Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff needs more training The staff needs better training. I drove up to the door and waited for the valet to park my car. No one came out to help us; they were standing at the valet desk chatting. The housekeeping staff didn't replace the toiletries until we requested them. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by North End of the Boardwalk The north end of the boardwalk is much less congested than the middle or south end. First stayed at this hotel in 1987 and had a great time. It has recently, impressively been renovated. Very nice rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor and outdoor dining areas, and fitness room. New multi-level parking garage is a great addition. Staff is friendly and professional. August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zero privacy Ocean/Poolview rooms We came to Virginia beach for my daughters birthday but were really upset when we saw our oceanview/poolview room.Seriously, if I paid for oceanview should I not even be able to open the windows without everyone on the pool getting a full view of the room? We ended up keeping the room curtains/blinds closed 100% of the time and really felt claustrophobic. Upon check-in the staff said "its not that bad" and offered free starpoints. August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointing! Positives: Assess to beach excellent. Pools were good. Linens clean. Negatives: Suite small and poorly laid out. Room tired and worn. Carpet dirty or old. Dirty coffee cup, left by prior occupant, sat in hall for 2 days. Guest services slow or did not show at all. No linens for hide-a-bed. Not enough towels for number of occupants. Staff was not rude, however, they were not friendly. In house restaurants breakfast buffet offered runny reconstituted scrambled eggs, nasty looking gravy, and cold bacon, however, the boxed cereal and hash browns were fine. Overall, as long as you spend all you time on the beach or in the pool and avoid the room and restaurant your stay will be fine. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upper Tier Hotel on Beachfront We had a great stay. We stayed in one of the cabana suites which was plenty of room for 5 of us. The room had a great ocean view, locatied right on the boardwalk and the staff was very courteous. This is one of the nicest hotels on the oceanfront. The kiddie pool was also great for our 5 year old. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ... One More Thing! Forgot to mention that the outdoor pool, as lovely as it is, was freezing cold. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's cleanliness & service is abysmal! It is an extremely poorly managed hotel and should not be in the Starwood family. Every aspect from arriving to checkout was less than acceptable. The hotel is under staffed and poorly trained.Every area from the halls, the workout room and grounds were dirty!! I walked past the same piles of dirt and garage for all 4 days of my stay. The pool area was disgusting. No towels and dirty towels were strewn about. The pool water looked liked a foul petrie dish. I never once saw anyone checking the pool water. We actually tried the restaurant two times and both times the service was nonexistent. We sat for an hour and a half waiting for our meal. I made eye contact several times with the staff indicating we needed service. No one came to our table. Our meal arrived only after I got up and spoke with the hostess. What they delivered to the table I wouldn't call food. It was cold and had a grayish color. We did not stay for the meal. We sent the food back and left. We actually tried again for breakfast. The hostess seated us promptly. However, we sat for 15 min with no service. There were a few servers walking about not doing anything. People were waiting for service, tables needed clearing - nothing was being done! Again, I tried to get services and no one responded. We left. The hotel & restaurant has a great location and the menu reads well. They both should be packed like the others we visited during our stay. We always choose a Starwood hotel because of their reputation. This Shearton, in Virginia Beach is AWFUL and does not reflect the standard and reputation of the Starwood family. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost a Perfect Stay! Had a wonderful week, with only 1 complaint, and even that is minor: we were in a 2-bed room, and the spaces under the beds were absolutely filthy. Once in a while, the beds should be moved and the carpet vacuumed. Betcha that bottle cap (beer bottle?) is still under our bed! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay I had an AWESOME stay at the Sheraton,it was my 3rd time staying here! Jeremy is great with any help you need.Joann and Steve make the best drinks at the inside bar also Jeremy and Samantha make great ones at the pool bar. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I came out from Ohio for our anniversary and had a great time. The hotel was nice and the location was great. We were not sure what end of the resort area to be in and everyone had a different opinion. Being on the north end worked well for us. We were close enough to walk anywhere but could not hear the noise from the concerts on 31st street. The beach was less congested as well. The only negative I can mention was when we pulled in no one came to greet us at the curb. After driving 10 hours it is nice to have someone meet you and help you unload. The staff at Fusion were a little slow at times. The food was great and they were all nice just not a lot of speed in their step. Could be a beach town thing. That being said I highly recommend this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversarry We had a partial view of the ocean. Jesse, Tia, Trevor and Britney went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Any concern were quickly addresses by Jesse and their wonderful staff. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your hotel. Their is no doubt we will return for another anniversary in the future. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff has great attitude The hospitality of the hotel staff was above and beyond. Valet parking was nice, bell hops were always helpful and ready to serve. The restaurant "Fusion" offered a fresh breakfast every morning, waitresses were always friendly. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Was not happy with first room, it was on ground level and at the pool, asked for another room and did receive one but only two floors up, needs room of that type on higher floors, also the second room when we went o bed that night had sand on the sheets, and did not seem to be well cleaned, the restaurants attached to hotel are extremely expensive, this is really not what I was expecting, I was disappointed since this was my gift to my wife on her birthday July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel restaurant is the high point This hotel's restaurant was definitely the high point for this property. From the great customer service by the servers to the food quality, this place is worth visiting many times especially during happy hours for teh food specials. The health club was nice for a hotel as well. The hotel desperately needs a service elevator and some help with housekeeping services. Every day of our stay we needed to call after our room was cleaned to obtain more necessary items from coffee, cups, towels, tissues, etc. The smell on the basement level by the kid's club/health club was unpleasant and makes one wonder why it can't be rectified. The outdoor pool was cloudy and the water seemed unattended. We spent little time there which was a disappointment. There is no easy way to get to the beach other than to either walk out the front door around the side of the building or wait for an incredibly busy elevator to take you down one floor to the basement level to reach beach access. Stairs would've been nice. Front desk staff were hit and miss as far as friendliness and customer service. When our room was not ready by check-in, the front desk manager did make it right by giving us a $50 gift certificate to the restaurant.(again, we highly recomment this eatery. Excellent food, good prices and service!) We would not come back to this hotel at this location. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great time Arrived at 3:30 but our room was not available until 6:30 (said the linens didn't arrive on time!) Rooms nice but not really as big as I thought. Reservation was for 4 persons and most days we were lucky to get 2 set of towels! Same for coffee pot. Only gave us 2 disposable cups each day with it's own coffee pod - other 2 had to buy coffee in the morning. The bottled water in the bathroom is nice amenity but if you open it you'll pay $3 every bottle. Take your own dishes (disposable or whatever as there is absolutely nothing in the kitchen area - no plates, no cups, no glasses, no utensils - just lots of empty cupboards and a sink. We went and bought disposable at nearby CVS. Strongly recommend Bison Meatloaf served in the restaurant. Pools are great. Location on boardwalk nice too. Had no trouble getting pool lounges early in the morning. Folks who waited until after 10 weren't as fortunate. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Virginia Beach Sheraton Breakfast wasn't very good and the waiting staff is very slow. Glad my room included breakfast. This one did allow animals and it did not help with my daughter's allergies. Might I suggest certain floors should be animal free. The pool did needed to be cleaned daily. Beside that, loved my stay and the room was very clean. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad for a last minute trip. The hotel looks nice. Quick and easy at the front desk. Like the free self parking. The double queen was large enough for 3 adults and a toddler. The bathroom was renovated but small and no towel racks. The service was pretty good; needed extra towels got quick response. Needed the battery changed in the smoke detector also quick response. Only complaint is the maid service never cleaned the sliding glass doors from the baby's messy fingers. Easy access to the beach, the pool was always too crowded. You have to get there early to claim chairs. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Our Expectations Our stay was in the last week of June and the Sheraton and staff were above and beyond our expectations. We booked sight unseen so we weren't sure we would like the location. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and it just got better as the week went on. We had a king oceanfront room and it was spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and, if you needed something, you didn't have to wait very long for assistance. One small negative was that they charged .50 cents for a local phone call which I thought unusual considering the high caliber of their services. I had to call a local number and got 4 busy signals before I reached someone and was charged $2.50 just to make one call. When I enquired at the desk, they just told me that was their policy. Otherwise, my husband and I loved our stay and would definitely go back again. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome renovations! We have been staying here for the past 10 years, and we just love all the new upgrades and renovations! The outside bar and restaurant are perfect, but we also loved the new bar and restaurant inside. The staff was beyond courteous, especially the bartenders and restaurant manager,going above and beyond to make us feel special, and the menu is a great improvement! We stayed (were upgraded) to one of the new "Cabana" suites and were thrilled with such a beautiful space. We can't wait to get back there! July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible stay There were renovations going on during our stay but we could overlooked that as being a necessary evil. The staff was friendly enough but we got no results for any requests. Valet parking was really slow. We waited for 45 mins at one point for our car. One of the valets attendants was really helpful but I can''t remember his name. And on top of the renovations going on there was a cheerleading competition going on. And I think that is why we were treated as second rate guest with no SPG recognition at all. I was very disappointed. This was our first visit to Virginia Beach and it makes us not want to visit again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay We enjoyed our stay at the pet friendly Sheraton Oceanfront very much. All of the staff were very pleasant and never failed to be courteous. Our room more than met our expectations. We have stayed here in the past, but were even more pleased with the renovated hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Va Beach Sheraton Excellent experience for the entire family. Clean room and pool. Hotel has a top notch staff and provides a touch of class to everything. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay, Excellent Staff I just arrived home with my family from a five-night stay in early July I and wanted to share our wonderful experience, especially with the staff at the Virginia Beach Oceanfront Sheraton. We had a great check-in experience with Amanda and Patrick. Both individuals were helpful with parking and local attraction questions, dining options and recommendations and room assignment – in fact, we were able to upgrade our room halfway through our trip with their help. Amanda and Patrick were helpful throughout the entire five days, always with a smile on their faces and a “Hello, how is everything?” My family and I felt like we were being treated like royalty. Some specifics: plentiful parking is close by, right across the street. My family and I always felt very safe in the immediate area, as well as in Virginia Beach as a whole. Bellhops are available. Very good buffet or menu breakfast at the Fusion Restaurant and excellent lunches at the Cabana Restaurant (we ate a lot of crab cakes and fish & chips). Very nice outdoor pool – we never even visited the indoor pool, but it also looked very nice. This Sheraton in on the quieter Northern side of Virginia Beach with easy oceanfront access. Bike rentals at hotel, “Pocahontas” Pancake House one block away, and post office and grocery stores four blocks away. This hotel is excellently situated. However, it is the people and staff at this hotel, from the restaurant workers and servers to the bartenders to the room service personnel to the bellhops and front desk staff, that make this hotel such a nice venue to stay. In addition, with individuals like Amanda and Patrick at the front desk, my family is already making plans to visit this Sheraton again in the summer of 2014 and we look forward to seeing everyone again! July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everything Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. The staff was great. Britney in the Kids Zone was super nice. The cleaning staff was very helpful too. Very family/kid friendly, great location and pet friendly too!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service The hotel overall was very clean and comfortable. However, the service in which i received was completely unacceptable. I was on the road for six hours and was expecting a room when I arrived. When I got to the hotel, I was told that my room was not ready and to leave a number so that I could be contacted upon availability. I waited around for hours and never got a call. After about three hours i went back to complain but my room was still not ready and they could not accommodate me at all. When another hour went by I returned to the hotel only to find out that my room was ready but i did not receive a call. They didnt even have the decency to call me! Just because of the service I received I would not recomend this hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory valet and concierge Our first impressions of this SPG "resort" were not very good. Upon driving into the property, the "valet" parking did not acknowledge us, and when I asked if it was valet or if we park on our own was told "they can". I was a tad confused as there was no effort to park my car. We had just traveled with 3 children 6 hrs to the sheraton and had no help from anyone to unload our bags and no assistance once so ever. When I asked about a bellman or help to transport our bags to our room the concierge said "it's up to you". But no effort again was made to take our luggage so we loaded our own cart and took our bags, strollers, 3 children and playpen up to our room. Not an ideal way to begin our holiday. The room was far below the regular spg hotels standard and the pool small was disgustingly dirty to put it mildly. We waited for an hour for towels to come to the pool, and had finished up there and they had still not been replenished. The front desk and restaurant staff were awesome and probably were the saving grace for this property. Overall I definitely would not recommend this hotel. A first for any SPG property I have stayed at. June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service from staff The hotel was beautiful. We had ocean view room right on beach. The staff was another story not helpful, accommodating,or knowledge about their hotel. Would not recommend this hotel because of the staff. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, overall (with minor glitches) My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a full, beautiful view of the beach (after a reservation error was corrected). There were minor annoyances, such as very long waits at both of their restaurants. We waited 45 minutes for breakfast, after we'd placed our order, at their Fusion restaurant! We also had an exceptionally long wait, after placing our order, for dinner on another day, at their outdoor restaurant. Finalizing the reservation (over the phone) was exceptionally long! Then when we registered at the hotel we found that the reservation was for a partial ocean view, when we'd requested and reserved a full view. Fortunately, there was still a full-view room available, and the correction was made. The staff was very courteous and friendly and the hotel is top notch. One thing of note is that they are pet-friendly. So, we had a barking dog as a neighbor, one evening. But, a call to the front desk resolved it, quickly. I would rate it 4-1/2 stars. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for VA Beach This hotel has a great location, just down the boardwalk from the center of the action, so if you want to see a band you can take a short walk, but if you want to sit on your patio and listen to the ocean you can do that. Very friendly staff from the front desk to bartenders and waiters/waitresses. Once suggestion for improvement in the room would be to move the refridgerator (which was genorously sized, a big plus) out of the cabinet to make room for more storage of clothes. Free wifi worked great. The new parking garage accross the street is super-convenient, making it very easy to bring our beach stuff from car to beach. We loved the restaurants, which were never crowded. Disapointed that the outdoor restaurant, Cabanas, was closed a couple of nights. The fitness center was nice with a full set of dumbbells and a resistance training machine to go along with the standard cardio machines you see at most places. You can run on the treadmill while watching the people pass on the boardwalk. Nice! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a great stay over a weekend Birthday surprise for my wife. The staff were very helpful and went the extra mile to ensure a memorable occasion. June 25, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:37:55.436-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_401, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_814, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>