Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

  • 801 University Avenue
  • Syracuse,
  • New York
  • 13210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed When I made the reservation I was told this was a 1 BR suite, 1 BR and a pull out couch. AT NO TIME, was I ever told that this was just a big open room with no walls. The beds were horrible, I have stayed at cheaper hotels with better beds. The Sheraton should invest in purchasing some new mattresses and educating your reservation desk people so they are accurate on what they booking. EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTED. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The hotel is in a great location. They have a shuttle service to and from the airport and if you need to go other places, they will accommodate you. The hotel staff was excellent and so was the service. My only complaint was that one elevator was not working and it was a real inconvenience. However, we were compensated for our discomfort. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Syracuse area! August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room service representative was rude over the phone i had made a call around 9 PM on 10/16 to room service to order food. i was disappointed in the way the representative spoke. i had to mention to him that he was extremely rude and i was hanging up. i had asked him the soup of the day, as he was not audible i asked him to repeat it and he had the audacity to say i already told you the soup of the day. I really dont expect this from your hotel or staff. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Title When I checked into the Sheraton my reservation was not on file (I made a mistake in the reservation and it didn't process - my fault). Jane, at the front desk, was absolutely outstanding. She was unbelievably pleasant - found a great room for me and exceeded my expectations in every respect. I stay fairly often at this property so I am thrilled that The Sheraton Syracuse has people like Jane. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay We look forward to our stay at the SU Sheraton every time we go to Syracuse. It is simply one of the most convenient and friendly hotels we frequent. Service is excellent, the rooms are very comfortable (especially the beds) and it can't be beat in its location on the campus. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! As an employee of Sheraton, I am very familiar with what to look for in a stay at one of our brands. From the moment we checked in until we left, my experience was wonderful. I was there from Orlando for my daughter's wedding and the staff could not have been more accommodating! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to whoever may be searching for a great place to stay in Syracuse. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel far surpassed our expectations. We visited our granddaughter, who is a student at Syracuse University, and it proved to be not only an excellent hotel in all respects, but in an ideal location to see her. Her dorm was a short walk from the hotel and best of all, we had a marvelous "bird's eye view" of the campus from our room, which we would not have enjoyed, had we stayed elsewhere. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another fabulous conference at Syracuse University Sheraton Hotel Staff were amazing. You don't think they can get much better each year but they do. Special thanks to wait staff member "Beth" for her amazing work during all meals at the conference and of course all members at the res desk ,consierge services and Tracy who is always the consumate professional at Reservations and guest services. I am so glad she is still with the organization. She is superb! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you could ask for My stay at your hotel was terrific. The room was very clean and comfortable and the styling was very attractive. Your amenities, including gym and pool, were all top notch and the convenient access to Syracuse University was incredible. Finally, every staff person I met was friendly and courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. If in Syracuse again, I would definitely stay with you. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel when visting Syracuse University This was a great location I have to say the staff especially at the front desk was incredible. Really took the time to make sure everything was taken care of for us and had smiles on their faces all of the time. The van Driver was amazing also. And Jason the Manager really went above and beyond when my car would not start and we had an appointment with the university. THANK YOU VERY MUCH! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proximity to Syracuse Campus a plus. Stayed 1 night on tour ot Syracuse U campus the following AM- walk across the street and you are there. Parking included in rate. Our Reserv Floor included the Snack/Breakfast Hospitatliy Suite evening snacks, little finger food, cheese, bev- just ok. Breakfast food was better. Room high up clean, water bottles complemetary in room. Bed nice. Staff pleasant and quick check in. My only complaint is that there were little black ants crawling around on the bathroom floor when we went to take a shower that night. No obvious food was to be found and bathroom was otherwise clean. I was too tired to complain and my daughter just wanted to go to bed . I don't know if this has something to do with he fact that food is served on this floor?? There were no ants in the sleeping area. Perhaps pest conrol should visit the floor. I have no other complains other than the ants. I would consider staying again- I think. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! Love this hotel! It's not only wonderfully convenient when visiting our SU student son but it's beautiful, clean, and staffed with friendly professionals, from reception desk to bar & restaurant. Thanks to all who work to make each stay so memorable! October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff and Always clean We visit our sons at Syracuse and also try to stay at the Sheraton. The staff is always very polite and willing to help. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend We hosted a wedding and had many guest who stayed right at the hotel. We had too many rave reviews to count- the food at the reception and the breakfasts were wonderful, the staff treated us like family and the beds were just fantastic. I would reccomend this facility whole heartedly and a special thanks to the wedding coordinator, Alexis who was the absolute best!! Well done!!! March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Excellent Staff - from parking in the garage to check-out. Bartender held the door in the garage and offered to help with luggage, front desk agent - great smile & eye contact - was extremely informative, waitstaff in restaurant - friendly & knowledgable, engineer who worked on Lodgenet system had great follow up and customer service skills. One of my best Starwood encounters! April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You Need More Elevators! The hotel was very busy (a lot of guests) and the number of elevators (at least in operation) were not enough to support the guests. We waited over 10 minutes for an elevator twice and at least 5 minutes for an elevator every other time we had to use one. Given the demand for the limited elevators, each time on the elevator it was packed as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to express in words You are comfortable from the moment you arrive as all staff is very responsive to your needs. I would not stay anywhere else in the city of Syracuse. The one thing I would suggest is that the front desk staff have the type of chairs that allow them to choose sitting or standing while serving your clients. It would not matter as they all perform a high level of service. March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Overall, my experience was good. However, we were with a group for the Marching Band Competition. We book this hotel well in advance year after year. Your staff is not prepared properly to clean the rooms. For large parties that are checking in, you need additional staff. It is not acceptable for a room with 4 teenage girls not to be able to get settled until 11:00pm. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating, efficient and friendly. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Our room was ready early so we could change before the wedding we were attending. The room was clean and comfortable. Loved the pillows. The reception was held here and I cannot say enough about the organization and efficiency of the banquet service. Plus the food was very good. Overall fantastic stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This Time I have enjoyed staying at this property a few times, but my last stay was lacking. Although the hotel was sold out, I was able to secure a room thanks to my Platinum status. Rather pricey though. The service at the bar and nighttime room service were quite good. However, I was disappointed when I tried to order breakfast from room service. No one answered the phone after numerous attempts by me directly and transfers by the hotel operator. In the end, I had to give my order to the front desk receptionist who indicated she would walk my order over to the restaurant. Well it never made it over or the restaurant lost it because I never got my order. After a 90 minute wait I had to leave. When I told my story to the receptionist upon checkout, all I got was a "sorry." Well at least I got that. I tried to reserve a room directly with her for the following week but got a reply that they were sold out. I'll find another place. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ENT6 Al the staff were very friendly. We asked for extra coffee and they were very happy to meet our wish. There was not a gift shop and really no place to go shopping in the area.We were charged for parking in the garage it was added to our bill. But we had no choice as there as no other parking option. The room was clean, comfortable. The linen was very nice quality. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but not quite what we expected Our room was clean and beautiful, but not quite what we expected of a "jacuzzi suite." The jacuzzi was just a bathtub with jets. We also must have been near some kind of water pipes, as we heard constant noise that made us feel we were staying under water. The only other concern was not knowing about the charge for parking...must have missed that when we booked! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great location Overall, a very nice hotel. Rooms and beds are comfortable. Ability to control temperature from my room was broken which was a bit of an inconvenience. Last knock on the hotel is the overnight parking charge. I understand it's in the middle of the Syracuse U. campus, but it doesn't mean GUESTS of the hotel should be charged; people who just want to park their cars should. At $250/night, it shows a lack of class to charge $13/night extra in parking. When I complained to front desk, their response was "in NYC you'd pay the same..." First, this isn't NYC; it's Syracuse - big difference. Secondly, I've parked early-bird in NYC for under $13/day. It shouldn't be possible to be more expensive than NYC parking. This hotel should just eat the cost -- it looks greedy and entirely unprofessional to charge for parking. I understand parking visitors. Just don't charge GUESTS paying $250 to stay overnight!!! It's completely UNACCEPTABLE. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is the only good thing When we checked in they asked if we really wanted 2 double beds and we said yes. She sent us to a room with 1 bed. The bathrooms have no water pressure. The tv only turned on with a picture every other time that we turned it on. The beds are not comfortable. The maid threw away ziplock bags that we were using to pack toothpaste etc. Ongoing elevator issues March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Property with Excpetional Staff Excellent property with first rate staff. Professionalism of the staff was consistent and exceptionally high throughout the hotel regardless of position. In room dining menu is amongst the best I have seen especially for healthy options including the kids menu, Healthy kids options are rare and a nice addition. Renovated rooms are clean and well appointed. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Michelle I enjoyed my stay except for my expericence in the dining room. I was there with a meeting. I dined alone and was seperated from the rest of the dining room on the "wall of shame" if felt like. I am also not a petite woman and could not comfortably sit in the dining room chair. I was very disappointed with that experience but enjoyed the hotel overall. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by June Stay Used this hotel as a stopover travelling to Canada. I had a kayak on my roof and the check-in desk was very helpful providing parking to accomodate the over height vehicle. My only complaint is that the air conditioning unit in the room was very loud when engaging which caused some disruptive sleep. Otherwise the stay was great. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by energy saving airconditioning works too well This is an older property that is still tired. It has an energy saving feature that turns off the air conditioning when it perceives no activity in the room. The problem is it turns off at night and you cannot turn it back on. Thus you swelter. I was not offered any amenities despite being platinum and had to ask to get club access. Avoid it if you can. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by location is everything for this hotel There are always broken elevators. Most of this weekend 2 of the 3 were broken. 1 of 2 of your exercise bicycles was broken. There is NO water pressure in the shower-to wash my hair had to use the faucet. Saying all that, the location is great if you are visiting someone at Syracuse University-so I will continue to stay there just because of that. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location We stayed at the hotel to visit Syracuse University. It was extremely convenient to the school and was very helpful in that manner. The service was nice and when a problem was brought to their attention they were very helpful and kind. The hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The rooms are too dark and dirty. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:49:05.372-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_813, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>