Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

  • 801 University Avenue
  • Syracuse,
  • New York
  • 13210
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by location is everything for this hotel There are always broken elevators. Most of this weekend 2 of the 3 were broken. 1 of 2 of your exercise bicycles was broken. There is NO water pressure in the shower-to wash my hair had to use the faucet. Saying all that, the location is great if you are visiting someone at Syracuse University-so I will continue to stay there just because of that. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustandng Have been staying at the Sheraton Syracuse for 8 years. One of the most outstanding hotels in the US. Hotel is convenient, and the staff goes out of their way to make your stay perfect. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The bed was very comfortable, the staff was nice and the location was perfect. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room The renovations to the room were excellent. The only suggestion we have is that the counter top in the bathroom should be raised higher. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good overall The hotel is obviously due for an overall refurbishment but that didn't detract from satisfaction. What did, a bit, were (a) there was no doorman at any time during our stay; as it happened, we only had two pieces of hand luggage so not a problem, but we did take a chance leaving car in front driveway while we checked in; and (b) we agreed to parking charge but there was no attendant during the entire stay, so we could have just parked at no charge like others. Really odd. On the plus side, the club floor was a great idea, and staff there could not have been more helpful and polite. We were very pleased with what was offered for both the amenities and the price. Does ANYBODY pay the rack rate? August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job at rehab I was concerned since my last stay at this hotel was not good,..but it indeed has been entirely refurbished and is clean and very nice, The staff is very helpful and courteous,,..I would say the only remaining issue is the room service menu which is not very good and missing some of the standards such as hamburgers and chicken wings.... August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stay at SU Sheraton This hotel is right on the Syracuse campus and convenient for University events, etc. Very clean. Large and inviting lounge/bar/restaurant, with friendly easygoing staff. Rooms are large and some have a great view of the campus. Plenty of parking in the attached garage comes in handy during busy season. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Nice place to stay while visiting SU August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location affords complacency A poor representative for Sheraton quality. I was disappointed there were no luggage services, poor staff greeting and an overall poor staff attitude. Rather than the Normal SPG level of customer service, I was told they are generally sold out and were lucky to have a reservation. We were looking for a "home" away from home while visiting our child at Syracuse University during the next four years. We won't be staying here. Interestingly while discussing my concerns at checkout, the staff member offered her poor service story of another Sheraton her family recently experienced elsewhere. I don't think this is the consistency Sheraton is looking for. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful location We were just traveling through on our way home from vacation, and we just needed somewhere to stay for a night. The hotel was very comfortable and within walking distance of decent restaurants. It's a nice place to stay in summer. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but, beware of the heat The staff could have not been more friendly and helpful. A clear commitment to making our stay great. Issue was that we were in town on a hot day and the room AC is grossly underpowered for our Junior Suite. With the thermostat set at 68 and lower, the room never got below 76. To top it off, they use green tech that shuts the AC off when you leave the room, therefore the room temp goes even higher.. It was a miserable night... July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Happy with this hotel Location is very good for visiting Syracuse University and town. Friendly staff. Room and towel are clean. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pet friendly Hello, when making my reservation i had called the hotel 3 times to confirm and advise i was bringing a dog and not once did they say i could not leave them in the room alone, that would of been good information to have before traveling. This does not make you a pet friendly hotel, it just means you accept pets which is two very different things. Also there should be something on the website about this policy. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by energy saving airconditioning works too well This is an older property that is still tired. It has an energy saving feature that turns off the air conditioning when it perceives no activity in the room. The problem is it turns off at night and you cannot turn it back on. Thus you swelter. I was not offered any amenities despite being platinum and had to ask to get club access. Avoid it if you can. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always an AWESOME expereience! The staff is great and so helpful and understanding, the facility is great! Overall a wonderful experience. I have stayed at all the big hotel chains in Syracuse since Jan 2013 and finally decided to make Sheraton my home away from home! June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing Service is very slow, no bell hop offered to assist when checking in, or was not available, parking was not convenient either. Lighting in room very dim, bathroom door squeaked. One expects more from a Sheraton hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good place to stay It was the perfect to stay for the week long event I attended at the adjacent Syracuse University. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has excellent staff and decor All personnel treated my family with great respect but my wife wasn't able to get a mother's day breakfast or brunch. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SU Parent The Hotel just raised its points to 10,000 per night, however, nothing was upgraded or renovated in the hotel. Not worth it. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I am extremely pleased with the customer service in the club lounge! It is always well staffed, appointed and welcoming. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great friendly staff! I was greeted very nicely by the receptionist. She was friendly and gave me directions to my place of worhip. One of the staff was leaving for the night and she offered to stay to help me print my boarding pass. I was provided with transportantion to a gathering and to the airport. This was a great savings! The hotel was beyond my expection. I like the fact that the hotel was extremely clean. I also liked that if I needed to wash something there was a washer and dryer on the the 3rd floor! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Excellent Staff - from parking in the garage to check-out. Bartender held the door in the garage and offered to help with luggage, front desk agent - great smile & eye contact - was extremely informative, waitstaff in restaurant - friendly & knowledgable, engineer who worked on Lodgenet system had great follow up and customer service skills. One of my best Starwood encounters! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel in all aspects A very comfortable hotel, spacious rooms, very clean, friendly staff, in front of Syracuse University. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel But ... I found the hotel to be nice but no nicer than hotels half the price I paid, which was already discounted by about 50%. The shower head and water pressure were disappointing. Service in the restaurant and bar area were slow. The hotel was also noisy so sound proofing could certainly be improved. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for being so amazing My son and I were visiting for a campus visit. You guys made us feel at home . It was a great two days . Will be back soon . The driver was so helpful and the front desk staff went out of their for everything..Thanks for the hospitallity April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff issues In Rachel's, we were not approached by a waitress. We had to get up and ask for coffee.we witnessed the host and a staff member arguing, calling each other snitches. Need to retrain staff. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well run but restaurant sub-par Reception staff was superb and well-trained. Free wireless internet was appreciated. As vegetarians, we appreciated the Eggplant Napoleon choice on the restaurant menu. Unfortunately, while creative, it was poorly designed and executed and just didn't taste very good. At our meeting, the lack of vegetarian option was annoying, especially since the Alfredo pasta dish would have been fine without gratuitously throwing ham into it. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay @ Great SPG Property After staying at the property multiple times over the past 6 months I now feel compelled to write an excellent review of the Sheraton at Syracuse University. The staff is superb, and attend to my every need. Each time I walk into the lobby I feel as though I am back at my own home. The food at Rachels is good, and the room service delivery makes perfect sense while working from the in-room mini office. Will definitely come back. March 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Toilet overflowed into room. We got a new room and the toilet still didn't work properly. Not worth the money. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wireless unsatisfactory and heat inconsistent I "live" here Sunday thru thursday for 10 months now. Wireless works 50% of the time and to get that I have to stand in the hallway to connect. The rest of the time I have to use the wired but the desk connector seldom works so I unplug the ethernet cable from desk and plug directly to laptop. The short cables provided usually have broken clips. AND twice I have had to swich rooms because the heat did not work! March 17, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:39:57.294-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_813, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>