Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay But Not Woth The Money The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel decor was very nice. We were traveling with our pet and the pet friendly room we statyed in had a very bad dog odor! The air conditoner in our room was VERY loud and took over 6 hours to cool our room. We purchased the breakfast voucher and the breakfast was cold including the coffee and was overly priced. The hotel did not have a soda machine but an over priced gift shop. We were unable to enjoy the indoor pool because the chlorine smell was very strong. There is no ventaliation in the indoor pool area and the windows do not open. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This hotel was extremely accommodating and friendly. I was somewhat skeptical because these facts were mentioned in every review I read but I must say it is true! Check-in was delightful. I was not pleased with being on the first floor which was totally my fault for not indicating my preference. I was embarrassed to ask to be moved but they truly bent over backwards to move me to another room to meet my comfort level. Awesome service, staff, and speed regarding valet parking as well. I felt truly pampered. Great job! October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vow renewal We renewed our vows (29 years married) - came to Sheraton to get some pics on the beach. Asked front desk clerk at checkin and she said they normally did not do that. Called from room and was told that they were too busy - had 4 weddings going on and we would have to wait al least an hour. Went down after about 1.5 hours and asked a different girl at the front desk. She gladly took some pics of the 5 of us but the people in the background behind the desk stepped back - I guess they just didn't want to be bothered. Today, with so many vow renewals, I think your hotel should make accommodations for this sort of thing since I am sure we were not the first to request this. Don't think we will return to your hotel! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation is causing some problems We are sympathetic to the disruption caused by the major renovation going on. This is a lovely hotel with an incredibly good front desk. The jackhammer noise was unpleasant but understandable and we tolerated it with a smile. Our light dinner at the bar was quite good. What was most surprising to us was the very, very poor breakfast we were served at a premier property like the Sheraton Oceanfront. Pancakes dry and edges curled up. Otmeal dry and crusted on top. Smoothie done with little fruit and crushed ice. Croissant made from bread dough--nothing delicate about it. Generally AWFUL! And a staff that cared only minimally. Just not even close to Sheraton standards. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great pet friendly hotel we were met and greated at the door and helped with our luggage by the bell man: great attitude and couldn't help enough. Front desk staff was very helpful, even when when our room cards quit working. The only concern we have is the maid staff: the first maid on Monday, 9/29/14 was great and very friendly toward wife and Roxy, our dog. The maids the rest of the week seemed to have a attitude about asking them to do anything: got the strong impression they wanted us to decline maid service everyday. My wife took Roxy out for a walk so they could clean the room as some of them seemed very uncomfortable around Roxy. Overall, great place, will recommend and plan to stay again in the near future. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, Dog and Family Friendly We have stayed here twice before and are planning a return vacation for June. We are thrilled that this is such a pet and child friendly hotel with an unbeatable location. They try to keep the dogs contained to a couple floors, as to not disturb other guests but still make us all feel welcome. And, while we are usually forced to sacrifice something to bring the dog, this place is clean, well-maintained and offers everything we could want for a family vacation. I'm looking forward to seeing what the renovations bring - the kids loved the old zero-entry outdoor pool and the indoor pool was great for cool or rainy days. The staff is usually responsive but not necessarily proactive (they are skimpy with room towels but will bring more if you ask and don't offer spg extras/upgrades, etc.). If you have a dog, it can be challenging to arrange for maid service - it would be great if they offered to set an appointment time for cleaning pet rooms. And, it would be nice if they honored some of the other starwood rate specials, especially for extended stays. Everything considered, for the price, location and amenities, we haven't found a better hotel in Virginia, Maryland or Delaware that better meets our family's needs for a great beach vacation. We are looking forward to our next visit. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The staff at Starwood hotels have always been nice and helpful---no difference here. We had a king suite, ocean front, that was very nice. The ONLY thing that I would have a complaint about is the bathroom. The ceiling above the tub/shower is peeling off. The toilet paper holder was loose so the TP kept falling off. Also, no towel bar, so there was really no where to hang our towel to be in easy reach. All minor things...but definitely need to be fixed. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not up to par for a SPG hotel We have stayed in this hotel multiple times over the past few years because it is the only SPG hotel in this location (Ocean front). Every stay has resulted in anything from minor disappointment to major inconvenience or frustration. Problems include: lessor room than promised. Never a free upgrade (we are gold members). Lack of maid service on multiple days. No solution for barking dogs left in rooms for hours on end. Apathetic and artificially cheerful staff that do not solve problems or compensate for them. We should not have to go on vacation to make our own beds, beg for dry towels or put up with barking dogs and other noisy disruptions! February 16, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>