Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall review The outdoor pool was very small. The cocktails were very expensive and watered down. Moxt of the bartenders were not very nice and acted like they were bothered when I ordered a drink. The cleanning crew wold come very early when we were still in bed and when we asked them to come back they came very late. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! Hotel is very nice. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice location. Only complaint would be, check in took a while becacuse of some computer problem houskeeping forgot to leave us soap. Room service was quick and food was delicious. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and good food! I stayed at the Virginia Beach Sheraton hotel with my family from July 18-23 and I had the most wonderful time. We have been coming to this hotel for last 3 years and this hotel not only transformed to more modern facility, but the staff are wonderful. All the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our staff. The new happy hour menus were great and with a great staff, we kept ordering oysters, chicken wings and local beers at the beach side restaurant and wine and fish taco at the main lobby bar. Please send my compliment to the entire staff and to the general manager for making the hotel vary family friendly hotel. Some guests were complaining about having only 2 elevators at the hotel. Well, that’s what stairs are for. Our room was on the 9th floor, but we didn’t mind walking up time-to-time to get exercise! July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations First let me begin with we are not complainers however I feel as if these issues need to be addressed. - I had called a week a head of arrival and requested a low floor room. Upon arrival we were told our room was on the 10th floor~out of 11! Second, the bathrooms of these new renovated rooms are extremely small and do not offer towel bars except in the shower itself. We also only received 3 bath towels, 2 hand towels and no wash clothes the first day. I asked the housekeeper if we could have more of each to only get 4 bath towels, 3 hand towels and 2 wash clothes the next day. I found a storage room located close to our room that was unlocked and helped myself to the towels there after. Next, the pool area is not what you will get that is shown on the web site it is a small pool with a fountain in the middle and no pool side cabana except a bar off to the side. If this is something that changed after the fact of the renovation than a change should be made to the website (which is easy to do) so that it does not mislead others with false advertising. Speaking of the pool, we watched several people that had brought coolers and snacks to the area be told that they were not allowed to bring those to the pool and if they wanted a drink or snack they needed to purchase them from the hotel's bar. I have never experienced this before as most people do indeed expect to bring drinks and snacks to a hotel pool while on vacation. As long as there is no glass I see no problem allowing people to do so. It did not seem to be an issue with keeping the poolside clean as I had stated before they were all told that if they wanted snacks, food or drinks they needed to purchase them from the hotel cabana. This alone makes me not want to return to this hotel for I think such a rule is ludicrous. I also noticed a very bad smell coming in the doors from the beach located outside the elevators each day. Lastly, the wait for the elevator is extremely long and slow so be prepared for that issue as well. The only thing good I can say with our stay is the bed's are extremely comfortable, the staff for the most part (other than the poolside bar/cabana people) are helpful and nice, and the location of the hotel is good. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 stars if not for Aqua Vi This was our 4th consecutive visits in as many years. The staff are courteous as always. The updated room gives a more "clean" feel. The pool is narrow; we much prefer the former meandering pool, though the covered pavilion provides shades for those not wishing to be in the sun - something lacking previously. The main disappointment and dark spot of this stay was our experience with breakfast at Aqua Vi. We (party of 3 adults and 2 children) were made to wait about 40-45 minutes before we were seated. I noticed quite a few people arriving after us were seated before us. I enquired with the hostess and was told they are part of a wedding party of 25 who had reservation and that we will have a table soon. Fine. Meanwhile, the waiting room was cleared and only a few guest waiting. There comes a family of 4, unrelated to the wedding party, and they were seated within 5 minutes wait. Another family of 4 were seated right away upon arrival. I enquired again and complained. The hostess mentioned that she did not know that my party included 2 children. This is not good an explanation. COMMON SENSE should have prevailed that we have been waiting for 3/4 hour already and hence that everything should be done to accommodate our group, either to add another chair to a table or to join 2 tables together. But it never occurred to the hostess that there should be some parity and fairness, its 45 minutes versus 0 wait just because of 1 person. I wondered whether she would have kept us waiting had another family of 4 appeared, and until a table of "5" is freed. In the end, we were given a booth which is not even for 5 as one had to move out of the seat for the person inside to come out. I would not have cared for this had we been seated in the appropriate waiting time. I hope our situation is not repeated and that the hostess will look outside of the box. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for family vacation We have been vacationing here for years and truly enjoy this hotel. I really liked the guest laundry facility, fitness center, and the new suites and Sweet Sleeper beds. I miss the old outdoor pool since it was more shallow and zero entry (perfect for little kids). All of the staff (bellhops, front desk, restaurant waiters, and housekeepers) were friendly and helpful. Only one downside was the new chef - seemed to us that the food quality has declined (such as, instant grits for breakfast - yuck, not-fully cooked salmon, and very greasy flounder). July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff,comfortable room Greeted warmly by staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. I had a beautiful view of the beach.Housekeeping staff was very friendly.Loved the location. Close to everything.I will definitely come back here. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent reno since summer 2011. June 2011 one week stay was okay but not good. With all of the renovation and upgrades in the pool area, rooms, bathrooms, decor we had a wonderful stay this June 2012. Upon arrival we were granted oceanfront upon request. The staff was extremely accomodating all week long. We will be back soon. We have gifted a stay this Aug for a young couple close to us. Thank You for a great beach vacation. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Dest Staff seemed overwhelmed When our family travels, our first choice is always a Starwood Hotel if available. When we decided to attend a concert in the VA Beach area, we were happy to find the Sheraton VA Beach Oceanfront Hotel with newly renovated oceanfront suites. Since the reservation was made before construction was slated to be complete, we checked in with the hotel to be sure rooms would be available and request information about beach chair rentals and suite location. Staff gave us construction update and room location but had no information about beach chair rentals. Upon arrival to the beach, we found that chairs are complimentary. Seems a beach front hotel should know that detail. We wanted to be away from the noise of the outdoor pool and therefore requested an upper floor room with the hotel after making an online reservation. During the check-in process, the staff seemed pre-occupied and gave the impression that they were new to the job. That aside, we had a pleasant check-in experience until we were given keys to a first floor pool access room, which is what we requested NOT to stay in. They told us it was the only suite available. Since this reservation was made 2 months prior and the hotel confirmed our upper floor request, we were quite disappointed. We agreed to check out the room, which we found to be dark, claustrophobic and not beach like at all since the view was of people around a pool. Upon returning to the front desk, we watched as another guest was given keys to a second floor suite (what?) as well as a welcome pack which included brochures, maps and dining suggestions. We told the staff we were not interested in the first floor room and they proceeded to give us keys to an upper floor “studio” suite. We were given the impression that this room would be much smaller but it was all they had available. We of course walked to our “downgraded” room with our vacation spirits dampened. What we found was a bright cheery, room with all the amenities we were expecting, even if it was a slight bit smaller. Not sure what all the fuss was about at the front desk and why we were put through that grief. While the room was fine, we were never “welcomed” to the hotel nor told of any of the hotel’s features upon check-in. We went back to the front desk to request maps and brochures. It was the valet who gave us a proper introduction to the VA Beach area as well as dining recommendations based on our preferences. He was wonderful. We got the impression that hotel management maintains a front desk staff and housekeeping staff that is overwhelmed, understaffed and therefore a bit stressed. Housekeeping is scheduled at the most inappropriate and inconsistent times for a beach vacation (one day 8:30 AM, next day 4:00 PM). If we were in the room and asked them to return later, we were told their shift was over (not really our business when their shift ends). Also, happened upon complimentary coffee in the lobby on the last morning of our stay. That should have been mentioned at check-in. First impressions are important. Overall, the hotel’s location is very nice. The hotel is clean and the pools seem to be well maintained. The valets were always pleasant and helpful-every one of them. Outdoor Cabana wait staff was always friendly and courteous. Front desk staff could have been more welcoming. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice but needs work We stayed in a very large suite which was clean and roomy but had numerous issues that need to be addressed by management. No towel or toilet tissue holders, or door hooks to hold towels or clothing. Bar sink and bathroom sinks backup and don't drain properly. Bathroom receptacle doesn't work (we tried the reset). Coffee maker is terrible and makes mess. Chandelier too low and kept heading head on it. No pay movie channels and not a great selection of premium movie channels. A safe in room would be nice. Definitely not our idea of a $400-500 a nite room. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has one drawback. As far as we are concerned this hotel's bathroom are somewhat small compared to other Sheraton hotels. I noticed in this hotel that there are no towel racks installed in the bathroom, therefore precluding one from utilizing the towels more than once. This negates the efforts of the hotel to conserve energy and expense of reusing the towels more than once.' One other concern we had was the laxity of staff in insuring that only the designated floor for dogs be used. I brought this to the attention of staff and they immediately addressed the issue. Other than that we could not find fault with the hotel any in other area. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Awesome Week My family (That include 2 teenagers) had an excellent time in Virginia Beach thanks to the staff at the Sheraton. This started each day with a great cup of coffe, followed by a very reasonably priced buffet. Then off to the pool or beach that were very well maintained. The renovations to the hotel were done very professionally and upscale. I also heavily recommend the frozen drinks from the Cabana. July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so Good Have stayed at this hotel before with a wonderful experience. This time, I was disappointed as it did not live up to what I expect from a Sheraton Hotel. Although a Starwoods Gold Elite member, we were not recognized at check-in and I had to remind the clerk we were entitled to an arrival gift (I took the points.) I was told that the room had a partial ocean view but in fact, through one I had a view of the air conditioning units on the roof and the other was a view of the back of the building's facade. One window had no shades or drapes and when I called guest services,, I was told that it would not be fixed. I asked for another room and was advised that the front desk would call me right back. After waiting 45 minutes, I called a second time and again was told they would call right back. Never did so I gave up. The security lock on the door was broke and the full length mirror fell off the wall. After calling, maintenance never came to fix either during the three days I was there. There were spots of caulking and plaster on the tiles and moldings were missing around the counters. On the other hand, I cannot praise enough the service staff in the lounge and two eating places. They were all friendly and professional and almost made me forget about the room. The hotel is in a great location. At check-out, I was offered compensation in Starpoints so an attempt was made to make me fell better about the stay. It was appreciated as other chains do not even attempt to make things right. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quieter end of oceanfront boardwalk We enjoyed our family vacation at the Sheraton. It is in the quieter section of the boardwalk at the north end. Most workers were friendly and outgoing. The overall look of the hotel is clean. Of course there were times that towels, trash, and drink cups were laying around, but we attribute most of that to lazy vacationers, who expect to be picked up after. Our view is, if you have towels and there is a bin to put them in on your way out, take them with you and drop them in. The only two complaints or comments we would like to be known are having to do with checkin time and food in restaurant. Our reservations were made months in advance. Three days prior to arrival, we decided to add an extra room. Spoke with Rick, who accommodated us beautifully with the rooms being across the hall from each other, one being ocean front, the other ocean view. Upon our early arrival, Maria was extremely helpful and courteous with our check in. She informed us to continue checking back, with the possibility of our rooms being ready early. We did this right up until 4pm, which was explained to us to be Sheraton's "guaranteed" checkin time. We received our first room at 4:30, and waited for the 2nd room to be cleaned. Unfortunately, as we sat in our first room, we were able to see that nothing was being done to the 2nd room to get it ready for us. We finally gave up at 6:30 pm and went to dinner, coming back to the room finally being done. We had adequate service with cleaning at the beginning of the week, by the end of the week, our used towels were taken and never replaced, leaving us with none. Also, seems a little wasteful to replace the soap and shampoo each day. We would open the soap, take a shower, and the next day it would be gone with a new one in place....conserving would be nice. As far as the food, we decided to eat at the Cabana's Seaside Lounge after receiving a coupon for children to eat free. My son ordered $3 chicken noodle soup for his dinner. When it arrived, it was no more than a ladle of soup with a couple pieces of chicken and a couple noodles. No bread, crackers....nothing to accompany it. Didn't quite seem like enough for a dinner item. i ordered the $12 spinach/strawberry/almond salad, and this was exactly what I got. The portion again was the size of a side salad, with no bread, crackers...nothing. For the price, it would have been nice to have more in the salad or a larger portion, again for it to be considered a dinner entree. Other than these couple of incidences, we enjoyed our stay in Va Beach. The area is pricey, but we enjoyed strolling the boardwalk, listening to the music, and watching the street performers. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A mixed review. The hotel is in a great location on the North Beach. Our oceanfront room was beautiful and large and very clean. There were a few issues though. The bathroom sink had the wrong water hookups. Hot was going to faucet labled cold and cold was going to the one labled hot. Most likely because maintenence didn't attach them and test them properly. Also - the cold water was coming out very slowly and had poor water pressure. The safe malfunctioned while we were there and had to be re-set by maintenance. Lastly, the railing on the deck was loose and clearly needs to be replaced. The outside pool area did not look anything like the one on the website at all and renovations were suppossed to be completed by mid-June just before we arrived. Was very dissappointed with that. Just before we checked out, my pregnant wife asked an african-american bellman sitting in the lobby for his luggage carrier on wheels and he sternly replied "you'll have to go and get a second opinion - this is my only way to make money!" She then had to go another bellman working there and he apologized for the other bellman's conduct and gave her the luggage carrier to take upstairs. Seriously - this is what I'm paying $340 a night for??? Obviously, that guy should be fired immediately. Otherwise, the place is great and is in an ideal location. However, considering the high cost, we did expect better. Everything that was wrong was very noticable and easily fixable. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the space and decor Overall extremely pleased. We were there on a busy event weekend (sand soccer) and could tell the staff were moving well to keep up. Our housekeeping was thorough and the public area kept amazingly well with plenty of towels at the pools and hallways cleared. We obviously had one of the recently completed rooms as it had no shower curtain and it took a bit too long to get someone up there (10 pm) but she was so kind and friendly and conscientious it worked out okay. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made a great choice our first night we were awaken by repairs. In the am I asked to switch rooms and we were moved to a beautiful cabana room. The a la carte breakfast was great! June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special Rooom was average. Bathroom sink drain was SLOW. You could not run water. Hall light did not work. Balcony was great but had no divider so there was no privacy. There was a couch and chairs but no lamps except by the bed. The sockets in the bathroom were put on the wall crooked. (I know that is picky but it all adds up.) The bar around the pool was torn up while we were there. Just not a good experience. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful view of the beach hotel still under going renovations during my stay but i am impressed with what i have seen so far - room was light and airy - front desk pleasant and professional. location was on the quieter end of the boardwalk which is what i preferred but still within walking distance to all the major attractions. my one complaint was the dining situation - in both instances i was charged incorrectly (lunch and breakfast) but the problem was quickly corrected. don't know if this is a new summer staff and the kinks are still being worked out or a little more attention needs to be paid by the staff. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely renovated I have stayed at this hotel before renovation and it really needed some work. And now I stayed after the renovation and they did a great job. The rooms are totally redone and look like a new building from inside the room. I heard they also renovated the lobby but I didn't see anything different. They claimed the rooms were over 500 sq.ft. but I didn't think so. And the shower had a low water pressure. Also the breakfast buffet in the restaurant was downgraded. No fresh fruits and less variety. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and super friendly staff Every member of the staff that I spoke with was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was great for a family stay. I did request a crib for our room prior to arriving and did not get it, we also got stuck by the stair door and was told they would not beable to switch to another room. Neither issue impacted us too much. Overall it was it was a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend 2012 When we arrived on Friday, they were still working on getting the pool open. Pool did open in the afternoon, wish they had cleaned the pool deck, it was full of sand and dirt the whole weekend. Also, the foot wash station was not working so everyone who came from the beach got sand all in the pool. Yuck! Also, not being able to bring outside food and drinks to the pool area is ridiculous. Trying to keep my kids hydrated at the pool is hard enough without having to pay crazy amounts to get a water! On a good note, the staff was EXTREMELY friendly, cheerful and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and I was pleasantly surprised that our ocean view room actually had a very nice ocean view! I will go again because I assume the pool issues will be resolved as Sheraton is still finishing up renovations. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Front desk staff, especially Olivia, were wonderful to work with (met all requests from early check in to high floor). We had six rooms that were on the beach. Though renovations were on-going we did not experience any noise or inconvenience. Housekeeping service was excellent. Location is fabulous at the quiet, less crowded section of the beach. Thank you! May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD SERVICE Absolutely horrible service. Coffee maker broken, phone not working, front desk messed up our 4 pm late check out. Service lady came to replace the broken coffee maker with a dirty one. When I mentioned the caked on stuff inside the machine, she used spray cleaner to spray it down before wiping it clean. Called the service desk and asked to speak to the manager, she told us to go to the restaurant to get hot water. My expectation would have been an apology, make sure the staff doesn't use cleaning chemicals on food prep items, and them make to the call herself to get the hot water delivered to our room. Front desk forgot to record our 4 pm late check out. Got put on hold and had to explain my situation 2 times before I was offered a 2 pm late check out. Only positive was the great bellman that helped us with our baggage. Do you even care about customer service or customer loyalty? We love Virginia Beach and will come back several times each year. Why should we stay here again? Our friends stayed at a nearby hotel and they had no complaints... the rooms were larger, and they offered a great buffet breakfast. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend 2012 I want to begin by saying that the entire staff at this Sheraton was awesome! From the janitor, restaurant staff, front desk, parking attendant, etc. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, truly beyond exceptional staff! However the hotel itself lacks what the Sheraton name stands for. We stayed in a newly renovated Oceanfront room. The bathroom is very cheaply made and barely enough room for one person. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were crisp and quite clean but watch out for that balcony! The handrail is very scary! May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay First time traveling with my dog and we had a great time at this hotel. Staff were very nice and rooms were clean. We loved being close to the boardwalk and beach. The only issue was the construction throughout the hotel. Workers in the hallway upset the dog. They were replacing the grass around the hotel with new sod so it was a challenge to find a potty spot close. This was particularly an issue after dark when I didn't want to walk far. And, there were a ton of workers in the way to get out to the boardwalk/beach. All in all, I hope this was an isolated situation and will try the hotel again in the future. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work Terrible room. Yes, it was explained that parts of the hotel were under construction. Didn't think it would apply to the room as well. They shouldn't tell you there is a city view when all you can see is the roof of the hotel addition. And see it you will since there were no curtains or blinds installed. They were in the box in the room but I forgot my tool kit and had to make do with rigging the towels from the Jacuzzi tub. Thought the tub would be the redeeming feature of the room, unfortunately the jets were inoperable and it took all night to drain. Overall the room had quite a few 'punch list' items that should have been addressed prior to letting it for the night. Since it was Gov't rate guess I got what I paid for. Next time I'll just stay on base. May 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel was very dusty I have never been to a sheraton like the one in Virgina Beach. Everything was dusty, the plants had not been wiped down in years, carpet was nasty, breakfast was horrible, the bathrooms are super small. For the amount of money they charge is not worth it at all. The only thing I can say good is that it's on the beach. May 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel if not for the construction This hotel was under renovations when I stayed for a conference. The parking was a nightmare, the electricity went off every morning while my husband was on a cpap machine (let's suffocate him). The note on the bottled water states complimentary but when you ask for some the next day, it's two dollars a bottle. The internet went down one evening and didn't come up until after we went to bed. There were some positive things, though. With everything that went on, the staff continued to have a smile on their faces and the view from the room was awesome. Supposedly, I will get extra points on my SPG account for my inconvenience, that remains to be seen. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Although under construction- hotel is very clean and you can see that it wil be spectacular when completed. May 21, 2012
  • 2016-02-13 T06:16:44.028-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_422, tr_422
  • loc_en_US, sid_814, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>