Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

  • 801 University Avenue
  • Syracuse,
  • New York
  • 13210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend We hosted a wedding and had many guest who stayed right at the hotel. We had too many rave reviews to count- the food at the reception and the breakfasts were wonderful, the staff treated us like family and the beds were just fantastic. I would reccomend this facility whole heartedly and a special thanks to the wedding coordinator, Alexis who was the absolute best!! Well done!!! March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Excellent Staff - from parking in the garage to check-out. Bartender held the door in the garage and offered to help with luggage, front desk agent - great smile & eye contact - was extremely informative, waitstaff in restaurant - friendly & knowledgable, engineer who worked on Lodgenet system had great follow up and customer service skills. One of my best Starwood encounters! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to express in words You are comfortable from the moment you arrive as all staff is very responsive to your needs. I would not stay anywhere else in the city of Syracuse. The one thing I would suggest is that the front desk staff have the type of chairs that allow them to choose sitting or standing while serving your clients. It would not matter as they all perform a high level of service. March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great location Overall, a very nice hotel. Rooms and beds are comfortable. Ability to control temperature from my room was broken which was a bit of an inconvenience. Last knock on the hotel is the overnight parking charge. I understand it's in the middle of the Syracuse U. campus, but it doesn't mean GUESTS of the hotel should be charged; people who just want to park their cars should. At $250/night, it shows a lack of class to charge $13/night extra in parking. When I complained to front desk, their response was "in NYC you'd pay the same..." First, this isn't NYC; it's Syracuse - big difference. Secondly, I've parked early-bird in NYC for under $13/day. It shouldn't be possible to be more expensive than NYC parking. This hotel should just eat the cost -- it looks greedy and entirely unprofessional to charge for parking. I understand parking visitors. Just don't charge GUESTS paying $250 to stay overnight!!! It's completely UNACCEPTABLE. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Overall, my experience was good. However, we were with a group for the Marching Band Competition. We book this hotel well in advance year after year. Your staff is not prepared properly to clean the rooms. For large parties that are checking in, you need additional staff. It is not acceptable for a room with 4 teenage girls not to be able to get settled until 11:00pm. November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This Time I have enjoyed staying at this property a few times, but my last stay was lacking. Although the hotel was sold out, I was able to secure a room thanks to my Platinum status. Rather pricey though. The service at the bar and nighttime room service were quite good. However, I was disappointed when I tried to order breakfast from room service. No one answered the phone after numerous attempts by me directly and transfers by the hotel operator. In the end, I had to give my order to the front desk receptionist who indicated she would walk my order over to the restaurant. Well it never made it over or the restaurant lost it because I never got my order. After a 90 minute wait I had to leave. When I told my story to the receptionist upon checkout, all I got was a "sorry." Well at least I got that. I tried to reserve a room directly with her for the following week but got a reply that they were sold out. I'll find another place. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ENT6 Al the staff were very friendly. We asked for extra coffee and they were very happy to meet our wish. There was not a gift shop and really no place to go shopping in the area.We were charged for parking in the garage it was added to our bill. But we had no choice as there as no other parking option. The room was clean, comfortable. The linen was very nice quality. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but not quite what we expected Our room was clean and beautiful, but not quite what we expected of a "jacuzzi suite." The jacuzzi was just a bathtub with jets. We also must have been near some kind of water pipes, as we heard constant noise that made us feel we were staying under water. The only other concern was not knowing about the charge for parking...must have missed that when we booked! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by energy saving airconditioning works too well This is an older property that is still tired. It has an energy saving feature that turns off the air conditioning when it perceives no activity in the room. The problem is it turns off at night and you cannot turn it back on. Thus you swelter. I was not offered any amenities despite being platinum and had to ask to get club access. Avoid it if you can. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by location is everything for this hotel There are always broken elevators. Most of this weekend 2 of the 3 were broken. 1 of 2 of your exercise bicycles was broken. There is NO water pressure in the shower-to wash my hair had to use the faucet. Saying all that, the location is great if you are visiting someone at Syracuse University-so I will continue to stay there just because of that. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. I like everything about this Hotel: the location, the people that work there, the rooms, the comfort of the beds, the view of the river, the food etc. etc... I have recommended this Hotel to all my family members and friends and I will continuie to do so. Thank you very much to everyone for making me feel at home from the moment I checked in. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job at rehab I was concerned since my last stay at this hotel was not good,..but it indeed has been entirely refurbished and is clean and very nice, The staff is very helpful and courteous,,..I would say the only remaining issue is the room service menu which is not very good and missing some of the standards such as hamburgers and chicken wings.... August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food I was disappointed with the quality of the food. The lettuce tasted of preservative and was inedible. Serving marinara sauce with a crab cake was not a sophisticated choice and the tomato and tofu caprese was watery and bland. Given the excellent facility and gracious hospitality, the food was quite a surprise. I know you can do better. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew Me Away I was just totally blown away by this hotel..I was on the Club Floor which is GREAT..The Club Level is very quiet aka NO KIDS or BABIES!!! :) The Club Lounge was fully stocked with great food and beverages I was not expecting that. I haven't stayed at a Sheraton hotel in a very long time and I will be looking at them in the future... May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding in Syracuse. It was centrally located, quiet, very quiet, which was just what we needed. The hotel bar was comfortable and the bartenders were attentive, The food in the restaurant was excellent for breakfast. We felt very well taken care of safe in the hotel and parking lot. All Good. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Wedding below our room 317 kept us up until 11pm and we had an early flight the next day we had to get up for. Appreciate them getting us in on a StarHot Rate on a busy weekend, but wish they would have mentioned the wedding at ck in and we could have moved rooms at c/i instead of waiting out the music to get to sleep. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Nice As The Hotel Is, The Staff Is Even Better An "Above Excellent" rating is needed for the staff at this hotel...they are incredibly on top of everything. From the time you check in to the on site restaurants to check out they are helpful & friendly. The hotel is beautiful, well maintained, and in a great location. Always a highlight of my extensive travel. August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual standards Room was great and staff was friendly as always. However, the Wi-fi was so weak, I could not maintain connection therefore, I had to go to club room to get my e-mails at 1AM in the morning (got in very late). Lastly, the club room food and beverage was well below usual standards - limited choice and not so fresh. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stay at SU Sheraton This hotel is right on the Syracuse campus and convenient for University events, etc. Very clean. Large and inviting lounge/bar/restaurant, with friendly easygoing staff. Rooms are large and some have a great view of the campus. Plenty of parking in the attached garage comes in handy during busy season. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Perfect Location We all already know what to expect from a Sheraton Hotel. The rooms are clean & comfortable (and quite LARGE vs. most other hotels) and the staff is trained very well....and is very friendly. This Sheraton is right on the SU campus and just a few steps away from the heart of the campus, Marshall Street. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel But ... I found the hotel to be nice but no nicer than hotels half the price I paid, which was already discounted by about 50%. The shower head and water pressure were disappointing. Service in the restaurant and bar area were slow. The hotel was also noisy so sound proofing could certainly be improved. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre experience We had a room next to a group of rowdy boys, there for an event at Syracuse University. Fortunately, the staff helped us with a move. If you're going for the proximity to the university, then it's probably a reasonable place to stay. Otherwise, I'd recommend staying elsewhere. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel nice hotel but was told 1.5-2 hours for airport shuttle. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always stay at this hotel when in Syracuse Convenient, comfortable, and an awesome staff! Highly recommend, February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view of Syracuse University! The hotel accommodations were very nice and the hotel is definitely convenient to the University. My only complaint is the $13 overnight parking fee. There is ample parking, and all other hotels that we have stayed in Syr. don't charge parking. It seems like an unnecessary charge..... April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff I stay at Sheraton's because you know you will have good facilities. This one has all that and a wonderful staff to boot. Everyone, from the Front Desk folks, to the Rachel's restaurant staff, to the housekeeping staff, are friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel at home. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay Syracuse Sheraton rooms and staff have always been above great. This stay though, the internet was sporadic due to renovations which made me have to go out side the Sheraton to complete some of my necessary work. A little inconvenience, but the staff and room made up for it. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaky Windows Beautiful hotel with everything you would want in a business trip. The only problem I saw was that the windows were not air tight. The strong winds during my stay created a whistling noise through the not-so-air tight windows. I heard two other guests with the same comment. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Facilities, Not Impressed with Service Having attended SU, this was my first time actually staying in the hotel. I know that it's a Sheraton and in Syracuse so they are going to charge an arm and a leg, but charging $15 for parking on top of the room rate is a little ridiculous. Not to mention that when I went to leave on Sunday morning, nobody was collecting money in the garage... So word of advice, if you are staying on the weekend you are better off saying you don't have a car and use the garage anyway. Upon calling customer service to discuss this, I left one message with a manager who never returned my call the following days. I called a second time and left a message, somebody called me back in a reasonable amount of time but did not seem very quick to go out of their way to resolve this. The fridge in my room also was not working correctly. The freezer kept popping open and leaking all over the inside of the fridge. I had flowers from the wedding in there and they ended up frozen and brown because of it. Good hotel, but not sure it's worth the money. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the location! The location is excellent, on Syracuse University's campus and within a short walk to all the popular places we wanted to visit. The Dome, the bookstore and M Street. Our room was modern, newly remodeled and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the lounge area too. March 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>