Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I wanted to take my wife on a random get away. When we arrived the hotel was getting upgrades to the parking deck and adding fountains to the front entry. Sucked due to parking, but they offered me valet parking free of charge. Everyone wore a smile and really seemed to enjoy their job. Their food was amazing, I loved the Vodka Shrimp Pasta. I will say I had one lady rub me the wrong way as a greeter (seemed like she was filling in, still not an excuse) But the waitress and everyone else made up for that. :) I do plan on going there again in the near future June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel always meets my expectations! It is always a pleasure staying at this hotel. Front desk clerk Patrick went above and beyond my expectations to ensure my stay was great. I was traveling on Interstate 81 to I 64 for over 8 hours to get to Virginia Beach. I was stalled in traffic for over 3 hours due to a huge car crash and knew I could not get to the hotel in time for my reservation. Patrick made sure that my reservation was changed without penalty and my stay was perfect because of that!!! Because I have been coming to the VA Beach Ocean Front Sheraton for many, many years for business - always in June, I will always choose to stay there whenever I am in VA Beach. I will retire in December, so I will be absent when my group meets next June, but I will always have fond memories of all my stays at this site!!! Thanks guys. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for the Family This was a great place to stay for the family. Easy to get the beach with the kids. The service was excellent and friendly. The free WIFI was major plus - nowadays everyone has to be connected EVEN THE KIDS. LOL. Another plus was the nice restaurants in and around the hotel. I would love to visit again. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view and nice upgrades While this was a positive overall experience, there were little things that could be improved. The A/C unit in the room was quiet - so quiet it didn't work overnight. not sure what that was all about. The fawcet in the bathroom leaked. it was surprising that housekeeping wouldn't notice this and turn in a repair order. Additionally, when we asked for our towels to be "refreshed" they sent clean ones, but didn't take away the large pile of wet ones. Additionally, we received four bath mats and no bath towels! Kind of hard to dry off from a shower with a bath mat. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and features The newly renovated hotel is really attractive as well as comfortable. The meeting spaces were nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful -- from the registration to bellmrn to banquet staff to housekeeping. I really enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning. June 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel I am a Starwood Preferred Guest and have stayed in Sheraton hotels all over the country. This hotel is by far the worst I have ever been in. The only positive part of the experience was the parking valet, so that's not a great indicator! I have never stayed in a Sheraton that did not give preference on floors to SPG members. The room they tried to give me was the worst in the hotel and completely inadequate. When I tried to come back downstairs to the front desk, I waited through five elevators that were packed full (the hotel only has two) and ended up having to walk down several flights of stairs with a heavy suitcase. I did not even stay one night, got in my car and drove back home. I would never, ever stay in this hotel again. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home My wife and I stayed at the VB Sheraton the first week in June 2013. The rates were unbelievably low for the area and for what they offer. From the second we walked in we found the resort to be just what we were looking for. The staff member at check in was named Brandon and he was very courteous and had a smile on his face the entire time. He made us feel very welcomed. We cant say enough about the offerings of the hotel. The pool, fitness center, and restaurant made it very easy to enjoy ourselves and relax on vacation. The Fusion restaurant served up some great wings that were only outdone by the top notch service of Rashad the bartender. He took the time to have good conversation and went above and beyond to show us unmatched hospitality. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to VB. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, great service I have come to Virginia Beach quite a number of times in the last 2-3 years, and have stayed at the Sheraton every time. The location is right on the boardwalk, and close to everything. Rooms are spacious enough, though bathroom is a bit small. The air con unit needs some improvement, because the thermostat is not sensitive and the unit blows right at your head at night. The room is either too cold or too hot. Open the balcony door only if you want lots of insects to fly in. The front desk people are excellent. Free valet parking as well which is a plus. They treat PLATS very well. We get free breakfast everyday, as well as the welcome points. However, don't really expect upgrades (we've never gotten one). The room has a good sized fridge, a microwave, and coffemaker. Even has inroom safe. Very nice. If not for the air con unit, I'd give it a 5-star. The restaurant is ok. Service is great, but food is so-so at best. This is certainly the first hotel I look at for my next visit to VB. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A favorite location at VA Beach New management in the summer of 2012 put together a GREAT Happy HOUR with oyster shooters by the pool, wings all at $.50 and killer fish tacos in the lobby bar for $2.00 with unbelieveable flights of wine.. The Best HH in VA beach and a pleasant suprise for a hotel lounge. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed with service or room CONS: When I checked in I asked for foam pillows (I am allergic to feather) that were never delivered. I had to request again the second night and finally received them. The elevator is is extremely loud and sounds as if it is about to break. Keeps us all up all hours of the night. The bathroom is one of the smallest that I have ever seen in any hotel and it is almost impossible to turn the water on/off due to a screw that has worked itself loose. PROS: Very large indoor pool. Nice size fridge in room. Great view. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a GREAT stay! My family and I stayed here for a night while visiting Virginia Beach, VA. The girl that checked us in was VERY polite, and helpful. We ended up upgrading our room, because the traditional room was just too small for our family (we have a baby in a pack n play), so we ended up upgrading to a suite, the suite was SO nice, it was very spacious and we LOVED the room. It over looked the pool and the ocean, and was right across the hall from the indoor pool entrance. The hotel was quiet, and everyone was friendly. The lady that checked us in (forgot her name, sorry), was very helpful and answered any questions we had. The guy that checked us out, didn't seem to want to be working, or want anything to do with anyone, so I was NOT pleased with him, but overall we had a great stay!!!! There was construction going on out front while we were there but it didn't really make a lot of noise, or bother us, and was easy to get in and out of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in the Virginia Beach, area! <3 April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice beach front gateway Nice beach front gateway. I stayed in a cabana ocean-front suite - enjoyed it. Don't forget to check out the Pocahontas pancake house right across the road! The hotel looks to have been recently renovated, and some touch-up was still underway when we stayed there (not an issue). Only possible downside is that the outdoor pool is not heated (there is a heated indoor pool). Should not be an issue in the heat of the summer, but only a decoration during the other 3 seasons. Ocean-front outdoor fountain/pool looked very attractive. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you!!! We stayed during the busy weekend of the Shamrock Marathon. The staff were amazing and gave us a great room with a view, despite such short notice of our stay. They gladly accommodated us and made our stay worth the price! Unfortunately, our car was stuck in the parking lot during the marathon course after I had finished my half marathon. Since we had no way of leaving, the staff allowed me to re-enter my room after checkout time so that I could shower while we waited for the road blocks to be moved. I cannot thank them enough for this luxury!!! After 13.1 miles of running, I'm sure my family thanks them, too, since we had a 2 1/2 hour car ride before I'd be able to get home to shower! LOL Thanks again to the staff at Sheraton for making our stay so comfortable and by providing me the opportunity to shower while we waited for our car. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely return. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location VA Beach is one of the best places to visit on the east coast. the view is outstanding. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I stayed with the hotel on the beach with my command sponsored party. After I checked out my bank suspended my card due to multiple unauthorized charges to my card. Ranging from gift shop to bar and various other things. The people at this venue will never receive my business or my commands. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location, five star service! I stayed at the Sheraton Oceanfront on Christmas day. The hotel is newly remodeled every staff member I came across was plesant and gave five star service. My room was clean and odor free!! Checked out the pool and the tempature was perfect. Cant wait until my next stay!!! December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay weekend I liked the room I was in but had a couple of issues. When I first got there it appeared to be toothpaste running down the wooden part of the sink. I also found hair in the bed that was not mine and was on the very bottom sheet. The staff didn't say much didn't they didn't even acknowledge that I was a SPG member. They also didn't tell me anything about the hotel(where ice was if there was any dining and also didn't inform me of a $25 hold on my account). Besides knowing nothing of the hotel except what I could get from the web we had a okay stay. The room was amazing but the staff didn't make me feel welcomed or informed... December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always enjoy this Hotel The Sheraton Oceanfront is a lovely place to stay. We had a room that overlooked the ocean and were able to watch the dolphins playing at sunrise from our balcony. The room has great amenities:coffee maker, microwave and fridge. LOVED the shower (esp the shower head) and the bathroom was spacious! Once the renovations are completed it will be spectacular!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has nice rooms and bed was comfortable. We stayed for one over night stay and rooms were very nice and the bed was so comfortable. The food was great for an office Christmas party. I would highly recommend your stay at this Hotel or holding your function here! The only thing was the drinks/soda and chips were high priced downstairs in their lobby. Cost was $2.00 for a very small diet coke and chips were $2.00 also. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff was very friendly! The renovations to the hotel was extremely inviting. The room was very clean and the view from our room was breathtaking watching the dolphins swim in the morning. We would definitely stay here again. The only drawback was parking which was one block over but you can unload at the lobby then go park. We will return for more than one night stay. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton in Virginia Beach, The room was beautiful! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but... The hotel stay was very nice. Had an ocean front room in the off season and it was nice and relaxing to listen to the ocean while falling asleep and waking up. The room was not dirty or gross, but it also wasn't super sparkly either. Though for having just went through a multi million dollar renovation, it appears they may have skimped on the fixtures and such in the room. There isn't a towel rack in the bathroom, just a small flimsy hook that fell off as soon as I tried to take the towel off, the carpet didn't look like it have been replaced, and if it had they did a poor job installing it. Something left black grease streaks on the dust covers of the beds (looked like wheels had run it over) and we saw those same black marks on dust covers and even a duvee in the two other rooms our party was staying. However the banquet facilities were wonderful, the food was wonderful. We were staying for my company holiday party and had a great time. I just wonder if they really did put several million dollars of renovations in recently... it doesn't seem like much of that money went to the room fixtures. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waterfront hotel at Va Beach Beautiful waterfront hotel with luxury rooms. Because we were there during "Off-season" the staff seemed to be mimimal and it took a few minutes to be waiting on checking out, getting valet, no bellhops, etc. We did not eat at hotel. While we had no problems, during busy season, traffic could be a problem. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST ON TH EBEACH I am a Platinum for life returning client to this Sheraton property. My wife and I had a wonderful time. The management upgraded my room to a beach view which had easy access to the beach to accommodate our pet dog. The staff made us feel comfortable and at home especiallly the bellmen and front desk clerks. We had thanksgiving dinner at the hotel; It was excellent too. We will be back! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We're here again !!!!!!! Wonderful job with the renovations!! As always, courteous, friendly and helpful staff. Nice to see familiar smiling faces. Great food in Aqua-Vi. Most comfortable beds. Had a great time. Will be back again. Thank you for the upgrade. Only complaint, indoor Pool water was too cold. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! From the friendly bell and front desk staff to the attentive housekeepers and restaurant staff, this hotel on the oceanfront offers it all. Thank you for an excellent stay! November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The best staff on the coast! I checked in late, after a long day of travel, and was pleasantly surprised at how the staff made me feel. Typically associates on the overnight shift aren't the most pleasant, but that wasn't the case at this hotel. It made all the difference and I will always choose this hotel first when I return to VA Beach. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, Nice people, Comfortable beds The front desk staff at this hotel go over and above for any request for the most part. The beds are super comfortable and the updates since a previous stay were great. The bathrooms are very small and the bathtub was not cleaned very well. When I turned on the water to take a bath, a big clump of hair from a previous guest came up from the drain trap. That killed the mood for a bath and made me question the cleaniliness of the hotel. The room did not have a desk lamp or reading lamp by the chair. When I asked the front desk staff about it, since I needed the lighting to do some work, the front desk person at the time didn't really seem interested in checking into whether this was normal or if the lamps were missing. I came down to the beach a day early ahead of my group and changed to a different pre-arranged room the next day to find appropriate lighting in the next room -- same room type in the same location, but different floor. Otherwise the staff was very attentive and went over and above. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This will be our hotel for all future visits to Va Beach The beds are the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in regarding hotel stays. The staff were ALWAYS friendly and ready to help whenever needed. The food at Aqua V was wonderful, although a bit pricey for us. They have an abundance of cable channels and the air conditioner/heater worked fabulously. I wish the water pressure for the shower would have been stronger, but everything was super clean. We will be staying there whenerver we visit Virginia Beach. November 1, 2012
  • 2015-04-23T19:50:19.899-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_401, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_814, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>