this up to the national reservation line- because the current mgt and staff were informed bent over backwards to review the issue and keep us as satisfied returnees. The total experience this trip was all mgt and staff are customer service focused, and seem to take it in stride as to who they are. Very nice. Only disappointment was I wish we were informed the pool and spa areas were under renovation as I love a spa after working out in their excellent fitness room. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking is a Disaster This hotel doesn’t have nearly enough parking for its guests much less for the excessive number of non-guests who are attending various functions at the hotel. Hotel guests are forced to park their vehicles across the street in an unattended public parking lot with poor lighting and no security. This hotel clearly has no regard for the safety of its guest or their property. How could anyone recommend a hotel that fails to concern itself with even the most basic service to their clientele namely the safety of their guests and their property? October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow look @ the view!! I have to say, this was our first strip to Cuyahoga falls, Ohio.... in fact it was our first trip to Ohio. The Hotel was spectacular. The front desk staff was awesome(Simon), they made everything perfect and bent over backwards to make our stay wonderful. The Restaurant Sunday brunch was amazing, and the staff in the Novo Lounge were engaging and interactive (Juan). We left feeling like we were leaving home and will miss the staff the amenities and the view of the falls most. With warm memories and looking forward to coming back. The Moore's August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in needs attention My email confirmation stated that I was confirmed in on the club floor with continental brkfst in club lounge. When I checked in, the front desk guy told me I was not on the club floor - standard room only and "we don't have a club floor". I didn't get my breakfast voucher until that evening when I went back to the front desk and the lady gave it to me. She stated that I should have been on the club floor when I checked in. That happened to several of our guest in our group. I've done a meeting at this hotel, can't say I'll do it again soon. August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay well below the typical SPG standard The overall experience dealing with the staff at the hotel was not was we usually expect from a Starwood hotel. Making the reservation was difficult, with the Starwood hotline having to fix it, the stay felt very low-end for a Sheraton and the check-out required another unwanted discussion with SImon on days stayed, separate reservations, free nights, points, etc. Customer does not care about why/why not - just fix it and make it right. Finally, checking my points, they did not get it right and charged me points for our free night. Believe Starwood need to focus on certain hotels to ensure customer service where it needs to be. Did not feel like a 7 year platinum guest at the Cuyahoga Falls Sheraton. I would have settled for feeling like a valued customer. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by unfortunate visit I have stayed at this hotel several time in the past and have always had an excellent experience. Unfortunately, this time was not a good experience. We stayed four nights in the hotel and had problems with the air conditioner every night. We contacted the front desk and they promised to fix it but every night, in the middle of the night, the air conditioner stopped working and began to flow warm air. The hotel staff never communicated they were unable to fix the issue permanently. The AC worked during the day but not at night. Also, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and appeared to have broken springs on one side. I mentioned this to the front desk as well and the response I received was "I am sorry to hear that. We'll have someone come look at it". June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Experience The hotel is beautiful the food was great.. The only problem we had was we asked for connecting rooms to another guest. we were told they had that on record. Called the day of check in and confirmed it.. We arrived about an hour earlier than the other couple and I confirmed it one more time and when they checked in and called us to see what room we had.. it was not anyway connected or close.. 004 to 242 Really... How hard is it.. It never got fixed. They said they would but the evening went on and we never heard from the staff. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The entire staff is outstanding I can't say enough about the staff from the front desk to the restaurant staff they are an outstanding group of employees The hotel is beautiful the restaurant was wonderful March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dana Dana is a fantastic front desk person. She has gone out of her way to be helpful and cheerful and always efficient since I first started my 8 weeks of staying in January. I look for her smile at each visit. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romance Package Larry, the bartender down in the lounge is the absolute Best!! . We were completely blown away by how polite and professional he was to my date and I, but too every couple around us. We were all a little early for our reservations, and I got to say I am a little glad All of us were strangers, however he had as all laughing it up and having a fantastic time way before we ever sat down for dinner. Great Staff ,Awesome Food, Top Notch !! Jay C. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need maintenence update 1. Men's restroom by conference rooms, far toilet stall wall/door was previousily broken. It was repaired, but very poorly. Might be waiting for new parts but based on discolor of repaired area did not look as anything would be done. 2. Elevator close to pool (not rock elevator) had a sign partially ripped off inside wall. 3. My room "sitting room" TV not working. Tried actual side mounted power button and no reponse. Checked electrical plug, found them very loose. Should have been reported by housekeeping. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay From the moment we checked in I felt welcomed. Kasey (Casey) was AWESOME, she was by far one of the best check-in experiences I have ever had. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the quick service by Jim in maintenance, we had a problem with the air conditioning in our room he came up let us know he was working on it and with-in 5-10 minutes it was pumping ice cold air out and he then followed up to make sure it was resolved and asked if there was anything else that he could help us with. OUTSTANDING! September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Though I seem to have a small problem each week (TV somehow got disconnected the 2nd day there), the desk staff, maintenence and restaurant staff are all very service oriented. Now, if only we could get OTIS to come fix the elevator by the workout room! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Customer Service Training From the time of booking the room, it was a fiasco. We had to make multiple calls in order to confirm that we could in fact use a CC authorization form (as the trip was paid with a company credit card). After being told several times that this couldn't be done (which we travel all the time and have never had an issue), it took a supervisor to push the request through. Upon checking in, the staff was 'stand-offish" and very was quite obvious that they did not want to be there. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Must fix internet now I have always loved your hotel. The staff is among the kindest and most professional that I have encountered anywhere. But I will reluctantly need to stay somewhere else until you fix your internet. Your hotel is like the bermuda triangle for computer useage. I have trouble using email on my iphone and my email and web on my laptop rarely work in your hotel. The lobby computers are also very hit or miss. I have wasted hours and I am done. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Room cost was not consistent quality. Tiles in bathroom floor were cracked and there was no drain stopper in tub. There were no wash cloths in bath (they were located in sink area) The view was very good but the windows were not insulated well so I had to keep the blinds closed. Traffic noise was also very noticable. I called the desk for a recommendation on delivery restuarants, I was invited to come to the desk to review the menus. The o offer of information or to provide even the menus. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Size Rooms I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have always enjoyed the luxurious size of the rooms. On this visit, I couldn't help but notice the hotel is starting to show it's age. It is in desperate need of room upgrades. There were several issues with my room - tv remote that did not work (back was missing and batteries would not stay in) - wall safe would not open - bar sink would only give a trickle of water. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome property The staff lead by Elizabeth are wonderful. This is the place to stay if you are in the area. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Customer Service This property not only surpassed my expectations in the comfort and cleanliness of its rooms, but the customer service my family and I received was over the top! Everyone at the front desk and the food outlets greeted us and went out of the way to get to know us and we only stayed for 2 days! I especially would like to thank Elizabeth, Melissa, Heather & Simon at the front desk for going out of their way to make us feel like family! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV Reception During my 5 weeks at your hotel, I have not stayed in the same room twice. In ALL of the rooms, one of the TV's get poor or no TV reception. I reported this problem the first week I was there, no repair. I again reported this last week. My co-worker has had the same problem in his room. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better on the "city" side This is a great hotel. Very comfortable rooms with lots of space. It is very expensive compared to nearby hotels. The quality and features justify the price. For us the "animal friendly" feature is the big win. Be sure to ask for a "city" side room. The view is lovely on the "river" side. You can enjoy it from many places in the hotel. The "river" side suffers from the noise of the highway and the train just across the river from the hotel. The noise gets worse on the top floor. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out receipt My co-worker and I were dumbfounded to find that our receipt was not pushed under our door on checkout morning. I thought that ALL hotels did this unless there was an isolated staffing or equipment problem. When we are parked at the far end of the building from the front desk, it is very inconvenient to have to come to the front desk every week. And yes, I need a hard copy, required by my company! February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great View. So so rooms. Beautiful view, if you get on the right side of the hotel. We checked in very late and the AC wasn't working. My children were asleep so we didn't want to bring maintenance up. It was a bad first night but we were promptly moved to a different room in the morning. There seem to be no Gold member benefits beyond the check-in amenity. I'm used to a club room with free breakfast and light dinner snacks. Overall though, it was satisfactory, maybe not worth 7,000 points per night. June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by trains Your Hotel is beautiful- the Falls are Beautiful- The train blasting it's horn every hour all night - ruined everything. Your staff must know this major default- why would you not warn guests and suggest if we stay on the opposite side of the hotel the sound may not be as bad? My wife and I try to take one evening a year away from kids and this was it! Very disappointed in your staff and will make sure to tell anyone we know of the hazards of trying to sleep in your hotel April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I was only there one night, so I didn't have an opportunity to try out the restaurant or other amenities. The suite was very clean, well laid out, and spacious. There was even a recycling can - well done!! There were a couple things I would chage though. The light in the bathroom was very dim - barely brighter than a nightlight. And there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Also, a towel ring next to the sink would be nice. There was no place to hang the hand towel. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by be sure waiter reads the menu and tells the chef had dinner with friends in "Beau."..ordered a berry salad with pecans--asked for it plain (no dressing)--it arrived wth a least a cup of dressing--sent it back and reminded the waiter I had specified no dressing but lemons instead. Salad came back--I counted the berries: one raspberry, five blackberries, 10 blueberries and three cut up strawberries--NO pecans. I asked for pecans--and reminded the waiter it said so on the menu and he brought a small bowl of pecans. . THEN we ordered dessert--all of us selected sorbet with berries. we expected a grand presentation--instead we got a cereral bowl with sorbet--but no berries--we again asked for berries and reminded the waiter it said so on the menu--another waiter brough a small bowl;of maybe a dozen blueberries--I asked for blackberries instead--and he came back with three. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The room was clean and comfortable. The first night the internet was great. The second day I could not find internet access and I had a lot I wanted to do online. Repeated calls to the front desk did not help. As I checked out on Sunday norning, I found the problem myself. The router was connected a wall light switch. To power the router a specific light had to be turned on. Did I know this? No. Did the staff know this? Apparently not. A whole evening of work lost. June 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>