Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Oceanfront Hotel! This was our 1st time @ The Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel and it hopefully won't be the last! We were very pleased with our room,the hotel and the staff! We are SPG Gold Members and received an Oceanfront upgrade because a room was available and our family loved it! Pool and Oceanfront View was Great! Pool Fountain was a bit noisy but it didn't bother us because we could still enjoy the views of the ocean,beach and the dolphins swimming by! Great Location! Free Parking! Lot's to do on the boardwalk! Very Family Friendly! Our Room was 225 and was a Cabana Room! Great Hotel! Can't say enough great things! And you even get Extra SPG Points for Going Green and not using Housekeeping everyday! October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst room ever First, there was an error in the online booking. The reservation was supposed to be for one night only but was made for two nights. Don’t know if it was my error, but since I never received a confirmation email, it would have been impossible for me to know of the mistake. Had I known, I certainly would have corrected it. At check-in I was told a "city view" room was available. I had requested an ocean view but it was not ready (we arrived early), so we took the room that was ready. Big mistake!! The room was dark, with a small window above a Jacuzzi tub that you could not see out of, even if you stood on the tub! The door to the room was so stuck and difficult to open, I had to use the force of my shoulder to open it. My shoulder still hurts. The toilet did not flush at all and it required having a maintenance man in the room for 30 mins working on it, and had to leave and come back, therefore, could not go to the bathroom, wash up, change clothes, take a nap, etc. So later I'm thinking, although I really dislike the room (felt like being in a closet or someone's basement) maybe we'll try out that Jacuzzi tub when we get back to the hotel. Wrong... By that time the Jacuzzi tub was making some really loud, obnoxious, mechanical noise about every 10-15 mins that lasted about 2 mins. Of course, when the maintenance man came to the room, it was at the time when it was not making the noise. He said the noise was probably coming from some motor in the ballroom. I asked for a different room every time I called about the problems and was told there were no rooms available. Finally around 10 pm, after the third and final call about the noise the tub was making, we were moved to another room. When moved to another room, we were told that they were crediting us our 5000 Starwood points. When asked how the stay was at check out, I told the clerk how horrible the room was and played back the recording on my phone of the noise it was making. He was very apologetic and I was told that we would receive an additional 3000 point credit. I haven't seen the credits on my account. Will have to make yet another call. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Mini Vacation Excellent service and rates-Pet friendly! October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My room was never cleaned I had stayed last weekend from friday to sunday and my room was not cleaned once. I was suprised to come back to my room on saturday without the beds being made or towels restocked or coffee cups restocked. I had also gone down to the desk for bandaids and they were only "allowed" to give me two. How much does a bandaid cost! They had a huge box! Pet friendly hotel which i was unaware of until i saw more dogs than people coming in and out of the lobby. I love dogs but for those who do not, watch out they are everywhere. Between the pet friendlyness and my room not being cleaned all weekend it made me question the cleanliness of this hotel. My friend had a cabana room which was smaller, less nice, and more expensive than mine! October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms nice but Breakfast at the Aqua VI resturant was cold, Service was below average. Had unreasonalby long wait for food delivery. Also the Hotel advertized 500 starpoints per day for not having maid service. the extra 2000 points were not on my checkout recipt, and no points at all are posted on my starpoints page. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Series of poor events Little disappointed with the material condition of this room, especially with the way you promote the multi-million dollar renovation. When I arrived in noticed the window sheers were tattered from someone's pet clawing at them, so I notified the desk. My toilet made a trickling noise because the shutoff valve didn't work properly for the whole first night, also notified the desk. Got a towel to dry off on the first morning that had an baseball sized hole in it. Lastly, I was supposed to get some kind of continental breakfast and the only thing out was coffee a half hour after it was supposed to be open. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All amenties meet This hotel meet all my expectations and I would recommend it to family and friends. gb September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Really liked the renovations and the beds were very comfy. Temperature control within the room was difficult to maintain. Grounds were nice but the outdoor cabana was only open on the weekend. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location I thought that the location, the staff, and the pool area were very nice at the hotel. The only complaint I have is ending up in the handicap room, which had a poorly designed shower. First there was no curtain, which I am not sure is common because I am not handicapped. But the shower was also angled the wrong way so instead of water flowing towards the drain it flowed out the bathroom door into the entrance way and the closet. Thankfully non of our clothes were touching the floor or else they would have been soaked. Having water completely covering a tiled floor is also not safe, and the Sheraton is waiting for a law suit. So if you get room 1012....immediately ask for a different room. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The comfortable Beds are the Hotels greates features. The staff of the Hotel is very friendly and willing to help. We enjoyed the size of the room but not the location. We looked forward to ocean front and received a corner room Ocean view above the noicy airconditioners. Having booked our oceanfront room month in advance, we did not expect that and were very disappointed. We also did not realize that there was complementary coffee ofered in the Lobby. No one pointed that out at check in or later. The coffeemaker in the room was not satisfactory for 3 people. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by couldn't here the waves everything was perfect but we stayed in the new sweets in front of the new pool fountain ....i would of liked if you would stop the fountain at night to be able to here the ocean at night!!!! we were counting on hearing the waves at night but we could only here the fountain ...beside that it was perfect like usual ...tahnk you September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Very accomodating staff, good breakfast in restaurant. Noisy air conditioning. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Never have I been treated so well with staff being so helpful accommodating and most of all absolutely so friendly and helpful!! Not just once but for the entire stay. This goes for valet services as well! I highly recommend!! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel We just recently stayed at this Hotel and were very pleased to learn that there was free internet use in the rooms and complimentary Starbucks Coffee each morning. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the outdoor pool was so beautiful with the huge fountain in the middle. We will definitely be coming back to this Hotel. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay longer next time Friendly staff, comfy beds. Only minor complaint is that bathroom was tiny. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's view from the dining area is one of the best Overall, it was a very pleasant and wonderful experience. The staff was very receptive to our needs, the hotel was very clean and most importantly, the view from the dining/bar area was out of this world! If there was one area that could improve - the yellow exterior. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Disappointing, Restaurant Much Better This was our second stay at this hotel. Our experience was better the first time when we had no problems with a great room. This time, however, the cold water in the sink only dribbled out. They tried to fix it but could not. They eventually offered us another room late on last day (which we declined). The TV remote also was balky, and they also eventually replaced it. The bill was incorrect (too high) the first and second times they offered it to us. Eventually it was correct. They gave us extra Starwood points to compensate. On the plus side the shower water was always fine, the beds were great and the restaurant was much improved at dinner…. we particularly liked the option of half portions (which turned out to be quite generous for the seared tuna). I’d definitely recommend it! The breakfast buffet was fine, except that they had eliminated the omelets and waffles. September 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by location is great The reservation process was easy but I did not get what I made a reservation for. I asked for 2 rooms, one king bed and one with 2 queens. We got to the hotel later than expected . The chain of surprises started at that point. Firstly, we got 2 queen beds in each room, because they "over booked" the king rooms! (although it was not mentioned during checking in) After 10 hours trip we decided to go to sleep, the sheets were unwashed and dirty. I asked them to change the sheet and they just left a set of sheet in the room which I had to change it myself. I also asked to change my room to a king bed room. The help desk asked me when I am going to leave and when I said Wednesday, he said the first available room is going to be opened on "Wednesday". So, I spent 63,000 spg points and was not able to get what I was looking for. The next day when we decided to get breakfast, my husband's order was "lost", it means we were waiting for more than 45 minutes for 2 eggs to be ready and apparently they gave his order to someone else! Although I should say the location is great but I won't go there again. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marcus Rocks! Great hotel, exceptional customer service by Marcus. Room is spacious and relatively clean. Restaurant is nice and the servers are great. Always check up on you while in the facility. The hotel ran out of towels in the pools and the cabana. We waited 2 hours for the towels to delivered other than that our stay at this hotel is nearly perfect. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best bang for your buck (SPG points) The staff made all the difference. All our needs were quickly accommodated (i.e., provided extra bed and extra comforter) and despite not being able to upgrade my room as a gold spg member, I was given points and free breakfast for all members of my party. I stayed at this hotel 6 years ago, and definitely plan on returning again soon. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch Service & Comfort The best combination of comfort, service and value among the upscale Virginia Beach hotels. Service: Lives up to the Sheraton standard. Welcomed by the valet as we entered, quick and efficient check in, attentive restaurant staff, friendly & efficient housecleaning staff. Plenty of smiles and offers of assistance throughout our stay. Especially impressed by the staff's availability and helpfulness during the busy Labor Day weekend. Room: We had a king oceanfront in the Cabana section, overlooking the pool and the ocean. Exceptionally clean, especially the bathroom where even the grout was immaculate. Bed was firm but comfortable, pillows large and fluffy, not stiff foam. Plenty of room, one armchair with Ottoman, spacious work desk. Somewhat small balcony, deep but not wide, two chairs, no chaise lounge or table. Tall refrigerator without an ice section, medium size microwave. IPod-compatible alarm/radio. Large flat-screen TV. Single-cup coffee maker. Laptop-size safe. Lots of electrical outlets, at each bedside table, at the desk and wall circuits. Temperature control was steady and air conditioner quiet. Single sink, good counter space with additional shelf below. Standard bath tub & shower, good water pressure, hot water was instantaneous. No noise from surrounding rooms. Con: - Dim bathroom, no magnified mirror, hard to shave or apply make-up. Aqua Vi Restaurant / bar. Great ocean view from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Full breakfast buffet (sans omelet or waffle station), open until 11:00 a.m. Food on the line is kept hot and fresh, plenty of fruit available, both whole and prepared in different cup combinations. Regular breakfast menu also available. Lunch choices very well done, an excellent Ahi tuna wrap and tender and flavorful seared scallops. Service was outstanding, attentive and available as well as friendly. Comfortable bar for evening cocktails, but closes too early for nightcaps after an evening out. Pool / bar: Average sized outdoor pool, plenty of lounge chairs but few umbrellas. Center fountain dresses it up. Towels available, stock refreshed throughout the day. No lifeguard. Bar in pool area for drinks and lunch items. Orders taken at the bar, food delivered to your chair. Hotel prices, so no bargains, but very good sandwiches and salads. Indoor pool also available. Parking. A small lot across the street, a shared overflow lot with limited space, both full by 9:00 p.m. Complimentary valet, so you can leave it with them and call ahead when you need your car. Slow at check-out time, as expected. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems to ignore First, the good things. The pools were nice and my family enjoyed our time at the pool. The location at 35th St is good for us, as we far enough away from the events on the beach not to be disturbed. The staff were courteous and the front desk upgraded us to a 2 queen bed room as a SPG gold member. Now the bad. Parking is poor. The parking lot is across the street and there are not enough spaces when the hotel is full, like on a holiday weekend. The bag handler asked if we needed a cart when checking in. So we unloaded in front of the hotel and I went to park the car while my wife and small kids went to check in. When I return, I find out they had to wheel the big baggage cart to the room themselves because the guy just gave them the cart! Air conditioning in the room is inefficient. The side of the room near the air conditioner was cold, the rest of the room was uncomfortably warm/humid. Sleeping the closest to the air conditioner meant wrapping the comforter around you, while the other side kicked off the blankets. Housekeeping came each morning before 10:30 to clean. Each time we had to tell them to come back later. So one day we put the "do not disturb" sign up and put it away when we left later in the morning. We returned to find the room was not cleaned! We called the front desk and they said the cleaning people left for the day already, so we had no clean towels or new shampoo/soap, unmade beds, and full garbage cans! We had to wait for them to bring us soap, shampoo and towels, so we could clean up and go to dinner. Of course, this made us late for dinner which caused us to lose our reservation. So after losing our reservation, we came back to the hotel and decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. This was my worst experience in a hotel restaurant ever. Service was non-existent. Right before we walked out, the waitress appeared so we ordered. After a long wait (no bread or water), we got our food, but the order was wrong. Then after waiting for the correct order (still no bread or water), the food was room temperature, the FULL portion of seafood tortellini looked like a kids meal, and the fettuccine with chicken came with spaghetti instead. We had to REQUEST bread after dinner as we were still hungry. Then to top that off, our bill was wrong and we sat around waiting for that to get straightened out (twice) while I went to refill my own water from the pitcher at the serving station. I should add that there were maybe 1 or 2 other tables besides us the whole time, not counting the smart people who left because no one came to take their order. The hotel itself wasn't so bad, but the service and restaurant were so poor that it ruined our stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We had a great stay before the Labor Day. The location is on the ocean front and the self parking is very close. Two issues for improvement opportunities: 1) at 10th floor, the water (cold) at the sink needs more pressure. It takes a while to collect one cup of cold water in the bathroom sink. 2) they promise you 500 starpoints if you forego the room services each night. However, I reminded the staff twice and both time they told me it is done! Unfortunately, it was not done and points still hasn't shown up in my SPG account. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 POOR SERVICE Maid did not clean my room and requested for towels after never arrived. Did not even care about being a GOLD member. The front desk staffs are not friendly.When I check-out the only thing she said was "your balance is zero". September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both the staff and hotel accommodations were excellent We reserved 4 rooms for 13 people, all who were family members. My wife and I requested a suite so we could have a little more room to have everyone meet to converse and mingle. We were upgraded into the Presidential Suite much to our surprise with an oceanfront room. It by far exceeded anything we would have ever anticipated or expected. The staff were very polite and were able to meet or exceed any request we had. I would like to recognize two people in particular...Robert who helped immensely with loading and unloading our vehicles and finding us places to park. He also helped with suggestions of where to eat and what was going on in Virginia Beach in case we were interested in attending. The other was Tia at the front desk who resolved an issue with my vehicle in the parking lot. Both employees acted professionally yet treated us like they've known us for years. Both employees should be commended for their representation of Sheraton. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation, great location Hotel exceeded our expectation. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. We can recommend the hotel and will come back. September 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help! Beds are very comfortable but it was a total dissapointment. Having to drive 6 1/2 hours I called to see if I could check in early I was told it would be put on my file along with the crib I requested and never got. Only after calling SPG to complain did they miraculously find me a room without a jacuzzi like the one I booked. Then on Tuesday after returning to my room only to find the garbage still overflowing with dirty diapers and no towels in the bathroom, I call the front desk they take 2 hrs to come dump tue garbage and tell me there are no towels due to a delivery problem? Really rediculous. I had no towels to shower and go to dinner. The next day they only emptied one garbage I gave up. I wanted my cold pack for my baby formula frozen they td me to bring it to the restaurant to which i got attitude there. No service, no one goes out of their way for you im a Sheraton owner and Spg member and im totally dissapointed. Ive been treated better in other hotels September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel Finally, a hotel that provides luxurious bedding and towels and enough of both. I did not have to ask for anytime extra, it was already provided. The room was spacious and the bed linen was so nice, I was so warm and toasty in the bed. The towels and toiletries were wonderful. The starbucks coffee was awesome. My room was partial oceanview but I saw so much more of the ocean which was wonderful. Enjoyed my stay!!! August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room and pool bar! The main reason we stayed at this hotel was for the pool/pool bar and it met our expectations....especially with the happy hour and great prices! The price for the room was also reasonable for an Oceanfront room and were upgraded to the Cabana section for our anniversary which was nice :) My only discrepency is that I wish there was some sort of table out on the balcony so we had a place to set our drinks or maybe even eat out there. We also ate one night in the hotel restaurant which was extremely slow and the appetizer came out with our meal; but the staff was still pleasant. Overall, great experience and I could totally see ourselves coming back; maybe even for a winter rendezvou! August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel room To start it appease as if I was placed on a floor set aside for pets. I was placed in a room with a very skinny window near the cileling with absolutely no view to the outside at all. Out of all my travels I was very disappointed with the bed. It was to softand uncomfortable. I really Sid not think this was worthy of 7000 points. I also had to stretch to give this hotel an overall rating of 3stars. August 29, 2012
  • 2015-10-08T05:49:51.307-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_419, tr_419
  • loc_en_US, sid_814, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>