Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great front desk people was there with family members great check-in,good food,beautiful oceanview room January 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely unacceptable This may be the last time I book a SPG hotel unless absolutely necessary. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home My wife and I stayed at the VB Sheraton the first week in June 2013. The rates were unbelievably low for the area and for what they offer. From the second we walked in we found the resort to be just what we were looking for. The staff member at check in was named Brandon and he was very courteous and had a smile on his face the entire time. He made us feel very welcomed. We cant say enough about the offerings of the hotel. The pool, fitness center, and restaurant made it very easy to enjoy ourselves and relax on vacation. The Fusion restaurant served up some great wings that were only outdone by the top notch service of Rashad the bartender. He took the time to have good conversation and went above and beyond to show us unmatched hospitality. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to VB. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time at Va Beach Sheraton We love staying in Va Beach and have a few hotel requirements - staying on the north end, outdoor pool facing the ocean, bar with food options at the outdoor pool, ocean front rooms and suites. The Sheraton has all those things and is really nice. We had a great stay there. As to be expected with an ocean front hotel, the food and drink are very expensive. However, for convenience, it is nice to not have to get in your car to drive anywhere for just about anything. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Convenient and Nice but Cust Service Needs improvement We enjoyed our 2nd year here using Starwood points. Love the convenient location and pool. Only issue was with service. We were supposed to get 20% off food at the hotel restaurant when using our starwood amex, but the discount was never given. I tried to get it fixed during checkout, but they couldn't do anything about it and said we should have told the waitress when the bill came. I think the wait staff should be better trained to look for the starwood amex and the front desk should have done something to reimburse us. Even a couple free drink tickets would have done the trick. Front desk needs to focus on better customer satisfaction. Also, the coffee pot in the room was terrible (we even asked for another to see if it would be better). Both leaked during brewing and burned my hand a couple times as I tried to clean up the mess! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Vacation at an Excellent Hotel!! The hotel was absolutely TERRIFIC!! My family and I stayed at the hotel from July 30 thru Aug 3, 2014. The hotel has complimentary valet and check-in was quick & easy. Within a few minutes of arriving at the hotel, I was greeted with a great room on 11th floor room with fantastic views of the ocean, dolphins and boardwalk. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating by providing me and my family with the most outstanding customer service. I especially would like to thank Bekah and Amanda for their exceptional service. I appreciated the location of the hotel which is on northern section of the ocean/boardwalk, a few blocks away from the congested section of the beach. The hotel is clean, the food in the Fusion restaurant is good and the staff throughout the hotel are very friendly. I would definitely recommend the Hotel for I've already booked my stay for next year!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no old hotel needs updating........................... September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Hotel! Highly recommended This hotel has done a great renovation and improvement. I was pleased with my stay years ago and now was really really great! The staff were wonderful. From the front desk, I wish I could remember her name, the lady who checked us in... she even helped us set up the roll away bed. The female servers for 2 consecutive mornings when we had breakfast were amazing and top notch service. Overall, great stay and would highly recommend. Congratulations to all staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel My first stay at this location was excellent! The staff was outstanding. The one bedroom suite opening up to the pool and beach made it very convenient to just relax. I will stay there again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was great but No complaints whatsoever on the room itself. Great view, refrigerator, microwave, comfortable mattress, great nights sleep. There as part of a convention. The "special rate" for the room was high, not so special and the food for the last night banquet was nothing to write home about, sort of plain and bland. If you are not concerned about the price and like bland food, a great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business traveler, looking for a little R&R, too. Everything was super. The staff was thoughtful both in the things they did do (such as getting me a 1st class chocholate martini) and the things they did NOT do (such as knock on my door while the 'Peace and Quiet' sign was out). Clean. Great views. Good bed with enough pillows. Well-working A/C. Footstool with the chair and a desk w/ chair w/ back support. Free internet. Super. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Response was slow It took housekeeping two days to remove our room service tray from the hallway by our door. We asked four different staff members to have someone remove it. The bathroom ceiling had mold on it. The noise from the room beside us was loud and with pets being allowed, we heard the barking dog next door at all hours August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This will be our hotel for all future visits to Va Beach The beds are the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in regarding hotel stays. The staff were ALWAYS friendly and ready to help whenever needed. The food at Aqua V was wonderful, although a bit pricey for us. They have an abundance of cable channels and the air conditioner/heater worked fabulously. I wish the water pressure for the shower would have been stronger, but everything was super clean. We will be staying there whenerver we visit Virginia Beach. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Was not happy with first room, it was on ground level and at the pool, asked for another room and did receive one but only two floors up, needs room of that type on higher floors, also the second room when we went o bed that night had sand on the sheets, and did not seem to be well cleaned, the restaurants attached to hotel are extremely expensive, this is really not what I was expecting, I was disappointed since this was my gift to my wife on her birthday July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Expectations Arrived at 2:30 pm but wasnt able to check into room until 4:30 pm. At dinner, waited an hour before food arrived - overpriced and not good. Avoid hotel restaurant - waste of money. Hotel failed to remedy noisy neighbors partying until 3 am 2 nights in a row - entire family couldnt sleep. Several complaints to front desk earned a 4,000 spg points benefit - no thanks. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nope! Came her for a conference and it started off on a bad foot. This was a large conference of over 200 people and the check in girl was NEW. Nothing like trial by fire I suppose. The poor girl accidentally charged the card on file instead of the card that was handed to her. The bar was understaffed. My sink had a leak. I had no hot water for 2 nights and all I got was popcorn and a bottle of lukewarm water. The warmest water I had all through my stay. The beach view and food were however very good. The staff was OK. And the facilities were OK. The bathroom was a bit awkward and small. If I were a bigger person I think I'd need to learn do some yoga to get into the tub. All the negatitity aside... this a hotel I would use SOLELY as a place to stay for the night and no longer the pool was more of fountain. The gym was nice for what it was however. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location, clean & comfortable We had plan to stay at a less expensive hotel and about two weeks prior to our vacation, we decided to switch to this ocean front hotel. It was so convenient to have the beach right out the front door. The room was very clean, and housekeeping ensured it remained that way for the duration of our stay. The beds were comfortable and the storage and space in general was adequate. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Everytime I walk through the door, something Wonderful happens!" My 7yr old said this coming in the door the second day! Our kids beds were made with their favorite stuffed animals and their blankets tucked in! Our room was just perfect, quite, clean and plenty of space. I planned our family vaca here because of how close it is to the beach, great food/service, and basically feeling like we were at an all inclusive resort! Can't wait to get back...Job well done Sheraton! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend of November 17th stay Sheraton VA Beach Oceanfront Our stay at the Sheraton VA Beach Oceanfront this past weekend was fantastic !!. From Olivia (Please forgive my spelling) to Marcus at the front desk and Villa in the Cafe for breakfeast. They all treated us like we were their only clients when they were attending to our needs. We had been here back in February of this year and failed to write a review (our apologies), This a consistantly great place to stay with or without animals, November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach Vacation Wonderful location for beach activities. Lobby was clean and staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. Disappointed in room itself, toilet was not centered in bathroom floor, very odd. Lighting in bathroom was very dim, almost dusk-like. Coffee maker was not cleaned out, had previous guests old grounds. We had 2 queens and the mattresses might need replacing. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel on the beach Good Hotel on the beach. The restaurant didn't seem to have a great selection. We did have appetizers one afternoon at the outside restaurant which were quite good. Went to try one of the advertised specialty drinks and they didn't have the ingredients! But, overall friendly staff, nice hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff reflect the hotel We had an excellent stay at your hotel. We had two rooms with our relatives from Michigan. The indoor pool helped break up the visits to the beach. And the adults enjoyed the bar after hours. From Joey a new bartender to Patrick and Amanda at the Starwood guest services, the staff reflected the excellence of the hotel. The face lift of new renovations was spot on with the emphasis on parents with kids enjoying an escape vacation. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can do much better Our experience walking in the first night set the tone for our stay. First we were given a pool view, which turned out to be a view of the bar 5 feet away and upon opening of the blinds found two people sitting in our patio seats drinking and partying. We asked for a different room and were put same spot one floor higher. The valet told us he had to hold on to our keys while we went to the room. Come back to park our car and the valet is talking with friends outside drinking a soda. I had to go behind the valet counter myself and go through the keys to find mine. Come back from parking to see another young valet texting in a car as he drives off to park it. The rest of the stay was pretty uneventful, but still little things added up. Had to go back the next day to be given our gold amenity as they had forgotten and after using our green choice the first night never had the card replaced. Asked the front desk about it, said they would put one in our room, but it never came. Wouldn't have used it every night but at least a couple for the added points. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff wonderful, rooms recently updated, clean and beautiful. On the 2nd floor overlooking ocean and pool, still quiet at night even though sand soccer games kids were running around loudly early on. The only complaint we have is the sheets, while soft and beautiful, make a lot of noise when you move. Really, they crinkle and make a sound when you move. Bad. But we had a great night, would highly recommend. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Amenities We stayed in 529, it was a handicap accessible room. We did not require this type of room but we assumed this was the only suite that was available when we booked our reservation. We did not have a full size ironing board and asked 2 hotel staff employees if we could obtain a full size one. We called guest services and were told the hotel only provides the counter top boards. The board in the room was not even functional. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction Unfortunately, we had a room without a view. The balcony was unusable due to construction (debris on it and the two plastic chairs were dirty). The pool was closed, although the staff did say there was a pool in a neighboring hotel that could be used. The view from the lounge was very nice and we enjoyed watching the people on the boardwalk from that location. It will be interesting to see how the construction turns out. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for SPG members I have been booking this hotel for multiple times in last 15 years. This hotel is definitely getting better and better in in many aspects. Many renovations over the pass few years. SPG members get 20%-25% off on lunch and dinner. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy guest The iron spit brown spots on my pants. I told the desk clerk my pants were not able to be worn, she said it was too late in the day to (9:30 am) send them out, they wouldn't be back until 6 pm the next day. She did not offer any other solutions...I had to go buy another pair of pants to wear. Also we had dogs barking two mornings at 7:30 and 8 am! If pets are allowed, they should all be put together & guests made aware. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, but This was our fourth stay in this hotel. We started staying here in 2009. We loved the new changes except for the lighting in the bathroom. It is too, too dim for applying make-up. or for anything else for which you need the mirror. Also, we missed having the free buffet breakfast. Why was it stopped? We did, however, pay for and enjoyed the buffet breakfast for one morning. Also, the new parking garage is wonderful!!! September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Disappointing, Restaurant Much Better This was our second stay at this hotel. Our experience was better the first time when we had no problems with a great room. This time, however, the cold water in the sink only dribbled out. They tried to fix it but could not. They eventually offered us another room late on last day (which we declined). The TV remote also was balky, and they also eventually replaced it. The bill was incorrect (too high) the first and second times they offered it to us. Eventually it was correct. They gave us extra Starwood points to compensate. On the plus side the shower water was always fine, the beds were great and the restaurant was much improved at dinner…. we particularly liked the option of half portions (which turned out to be quite generous for the seared tuna). I’d definitely recommend it! The breakfast buffet was fine, except that they had eliminated the omelets and waffles. September 15, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>