Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Experience-Needs improvement While I was extremely happy there was a hotel that was pet friendly - my only gripe was the couch smelled of cat urine. When you first walk in - it smells clean but as you walk on the carpet continuously throughout the day - the smell became so obvious. Like I said great location and check in and out was good but the smell was too overpowering. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice environment I came to this hotel, which is pet friendly after picking up my new puppy in Richmond. This gave me alone time with the puppy to bond prior to my travel back to Raleigh. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff was very friendly! The renovations to the hotel was extremely inviting. The room was very clean and the view from our room was breathtaking watching the dolphins swim in the morning. We would definitely stay here again. The only drawback was parking which was one block over but you can unload at the lobby then go park. We will return for more than one night stay. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovations are much improved! I stayed at this hotel two years ago. I would rate the hotel as average at that time. I frequent SPG properties all over the world on a regular basis. The renovations are a big improvement, I was very much impressed with the cleanliness and attractiveness of the hotel. I definitely plan to revisit and frequent this hotel in the future. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best bang for your buck (SPG points) The staff made all the difference. All our needs were quickly accommodated (i.e., provided extra bed and extra comforter) and despite not being able to upgrade my room as a gold spg member, I was given points and free breakfast for all members of my party. I stayed at this hotel 6 years ago, and definitely plan on returning again soon. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to attentions... My family live about two hours away from the beach. I just want to take little quick get away time. Well...I choose this hotel for many options. But it was really disappointed. I have seven months baby with us. The duvet was pretty nasty. It has brown make-up color and dark grey for long time did not wash it. I could not believe it. I took pitcures of them because my baby was laid down this comforter. I wanted to sue your hotel if he gets nasty infections from it. Also the coffee...It really tells me your staffs did not care for details...There were two coffees (little packets). One was October 05 2013 and the other one was Feb. 22 2014. Well I got there on 22nd....I also did take pictures of them. No make sense...My room was #1002. You really need to check all rooms for it. One more thing....The buffet was really great but the there are some chips and left over dirty waste some plates and coffee soucers. Your property is Sheraton. People do come because of your name. But it was really nasty and careless for details... If you want to see what I took some pictures for your room. Let me know I will email you guys. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel on oceanfront Great hotel on the oceanfront. Overall, looked very nice and new. I would suggest more attendants at the front desk as one person isn't enough. Higher rooms have best view of ocean. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom, while small, was nice and clean. Would like to visit again in the summer when the outside bar area is open. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by couldn't here the waves everything was perfect but we stayed in the new sweets in front of the new pool fountain ....i would of liked if you would stop the fountain at night to be able to here the ocean at night!!!! we were counting on hearing the waves at night but we could only here the fountain ...beside that it was perfect like usual ...tahnk you September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Virginia Beach Sheraton Breakfast wasn't very good and the waiting staff is very slow. Glad my room included breakfast. This one did allow animals and it did not help with my daughter's allergies. Might I suggest certain floors should be animal free. The pool did needed to be cleaned daily. Beside that, loved my stay and the room was very clean. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel was very dusty I have never been to a sheraton like the one in Virgina Beach. Everything was dusty, the plants had not been wiped down in years, carpet was nasty, breakfast was horrible, the bathrooms are super small. For the amount of money they charge is not worth it at all. The only thing I can say good is that it's on the beach. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time and I will go back! I came to VA Beach for the first time with my family. Being a loyal SPG member and knowing I could trust reviews and hotel qualifications, I figured this might be a nice place for a family, beach vacation. We were not disappointed. The hotel and staff exceeded expectations. The location was wonderful! We will return! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel is incredible. They go above and beyond to meet your needs. Very reasonsably priced for what you get compared to many of the hotels in the area. It is not fancy, but nice and comfortable. My only complaint is the restaurant - the food is good but the kitchen is very slow, December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The best staff on the coast! I checked in late, after a long day of travel, and was pleasantly surprised at how the staff made me feel. Typically associates on the overnight shift aren't the most pleasant, but that wasn't the case at this hotel. It made all the difference and I will always choose this hotel first when I return to VA Beach. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected My reservation was not honored. I reserved and ocean front room and was almost put in an ocean view room. The staff lost my car keys and it took them over an hour to find them. The staff did apologized for the misplacing my car keys. the suite was not very clean. The hotel is nice and the location is great. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waterfront hotel at Va Beach Beautiful waterfront hotel with luxury rooms. Because we were there during "Off-season" the staff seemed to be mimimal and it took a few minutes to be waiting on checking out, getting valet, no bellhops, etc. We did not eat at hotel. While we had no problems, during busy season, traffic could be a problem. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, convenient hotel Nice, comfortable room, although did have to move rooms as first room allocated was not up to expectations as it didn't have a balcony and was directly next to the pool. Restaurant had same menu each night we were there (5 in total) and on more than one occasion our bill was wrong and had to be corrected. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms nice but Breakfast at the Aqua VI resturant was cold, Service was below average. Had unreasonalby long wait for food delivery. Also the Hotel advertized 500 starpoints per day for not having maid service. the extra 2000 points were not on my checkout recipt, and no points at all are posted on my starpoints page. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room When we checked into the hotel after 9 hours on the road :( we were tired and exhausted. Marcus at the front desk asked us our name he was very friendly. I asked if our room could be changed to an Oceanfront. He said we already upgraded you. Which was nice and because of the time of year it was pretty easy. When we got into the room I realized that this room had no grab bars in the tub. I recently had total Knee replacement and need the little help getting in and out of the tub. now mind you we already have all our luggage in the room. We went downstairs to explain the situation, not only was Marcus attentive he gave us another room that was completely handicapped accessible but still facing the ocean. The bellman took out all our luggage to the new room. SWEET. It is just these little things that make an impression. Samantha at the bar was also very nice and friendly all the staff was curtieous always asked how everything was. we like coming in the fall much quiter. You run a very nice hotel. WE will be back December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, great service I have come to Virginia Beach quite a number of times in the last 2-3 years, and have stayed at the Sheraton every time. The location is right on the boardwalk, and close to everything. Rooms are spacious enough, though bathroom is a bit small. The air con unit needs some improvement, because the thermostat is not sensitive and the unit blows right at your head at night. The room is either too cold or too hot. Open the balcony door only if you want lots of insects to fly in. The front desk people are excellent. Free valet parking as well which is a plus. They treat PLATS very well. We get free breakfast everyday, as well as the welcome points. However, don't really expect upgrades (we've never gotten one). The room has a good sized fridge, a microwave, and coffemaker. Even has inroom safe. Very nice. If not for the air con unit, I'd give it a 5-star. The restaurant is ok. Service is great, but food is so-so at best. This is certainly the first hotel I look at for my next visit to VB. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upper Tier Hotel on Beachfront We had a great stay. We stayed in one of the cabana suites which was plenty of room for 5 of us. The room had a great ocean view, locatied right on the boardwalk and the staff was very courteous. This is one of the nicest hotels on the oceanfront. The kiddie pool was also great for our 5 year old. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for VA Beach This hotel has a great location, just down the boardwalk from the center of the action, so if you want to see a band you can take a short walk, but if you want to sit on your patio and listen to the ocean you can do that. Very friendly staff from the front desk to bartenders and waiters/waitresses. Once suggestion for improvement in the room would be to move the refridgerator (which was genorously sized, a big plus) out of the cabinet to make room for more storage of clothes. Free wifi worked great. The new parking garage accross the street is super-convenient, making it very easy to bring our beach stuff from car to beach. We loved the restaurants, which were never crowded. Disapointed that the outdoor restaurant, Cabanas, was closed a couple of nights. The fitness center was nice with a full set of dumbbells and a resistance training machine to go along with the standard cardio machines you see at most places. You can run on the treadmill while watching the people pass on the boardwalk. Nice! June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay was too short! I only stayed one night, unfortunately. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful and responsive. My bed was so comfortable and I loved having a balcony overlooking the oceanfront. The in room coffee was great and having a refrigerator in the room was perfect! Wish I could have stayed longer. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, Nice people, Comfortable beds The front desk staff at this hotel go over and above for any request for the most part. The beds are super comfortable and the updates since a previous stay were great. The bathrooms are very small and the bathtub was not cleaned very well. When I turned on the water to take a bath, a big clump of hair from a previous guest came up from the drain trap. That killed the mood for a bath and made me question the cleaniliness of the hotel. The room did not have a desk lamp or reading lamp by the chair. When I asked the front desk staff about it, since I needed the lighting to do some work, the front desk person at the time didn't really seem interested in checking into whether this was normal or if the lamps were missing. I came down to the beach a day early ahead of my group and changed to a different pre-arranged room the next day to find appropriate lighting in the next room -- same room type in the same location, but different floor. Otherwise the staff was very attentive and went over and above. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This was my very first time staying at a Sheraton Hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional. I really enjoyed the restaurants at the hotel. I loved my oceanfront room. It was an excellent view of the beach. I am looking forward to staying at the Sheraton again very soon. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We're here again !!!!!!! Wonderful job with the renovations!! As always, courteous, friendly and helpful staff. Nice to see familiar smiling faces. Great food in Aqua-Vi. Most comfortable beds. Had a great time. Will be back again. Thank you for the upgrade. Only complaint, indoor Pool water was too cold. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get Hotel to Bring Pets We had a great weekend at this hotel during our stay at VA Beach! The hotel worked out great for our dog. She had a great time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a great room and great view. We had no problems, except we wish we could have stayed longer! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features and wonderful location: warm water indoor pool which was kid and adult friendly with spa and plenty of towels, outdoor pool, right on the boardwalk and beach, near the entertainment stages which included the VA Symphony one night and fireworks another night, shopping, great restaurants, terrific outdoor cafe and bar with great food and drinks, Kids Club, right on a very clean and well guarded beach, nice sized refrigerator in the room and microwave. We really couldn't have asked for more and this hotel was a good value. We truly enjoyed our four day stay. We needed connecting rooms so all we could be assigned was a "partial ocean view" (only kind they had which could be adjoining). We saw the "full ocean view" rooms and they we wonderful, especially the balcony. Unfortunately, we could see the ocean from ours and also much of the roof with all the HVAC system that ran day and night and made noise enough to hear when the balcony door was closed. This was distracting and unpleasant. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Relaxing Stay I visited for 5 days in Oct 2013 and was very happy with my stay the staff was very professional and the room was really nice. When i arrived the front desk associate upgraded me to an oceanview room and that was very nice and added to my Sheraton experience...thanks ! October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rug cleaning Why would you clean the rugs at 3:30 am on a dog floor ? It had all the dogs barking and howling. The notice was not given till after midnight cause we woke up to our dog going crazy from the noise. Why not do it later in the season when not as many people are visiting? September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A favorite location at VA Beach New management in the summer of 2012 put together a GREAT Happy HOUR with oyster shooters by the pool, wings all at $.50 and killer fish tacos in the lobby bar for $2.00 with unbelieveable flights of wine.. The Best HH in VA beach and a pleasant suprise for a hotel lounge. April 18, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>