Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

  • 801 University Avenue
  • Syracuse,
  • New York
  • 13210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location We stayed at the hotel to visit Syracuse University. It was extremely convenient to the school and was very helpful in that manner. The service was nice and when a problem was brought to their attention they were very helpful and kind. The hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The rooms are too dark and dirty. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating, efficient and friendly. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Our room was ready early so we could change before the wedding we were attending. The room was clean and comfortable. Loved the pillows. The reception was held here and I cannot say enough about the organization and efficiency of the banquet service. Plus the food was very good. Overall fantastic stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not super but ok Restaurant food is crappy. My co-workers are given free breakfast, and when I asked for it, I was denied and was told that I don't qualify! The staff members are very nice. I've been staying in this hotel for many weeks, and will continue to stay in this hotel for the next 3 months or so. Sheraton don't seem to value customer loyalty. It's hard to get the room of my choice. For example: I can't get the king bed despite the fact that I hold loyalty membership while others do. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We are returning guests to this hotel We are returning guests to this hotel. On this particular visit, we arrived late and left early. We did not have much of an opportunity to utilize the facilities. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was perfect - clean, inviting, middle of campus From the gentleman who booked my room (Wichita State grad - we discussed basketball) to the Syracuse front desk manager (who let me check in early) and exiting parking garage attendant, everyone made me feel welcome! I had a fantastic view of S.U. which added to the overall good vibe. That night EVERYONE was going to S.U. basketball ball game, which contributed to a fun atmosphere in the bar! Also plenty of employees roaming around to direct people and answer ?'s. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We loved staying here on the beautiful Syracuse campus. The restaurant and bar were convenient, the rooms very comfortable and clean. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by food Our food was not eatable. The pasta was swimming in a pool of green pesto sauce. My seafood platter was over cooked to the point of having to cut my fish with a knife. The fish was also not fresh and had that old fish taste and smell. We sent our dinners back and settled for onion soup which was just okay. Service was very good and the dining room manager was very helpful. I would recommend guests to go elsewhere for their food. All else was very nice. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Visit.... This hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I ordered a burger from room service and it was very good, while my wife and daughter had similar comments on their breakfast. The only real issue is having to take two elevators from your room to get to your car. Not the best design. Otherwise, a nice place for the price we paid - remembering that we had a special convention rate. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Friendly Daytime Staff I checked in very late after a long day and was pleased to get to my room, which was comfortable. The only issue is the bathroom is small. I would also suggest having more items in the pantry, but overall the staff was very, very, very helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff, the housekeeping staff, the front desk staff were all excellent. I found a new hotel to stay at in Syracuse. Road construction around hotel should wrap soon. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Title When I checked into the Sheraton my reservation was not on file (I made a mistake in the reservation and it didn't process - my fault). Jane, at the front desk, was absolutely outstanding. She was unbelievably pleasant - found a great room for me and exceeded my expectations in every respect. I stay fairly often at this property so I am thrilled that The Sheraton Syracuse has people like Jane. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay @ Great SPG Property After staying at the property multiple times over the past 6 months I now feel compelled to write an excellent review of the Sheraton at Syracuse University. The staff is superb, and attend to my every need. Each time I walk into the lobby I feel as though I am back at my own home. The food at Rachels is good, and the room service delivery makes perfect sense while working from the in-room mini office. Will definitely come back. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well run but restaurant sub-par Reception staff was superb and well-trained. Free wireless internet was appreciated. As vegetarians, we appreciated the Eggplant Napoleon choice on the restaurant menu. Unfortunately, while creative, it was poorly designed and executed and just didn't taste very good. At our meeting, the lack of vegetarian option was annoying, especially since the Alfredo pasta dish would have been fine without gratuitously throwing ham into it. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but, beware of the heat The staff could have not been more friendly and helpful. A clear commitment to making our stay great. Issue was that we were in town on a hot day and the room AC is grossly underpowered for our Junior Suite. With the thermostat set at 68 and lower, the room never got below 76. To top it off, they use green tech that shuts the AC off when you leave the room, therefore the room temp goes even higher.. It was a miserable night... July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by we had a great time staff was friendly,helpful and full of knowlege of the area to help make the best of our stay August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location it is close to the university, hospital and only 5 min drive from the Destiny USA shopping and DINO BBQ. I wish the parking would be free. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WHAT I EXPECTED i stayed at this hotel on christmas 2011 , i was very disappointed the staff weren't very friendly. every time you use the elevator you have to use your key its very annoying especially wehn carrying luggage .the heating/cooling unit in my room didn't work they sent someone to fix it but it still didn't work . the TV also wasn't working and when i checked out i complained and all they said was 'oh sorry your done here bye' December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Frindly staff, great room, fun pool. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wireless unsatisfactory and heat inconsistent I "live" here Sunday thru thursday for 10 months now. Wireless works 50% of the time and to get that I have to stand in the hallway to connect. The rest of the time I have to use the wired but the desk connector seldom works so I unplug the ethernet cable from desk and plug directly to laptop. The short cables provided usually have broken clips. AND twice I have had to swich rooms because the heat did not work! March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pet friendly Hello, when making my reservation i had called the hotel 3 times to confirm and advise i was bringing a dog and not once did they say i could not leave them in the room alone, that would of been good information to have before traveling. This does not make you a pet friendly hotel, it just means you accept pets which is two very different things. Also there should be something on the website about this policy. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed When I made the reservation I was told this was a 1 BR suite, 1 BR and a pull out couch. AT NO TIME, was I ever told that this was just a big open room with no walls. The beds were horrible, I have stayed at cheaper hotels with better beds. The Sheraton should invest in purchasing some new mattresses and educating your reservation desk people so they are accurate on what they booking. EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTED. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel far surpassed our expectations. We visited our granddaughter, who is a student at Syracuse University, and it proved to be not only an excellent hotel in all respects, but in an ideal location to see her. Her dorm was a short walk from the hotel and best of all, we had a marvelous "bird's eye view" of the campus from our room, which we would not have enjoyed, had we stayed elsewhere. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Night sleep The air conditioning in the room was controlled by the hotel and they refused to set it lower than 68. My room never got colder than 72 and it was impossible to sleep. The Air conditioning unit as well made a ton of noise. This hotel was not up to the sheraton standards. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The hotel is in a great location. They have a shuttle service to and from the airport and if you need to go other places, they will accommodate you. The hotel staff was excellent and so was the service. My only complaint was that one elevator was not working and it was a real inconvenience. However, we were compensated for our discomfort. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Syracuse area! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food & Service Great Food especially for nights stay. Pub have excellent choice of beverage & food. Breakfast a little expensive but, food is great. Room is place you can relax and have some decent area for both work & rest. I had a great time in Sheraton Syracuse Univ. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room service representative was rude over the phone i had made a call around 9 PM on 10/16 to room service to order food. i was disappointed in the way the representative spoke. i had to mention to him that he was extremely rude and i was hanging up. i had asked him the soup of the day, as he was not audible i asked him to repeat it and he had the audacity to say i already told you the soup of the day. I really dont expect this from your hotel or staff. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! As an employee of Sheraton, I am very familiar with what to look for in a stay at one of our brands. From the moment we checked in until we left, my experience was wonderful. I was there from Orlando for my daughter's wedding and the staff could not have been more accommodating! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to whoever may be searching for a great place to stay in Syracuse. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Syracuse University Sheraton Overall a phenomenal experience. The staff was fantastic and attened to my every need. The manager was especially responsive to a leak in my room and offer compensation despite the fact it was not necessary. The food was wonderful at Rachel's and the drinks, bar, and atmosphere at the Sitrus lounge was unsurpassed. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as the first time Stayed last year while dropping my son off at SU Basketball camp. We loved it then and we loved it again! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel when visting Syracuse University This was a great location I have to say the staff especially at the front desk was incredible. Really took the time to make sure everything was taken care of for us and had smiles on their faces all of the time. The van Driver was amazing also. And Jason the Manager really went above and beyond when my car would not start and we had an appointment with the university. THANK YOU VERY MUCH! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another fabulous conference at Syracuse University Sheraton Hotel Staff were amazing. You don't think they can get much better each year but they do. Special thanks to wait staff member "Beth" for her amazing work during all meals at the conference and of course all members at the res desk ,consierge services and Tracy who is always the consumate professional at Reservations and guest services. I am so glad she is still with the organization. She is superb! October 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>