Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff reflect the hotel We had an excellent stay at your hotel. We had two rooms with our relatives from Michigan. The indoor pool helped break up the visits to the beach. And the adults enjoyed the bar after hours. From Joey a new bartender to Patrick and Amanda at the Starwood guest services, the staff reflected the excellence of the hotel. The face lift of new renovations was spot on with the emphasis on parents with kids enjoying an escape vacation. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the Beach - Clean & Comfy Initially given the wrong room type, but that mistake was corrected. Hotel was clean and comfy - right on the beach. Staff was friendly and attentive. Did not eat at the Hotel, but there are restaurants within a short walk/drive. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by summer vacation This was our first time at Va beach. the cabana was great, very comfortable.The hotel staff made sure we had everything we needed. the cabana rest. had great food. Everthing was within walking distance. We enjoyed the beach and the pool area. We will visit again soon! thanks to all at the Sheraton! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant As the hotel was very nice, the bathrooms could be somewhat larger, but ok. The food I was very disappointed in. The selection was not good. Ordered a sandwich and it was not good very dry. Home made chips are to be served warm not cold and stale. Other restaurants had much better food. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Beach Vacation We absolutely love this hotel, already planning next year's vacation. The only negative is the size of the bathroom, it is way too small. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Must recognize Travis in Bell Services. I left a bag of drinks/wine outside while unloading my car. He kept the bag behind the Bell Station desk until next day. Thanks again Travis! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Amenities We stayed in 529, it was a handicap accessible room. We did not require this type of room but we assumed this was the only suite that was available when we booked our reservation. We did not have a full size ironing board and asked 2 hotel staff employees if we could obtain a full size one. We called guest services and were told the hotel only provides the counter top boards. The board in the room was not even functional. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction Unfortunately, we had a room without a view. The balcony was unusable due to construction (debris on it and the two plastic chairs were dirty). The pool was closed, although the staff did say there was a pool in a neighboring hotel that could be used. The view from the lounge was very nice and we enjoyed watching the people on the boardwalk from that location. It will be interesting to see how the construction turns out. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased this time around We have used the Sheraton Oceanfront many times in the past. It seems that they have stepped it up in the customer service area. The staff was extremely pleasant, always greeting and eager to serve. The breakfast buffet was consistently good as well as the food at the outside restaurant. We will definitely return to the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront! June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We enjoyed our stay. The hotel and the staff is nice. The housekeepers did not vacuum while cleaning our room. I would not usually complain but with a crawling baby in the room, it needed to be vacuumed. The heated indoor pool did not feel heated to me at all, it was cold. Bathroom in our room was very small. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Va. beach and can't wait to come back. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy guest The iron spit brown spots on my pants. I told the desk clerk my pants were not able to be worn, she said it was too late in the day to (9:30 am) send them out, they wouldn't be back until 6 pm the next day. She did not offer any other solutions...I had to go buy another pair of pants to wear. Also we had dogs barking two mornings at 7:30 and 8 am! If pets are allowed, they should all be put together & guests made aware. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, but This was our fourth stay in this hotel. We started staying here in 2009. We loved the new changes except for the lighting in the bathroom. It is too, too dim for applying make-up. or for anything else for which you need the mirror. Also, we missed having the free buffet breakfast. Why was it stopped? We did, however, pay for and enjoyed the buffet breakfast for one morning. Also, the new parking garage is wonderful!!! September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Disappointing, Restaurant Much Better This was our second stay at this hotel. Our experience was better the first time when we had no problems with a great room. This time, however, the cold water in the sink only dribbled out. They tried to fix it but could not. They eventually offered us another room late on last day (which we declined). The TV remote also was balky, and they also eventually replaced it. The bill was incorrect (too high) the first and second times they offered it to us. Eventually it was correct. They gave us extra Starwood points to compensate. On the plus side the shower water was always fine, the beds were great and the restaurant was much improved at dinner…. we particularly liked the option of half portions (which turned out to be quite generous for the seared tuna). I’d definitely recommend it! The breakfast buffet was fine, except that they had eliminated the omelets and waffles. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All we needed in one place. Great everything except air conditioners come on and off loudly when sleeping. Otherwise all great! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disorganized breakfast We really tried to be patient....but the breakfast staff is inattentive and clueless. Saturday manager apologized as we're checking out. Summer waitresses more interested in social networking with guests then effective, efficient service. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the Beach Stayed at this location during a business trip and brought the wife along. Front desk staff was the BEST and friendliest I have ever meet. They are the model for Customer Service! No Club Lounge and small parking lot across street for guests, but Platinum members did receive a free breakfast buffet each morning which was excellent. Wife spent the day on the beach and then enjoyed the pool. Excellent location. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by unfriendly staff Every year my husband and I stay at the oceanfront. We came back to this hotel because the first time we had a great stay. This time it was different. The staff was not friendly. We had the cleaning staff clean half of our room when we were sleeping. The person at the front desk did not even apoligize. She said there is no way that could of happened. We asked for our bed to be made. The room was very small. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special Rooom was average. Bathroom sink drain was SLOW. You could not run water. Hall light did not work. Balcony was great but had no divider so there was no privacy. There was a couch and chairs but no lamps except by the bed. The sockets in the bathroom were put on the wall crooked. (I know that is picky but it all adds up.) The bar around the pool was torn up while we were there. Just not a good experience. June 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor gold preferred treatment We had a very good stay; we enjoyed the new renovation; especially the Fusion Dining Restaurant... However, we were very disappointed that we had to use an extra 1400 points to get an upgrade from a city view. It was obvious that there were many oceanfront rooms available because we were given the option of various floors with an oceanfront room. We feel we should get an adjustment for our 1400 points. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds I had the best night sleep in a long time due to the comfort of the bedding! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We stayed at the Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel in Va. Beach and we were very pleased with the room and the customer service we were provided. Patrick, who worked at the front desk on Sat. Sept. 21st and 22nd, 2013 attended promptly to all of our requests and went beyond to make us feel good as a guest. Kudos to Patrick!! I would return to this hotel on my next visit to VA. Beach and would refer my friends. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vist- EXCELLENT staff! This was an excellent experience. I could tell the rooms had recently been renovated. They had all the amenities I could ask for. But the best part of this experience was the staff. Everyone I interacted with was friendly, helpful (and also gave good food recommendations). I would definitely consider coming back to the Sheraton . . . And the view of the ocean from my balcony was the icing on the cake. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary, as usual. My family and I travel here every summer for our vacation and it never fails to amaze us. The rooms are amazing, great views, clean, comfortable and the beds are out of this world. The staff (all the staff) never fail to impress. The restaurant staff (Steve and Rick especially) are tremendous. The front desk staff are welcoming and aim to please. This place is THE perfect family getaway destination. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay. The BEST thing about the stay was the location-ocean front- and for which I paid a premium! The room was cramped with 2 full size beds (I really don't think they were the queen size stated-very small.), nightstand between the beds, only 1 comfy chair, 2 desk chairs, desk and the t.v./entertainment center. On the plus side was that my bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is also cramped and the counter/sink height is only 30" high--weird. Tall people like myself won't like that, but it appeared clean. The other downside was that they didn't throw in a free breakfast. Why do cheaper hotels have breakfast buffets and the more expensive, but not THAT much nicer, can't do the same?? Even for a frequent customer? hmm?? Oh yeah, and $16.99 for a movie that you are going to watch on an old 25" screen t.v.? Come on! Bottom line is that I would probably not stay again at this particular hotel. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel room To start it appease as if I was placed on a floor set aside for pets. I was placed in a room with a very skinny window near the cileling with absolutely no view to the outside at all. Out of all my travels I was very disappointed with the bed. It was to softand uncomfortable. I really Sid not think this was worthy of 7000 points. I also had to stretch to give this hotel an overall rating of 3stars. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great time Arrived at 3:30 but our room was not available until 6:30 (said the linens didn't arrive on time!) Rooms nice but not really as big as I thought. Reservation was for 4 persons and most days we were lucky to get 2 set of towels! Same for coffee pot. Only gave us 2 disposable cups each day with it's own coffee pod - other 2 had to buy coffee in the morning. The bottled water in the bathroom is nice amenity but if you open it you'll pay $3 every bottle. Take your own dishes (disposable or whatever as there is absolutely nothing in the kitchen area - no plates, no cups, no glasses, no utensils - just lots of empty cupboards and a sink. We went and bought disposable at nearby CVS. Strongly recommend Bison Meatloaf served in the restaurant. Pools are great. Location on boardwalk nice too. Had no trouble getting pool lounges early in the morning. Folks who waited until after 10 weren't as fortunate. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice. This Sheraton is a nice hotel, just a little older. The room was clean, bed was great and the location is great. The food in the restaurant was great but service a bit slow. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was a little disappointed I booked our reservations way in advance and asked that our friend's room be close to ours. It was in a different tower. Both rooms were suppose to be oceanfront. We had a view of the neighbors parkiing lot. The new restaurant Fusions definitely needs improvement, with staff and menu. We have been staying with the Sheraton in VA Beach for a very long time. This is our first disappointment. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff As an SPG Gold Member, the Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating in changing my reservation at the Westin Virginia Beach to the Sheraton Oceanfront. AND they were able to accommodate me both Friday and Saturday nights with no change or cancellation fees. I will definitely be back!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST ON TH EBEACH I am a Platinum for life returning client to this Sheraton property. My wife and I had a wonderful time. The management upgraded my room to a beach view which had easy access to the beach to accommodate our pet dog. The staff made us feel comfortable and at home especiallly the bellmen and front desk clerks. We had thanksgiving dinner at the hotel; It was excellent too. We will be back! November 28, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>