Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

  • 801 University Avenue
  • Syracuse,
  • New York
  • 13210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful Clean, comfortable, we loved our room! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel The room was recently renovated and was extremely pretty and very comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised. We are alumni and the hotel has NEVER looked so good. The hotel has a gym and an indoor pool which was a great activity for our younger children. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Great location, great hotel. Will stay again and will recommend! Fitness centre could use some disposable wipes or cleaner to wipe down machines after use. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding in Syracuse. It was centrally located, quiet, very quiet, which was just what we needed. The hotel bar was comfortable and the bartenders were attentive, The food in the restaurant was excellent for breakfast. We felt very well taken care of safe in the hotel and parking lot. All Good. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff and Location Make This Great The staff are truly the difference maker here. They are always friendly and eager to accommodate. As a platinum I needed to add a room night when they were sold out and they did so without changing my rate. They have my loyalty :) August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The hotel is in a great location. They have a shuttle service to and from the airport and if you need to go other places, they will accommodate you. The hotel staff was excellent and so was the service. My only complaint was that one elevator was not working and it was a real inconvenience. However, we were compensated for our discomfort. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Syracuse area! August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by shocked by parking charge At check-in, I was shocked to learn that all hotel guests (including SPG gold preferred members) are charged $13 ($14 w/tax) each night for parking at this property. This policy was not called to my attention when making the reservation. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Nice As The Hotel Is, The Staff Is Even Better An "Above Excellent" rating is needed for the staff at this hotel...they are incredibly on top of everything. From the time you check in to the on site restaurants to check out they are helpful & friendly. The hotel is beautiful, well maintained, and in a great location. Always a highlight of my extensive travel. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FG Great hotel! Great Location! Great personal service and recognition. The renovations are terrific. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for visiting Syracuse Univ. Great location for visiting Syracuse Univ. Parking was convenient. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT PET POLICY WHAT A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL AND THEY ACCEPT PETS FOR FREE. THAT IS WONDERFUL AND VERY CONVENIENT. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last Minute Stay Needed a place to stay for the evening and this hotel fit the bill. Only drawback was there was a wedding and conference going on which made for a much noisier evening and harder for my kids to get to bed. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This Sheraton exceeded our expectations! Was way newer then expected. I love the Sheraton bedding ! Room was beautiful, cleAn and comfortable. We were there for a wedding . Don't know if we would ever get back to Syracuse . But we love sheratons. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding was excellent at this hotel! Every staff person we dealt with was exceptional and did all they could to make a very special occasion seem even more special. Except the billing or accounting department. It took 2 days before I got to speak to someone regarding a billing mistake make to the bride for a room. On day three I got a returned call finally from the first person, who knew nothing of my dealings with his office the day before. I am still waiting to receive the email which will let me know the corrections were made. This is the only issue on an otherwise perfect day. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Perfect Location We all already know what to expect from a Sheraton Hotel. The rooms are clean & comfortable (and quite LARGE vs. most other hotels) and the staff is trained very well....and is very friendly. This Sheraton is right on the SU campus and just a few steps away from the heart of the campus, Marshall Street. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Syracuse After staying in several hotels in Syracuse NY, I can say that the Sheraton was the best in all regards. Everything from parking to cleanleness to comfort. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant experience We were very impressed by all the staff, everyone was helpful going beyond the (call of duty) to help and very pleasant while doing so. You are commended on your training or just picking wonderful people to work for your facility. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple Visits - Consistently Great I have made frequent visits to this hotel while on business at the University. Always consistently great - front desk is friendly and helpful, rooms are well maintained. Great location, great service. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for SU Great to have a hotel like this right on campus. Enjoyed my stay! July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Facilities, Not Impressed with Service Having attended SU, this was my first time actually staying in the hotel. I know that it's a Sheraton and in Syracuse so they are going to charge an arm and a leg, but charging $15 for parking on top of the room rate is a little ridiculous. Not to mention that when I went to leave on Sunday morning, nobody was collecting money in the garage... So word of advice, if you are staying on the weekend you are better off saying you don't have a car and use the garage anyway. Upon calling customer service to discuss this, I left one message with a manager who never returned my call the following days. I called a second time and left a message, somebody called me back in a reasonable amount of time but did not seem very quick to go out of their way to resolve this. The fridge in my room also was not working correctly. The freezer kept popping open and leaking all over the inside of the fridge. I had flowers from the wedding in there and they ended up frozen and brown because of it. Good hotel, but not sure it's worth the money. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort The air conditioning really needs work. In spite of maintenance responding to issues with the temperature (~75 degrees), the rrom never got cooler than 73 degrees. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient to Syracuse U, but room rate too high for a weekday & breakfast not worth it. parking cost extra. pool was not clean July 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual standards Room was great and staff was friendly as always. However, the Wi-fi was so weak, I could not maintain connection therefore, I had to go to club room to get my e-mails at 1AM in the morning (got in very late). Lastly, the club room food and beverage was well below usual standards - limited choice and not so fresh. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proximity to Syracuse Campus a plus. Stayed 1 night on tour ot Syracuse U campus the following AM- walk across the street and you are there. Parking included in rate. Our Reserv Floor included the Snack/Breakfast Hospitatliy Suite evening snacks, little finger food, cheese, bev- just ok. Breakfast food was better. Room high up clean, water bottles complemetary in room. Bed nice. Staff pleasant and quick check in. My only complaint is that there were little black ants crawling around on the bathroom floor when we went to take a shower that night. No obvious food was to be found and bathroom was otherwise clean. I was too tired to complain and my daughter just wanted to go to bed . I don't know if this has something to do with he fact that food is served on this floor?? There were no ants in the sleeping area. Perhaps pest conrol should visit the floor. I have no other complains other than the ants. I would consider staying again- I think. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Friendly Daytime Staff I checked in very late after a long day and was pleased to get to my room, which was comfortable. The only issue is the bathroom is small. I would also suggest having more items in the pantry, but overall the staff was very, very, very helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff, the housekeeping staff, the front desk staff were all excellent. I found a new hotel to stay at in Syracuse. Road construction around hotel should wrap soon. June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food I was disappointed with the quality of the food. The lettuce tasted of preservative and was inedible. Serving marinara sauce with a crab cake was not a sophisticated choice and the tomato and tofu caprese was watery and bland. Given the excellent facility and gracious hospitality, the food was quite a surprise. I know you can do better. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by They have recycle bins in rooms! This is the first hotel I've stayed at with recycle bins in the guest rooms. Bravo! Excellent! June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met my needs for a conference Room and beds were nice and clean. Towels were not very fluffy, lighting in room and bathroom were not adequate for applying makeup, water pressure in shower could have been better. Front desk staff provided conflicting parking information to me and my roommate. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Quiet I am very picky and have no complaints about this hotel. The staff was helpful in providing directions to the thru-way and even helped me find the hotel when I took a wrong turn. I loved the French Onion Soup. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware room service Breakfast room service was very disappointing. It was 20 minutes late, ordered for 10 am. I had to call only to find out it was delivered to the wrong room. Although the server was very apologetic, the food was cold. The omelet had raw onions in it when it wasn't supposed to as my wife is allergic to onions and the cheese was greasy. The french toast was cold and there was raw, uncooked egg. Our daughter's Fruit Loops were fine, of course. Other than room service, the room and facilities were excellent and went beyond our expectations, a beautiful view of the campus, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We would stay again. May 29, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:27:57.023-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_265, tr_265
  • loc_en_US, sid_813, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>