Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

  • 801 University Avenue
  • Syracuse,
  • New York
  • 13210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel when visting Syracuse University This was a great location I have to say the staff especially at the front desk was incredible. Really took the time to make sure everything was taken care of for us and had smiles on their faces all of the time. The van Driver was amazing also. And Jason the Manager really went above and beyond when my car would not start and we had an appointment with the university. THANK YOU VERY MUCH! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another fabulous conference at Syracuse University Sheraton Hotel Staff were amazing. You don't think they can get much better each year but they do. Special thanks to wait staff member "Beth" for her amazing work during all meals at the conference and of course all members at the res desk ,consierge services and Tracy who is always the consumate professional at Reservations and guest services. I am so glad she is still with the organization. She is superb! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you could ask for My stay at your hotel was terrific. The room was very clean and comfortable and the styling was very attractive. Your amenities, including gym and pool, were all top notch and the convenient access to Syracuse University was incredible. Finally, every staff person I met was friendly and courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. If in Syracuse again, I would definitely stay with you. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Michelle I enjoyed my stay except for my expericence in the dining room. I was there with a meeting. I dined alone and was seperated from the rest of the dining room on the "wall of shame" if felt like. I am also not a petite woman and could not comfortably sit in the dining room chair. I was very disappointed with that experience but enjoyed the hotel overall. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proximity to Syracuse Campus a plus. Stayed 1 night on tour ot Syracuse U campus the following AM- walk across the street and you are there. Parking included in rate. Our Reserv Floor included the Snack/Breakfast Hospitatliy Suite evening snacks, little finger food, cheese, bev- just ok. Breakfast food was better. Room high up clean, water bottles complemetary in room. Bed nice. Staff pleasant and quick check in. My only complaint is that there were little black ants crawling around on the bathroom floor when we went to take a shower that night. No obvious food was to be found and bathroom was otherwise clean. I was too tired to complain and my daughter just wanted to go to bed . I don't know if this has something to do with he fact that food is served on this floor?? There were no ants in the sleeping area. Perhaps pest conrol should visit the floor. I have no other complains other than the ants. I would consider staying again- I think. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend We hosted a wedding and had many guest who stayed right at the hotel. We had too many rave reviews to count- the food at the reception and the breakfasts were wonderful, the staff treated us like family and the beds were just fantastic. I would reccomend this facility whole heartedly and a special thanks to the wedding coordinator, Alexis who was the absolute best!! Well done!!! March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Excellent Staff - from parking in the garage to check-out. Bartender held the door in the garage and offered to help with luggage, front desk agent - great smile & eye contact - was extremely informative, waitstaff in restaurant - friendly & knowledgable, engineer who worked on Lodgenet system had great follow up and customer service skills. One of my best Starwood encounters! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to express in words You are comfortable from the moment you arrive as all staff is very responsive to your needs. I would not stay anywhere else in the city of Syracuse. The one thing I would suggest is that the front desk staff have the type of chairs that allow them to choose sitting or standing while serving your clients. It would not matter as they all perform a high level of service. March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Overall, my experience was good. However, we were with a group for the Marching Band Competition. We book this hotel well in advance year after year. Your staff is not prepared properly to clean the rooms. For large parties that are checking in, you need additional staff. It is not acceptable for a room with 4 teenage girls not to be able to get settled until 11:00pm. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The location is great, really quite surroundings, WIFI is fast, staffs are really nice and so as the shuttle driver July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This Time I have enjoyed staying at this property a few times, but my last stay was lacking. Although the hotel was sold out, I was able to secure a room thanks to my Platinum status. Rather pricey though. The service at the bar and nighttime room service were quite good. However, I was disappointed when I tried to order breakfast from room service. No one answered the phone after numerous attempts by me directly and transfers by the hotel operator. In the end, I had to give my order to the front desk receptionist who indicated she would walk my order over to the restaurant. Well it never made it over or the restaurant lost it because I never got my order. After a 90 minute wait I had to leave. When I told my story to the receptionist upon checkout, all I got was a "sorry." Well at least I got that. I tried to reserve a room directly with her for the following week but got a reply that they were sold out. I'll find another place. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ENT6 Al the staff were very friendly. We asked for extra coffee and they were very happy to meet our wish. There was not a gift shop and really no place to go shopping in the area.We were charged for parking in the garage it was added to our bill. But we had no choice as there as no other parking option. The room was clean, comfortable. The linen was very nice quality. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is the only good thing When we checked in they asked if we really wanted 2 double beds and we said yes. She sent us to a room with 1 bed. The bathrooms have no water pressure. The tv only turned on with a picture every other time that we turned it on. The beds are not comfortable. The maid threw away ziplock bags that we were using to pack toothpaste etc. Ongoing elevator issues March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but not quite what we expected Our room was clean and beautiful, but not quite what we expected of a "jacuzzi suite." The jacuzzi was just a bathtub with jets. We also must have been near some kind of water pipes, as we heard constant noise that made us feel we were staying under water. The only other concern was not knowing about the charge for parking...must have missed that when we booked! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Really enjoyed my stay. Excellent staff, good atmosphere and people. Would come back again and would recommend to friends. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great location Overall, a very nice hotel. Rooms and beds are comfortable. Ability to control temperature from my room was broken which was a bit of an inconvenience. Last knock on the hotel is the overnight parking charge. I understand it's in the middle of the Syracuse U. campus, but it doesn't mean GUESTS of the hotel should be charged; people who just want to park their cars should. At $250/night, it shows a lack of class to charge $13/night extra in parking. When I complained to front desk, their response was "in NYC you'd pay the same..." First, this isn't NYC; it's Syracuse - big difference. Secondly, I've parked early-bird in NYC for under $13/day. It shouldn't be possible to be more expensive than NYC parking. This hotel should just eat the cost -- it looks greedy and entirely unprofessional to charge for parking. I understand parking visitors. Just don't charge GUESTS paying $250 to stay overnight!!! It's completely UNACCEPTABLE. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super place and staff! We had a ball! See you again soon! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Property with Excpetional Staff Excellent property with first rate staff. Professionalism of the staff was consistent and exceptionally high throughout the hotel regardless of position. In room dining menu is amongst the best I have seen especially for healthy options including the kids menu, Healthy kids options are rare and a nice addition. Renovated rooms are clean and well appointed. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by energy saving airconditioning works too well This is an older property that is still tired. It has an energy saving feature that turns off the air conditioning when it perceives no activity in the room. The problem is it turns off at night and you cannot turn it back on. Thus you swelter. I was not offered any amenities despite being platinum and had to ask to get club access. Avoid it if you can. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Syracuse Stayed at Sheraton University for a conference at the on center. Staff was friendly and personable. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet. Parking available in ramp. I did not use the pool or fitness facilities but I would have if time had permitted. I would stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by location is everything for this hotel There are always broken elevators. Most of this weekend 2 of the 3 were broken. 1 of 2 of your exercise bicycles was broken. There is NO water pressure in the shower-to wash my hair had to use the faucet. Saying all that, the location is great if you are visiting someone at Syracuse University-so I will continue to stay there just because of that. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Facilities The Hotel has good facilities, and easy access to Syracuse University in the neighborhood.. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. I like everything about this Hotel: the location, the people that work there, the rooms, the comfort of the beds, the view of the river, the food etc. etc... I have recommended this Hotel to all my family members and friends and I will continuie to do so. Thank you very much to everyone for making me feel at home from the moment I checked in. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Syracuse hotel and Basketball Game Stay If going to Syracuse for an Orangeman game, I recommend that you stay here for the night before and night after the game. It is conveniently located, fully of other out of town diehard Syracuse fans and very comfortable. Staff and facilities were just right- not too luxurious, nor too economy class grade hotel type. I highly recommend. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, rooms much better Stayed 3 nights, upgraded to lounge floor. Rooms must have been remodeled as they were very nice. Beds, not so comfy. Staff was great at every level.suprised to have to pay $13 per day for parking when Gold. Overall, great stay June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job at rehab I was concerned since my last stay at this hotel was not good,..but it indeed has been entirely refurbished and is clean and very nice, The staff is very helpful and courteous,,..I would say the only remaining issue is the room service menu which is not very good and missing some of the standards such as hamburgers and chicken wings.... August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food I was disappointed with the quality of the food. The lettuce tasted of preservative and was inedible. Serving marinara sauce with a crab cake was not a sophisticated choice and the tomato and tofu caprese was watery and bland. Given the excellent facility and gracious hospitality, the food was quite a surprise. I know you can do better. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew Me Away I was just totally blown away by this hotel..I was on the Club Floor which is GREAT..The Club Level is very quiet aka NO KIDS or BABIES!!! :) The Club Lounge was fully stocked with great food and beverages I was not expecting that. I haven't stayed at a Sheraton hotel in a very long time and I will be looking at them in the future... May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service The Sheraton Syracuse Hotel offers an outstanding location overlooking the Syracuse University campus. I've stayed at this hotel on every trip to Syracuse the past several years perhaps 15 times. The staff is extremely friendly and their overall customer service is outstanding! I highly recommend this SPG property. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great staff Dave the shuttle driver was superb! He made a huge difference in our level of enjoyment. The front counter staff were very friendly and accommodating! July 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>