Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special Rooom was average. Bathroom sink drain was SLOW. You could not run water. Hall light did not work. Balcony was great but had no divider so there was no privacy. There was a couch and chairs but no lamps except by the bed. The sockets in the bathroom were put on the wall crooked. (I know that is picky but it all adds up.) The bar around the pool was torn up while we were there. Just not a good experience. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful view of the beach hotel still under going renovations during my stay but i am impressed with what i have seen so far - room was light and airy - front desk pleasant and professional. location was on the quieter end of the boardwalk which is what i preferred but still within walking distance to all the major attractions. my one complaint was the dining situation - in both instances i was charged incorrectly (lunch and breakfast) but the problem was quickly corrected. don't know if this is a new summer staff and the kinks are still being worked out or a little more attention needs to be paid by the staff. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely renovated I have stayed at this hotel before renovation and it really needed some work. And now I stayed after the renovation and they did a great job. The rooms are totally redone and look like a new building from inside the room. I heard they also renovated the lobby but I didn't see anything different. They claimed the rooms were over 500 sq.ft. but I didn't think so. And the shower had a low water pressure. Also the breakfast buffet in the restaurant was downgraded. No fresh fruits and less variety. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and super friendly staff Every member of the staff that I spoke with was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was great for a family stay. I did request a crib for our room prior to arriving and did not get it, we also got stuck by the stair door and was told they would not beable to switch to another room. Neither issue impacted us too much. Overall it was it was a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend 2012 When we arrived on Friday, they were still working on getting the pool open. Pool did open in the afternoon, wish they had cleaned the pool deck, it was full of sand and dirt the whole weekend. Also, the foot wash station was not working so everyone who came from the beach got sand all in the pool. Yuck! Also, not being able to bring outside food and drinks to the pool area is ridiculous. Trying to keep my kids hydrated at the pool is hard enough without having to pay crazy amounts to get a water! On a good note, the staff was EXTREMELY friendly, cheerful and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and I was pleasantly surprised that our ocean view room actually had a very nice ocean view! I will go again because I assume the pool issues will be resolved as Sheraton is still finishing up renovations. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Front desk staff, especially Olivia, were wonderful to work with (met all requests from early check in to high floor). We had six rooms that were on the beach. Though renovations were on-going we did not experience any noise or inconvenience. Housekeeping service was excellent. Location is fabulous at the quiet, less crowded section of the beach. Thank you! May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD SERVICE Absolutely horrible service. Coffee maker broken, phone not working, front desk messed up our 4 pm late check out. Service lady came to replace the broken coffee maker with a dirty one. When I mentioned the caked on stuff inside the machine, she used spray cleaner to spray it down before wiping it clean. Called the service desk and asked to speak to the manager, she told us to go to the restaurant to get hot water. My expectation would have been an apology, make sure the staff doesn't use cleaning chemicals on food prep items, and them make to the call herself to get the hot water delivered to our room. Front desk forgot to record our 4 pm late check out. Got put on hold and had to explain my situation 2 times before I was offered a 2 pm late check out. Only positive was the great bellman that helped us with our baggage. Do you even care about customer service or customer loyalty? We love Virginia Beach and will come back several times each year. Why should we stay here again? Our friends stayed at a nearby hotel and they had no complaints... the rooms were larger, and they offered a great buffet breakfast. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend 2012 I want to begin by saying that the entire staff at this Sheraton was awesome! From the janitor, restaurant staff, front desk, parking attendant, etc. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, truly beyond exceptional staff! However the hotel itself lacks what the Sheraton name stands for. We stayed in a newly renovated Oceanfront room. The bathroom is very cheaply made and barely enough room for one person. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were crisp and quite clean but watch out for that balcony! The handrail is very scary! May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay First time traveling with my dog and we had a great time at this hotel. Staff were very nice and rooms were clean. We loved being close to the boardwalk and beach. The only issue was the construction throughout the hotel. Workers in the hallway upset the dog. They were replacing the grass around the hotel with new sod so it was a challenge to find a potty spot close. This was particularly an issue after dark when I didn't want to walk far. And, there were a ton of workers in the way to get out to the boardwalk/beach. All in all, I hope this was an isolated situation and will try the hotel again in the future. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work Terrible room. Yes, it was explained that parts of the hotel were under construction. Didn't think it would apply to the room as well. They shouldn't tell you there is a city view when all you can see is the roof of the hotel addition. And see it you will since there were no curtains or blinds installed. They were in the box in the room but I forgot my tool kit and had to make do with rigging the towels from the Jacuzzi tub. Thought the tub would be the redeeming feature of the room, unfortunately the jets were inoperable and it took all night to drain. Overall the room had quite a few 'punch list' items that should have been addressed prior to letting it for the night. Since it was Gov't rate guess I got what I paid for. Next time I'll just stay on base. May 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel was very dusty I have never been to a sheraton like the one in Virgina Beach. Everything was dusty, the plants had not been wiped down in years, carpet was nasty, breakfast was horrible, the bathrooms are super small. For the amount of money they charge is not worth it at all. The only thing I can say good is that it's on the beach. May 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel if not for the construction This hotel was under renovations when I stayed for a conference. The parking was a nightmare, the electricity went off every morning while my husband was on a cpap machine (let's suffocate him). The note on the bottled water states complimentary but when you ask for some the next day, it's two dollars a bottle. The internet went down one evening and didn't come up until after we went to bed. There were some positive things, though. With everything that went on, the staff continued to have a smile on their faces and the view from the room was awesome. Supposedly, I will get extra points on my SPG account for my inconvenience, that remains to be seen. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Although under construction- hotel is very clean and you can see that it wil be spectacular when completed. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by There is the good and then there is the bad. When I first arrived, the hotel did not look as good as I had thought it would from the pictures online. I was more disappointed to find out that the hotel was under renovation, and one of the key features of the hotel (outdoor pool) was being remodeled. I wish this was mentioned somewhere on their website. The staff was very friendly and very efficient upon check in, it took it no longer than a couple of minutes to get our room keys and our bags in the door. The bathroom could use some updating, it is more standard than what I thought a Sheraton hotel would offer. Speaking of things they should offer at no additional costs, the Wi-Fi was an additional fee, but that wasn't too much of a problem because they do have a complimentary computer station on the main floor for guests. They also do not offer complimentary breakfast with the room. I hope I can stay here again once renovations are finished. May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by staffs word This hotel has staff that omits information to its guest on a regular basis, from when I booked my reservation and they never mentioned that there would be construction going on . To the fact that when I asked if the indoor pool was open I was told by the front desk no but the next day I saw people swimming in it so either the staff does not keep track of when something is available for use or they let people swim in unauthrized areas. When I asked the front desk about construction they said construction would be done for the day at 3:30 pm on saturday but at almost 5:30 pm there was till concrete saws running that could be heard over the music for the wedding so either the staff can't keep a promise or they can't conrol there own contracters but either way its still a problem. The only positives about the hotel was the cleaning staff was very thourogh and polite and the location was nice. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by remodeling, but not told when reserv. being made if we had known that we could not get type of rm requested due to remodeling project we would hv stayed at Westin. We were told all that was left was partial view, twin beds, we asked if we could pay for upgrade, & told nothing avail, even tho many rms seemed empty that eve.. Water in bath was a trickle, Had to go out front entrance to get to beach, work in back., Front entry needed paint, dirty.Dishes not cleared after breakfast or dinner for more than 1 hr. Suppose to stay 2 days, left after 1. May 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and good location! We really enjoyed our most recent stay at the Sheraton. Rooms were super comfy and clean. Maid service checked in to see if we needed any supplies. Beach access was a little difficult because of construction. Beware of the pool/hot tub; heavily chlorinated. It bleached out 4 of our swimsuits, after the 2nd day of going and we realized it and I wouldn't let my daughter go back. It turned a black swimsuit brown. Not sure if it was just during our stay but I would double check before entering. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a happy customer! Everything seemed fine after checking in....room was nice, clean and oceanfront. Then we started noticing little things: TNT was not working(a big problem with my teenager since it was in the middle of the NBA playofffs), the refridgerator was broken, the faucets leaked. Then the big problem: construction work right under our window began at 7am!!! (Wish I would have been told that at check-in!) All complaints were met with a pleasant "Oh really? I'll look into it." but the only thing fixed was the fridge. To top things off, the room adjacent to ours decided to party LOUDLY until 1am! Staff was pleasant, but service ended there...except for the valets...they were great. May 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice! The service & amenities were first rate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In addition, the location (waterside) was awesome!! April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated room with view of beach. This specialty room had two queen beds and the decor was so restful that my guests and I wished we could stay longer. Since it's right on the beach, it's a perfect location for biking, rollerblading, etc. Although construction continued, it did not interfere with our enjoyment. We did not eat at the main dining room so cannot comment on the food. The fitness center was still under construction. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, Dog and Family Friendly We have stayed here twice before and are planning a return vacation for June. We are thrilled that this is such a pet and child friendly hotel with an unbeatable location. They try to keep the dogs contained to a couple floors, as to not disturb other guests but still make us all feel welcome. And, while we are usually forced to sacrifice something to bring the dog, this place is clean, well-maintained and offers everything we could want for a family vacation. I'm looking forward to seeing what the renovations bring - the kids loved the old zero-entry outdoor pool and the indoor pool was great for cool or rainy days. The staff is usually responsive but not necessarily proactive (they are skimpy with room towels but will bring more if you ask and don't offer spg extras/upgrades, etc.). If you have a dog, it can be challenging to arrange for maid service - it would be great if they offered to set an appointment time for cleaning pet rooms. And, it would be nice if they honored some of the other starwood rate specials, especially for extended stays. Everything considered, for the price, location and amenities, we haven't found a better hotel in Virginia, Maryland or Delaware that better meets our family's needs for a great beach vacation. We are looking forward to our next visit. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymoon My husband and I were worried about staying here for our honeymoon because of the renovations but we had a great time. The construction was done during the day so it didnt interfere with us. Can't wait to return after the renovations are complete. The bathrooms are a little too cramped for our comfort and the railings on the balcony are a little flimsy. Hopefully they will fix that. Our room was spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean. March 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No internet access? HI there- it is a lovely hotel. I love the location, and the amenities, comfy bed and good restaurant. But no internet access? Seriously? I'm traveling on business in the area biweekly- and need fast internet access. But nothing I tried could get me on the internet at this hotel. And I gave up on trying to find a hot spot for my ipad. I even tried using my mobile air card, to no avail, as there was limited cell phone coverage from my room. I got up early, after arriving to the hotel late, expecting to put in a quick hour of emails, to then spend an hour plus trying to get on the internet, going to the lobby, and even using trying the computers in the lobby. But no avail. In this day and age, wireless should be quick, free, and everywhere when in a hotel. Not a process... I was very frustrated and annoyed by the time I left. The staff tried to help, but kept giving out the wrong codes. Seriously? March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely unacceptable This may be the last time I book a SPG hotel unless absolutely necessary. March 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Excellent staff vying with renovation disruptions Heather at the front desk charmed away any sense of renovation inconveniences and Mr.Stockton demonstrated an uncommon range of skills from plumbing repairs to computer connections. Room 1100 has a defective water control valve. The hot water required twenty minutes of running to become tepid. Although I specifically stated the requirement for it upon registration, the lack of computer hard wire connection seriously curtailed business for three day stay; hence I cannot reccomend the hotel until it is up to par. Linen did not require daily change. Friendly staff , GORGEOUS VIEW and SEA AIR ameliorated serious deficiencies. March 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not up to par for a SPG hotel We have stayed in this hotel multiple times over the past few years because it is the only SPG hotel in this location (Ocean front). Every stay has resulted in anything from minor disappointment to major inconvenience or frustration. Problems include: lessor room than promised. Never a free upgrade (we are gold members). Lack of maid service on multiple days. No solution for barking dogs left in rooms for hours on end. Apathetic and artificially cheerful staff that do not solve problems or compensate for them. We should not have to go on vacation to make our own beds, beg for dry towels or put up with barking dogs and other noisy disruptions! February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation is causing some problems We are sympathetic to the disruption caused by the major renovation going on. This is a lovely hotel with an incredibly good front desk. The jackhammer noise was unpleasant but understandable and we tolerated it with a smile. Our light dinner at the bar was quite good. What was most surprising to us was the very, very poor breakfast we were served at a premier property like the Sheraton Oceanfront. Pancakes dry and edges curled up. Otmeal dry and crusted on top. Smoothie done with little fruit and crushed ice. Croissant made from bread dough--nothing delicate about it. Generally AWFUL! And a staff that cared only minimally. Just not even close to Sheraton standards. February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Evening staff was wonderful The evening staff and the gentleman in the resturant at breakfast was very nice and helpful. As for the stinky room that reminded me of the super roach motel I stayed in when I was young and dumb could have had some hot water and the carpet could have been cleaned. The evening staff should be the main staff because they cared and tried to be more helpful. Beautiful surroundings of the Ocen and the beach. I EXSPECT more from a Sheraton than what I received. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great front desk people was there with family members great check-in,good food,beautiful oceanview room January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location The staff was excellent. They were friendly and helpful. The responded quickly to any needs we had. There was construction going on during our stay that closed the pool and fitness center, but that was not really an issue since we were interested in the beach and other activities in VA beach. So, the construction was not at all an issue. The hotel is well maintained and our room was clean. January 8, 2012
  • 2015-07-06T14:06:20.706-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_405, tr_405
  • loc_en_US, sid_814, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>