Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginie
  • 23451
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay weekend I liked the room I was in but had a couple of issues. When I first got there it appeared to be toothpaste running down the wooden part of the sink. I also found hair in the bed that was not mine and was on the very bottom sheet. The staff didn't say much didn't they didn't even acknowledge that I was a SPG member. They also didn't tell me anything about the hotel(where ice was if there was any dining and also didn't inform me of a $25 hold on my account). Besides knowing nothing of the hotel except what I could get from the web we had a okay stay. The room was amazing but the staff didn't make me feel welcomed or informed... December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features We enjoyed our stay. everyone was very pleasant and helpful October 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Excellent staff vying with renovation disruptions Heather at the front desk charmed away any sense of renovation inconveniences and Mr.Stockton demonstrated an uncommon range of skills from plumbing repairs to computer connections. Room 1100 has a defective water control valve. The hot water required twenty minutes of running to become tepid. Although I specifically stated the requirement for it upon registration, the lack of computer hard wire connection seriously curtailed business for three day stay; hence I cannot reccomend the hotel until it is up to par. Linen did not require daily change. Friendly staff , GORGEOUS VIEW and SEA AIR ameliorated serious deficiencies. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful I had a wonderful stay at the Virginia Beach facility....staff was friendly and best of all my dog was welcome!! I will be returning anytime I travel in that vicinity. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Over all everything was great, but the dog hair on my comforter. I did not realize it until the second day that I was there and had laid across my bed. I had a note from the housekeeping staff telling me not to hang the Green sign on my door if I needed my room cleaned. I didn't know this until around noon. I didn't appreciate the note at all. The initials on the note were CW. I know people bring pets. But I was in room 812 and it had dog hair in the sofa. Then moved to room 417, and it had hair on the comforter. I was told that 3rd floor was for animals and 4th for overflow. If there is an animal in the room, then the comforter needs to be changed once they leave. I like the hotel very much other than the animal hair. I have allergies and this didn't help. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for our needs this hotel had all we wanted - easy beach access, comfortable, clean rooms. allowed us to keep our Maltese with us. Beds and pillows --great --and my husband is very pillow picky. Front desk ladies -- young ladies -- had enthusiasm, gave quick responses, and gave excellent info. (We did not know breakfast was included in our rate) Location -- away from the really "noisy" part of the beach; however, close enough to walk to the Neptune Park area for live music. Loved the outside snack/drink bar by the pool. Perfect place to take a break from the beach and have lunch and a "refreshing" drink. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Daughter called 3 weeks in advance to make sure a handicap accessible shower was available. Was not reserved upon check-in. Had to wait in lobby two hours. Bathrooms in conference area not wheel chair accessible, ledge entering bathroom can not be transverse d, without assistance. Can not lock stall or close, if in a wheelchair. Tried to eat in restaurant. beef short ribs on menu not available two nights in a row. No bread available at 6 PM on Sunday night. In my opinion staff appears to be poorly trained at front desk and in the restaurant. Beer can chicken also not available on Sunday also. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The stay was wonderful, clean room and staff was outstanding. The view from our room were outstanding. I will be staying here again in the future for personal use. October 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible stay There were renovations going on during our stay but we could overlooked that as being a necessary evil. The staff was friendly enough but we got no results for any requests. Valet parking was really slow. We waited for 45 mins at one point for our car. One of the valets attendants was really helpful but I can''t remember his name. And on top of the renovations going on there was a cheerleading competition going on. And I think that is why we were treated as second rate guest with no SPG recognition at all. I was very disappointed. This was our first visit to Virginia Beach and it makes us not want to visit again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by oceanfront Gem We have stayed here many times but this stay exceeded our expectations. I would especially like to thank Tia who helped with our phone reservation. She worked out a detail that others could not at the Starwood reservation main number. SPG recognition was exceptional. We were given a beautiful OF room. The bedding was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Everything was very clean for an OF hotel. We loved having the refrigerator in the room. The ice maker was convenient as well as the elevators. The bathroom was very very small and the bathroom lighting was too dim. Parking is easy across the street in the garage. The hotel is on the northern end of the boardwalk. Beautiful beach area, boardwalk and biking right outside. Beach shops across the street as well as diners and pancake house. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite a vacation. Even though our stay was great overall, I wish the air units and additional piping were not directly outside our window. The bagging and rumbling got a little out hand a couple times throughout the night on one night. Also, I think the pet lovers should have a wing to themselves. I have allergies and the animals on my floor and in the same elevator with me was a bit much. I'll be sure to ask more questions the next time. Other than these things...the stay was pretty good. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpected jem of a hotel I traveled to Virginia Beach from Dallas with family and was blown away with the awesome experience we had! First, the room was confortable and clean (we were in a pet room also) the housekeeping staff was kind and professional! The front desk staff were very nice and helpfull! The restaurants were excellent and not too pricey. The fitness room was very modern, and had just enough equipment, very clean! I travel quite a bit, and was very pleased with my stay! Thank you for helping us have a great family vacation! p.s Every staff member we contacted was friendly,kind, and had a smile! Loved it! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointing! Positives: Assess to beach excellent. Pools were good. Linens clean. Negatives: Suite small and poorly laid out. Room tired and worn. Carpet dirty or old. Dirty coffee cup, left by prior occupant, sat in hall for 2 days. Guest services slow or did not show at all. No linens for hide-a-bed. Not enough towels for number of occupants. Staff was not rude, however, they were not friendly. In house restaurants breakfast buffet offered runny reconstituted scrambled eggs, nasty looking gravy, and cold bacon, however, the boxed cereal and hash browns were fine. Overall, as long as you spend all you time on the beach or in the pool and avoid the room and restaurant your stay will be fine. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service, but need attention This was the second stay for us. We used points. It was decent enough. The rooms were fine, just a little small, but clean. The public spaced could use some attention. There were filthy windows and glass doors, some trash in the pool area. I highly recommend doing something more with the splash pool area in the front. That's a lot of wasted space. I also recommend better lighting in the bathroom, perhaps a magnifying mirrow, and more hooks for bathing suits and towels. The staff at the desk, in the bars and restaurants were all great, efficient, and friendly! Best mac and cheese! Good happy hour specials! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Series of poor events Little disappointed with the material condition of this room, especially with the way you promote the multi-million dollar renovation. When I arrived in noticed the window sheers were tattered from someone's pet clawing at them, so I notified the desk. My toilet made a trickling noise because the shutoff valve didn't work properly for the whole first night, also notified the desk. Got a towel to dry off on the first morning that had an baseball sized hole in it. Lastly, I was supposed to get some kind of continental breakfast and the only thing out was coffee a half hour after it was supposed to be open. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room and pool bar! The main reason we stayed at this hotel was for the pool/pool bar and it met our expectations....especially with the happy hour and great prices! The price for the room was also reasonable for an Oceanfront room and were upgraded to the Cabana section for our anniversary which was nice :) My only discrepency is that I wish there was some sort of table out on the balcony so we had a place to set our drinks or maybe even eat out there. We also ate one night in the hotel restaurant which was extremely slow and the appetizer came out with our meal; but the staff was still pleasant. Overall, great experience and I could totally see ourselves coming back; maybe even for a winter rendezvou! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feature + Superb Staff + Food = Will come back from California! What a wonderful experience ......we only stayed for one night from California. Will have to go back. We were greeting by Robert in the front and he was so very nice. He ran across the street and got us some informational things to do around Virginia Beach. Maria at the desk was the best she remembered that I was celebrating my 22 year anniversary! The staff really seemed like they enjoyed their jobs and gave us such great service and hospitality. Room was nice and clean...Nice gym equipment Crab cake with spinach and crab soup......in room was so delicious yum....Know where I will go next time!!!! October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location I thought that the location, the staff, and the pool area were very nice at the hotel. The only complaint I have is ending up in the handicap room, which had a poorly designed shower. First there was no curtain, which I am not sure is common because I am not handicapped. But the shower was also angled the wrong way so instead of water flowing towards the drain it flowed out the bathroom door into the entrance way and the closet. Thankfully non of our clothes were touching the floor or else they would have been soaked. Having water completely covering a tiled floor is also not safe, and the Sheraton is waiting for a law suit. So if you get room 1012....immediately ask for a different room. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is OK; staff could be improved Too many issues to explain in detail! The list: * The Concierge level was not at this location as it sessional * Bra left the hall of the main hotel hallway after asking staff to have it removed more than once * I was called to state that my credit card was declined even though I paid in points and left a cash security deposit * The fridge in my room had food so old in it that had freezer burn * The pool door to the street was left ajar for days over the July 4th weekend * The staff would talk about family planning in-front of my children who are young * 1/2 of the washing machines were not functioning When I spoke to management about this they only wanted to know "what could they do make my stay more special." July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by March hotel madness As an SPG member I was totally horrified with my stay at the Sheraton Virginia Beach. Here is a small list of the problem: No hot water Shower head was shakeing and rattling Thermostat inop Maintenance man was clueluss on how to fix the problem. When we reported the problem to the front desk we were first given the run around, and then we were told to leave the water on for an hour. The water just got colder. Eventually we were moved to another room and the same problem persist. We did not have any hot water until early the next morning. This will not be my hotel of choice th next time..... March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute! This was our first trip to Virginia Beach and we had such a fun time!!! The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful as soon as we arrived to check in. Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable and our view and balcony were just perfect. We were able to leave our vehicle in the hotel's parking garage until it was time to go home because we were able to walk to everything from the hotel. After being at the beach all morning, we could take advantage of the pool. We loved that the hotel was pet friendly so we could take our Pekingese with us but you would never know there were dogs there because it was always clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent!! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than thrilled When I checked into my room it had a really bad odor. Since I had to walk back across the street to the parking facility to put my permit in my car, I grabbed some room air freshener at a nearby convenience store and applied a more than ample dose to the room when I got back. That seemed to help, but I left the room again and when I got back the odor had more than overwhelmed the air freshener. At that point, I stopped by the front desk and mentioned the problem. Some time later something was done and the odor gradually went away without the need for more air freshener. Unfortunately, by then I had the perception that maybe things weren't as clean as they could be and I was somewhat uncomfortable for the duration of my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning and phione We were either freezing or too humid as the air conditioning couldn't be regulated and we'd have to turn it off and then back on...Many in our group complained of this problem. In fact, I cuaght a head cold from this! The phone system is unsat..The writing on the phone is so small it's very hard to read and it;s very hatd to figure out how to use the phone as you'd push "room service" it'd ring but that's it as you got no dial tone...Recommend you have an instruction card under the phone on how to use it...We gave up and would have to go down stairs to tell the parking attendant we wanted our car. Other than that we enjoyed our stay as the staff was super, the food good and the hotel clean! MP Sullivan May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Beachfront hotel As a Platinum SPG member, we were upgraded to an oceanfront suite. Staff is wonderful and location is prime beachfront next to upscale Oceannaire and Ocean Beach Club resorts. Facilities are very nice. We had a great time and will return soon. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is pet friendly. the last time we stayed at the Va Beach Sheraton it was not pet friendly. that's what we prefer. We do not have pets and are not pet lovers. That being said, we would return to this Sheraton. Staff was friendly and very helpful. In particular, Cody was greeting guests and parking cars. He helped us carry all our luggage in and helped us load our car. We hope he is considered a very valued employee as he impressed us. Food was good. We enjoyed the outside pool and bar. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Oceanfront Hotel! This was our 1st time @ The Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel and it hopefully won't be the last! We were very pleased with our room,the hotel and the staff! We are SPG Gold Members and received an Oceanfront upgrade because a room was available and our family loved it! Pool and Oceanfront View was Great! Pool Fountain was a bit noisy but it didn't bother us because we could still enjoy the views of the ocean,beach and the dolphins swimming by! Great Location! Free Parking! Lot's to do on the boardwalk! Very Family Friendly! Our Room was 225 and was a Cabana Room! Great Hotel! Can't say enough great things! And you even get Extra SPG Points for Going Green and not using Housekeeping everyday! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make Alternative Breakfast Arrangements Very good on all counts except room service. Everything was good except room service which was terrible. Day one, breakfast arrived 90 minutes late and without silverware. Day two, it came on time, but they brought double what I ordered and forgot the orange juice. I had to ask at checkout to get any discount for the trouble, in spite of having talked with the restaurant/room service people several times both mornings to try to solve the problems (neither was ever completely solved.) The food at the restaurant is very good but the service and attention to detail needs to be improved. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no old hotel needs updating........................... September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Exceeded my expectations My husband and I recently stayed at the Virginia Beach Sheraton and we were amazed by the facility. The location is wonderful with great beach access. The room was clean, the view spectacular. We could not have asked for a nicer property. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff Patty and I stayed with you last week as we traveled from NY area to Raleigh; we had an incredible room and appreciated the Platinum upgrade to the cabana suite!! THANK YOU! We were especially impressed with Bekah at the front desk...she was a gtreat first impression for your facility. Also noteworthy were Samantha and Kelly at the pool bar and resturant. They were both very professional and knowledgeable about the local area. We will definately come back again for a longer stay. Best regards, Mike and Patty Milner Rear Admiral, US Public Health Service (Retired) June 18, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>