Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing It is the Sheraton so you expect quality, but they description of the room was misleading the hotel clerk even said a lot of guest think. Former guess personal items where in the room after I was told the room was cleaned. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Front Hotel Easy beach access, convenient to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Rooms are spacious and updated with beautiful views of the ocean. The lobby is tranquil and always smells great! Didn't use the pool (prefer beach) but it's very nice with a new poolside bar. Elevators get a little crowded at peak check in/out times. Staff is great! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Friendly and accommodating August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly hotel Nice location, clean, and friendly staff. Our room was very nice and quiet considering it was facing the city and not oceanfront. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Vacation Experience The Sheraton exceeded our expectations in all catergories. The suites are beautiful, spacious, and offer great views of the ocean. The front desk was very courteous and helpful during our stay. We received SPG recognition, and was very pleased how the front desk made sure our stay was extra special. We could walk to many shops and restaurants; the location is great. We have traveled up and down the East Coast, Florida as well as the Caribbean, and would definately stay at the Sheraton Virginia Beach again. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very impressed with the renovations. Rooms looked fresh and new and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right on the beach! This hotel is located in the right place! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We had great walks at night on the boardwalk and there are some great places to eat on the street that the hotel is on. We just parked the car in your lot and walked everywhere. We had a great time! Can't wait to come back! August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Great Vacation! My husband and I recently visited Virginia Beach and chose to stay at the Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel. We loved it! The hotel was very clean and up-to-date; you could tell it had recently been remodeled. Our room was small but cozy and we were not disturbed by anyone next door to our room. The staff was very friendly and met all of our needs. We visited both pools; they were kept in very nice condition and were refreshing after being in the heat. I would recommend the restaurant at the hotel, the staff there was very pleasant and the food was great! Overall our stay was perfect and we’d definitely come to the Sheraton again! One thing to note when selecting a room: Our room was over the pool area which has a fountain. The fountain is loud when running (just sounds like water not mechanical noises) and drowns out the waves. It’s not peaceful to sit on the balcony. So if you’re looking for the relaxing wave sounds, do not stay in the cabana rooms, try for one away from the pool area. Also if you are looking for a “late night” hotel this one is not for you. The bar outside by the pool closed by 10:00, this is also what time the pool closed. So if you want to stay out late drinking you can’t do it at the hotel. Which is nice for the guests that don’t like the night life, no disturbances after 10:00! August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel need some improvements 1) The outdoor pool was dirty and had some disgusting odor in the air. 2) The room lacked some fundamental items such as towel racks, full size mirror, and toilet paper dispenser. 3) The staff was overall good, however, I didn't get any recognition for being a Gold SPG member. 4) The hotel overall was good -- and we enjoyed it. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement on service We had a great view (ocean front) but the room never got vacuumed or dusted in our 4 night stay and on Friday one of the shower towels was dirty with some black stains on it. Basement floor stinks really badly, no clue though as why. Staff is very friendly/helpful and location is great compared to other hotels. No breakfast for Gold SPG. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by "will go back and recommend to friends" staff were all nice and helpful. property was convenient and room was clean. will definitely go back. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations It had been a few years since we last vistited. We are so glad we were able to stay at the Sheraton. The stay was excellent. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall review The outdoor pool was very small. The cocktails were very expensive and watered down. Moxt of the bartenders were not very nice and acted like they were bothered when I ordered a drink. The cleanning crew wold come very early when we were still in bed and when we asked them to come back they came very late. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! Hotel is very nice. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice location. Only complaint would be, check in took a while becacuse of some computer problem houskeeping forgot to leave us soap. Room service was quick and food was delicious. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and good food! I stayed at the Virginia Beach Sheraton hotel with my family from July 18-23 and I had the most wonderful time. We have been coming to this hotel for last 3 years and this hotel not only transformed to more modern facility, but the staff are wonderful. All the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our staff. The new happy hour menus were great and with a great staff, we kept ordering oysters, chicken wings and local beers at the beach side restaurant and wine and fish taco at the main lobby bar. Please send my compliment to the entire staff and to the general manager for making the hotel vary family friendly hotel. Some guests were complaining about having only 2 elevators at the hotel. Well, that’s what stairs are for. Our room was on the 9th floor, but we didn’t mind walking up time-to-time to get exercise! July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations First let me begin with we are not complainers however I feel as if these issues need to be addressed. - I had called a week a head of arrival and requested a low floor room. Upon arrival we were told our room was on the 10th floor~out of 11! Second, the bathrooms of these new renovated rooms are extremely small and do not offer towel bars except in the shower itself. We also only received 3 bath towels, 2 hand towels and no wash clothes the first day. I asked the housekeeper if we could have more of each to only get 4 bath towels, 3 hand towels and 2 wash clothes the next day. I found a storage room located close to our room that was unlocked and helped myself to the towels there after. Next, the pool area is not what you will get that is shown on the web site it is a small pool with a fountain in the middle and no pool side cabana except a bar off to the side. If this is something that changed after the fact of the renovation than a change should be made to the website (which is easy to do) so that it does not mislead others with false advertising. Speaking of the pool, we watched several people that had brought coolers and snacks to the area be told that they were not allowed to bring those to the pool and if they wanted a drink or snack they needed to purchase them from the hotel's bar. I have never experienced this before as most people do indeed expect to bring drinks and snacks to a hotel pool while on vacation. As long as there is no glass I see no problem allowing people to do so. It did not seem to be an issue with keeping the poolside clean as I had stated before they were all told that if they wanted snacks, food or drinks they needed to purchase them from the hotel cabana. This alone makes me not want to return to this hotel for I think such a rule is ludicrous. I also noticed a very bad smell coming in the doors from the beach located outside the elevators each day. Lastly, the wait for the elevator is extremely long and slow so be prepared for that issue as well. The only thing good I can say with our stay is the bed's are extremely comfortable, the staff for the most part (other than the poolside bar/cabana people) are helpful and nice, and the location of the hotel is good. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 stars if not for Aqua Vi This was our 4th consecutive visits in as many years. The staff are courteous as always. The updated room gives a more "clean" feel. The pool is narrow; we much prefer the former meandering pool, though the covered pavilion provides shades for those not wishing to be in the sun - something lacking previously. The main disappointment and dark spot of this stay was our experience with breakfast at Aqua Vi. We (party of 3 adults and 2 children) were made to wait about 40-45 minutes before we were seated. I noticed quite a few people arriving after us were seated before us. I enquired with the hostess and was told they are part of a wedding party of 25 who had reservation and that we will have a table soon. Fine. Meanwhile, the waiting room was cleared and only a few guest waiting. There comes a family of 4, unrelated to the wedding party, and they were seated within 5 minutes wait. Another family of 4 were seated right away upon arrival. I enquired again and complained. The hostess mentioned that she did not know that my party included 2 children. This is not good an explanation. COMMON SENSE should have prevailed that we have been waiting for 3/4 hour already and hence that everything should be done to accommodate our group, either to add another chair to a table or to join 2 tables together. But it never occurred to the hostess that there should be some parity and fairness, its 45 minutes versus 0 wait just because of 1 person. I wondered whether she would have kept us waiting had another family of 4 appeared, and until a table of "5" is freed. In the end, we were given a booth which is not even for 5 as one had to move out of the seat for the person inside to come out. I would not have cared for this had we been seated in the appropriate waiting time. I hope our situation is not repeated and that the hostess will look outside of the box. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for family vacation We have been vacationing here for years and truly enjoy this hotel. I really liked the guest laundry facility, fitness center, and the new suites and Sweet Sleeper beds. I miss the old outdoor pool since it was more shallow and zero entry (perfect for little kids). All of the staff (bellhops, front desk, restaurant waiters, and housekeepers) were friendly and helpful. Only one downside was the new chef - seemed to us that the food quality has declined (such as, instant grits for breakfast - yuck, not-fully cooked salmon, and very greasy flounder). July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff,comfortable room Greeted warmly by staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. I had a beautiful view of the beach.Housekeeping staff was very friendly.Loved the location. Close to everything.I will definitely come back here. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent reno since summer 2011. June 2011 one week stay was okay but not good. With all of the renovation and upgrades in the pool area, rooms, bathrooms, decor we had a wonderful stay this June 2012. Upon arrival we were granted oceanfront upon request. The staff was extremely accomodating all week long. We will be back soon. We have gifted a stay this Aug for a young couple close to us. Thank You for a great beach vacation. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Dest Staff seemed overwhelmed When our family travels, our first choice is always a Starwood Hotel if available. When we decided to attend a concert in the VA Beach area, we were happy to find the Sheraton VA Beach Oceanfront Hotel with newly renovated oceanfront suites. Since the reservation was made before construction was slated to be complete, we checked in with the hotel to be sure rooms would be available and request information about beach chair rentals and suite location. Staff gave us construction update and room location but had no information about beach chair rentals. Upon arrival to the beach, we found that chairs are complimentary. Seems a beach front hotel should know that detail. We wanted to be away from the noise of the outdoor pool and therefore requested an upper floor room with the hotel after making an online reservation. During the check-in process, the staff seemed pre-occupied and gave the impression that they were new to the job. That aside, we had a pleasant check-in experience until we were given keys to a first floor pool access room, which is what we requested NOT to stay in. They told us it was the only suite available. Since this reservation was made 2 months prior and the hotel confirmed our upper floor request, we were quite disappointed. We agreed to check out the room, which we found to be dark, claustrophobic and not beach like at all since the view was of people around a pool. Upon returning to the front desk, we watched as another guest was given keys to a second floor suite (what?) as well as a welcome pack which included brochures, maps and dining suggestions. We told the staff we were not interested in the first floor room and they proceeded to give us keys to an upper floor “studio” suite. We were given the impression that this room would be much smaller but it was all they had available. We of course walked to our “downgraded” room with our vacation spirits dampened. What we found was a bright cheery, room with all the amenities we were expecting, even if it was a slight bit smaller. Not sure what all the fuss was about at the front desk and why we were put through that grief. While the room was fine, we were never “welcomed” to the hotel nor told of any of the hotel’s features upon check-in. We went back to the front desk to request maps and brochures. It was the valet who gave us a proper introduction to the VA Beach area as well as dining recommendations based on our preferences. He was wonderful. We got the impression that hotel management maintains a front desk staff and housekeeping staff that is overwhelmed, understaffed and therefore a bit stressed. Housekeeping is scheduled at the most inappropriate and inconsistent times for a beach vacation (one day 8:30 AM, next day 4:00 PM). If we were in the room and asked them to return later, we were told their shift was over (not really our business when their shift ends). Also, happened upon complimentary coffee in the lobby on the last morning of our stay. That should have been mentioned at check-in. First impressions are important. Overall, the hotel’s location is very nice. The hotel is clean and the pools seem to be well maintained. The valets were always pleasant and helpful-every one of them. Outdoor Cabana wait staff was always friendly and courteous. Front desk staff could have been more welcoming. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice but needs work We stayed in a very large suite which was clean and roomy but had numerous issues that need to be addressed by management. No towel or toilet tissue holders, or door hooks to hold towels or clothing. Bar sink and bathroom sinks backup and don't drain properly. Bathroom receptacle doesn't work (we tried the reset). Coffee maker is terrible and makes mess. Chandelier too low and kept heading head on it. No pay movie channels and not a great selection of premium movie channels. A safe in room would be nice. Definitely not our idea of a $400-500 a nite room. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has one drawback. As far as we are concerned this hotel's bathroom are somewhat small compared to other Sheraton hotels. I noticed in this hotel that there are no towel racks installed in the bathroom, therefore precluding one from utilizing the towels more than once. This negates the efforts of the hotel to conserve energy and expense of reusing the towels more than once.' One other concern we had was the laxity of staff in insuring that only the designated floor for dogs be used. I brought this to the attention of staff and they immediately addressed the issue. Other than that we could not find fault with the hotel any in other area. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Awesome Week My family (That include 2 teenagers) had an excellent time in Virginia Beach thanks to the staff at the Sheraton. This started each day with a great cup of coffe, followed by a very reasonably priced buffet. Then off to the pool or beach that were very well maintained. The renovations to the hotel were done very professionally and upscale. I also heavily recommend the frozen drinks from the Cabana. July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so Good Have stayed at this hotel before with a wonderful experience. This time, I was disappointed as it did not live up to what I expect from a Sheraton Hotel. Although a Starwoods Gold Elite member, we were not recognized at check-in and I had to remind the clerk we were entitled to an arrival gift (I took the points.) I was told that the room had a partial ocean view but in fact, through one I had a view of the air conditioning units on the roof and the other was a view of the back of the building's facade. One window had no shades or drapes and when I called guest services,, I was told that it would not be fixed. I asked for another room and was advised that the front desk would call me right back. After waiting 45 minutes, I called a second time and again was told they would call right back. Never did so I gave up. The security lock on the door was broke and the full length mirror fell off the wall. After calling, maintenance never came to fix either during the three days I was there. There were spots of caulking and plaster on the tiles and moldings were missing around the counters. On the other hand, I cannot praise enough the service staff in the lounge and two eating places. They were all friendly and professional and almost made me forget about the room. The hotel is in a great location. At check-out, I was offered compensation in Starpoints so an attempt was made to make me fell better about the stay. It was appreciated as other chains do not even attempt to make things right. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quieter end of oceanfront boardwalk We enjoyed our family vacation at the Sheraton. It is in the quieter section of the boardwalk at the north end. Most workers were friendly and outgoing. The overall look of the hotel is clean. Of course there were times that towels, trash, and drink cups were laying around, but we attribute most of that to lazy vacationers, who expect to be picked up after. Our view is, if you have towels and there is a bin to put them in on your way out, take them with you and drop them in. The only two complaints or comments we would like to be known are having to do with checkin time and food in restaurant. Our reservations were made months in advance. Three days prior to arrival, we decided to add an extra room. Spoke with Rick, who accommodated us beautifully with the rooms being across the hall from each other, one being ocean front, the other ocean view. Upon our early arrival, Maria was extremely helpful and courteous with our check in. She informed us to continue checking back, with the possibility of our rooms being ready early. We did this right up until 4pm, which was explained to us to be Sheraton's "guaranteed" checkin time. We received our first room at 4:30, and waited for the 2nd room to be cleaned. Unfortunately, as we sat in our first room, we were able to see that nothing was being done to the 2nd room to get it ready for us. We finally gave up at 6:30 pm and went to dinner, coming back to the room finally being done. We had adequate service with cleaning at the beginning of the week, by the end of the week, our used towels were taken and never replaced, leaving us with none. Also, seems a little wasteful to replace the soap and shampoo each day. We would open the soap, take a shower, and the next day it would be gone with a new one in place....conserving would be nice. As far as the food, we decided to eat at the Cabana's Seaside Lounge after receiving a coupon for children to eat free. My son ordered $3 chicken noodle soup for his dinner. When it arrived, it was no more than a ladle of soup with a couple pieces of chicken and a couple noodles. No bread, crackers....nothing to accompany it. Didn't quite seem like enough for a dinner item. i ordered the $12 spinach/strawberry/almond salad, and this was exactly what I got. The portion again was the size of a side salad, with no bread, crackers...nothing. For the price, it would have been nice to have more in the salad or a larger portion, again for it to be considered a dinner entree. Other than these couple of incidences, we enjoyed our stay in Va Beach. The area is pricey, but we enjoyed strolling the boardwalk, listening to the music, and watching the street performers. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A mixed review. The hotel is in a great location on the North Beach. Our oceanfront room was beautiful and large and very clean. There were a few issues though. The bathroom sink had the wrong water hookups. Hot was going to faucet labled cold and cold was going to the one labled hot. Most likely because maintenence didn't attach them and test them properly. Also - the cold water was coming out very slowly and had poor water pressure. The safe malfunctioned while we were there and had to be re-set by maintenance. Lastly, the railing on the deck was loose and clearly needs to be replaced. The outside pool area did not look anything like the one on the website at all and renovations were suppossed to be completed by mid-June just before we arrived. Was very dissappointed with that. Just before we checked out, my pregnant wife asked an african-american bellman sitting in the lobby for his luggage carrier on wheels and he sternly replied "you'll have to go and get a second opinion - this is my only way to make money!" She then had to go another bellman working there and he apologized for the other bellman's conduct and gave her the luggage carrier to take upstairs. Seriously - this is what I'm paying $340 a night for??? Obviously, that guy should be fired immediately. Otherwise, the place is great and is in an ideal location. However, considering the high cost, we did expect better. Everything that was wrong was very noticable and easily fixable. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the space and decor Overall extremely pleased. We were there on a busy event weekend (sand soccer) and could tell the staff were moving well to keep up. Our housekeeping was thorough and the public area kept amazingly well with plenty of towels at the pools and hallways cleared. We obviously had one of the recently completed rooms as it had no shower curtain and it took a bit too long to get someone up there (10 pm) but she was so kind and friendly and conscientious it worked out okay. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made a great choice our first night we were awaken by repairs. In the am I asked to switch rooms and we were moved to a beautiful cabana room. The a la carte breakfast was great! June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special Rooom was average. Bathroom sink drain was SLOW. You could not run water. Hall light did not work. Balcony was great but had no divider so there was no privacy. There was a couch and chairs but no lamps except by the bed. The sockets in the bathroom were put on the wall crooked. (I know that is picky but it all adds up.) The bar around the pool was torn up while we were there. Just not a good experience. June 10, 2012
  • 2015-06-27T12:19:52.430-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_814, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>