Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute! This was our first trip to Virginia Beach and we had such a fun time!!! The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful as soon as we arrived to check in. Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable and our view and balcony were just perfect. We were able to leave our vehicle in the hotel's parking garage until it was time to go home because we were able to walk to everything from the hotel. After being at the beach all morning, we could take advantage of the pool. We loved that the hotel was pet friendly so we could take our Pekingese with us but you would never know there were dogs there because it was always clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent!! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation is causing some problems We are sympathetic to the disruption caused by the major renovation going on. This is a lovely hotel with an incredibly good front desk. The jackhammer noise was unpleasant but understandable and we tolerated it with a smile. Our light dinner at the bar was quite good. What was most surprising to us was the very, very poor breakfast we were served at a premier property like the Sheraton Oceanfront. Pancakes dry and edges curled up. Otmeal dry and crusted on top. Smoothie done with little fruit and crushed ice. Croissant made from bread dough--nothing delicate about it. Generally AWFUL! And a staff that cared only minimally. Just not even close to Sheraton standards. February 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service & Experience ever I had issues with my room keys. I went to front desk 3 times to complain about the room key not working and each time they replaced the key. However, the keys never worked. When the 4th key didn't work I got frustrated & went to them and asked to lodge a complaint. They were reluctant to write a complaint. When I insisted, the receptionist called the Manager, however the same response from Manager that the key must have been tempered by mistake by me. On insisting to write a complaint and get the lock checked, Manager sent a maintenance person to look at the lock. What I feel is that they should have offered this themselves second time when I went to get the keys replaced. The issue was found with the lock where its wire was broken from inside. In the evening when I went to ask for a second key, the receptionist asked me how many times you have asked for keys? And after explaining what happened she issued me a duplicate key, but disabled the previous key. Now this created another issue where my wife was unable to enter the room because she had the previous key. I will never stay in this hotel or this chain of hotels. Staff was not friendly, not even said a single sorry or apologies for this. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disorganized breakfast We really tried to be patient....but the breakfast staff is inattentive and clueless. Saturday manager apologized as we're checking out. Summer waitresses more interested in social networking with guests then effective, efficient service. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpected jem of a hotel I traveled to Virginia Beach from Dallas with family and was blown away with the awesome experience we had! First, the room was confortable and clean (we were in a pet room also) the housekeeping staff was kind and professional! The front desk staff were very nice and helpfull! The restaurants were excellent and not too pricey. The fitness room was very modern, and had just enough equipment, very clean! I travel quite a bit, and was very pleased with my stay! Thank you for helping us have a great family vacation! p.s Every staff member we contacted was friendly,kind, and had a smile! Loved it! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Save your points An extraordinarily mediocre room in an aging facility with an unresponsive, indifferent staff for 10,000 points per night with no upgrade. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was very helpful they were able to accommodate our needs and switch our rooms. really appreciated their help. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel the hotel had been renovated recently, it was clean and all of the staff was superb, friendly and helpful July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, Dog and Family Friendly We have stayed here twice before and are planning a return vacation for June. We are thrilled that this is such a pet and child friendly hotel with an unbeatable location. They try to keep the dogs contained to a couple floors, as to not disturb other guests but still make us all feel welcome. And, while we are usually forced to sacrifice something to bring the dog, this place is clean, well-maintained and offers everything we could want for a family vacation. I'm looking forward to seeing what the renovations bring - the kids loved the old zero-entry outdoor pool and the indoor pool was great for cool or rainy days. The staff is usually responsive but not necessarily proactive (they are skimpy with room towels but will bring more if you ask and don't offer spg extras/upgrades, etc.). If you have a dog, it can be challenging to arrange for maid service - it would be great if they offered to set an appointment time for cleaning pet rooms. And, it would be nice if they honored some of the other starwood rate specials, especially for extended stays. Everything considered, for the price, location and amenities, we haven't found a better hotel in Virginia, Maryland or Delaware that better meets our family's needs for a great beach vacation. We are looking forward to our next visit. April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant As the hotel was very nice, the bathrooms could be somewhat larger, but ok. The food I was very disappointed in. The selection was not good. Ordered a sandwich and it was not good very dry. Home made chips are to be served warm not cold and stale. Other restaurants had much better food. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is OK; staff could be improved Too many issues to explain in detail! The list: * The Concierge level was not at this location as it sessional * Bra left the hall of the main hotel hallway after asking staff to have it removed more than once * I was called to state that my credit card was declined even though I paid in points and left a cash security deposit * The fridge in my room had food so old in it that had freezer burn * The pool door to the street was left ajar for days over the July 4th weekend * The staff would talk about family planning in-front of my children who are young * 1/2 of the washing machines were not functioning When I spoke to management about this they only wanted to know "what could they do make my stay more special." July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay for business Arrived very late and the staff was able to still provide a late supper at the restaurant that was very good. Comfortable beds were in the room for us. The staff was very friendly. Parking was just across the street and included. Excellent view of the ocean and beach. Hotel is right on the beach and right on Atlantic Ave. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome Beds was so comfortable and the air condition was perfect...best sleep I had had in a very long time. Can't wait to do it all again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by summer vacation This was our first time at Va beach. the cabana was great, very comfortable.The hotel staff made sure we had everything we needed. the cabana rest. had great food. Everthing was within walking distance. We enjoyed the beach and the pool area. We will visit again soon! thanks to all at the Sheraton! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the studio rentals. Great staff, facility looks nice. Love studio rentals. Very nice room. Staff is great. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice. This Sheraton is a nice hotel, just a little older. The room was clean, bed was great and the location is great. The food in the restaurant was great but service a bit slow. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is located in a perfect spot overlooking the ocean Exceptional hotel, great features and staff, very customer friendly and attentive. Hotel is extremely well mainained and clean. Perfect vacation spot for families! I will defiantely be returning! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not up to par for a SPG hotel We have stayed in this hotel multiple times over the past few years because it is the only SPG hotel in this location (Ocean front). Every stay has resulted in anything from minor disappointment to major inconvenience or frustration. Problems include: lessor room than promised. Never a free upgrade (we are gold members). Lack of maid service on multiple days. No solution for barking dogs left in rooms for hours on end. Apathetic and artificially cheerful staff that do not solve problems or compensate for them. We should not have to go on vacation to make our own beds, beg for dry towels or put up with barking dogs and other noisy disruptions! February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Location Hotel was very clean! Staff was helpful and enjoyed the location of the hotel! July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Vacation Excellent service was provided by all staff members. The hotel was very clean; especially for a beach hotel. The atmoshere is "kid friendly", but also quiet to meet the needs of all travelers. The kid's club area was very nice and provided a good location for children to play. Only area noted with an opportunity for improvement was the pool, which was too cold and the water was not as clear as it could be. Nonetheless, the pool was very attractive. Overall a very positive experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated room with view of beach. This specialty room had two queen beds and the decor was so restful that my guests and I wished we could stay longer. Since it's right on the beach, it's a perfect location for biking, rollerblading, etc. Although construction continued, it did not interfere with our enjoyment. We did not eat at the main dining room so cannot comment on the food. The fitness center was still under construction. April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend 2012 I want to begin by saying that the entire staff at this Sheraton was awesome! From the janitor, restaurant staff, front desk, parking attendant, etc. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, truly beyond exceptional staff! However the hotel itself lacks what the Sheraton name stands for. We stayed in a newly renovated Oceanfront room. The bathroom is very cheaply made and barely enough room for one person. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were crisp and quite clean but watch out for that balcony! The handrail is very scary! May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Convenient and Nice but Cust Service Needs improvement We enjoyed our 2nd year here using Starwood points. Love the convenient location and pool. Only issue was with service. We were supposed to get 20% off food at the hotel restaurant when using our starwood amex, but the discount was never given. I tried to get it fixed during checkout, but they couldn't do anything about it and said we should have told the waitress when the bill came. I think the wait staff should be better trained to look for the starwood amex and the front desk should have done something to reimburse us. Even a couple free drink tickets would have done the trick. Front desk needs to focus on better customer satisfaction. Also, the coffee pot in the room was terrible (we even asked for another to see if it would be better). Both leaked during brewing and burned my hand a couple times as I tried to clean up the mess! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Stay 2nd year in a Row For the second year in a row, our vacation during the July 4th week at the Virginia Beach Sheraton Oceanfront was excellent. Facilities were beautiful; we love the North Beach location (quieter) and the cabana room we stayed in was awesome. Food was excellent at both the Fusion Restaurant and Cabana’s Restaurant. Fish and chips the best at Cabana’s, and awesome pancakes and omelets every morning in Fusion. However, it is the staff at the hotel that makes it among the best Sheratons we have stayed at. Amanda at the front desk did a wonderful job pre-planning our trip before we arrived and was able to place us in a Cabana Suite for our stay. Jereny was an outgoing and very helpful bellhop. Katie at the front desk helped us extend our stay and was wonderful to us throughout our entire tip. Big kudos to Angel, whose service was excellent at Fusion every morning for breakfast, and a big thanks to Kara in the kitchen for her excellent meals and big bowls of fresh strawberries every morning. One recommendation, as I believe everyone grows from constructive criticism. On numerous occasions, only one person was at the front desk when I needed something, and I was second or third in line. However, the one front desk staffer was struggling with a customer (collocating rooms, early check-in room availability searches, etc.) and the staffer never called into the back room for assistance. I was second in line checking out and it took over six minutes as the line grew to five people waiting and the front desk staff did not call for assistance – and the staffer was clearly struggling with a guy trying to check in early and collocate rooms and bedding issues – it was a mess . However, as I was waiting, twice an individual emerged from the back room to discuss making a bunch of change for the registers, and then retreated to the back room without helping me or others in line. Not good. It does not matter is one or twenty people are in line, all attention should be directed towards your patrons – staff can obtain change at other times when the front desk is dead. I would not raise this concern except that it happened three different times on this trip on three different days with different situations – and when checking out I actually left the line and grab a staffer in a blue shirt from the lobby to come help me as I was getting tired of waiting. My one recommendation this trip is staff needs to be better trained in focusing all energies on waiting patrons, and quickly ask for assistance from other staff or management as the need arises. When on vacation, the last thing I want to do is wait. Otherwise, this trip was EXCELLENT and our family looks forward to coming down again next year in 2015 for our 3rd yearly trip in a row. We could not ask for a better place to stay, better service to be received, or better people to be helped by. Thank you VB Sheraton Oceanfront !!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Night Getaway This was a wonderful one night trip for my spouse and I. It was great that we could bring our two pugs and enjoy the trip with them as well. The hotel was very clean and I was very impressed with how courteous all of the staff were. Lee at the front desk took extra good care of my requests and was happy to assist me. The location was a very nice area on the beach which you can just walk on over to. We will definitely be back to this Sheraton on our next visit to Virginia Beach! July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time at Va Beach Sheraton We love staying in Va Beach and have a few hotel requirements - staying on the north end, outdoor pool facing the ocean, bar with food options at the outdoor pool, ocean front rooms and suites. The Sheraton has all those things and is really nice. We had a great stay there. As to be expected with an ocean front hotel, the food and drink are very expensive. However, for convenience, it is nice to not have to get in your car to drive anywhere for just about anything. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Rooms are wonderful as well as the Hotel. The staff was inexperienced and could use customer service training. Friendly. I would not recommend the restaurant, slow and inexperienced and not customer service oriented. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The facilities are currently under upgrade at the VA Beach Sheraton oceanfront so we understand the necessary lack of availability. What makes me a repeat customer here is the staff. I would like to recognize in particular Villa who works in the restaurant. She made my parents and I feel welcome. She is very informative and caught onto my son's interest in marine wildlife immediately and brought him binoculars. She also called him by name, and he asked me how she knew it! She is a school teacher and this shows in her rapport with children. My car broke down while we were there so Villa had a care package delivered to my room to brighten our day. It worked! A gentleman who waited on us in the restaurant the evening of December 10th was also exceptional. I believe his name was John but I am not positive. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location The staff was excellent. They were friendly and helpful. The responded quickly to any needs we had. There was construction going on during our stay that closed the pool and fitness center, but that was not really an issue since we were interested in the beach and other activities in VA beach. So, the construction was not at all an issue. The hotel is well maintained and our room was clean. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the beach! Pleasant & helpful staff. Small Refrig & microwave in room. Great beach hotel! July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>