Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is convenient Hotel will be recommended but flooding in staircase. staff took care of it when reported. Alarms at 4:00am to evacuate for flooding in kitchen. no hot breakfast because of flooding and refunded us difference for breakfast from our package. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location I thought that the location, the staff, and the pool area were very nice at the hotel. The only complaint I have is ending up in the handicap room, which had a poorly designed shower. First there was no curtain, which I am not sure is common because I am not handicapped. But the shower was also angled the wrong way so instead of water flowing towards the drain it flowed out the bathroom door into the entrance way and the closet. Thankfully non of our clothes were touching the floor or else they would have been soaked. Having water completely covering a tiled floor is also not safe, and the Sheraton is waiting for a law suit. So if you get room 1012....immediately ask for a different room. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Oceanfront Hotel! This was our 1st time @ The Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel and it hopefully won't be the last! We were very pleased with our room,the hotel and the staff! We are SPG Gold Members and received an Oceanfront upgrade because a room was available and our family loved it! Pool and Oceanfront View was Great! Pool Fountain was a bit noisy but it didn't bother us because we could still enjoy the views of the ocean,beach and the dolphins swimming by! Great Location! Free Parking! Lot's to do on the boardwalk! Very Family Friendly! Our Room was 225 and was a Cabana Room! Great Hotel! Can't say enough great things! And you even get Extra SPG Points for Going Green and not using Housekeeping everyday! October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs help. I checked into the hotel on Monday. I did not put anything on the door asking not to have housekeeping. Nobody came to clean the room on Tuesday. I had left the towels on the floor so did not want to use again. When I called the desk, they did send me additional towels (no real apology), but they arrived about 30 to 45 minutes later. Housekeeping came on Wednesday, but no housekeeping again on Thursday; checked out on Friday. Very dissatisfied with the service. No real explanation when checking out as to why I didn't receive housekeeping services; just given additional points to my SPG card, but I will probably never use those. Also, the room did not have any complimentary shampoo, etc. when checking in. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I stayed with the hotel on the beach with my command sponsored party. After I checked out my bank suspended my card due to multiple unauthorized charges to my card. Ranging from gift shop to bar and various other things. The people at this venue will never receive my business or my commands. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service & Hotel The hotel accommodated our needs & the staff/management provided us with the utmost customer service!! January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bill Hotel was great. However, disappointed at checkout because they tried to charge more than what was agreed to when we booked. They made it right, but it was embarrassing to have to argue our case. We would have liked to see the quoted price be included in the email confirmation. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location, five star service! I stayed at the Sheraton Oceanfront on Christmas day. The hotel is newly remodeled every staff member I came across was plesant and gave five star service. My room was clean and odor free!! Checked out the pool and the tempature was perfect. Cant wait until my next stay!!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Anniversary Weekend My husband and I had the pleasure of spending our recent 5th wedding anniversary at this property. We were running late and concerned that our reservation would be "lost" however, upon calling; Katie (front desk) was reassuring that our reservation was secure and she shared her concern that we were traveling safely! Our check in took less than 5 minutes and we were able to find parking across the street with no problems. Our room was clean, organized and the view was lovely. We were very glad that the restaurant/lounge was open for dinner as we were starved and not looking forward to leaving out for a meal. Immediately Steve ( manager) and JoAnn (bartender/server), were accommodating and ensured we had a great meal and drinks to our liking!! The food choices were perfect and the pricing even better. We enjoyed breakfast the next morning ( great service from Rudy) and again that night for dinner. We were especially surprised that Steve and JoAnn recognized our anniversary with a beautifully decorated plate of cheesecake!!! Overall, we enjoyed our weekend (we didn't even mind the rain).. Thank you and we can't wait to come back later this summer!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing It is the Sheraton so you expect quality, but they description of the room was misleading the hotel clerk even said a lot of guest think. Former guess personal items where in the room after I was told the room was cleaned. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. We are a family of four and traveled with our family dog and the stay at the Sheraton was enjoyable. We were in a Deluxe Queen Oceanfront and the room was clean, a little tight and very expensive. We received the AAA discount and the room rate was still high. We also received breakfast for two each day under the AAA rate, which the buffet was excellent. However, this past Saturday the hostess was not very good with the customers. She actually embarrassed me to the point that a good portion of my day was ruined. I hope she doesn't make anyone else ever feel that way. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The staff at the Sheraton were great and the food was excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view and nice upgrades While this was a positive overall experience, there were little things that could be improved. The A/C unit in the room was quiet - so quiet it didn't work overnight. not sure what that was all about. The fawcet in the bathroom leaked. it was surprising that housekeeping wouldn't notice this and turn in a repair order. Additionally, when we asked for our towels to be "refreshed" they sent clean ones, but didn't take away the large pile of wet ones. Additionally, we received four bath mats and no bath towels! Kind of hard to dry off from a shower with a bath mat. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nope! Came her for a conference and it started off on a bad foot. This was a large conference of over 200 people and the check in girl was NEW. Nothing like trial by fire I suppose. The poor girl accidentally charged the card on file instead of the card that was handed to her. The bar was understaffed. My sink had a leak. I had no hot water for 2 nights and all I got was popcorn and a bottle of lukewarm water. The warmest water I had all through my stay. The beach view and food were however very good. The staff was OK. And the facilities were OK. The bathroom was a bit awkward and small. If I were a bigger person I think I'd need to learn do some yoga to get into the tub. All the negatitity aside... this a hotel I would use SOLELY as a place to stay for the night and no longer the pool was more of fountain. The gym was nice for what it was however. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My room was never cleaned I had stayed last weekend from friday to sunday and my room was not cleaned once. I was suprised to come back to my room on saturday without the beds being made or towels restocked or coffee cups restocked. I had also gone down to the desk for bandaids and they were only "allowed" to give me two. How much does a bandaid cost! They had a huge box! Pet friendly hotel which i was unaware of until i saw more dogs than people coming in and out of the lobby. I love dogs but for those who do not, watch out they are everywhere. Between the pet friendlyness and my room not being cleaned all weekend it made me question the cleanliness of this hotel. My friend had a cabana room which was smaller, less nice, and more expensive than mine! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been Awhile Usually stay anywhere that's available. This Sheraton was clean, friendly and quiet. 5 star hotel. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice! The service & amenities were first rate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In addition, the location (waterside) was awesome!! April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I wanted to take my wife on a random get away. When we arrived the hotel was getting upgrades to the parking deck and adding fountains to the front entry. Sucked due to parking, but they offered me valet parking free of charge. Everyone wore a smile and really seemed to enjoy their job. Their food was amazing, I loved the Vodka Shrimp Pasta. I will say I had one lady rub me the wrong way as a greeter (seemed like she was filling in, still not an excuse) But the waitress and everyone else made up for that. :) I do plan on going there again in the near future June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice but needs work We stayed in a very large suite which was clean and roomy but had numerous issues that need to be addressed by management. No towel or toilet tissue holders, or door hooks to hold towels or clothing. Bar sink and bathroom sinks backup and don't drain properly. Bathroom receptacle doesn't work (we tried the reset). Coffee maker is terrible and makes mess. Chandelier too low and kept heading head on it. No pay movie channels and not a great selection of premium movie channels. A safe in room would be nice. Definitely not our idea of a $400-500 a nite room. July 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No internet access? HI there- it is a lovely hotel. I love the location, and the amenities, comfy bed and good restaurant. But no internet access? Seriously? I'm traveling on business in the area biweekly- and need fast internet access. But nothing I tried could get me on the internet at this hotel. And I gave up on trying to find a hot spot for my ipad. I even tried using my mobile air card, to no avail, as there was limited cell phone coverage from my room. I got up early, after arriving to the hotel late, expecting to put in a quick hour of emails, to then spend an hour plus trying to get on the internet, going to the lobby, and even using trying the computers in the lobby. But no avail. In this day and age, wireless should be quick, free, and everywhere when in a hotel. Not a process... I was very frustrated and annoyed by the time I left. The staff tried to help, but kept giving out the wrong codes. Seriously? March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We recently stayed at the Sheraton on our wedding night before heading out for our honeymoon. We had a great stay and really enjoyed the hotel. We had called the week of our stay and request the 'romance package' of champagne to be in the room when we arrived. It was not, however upon notifying the front desk, they handled it extremely well and were so apologetic. It did not ruin our evening and when they sent it up, they also included a gift certificate to the restaraunt at the hotel. Overall our stay was great and would highly recommend this hotel. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad for a last minute trip. The hotel looks nice. Quick and easy at the front desk. Like the free self parking. The double queen was large enough for 3 adults and a toddler. The bathroom was renovated but small and no towel racks. The service was pretty good; needed extra towels got quick response. Needed the battery changed in the smoke detector also quick response. Only complaint is the maid service never cleaned the sliding glass doors from the baby's messy fingers. Easy access to the beach, the pool was always too crowded. You have to get there early to claim chairs. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I was very impressed with the staff of the Sheraton Virginia Beach. Lee was very helpful when we walked in. By the time we got checked in, he had already taken our bags up to our room and sorted everything so well. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. The manager (Lauren) really went the extra mile to meet the unique needs of our family and I greatly appreciated all her help. Bottom line, the staff at this hotel are willing to go above and beyond and that's always more impressive to me than the nice rooms and comfortable beds. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you!!! We stayed during the busy weekend of the Shamrock Marathon. The staff were amazing and gave us a great room with a view, despite such short notice of our stay. They gladly accommodated us and made our stay worth the price! Unfortunately, our car was stuck in the parking lot during the marathon course after I had finished my half marathon. Since we had no way of leaving, the staff allowed me to re-enter my room after checkout time so that I could shower while we waited for the road blocks to be moved. I cannot thank them enough for this luxury!!! After 13.1 miles of running, I'm sure my family thanks them, too, since we had a 2 1/2 hour car ride before I'd be able to get home to shower! LOL Thanks again to the staff at Sheraton for making our stay so comfortable and by providing me the opportunity to shower while we waited for our car. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work Terrible room. Yes, it was explained that parts of the hotel were under construction. Didn't think it would apply to the room as well. They shouldn't tell you there is a city view when all you can see is the roof of the hotel addition. And see it you will since there were no curtains or blinds installed. They were in the box in the room but I forgot my tool kit and had to make do with rigging the towels from the Jacuzzi tub. Thought the tub would be the redeeming feature of the room, unfortunately the jets were inoperable and it took all night to drain. Overall the room had quite a few 'punch list' items that should have been addressed prior to letting it for the night. Since it was Gov't rate guess I got what I paid for. Next time I'll just stay on base. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice beach front gateway Nice beach front gateway. I stayed in a cabana ocean-front suite - enjoyed it. Don't forget to check out the Pocahontas pancake house right across the road! The hotel looks to have been recently renovated, and some touch-up was still underway when we stayed there (not an issue). Only possible downside is that the outdoor pool is not heated (there is a heated indoor pool). Should not be an issue in the heat of the summer, but only a decoration during the other 3 seasons. Ocean-front outdoor fountain/pool looked very attractive. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I booked a Deluxe Oceanfront room w/ 2 beds & I was very disappointed. The beds were the most uncomfortable that I and my sister had ever been in. I can't say sleep, because I hardly slept because the bed was so uncomfortable. There was a hole in the sheet that I didn't discover until 10PM and I was so tired that I didn't call anyone to come and replace the sheet. No one at the front desk could recommnend a restaurant other than the ones in the hotel (I've never had that happen). When I took a shower the next morning, it took a good 5 minutes for the hot water to start working and the water pressure was awful. I paid over $200.00 for 1 night and I have never been more disappointed with a hotel ever. It will be a very long time before I will stay at a Sheraton. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We had a great stay before the Labor Day. The location is on the ocean front and the self parking is very close. Two issues for improvement opportunities: 1) at 10th floor, the water (cold) at the sink needs more pressure. It takes a while to collect one cup of cold water in the bathroom sink. 2) they promise you 500 starpoints if you forego the room services each night. However, I reminded the staff twice and both time they told me it is done! Unfortunately, it was not done and points still hasn't shown up in my SPG account. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff. Poor cleanliness I stayed for a conference. I am a bedbug checking fanatic. The room I stayed in had 2 full beds. One of the sheets had blood droplets on the top sheet as well as the bed skirt and the mattress topper. The other bed was clean as was the room. I called down to the desk and was told someone would be right up to take care of it. We left the room and went to dinner. When I came back the bed had not been stripped and remade but the housekeeper had left clean sheets on the chair. I guess I was supposed to change the bed myself. The bedskirt still had blood on it and there was no replacment bed skirt or mattress topper. I went to the front desk the following morning and the staff apologized and said it would be taken care of. I returned from the conference and the bed was made this time but the dirty bed skirt was still on the bed. The staff was very nice all over the hotel including the restaraunt. During our stay there was a problem resulting in a lack of hot water. The management and staff handled it well. My only issue was the dirty linen. If not for that it would have been an excellent stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time but..... Loved the locality of this hotel, the staff is very accomendating however they do not have enough elevators in use to maintain an even flow of traffic they have. You sometimes have to wait 15 mins to get where you need to go. Our room was great ,clean ,very nice oceanfront balcony and when we went into the bathroon the sink was cracked in a million pieces. It did not leak but was very disappointed that it was left like that. Also the mirror needed to be changed out as it was not up to standards with the finish coming off. August 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>