Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Our Expectations Our stay was in the last week of June and the Sheraton and staff were above and beyond our expectations. We booked sight unseen so we weren't sure we would like the location. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and it just got better as the week went on. We had a king oceanfront room and it was spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and, if you needed something, you didn't have to wait very long for assistance. One small negative was that they charged .50 cents for a local phone call which I thought unusual considering the high caliber of their services. I had to call a local number and got 4 busy signals before I reached someone and was charged $2.50 just to make one call. When I enquired at the desk, they just told me that was their policy. Otherwise, my husband and I loved our stay and would definitely go back again. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome renovations! We have been staying here for the past 10 years, and we just love all the new upgrades and renovations! The outside bar and restaurant are perfect, but we also loved the new bar and restaurant inside. The staff was beyond courteous, especially the bartenders and restaurant manager,going above and beyond to make us feel special, and the menu is a great improvement! We stayed (were upgraded) to one of the new "Cabana" suites and were thrilled with such a beautiful space. We can't wait to get back there! July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible stay There were renovations going on during our stay but we could overlooked that as being a necessary evil. The staff was friendly enough but we got no results for any requests. Valet parking was really slow. We waited for 45 mins at one point for our car. One of the valets attendants was really helpful but I can''t remember his name. And on top of the renovations going on there was a cheerleading competition going on. And I think that is why we were treated as second rate guest with no SPG recognition at all. I was very disappointed. This was our first visit to Virginia Beach and it makes us not want to visit again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay We enjoyed our stay at the pet friendly Sheraton Oceanfront very much. All of the staff were very pleasant and never failed to be courteous. Our room more than met our expectations. We have stayed here in the past, but were even more pleased with the renovated hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Va Beach Sheraton Excellent experience for the entire family. Clean room and pool. Hotel has a top notch staff and provides a touch of class to everything. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay, Excellent Staff I just arrived home with my family from a five-night stay in early July I and wanted to share our wonderful experience, especially with the staff at the Virginia Beach Oceanfront Sheraton. We had a great check-in experience with Amanda and Patrick. Both individuals were helpful with parking and local attraction questions, dining options and recommendations and room assignment – in fact, we were able to upgrade our room halfway through our trip with their help. Amanda and Patrick were helpful throughout the entire five days, always with a smile on their faces and a “Hello, how is everything?” My family and I felt like we were being treated like royalty. Some specifics: plentiful parking is close by, right across the street. My family and I always felt very safe in the immediate area, as well as in Virginia Beach as a whole. Bellhops are available. Very good buffet or menu breakfast at the Fusion Restaurant and excellent lunches at the Cabana Restaurant (we ate a lot of crab cakes and fish & chips). Very nice outdoor pool – we never even visited the indoor pool, but it also looked very nice. This Sheraton in on the quieter Northern side of Virginia Beach with easy oceanfront access. Bike rentals at hotel, “Pocahontas” Pancake House one block away, and post office and grocery stores four blocks away. This hotel is excellently situated. However, it is the people and staff at this hotel, from the restaurant workers and servers to the bartenders to the room service personnel to the bellhops and front desk staff, that make this hotel such a nice venue to stay. In addition, with individuals like Amanda and Patrick at the front desk, my family is already making plans to visit this Sheraton again in the summer of 2014 and we look forward to seeing everyone again! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everything Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. The staff was great. Britney in the Kids Zone was super nice. The cleaning staff was very helpful too. Very family/kid friendly, great location and pet friendly too!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service The hotel overall was very clean and comfortable. However, the service in which i received was completely unacceptable. I was on the road for six hours and was expecting a room when I arrived. When I got to the hotel, I was told that my room was not ready and to leave a number so that I could be contacted upon availability. I waited around for hours and never got a call. After about three hours i went back to complain but my room was still not ready and they could not accommodate me at all. When another hour went by I returned to the hotel only to find out that my room was ready but i did not receive a call. They didnt even have the decency to call me! Just because of the service I received I would not recomend this hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory valet and concierge Our first impressions of this SPG "resort" were not very good. Upon driving into the property, the "valet" parking did not acknowledge us, and when I asked if it was valet or if we park on our own was told "they can". I was a tad confused as there was no effort to park my car. We had just traveled with 3 children 6 hrs to the sheraton and had no help from anyone to unload our bags and no assistance once so ever. When I asked about a bellman or help to transport our bags to our room the concierge said "it's up to you". But no effort again was made to take our luggage so we loaded our own cart and took our bags, strollers, 3 children and playpen up to our room. Not an ideal way to begin our holiday. The room was far below the regular spg hotels standard and the pool small was disgustingly dirty to put it mildly. We waited for an hour for towels to come to the pool, and had finished up there and they had still not been replenished. The front desk and restaurant staff were awesome and probably were the saving grace for this property. Overall I definitely would not recommend this hotel. A first for any SPG property I have stayed at. June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service from staff The hotel was beautiful. We had ocean view room right on beach. The staff was another story not helpful, accommodating,or knowledge about their hotel. Would not recommend this hotel because of the staff. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, overall (with minor glitches) My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a full, beautiful view of the beach (after a reservation error was corrected). There were minor annoyances, such as very long waits at both of their restaurants. We waited 45 minutes for breakfast, after we'd placed our order, at their Fusion restaurant! We also had an exceptionally long wait, after placing our order, for dinner on another day, at their outdoor restaurant. Finalizing the reservation (over the phone) was exceptionally long! Then when we registered at the hotel we found that the reservation was for a partial ocean view, when we'd requested and reserved a full view. Fortunately, there was still a full-view room available, and the correction was made. The staff was very courteous and friendly and the hotel is top notch. One thing of note is that they are pet-friendly. So, we had a barking dog as a neighbor, one evening. But, a call to the front desk resolved it, quickly. I would rate it 4-1/2 stars. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for VA Beach This hotel has a great location, just down the boardwalk from the center of the action, so if you want to see a band you can take a short walk, but if you want to sit on your patio and listen to the ocean you can do that. Very friendly staff from the front desk to bartenders and waiters/waitresses. Once suggestion for improvement in the room would be to move the refridgerator (which was genorously sized, a big plus) out of the cabinet to make room for more storage of clothes. Free wifi worked great. The new parking garage accross the street is super-convenient, making it very easy to bring our beach stuff from car to beach. We loved the restaurants, which were never crowded. Disapointed that the outdoor restaurant, Cabanas, was closed a couple of nights. The fitness center was nice with a full set of dumbbells and a resistance training machine to go along with the standard cardio machines you see at most places. You can run on the treadmill while watching the people pass on the boardwalk. Nice! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a great stay over a weekend Birthday surprise for my wife. The staff were very helpful and went the extra mile to ensure a memorable occasion. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I wanted to take my wife on a random get away. When we arrived the hotel was getting upgrades to the parking deck and adding fountains to the front entry. Sucked due to parking, but they offered me valet parking free of charge. Everyone wore a smile and really seemed to enjoy their job. Their food was amazing, I loved the Vodka Shrimp Pasta. I will say I had one lady rub me the wrong way as a greeter (seemed like she was filling in, still not an excuse) But the waitress and everyone else made up for that. :) I do plan on going there again in the near future June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel always meets my expectations! It is always a pleasure staying at this hotel. Front desk clerk Patrick went above and beyond my expectations to ensure my stay was great. I was traveling on Interstate 81 to I 64 for over 8 hours to get to Virginia Beach. I was stalled in traffic for over 3 hours due to a huge car crash and knew I could not get to the hotel in time for my reservation. Patrick made sure that my reservation was changed without penalty and my stay was perfect because of that!!! Because I have been coming to the VA Beach Ocean Front Sheraton for many, many years for business - always in June, I will always choose to stay there whenever I am in VA Beach. I will retire in December, so I will be absent when my group meets next June, but I will always have fond memories of all my stays at this site!!! Thanks guys. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for the Family This was a great place to stay for the family. Easy to get the beach with the kids. The service was excellent and friendly. The free WIFI was major plus - nowadays everyone has to be connected EVEN THE KIDS. LOL. Another plus was the nice restaurants in and around the hotel. I would love to visit again. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view and nice upgrades While this was a positive overall experience, there were little things that could be improved. The A/C unit in the room was quiet - so quiet it didn't work overnight. not sure what that was all about. The fawcet in the bathroom leaked. it was surprising that housekeeping wouldn't notice this and turn in a repair order. Additionally, when we asked for our towels to be "refreshed" they sent clean ones, but didn't take away the large pile of wet ones. Additionally, we received four bath mats and no bath towels! Kind of hard to dry off from a shower with a bath mat. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and features The newly renovated hotel is really attractive as well as comfortable. The meeting spaces were nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful -- from the registration to bellmrn to banquet staff to housekeeping. I really enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning. June 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel I am a Starwood Preferred Guest and have stayed in Sheraton hotels all over the country. This hotel is by far the worst I have ever been in. The only positive part of the experience was the parking valet, so that's not a great indicator! I have never stayed in a Sheraton that did not give preference on floors to SPG members. The room they tried to give me was the worst in the hotel and completely inadequate. When I tried to come back downstairs to the front desk, I waited through five elevators that were packed full (the hotel only has two) and ended up having to walk down several flights of stairs with a heavy suitcase. I did not even stay one night, got in my car and drove back home. I would never, ever stay in this hotel again. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home My wife and I stayed at the VB Sheraton the first week in June 2013. The rates were unbelievably low for the area and for what they offer. From the second we walked in we found the resort to be just what we were looking for. The staff member at check in was named Brandon and he was very courteous and had a smile on his face the entire time. He made us feel very welcomed. We cant say enough about the offerings of the hotel. The pool, fitness center, and restaurant made it very easy to enjoy ourselves and relax on vacation. The Fusion restaurant served up some great wings that were only outdone by the top notch service of Rashad the bartender. He took the time to have good conversation and went above and beyond to show us unmatched hospitality. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to VB. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, great service I have come to Virginia Beach quite a number of times in the last 2-3 years, and have stayed at the Sheraton every time. The location is right on the boardwalk, and close to everything. Rooms are spacious enough, though bathroom is a bit small. The air con unit needs some improvement, because the thermostat is not sensitive and the unit blows right at your head at night. The room is either too cold or too hot. Open the balcony door only if you want lots of insects to fly in. The front desk people are excellent. Free valet parking as well which is a plus. They treat PLATS very well. We get free breakfast everyday, as well as the welcome points. However, don't really expect upgrades (we've never gotten one). The room has a good sized fridge, a microwave, and coffemaker. Even has inroom safe. Very nice. If not for the air con unit, I'd give it a 5-star. The restaurant is ok. Service is great, but food is so-so at best. This is certainly the first hotel I look at for my next visit to VB. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A favorite location at VA Beach New management in the summer of 2012 put together a GREAT Happy HOUR with oyster shooters by the pool, wings all at $.50 and killer fish tacos in the lobby bar for $2.00 with unbelieveable flights of wine.. The Best HH in VA beach and a pleasant suprise for a hotel lounge. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed with service or room CONS: When I checked in I asked for foam pillows (I am allergic to feather) that were never delivered. I had to request again the second night and finally received them. The elevator is is extremely loud and sounds as if it is about to break. Keeps us all up all hours of the night. The bathroom is one of the smallest that I have ever seen in any hotel and it is almost impossible to turn the water on/off due to a screw that has worked itself loose. PROS: Very large indoor pool. Nice size fridge in room. Great view. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a GREAT stay! My family and I stayed here for a night while visiting Virginia Beach, VA. The girl that checked us in was VERY polite, and helpful. We ended up upgrading our room, because the traditional room was just too small for our family (we have a baby in a pack n play), so we ended up upgrading to a suite, the suite was SO nice, it was very spacious and we LOVED the room. It over looked the pool and the ocean, and was right across the hall from the indoor pool entrance. The hotel was quiet, and everyone was friendly. The lady that checked us in (forgot her name, sorry), was very helpful and answered any questions we had. The guy that checked us out, didn't seem to want to be working, or want anything to do with anyone, so I was NOT pleased with him, but overall we had a great stay!!!! There was construction going on out front while we were there but it didn't really make a lot of noise, or bother us, and was easy to get in and out of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in the Virginia Beach, area! <3 April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice beach front gateway Nice beach front gateway. I stayed in a cabana ocean-front suite - enjoyed it. Don't forget to check out the Pocahontas pancake house right across the road! The hotel looks to have been recently renovated, and some touch-up was still underway when we stayed there (not an issue). Only possible downside is that the outdoor pool is not heated (there is a heated indoor pool). Should not be an issue in the heat of the summer, but only a decoration during the other 3 seasons. Ocean-front outdoor fountain/pool looked very attractive. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you!!! We stayed during the busy weekend of the Shamrock Marathon. The staff were amazing and gave us a great room with a view, despite such short notice of our stay. They gladly accommodated us and made our stay worth the price! Unfortunately, our car was stuck in the parking lot during the marathon course after I had finished my half marathon. Since we had no way of leaving, the staff allowed me to re-enter my room after checkout time so that I could shower while we waited for the road blocks to be moved. I cannot thank them enough for this luxury!!! After 13.1 miles of running, I'm sure my family thanks them, too, since we had a 2 1/2 hour car ride before I'd be able to get home to shower! LOL Thanks again to the staff at Sheraton for making our stay so comfortable and by providing me the opportunity to shower while we waited for our car. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely return. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location VA Beach is one of the best places to visit on the east coast. the view is outstanding. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I stayed with the hotel on the beach with my command sponsored party. After I checked out my bank suspended my card due to multiple unauthorized charges to my card. Ranging from gift shop to bar and various other things. The people at this venue will never receive my business or my commands. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location, five star service! I stayed at the Sheraton Oceanfront on Christmas day. The hotel is newly remodeled every staff member I came across was plesant and gave five star service. My room was clean and odor free!! Checked out the pool and the tempature was perfect. Cant wait until my next stay!!! December 27, 2012
  • 2015-08-30T08:59:24.651-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_414, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_814, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>