シェラトン・ヴァージニアビーチオーシャンフロントホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 23451
  • ヴァージニア州,
  • ヴァージニアビーチ
  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Friendly and accommodating August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Rooms are wonderful as well as the Hotel. The staff was inexperienced and could use customer service training. Friendly. I would not recommend the restaurant, slow and inexperienced and not customer service oriented. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A mixed review. The hotel is in a great location on the North Beach. Our oceanfront room was beautiful and large and very clean. There were a few issues though. The bathroom sink had the wrong water hookups. Hot was going to faucet labled cold and cold was going to the one labled hot. Most likely because maintenence didn't attach them and test them properly. Also - the cold water was coming out very slowly and had poor water pressure. The safe malfunctioned while we were there and had to be re-set by maintenance. Lastly, the railing on the deck was loose and clearly needs to be replaced. The outside pool area did not look anything like the one on the website at all and renovations were suppossed to be completed by mid-June just before we arrived. Was very dissappointed with that. Just before we checked out, my pregnant wife asked an african-american bellman sitting in the lobby for his luggage carrier on wheels and he sternly replied "you'll have to go and get a second opinion - this is my only way to make money!" She then had to go another bellman working there and he apologized for the other bellman's conduct and gave her the luggage carrier to take upstairs. Seriously - this is what I'm paying $340 a night for??? Obviously, that guy should be fired immediately. Otherwise, the place is great and is in an ideal location. However, considering the high cost, we did expect better. Everything that was wrong was very noticable and easily fixable. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Check in less than satisfactory. Check-in time not included on reservation confirmation - it should be. Was told check in is 4pm - put on early checkin list at 1:30 pm. was called by desk at 3:30 after witing in line to get that information. Room was fine. 2 young men - Valet/bellmen greeted us at first arrival in front - full of helpful info. Two real Sheraton assets - best welcome I have had in a long time - if only they had known about wait for check-in. Good clean property - food for Va. State Bar 50 year Brunch was excellent. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so Good Have stayed at this hotel before with a wonderful experience. This time, I was disappointed as it did not live up to what I expect from a Sheraton Hotel. Although a Starwoods Gold Elite member, we were not recognized at check-in and I had to remind the clerk we were entitled to an arrival gift (I took the points.) I was told that the room had a partial ocean view but in fact, through one I had a view of the air conditioning units on the roof and the other was a view of the back of the building's facade. One window had no shades or drapes and when I called guest services,, I was told that it would not be fixed. I asked for another room and was advised that the front desk would call me right back. After waiting 45 minutes, I called a second time and again was told they would call right back. Never did so I gave up. The security lock on the door was broke and the full length mirror fell off the wall. After calling, maintenance never came to fix either during the three days I was there. There were spots of caulking and plaster on the tiles and moldings were missing around the counters. On the other hand, I cannot praise enough the service staff in the lounge and two eating places. They were all friendly and professional and almost made me forget about the room. The hotel is in a great location. At check-out, I was offered compensation in Starpoints so an attempt was made to make me fell better about the stay. It was appreciated as other chains do not even attempt to make things right. July 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's cleanliness & service is abysmal! It is an extremely poorly managed hotel and should not be in the Starwood family. Every aspect from arriving to checkout was less than acceptable. The hotel is under staffed and poorly trained.Every area from the halls, the workout room and grounds were dirty!! I walked past the same piles of dirt and garage for all 4 days of my stay. The pool area was disgusting. No towels and dirty towels were strewn about. The pool water looked liked a foul petrie dish. I never once saw anyone checking the pool water. We actually tried the restaurant two times and both times the service was nonexistent. We sat for an hour and a half waiting for our meal. I made eye contact several times with the staff indicating we needed service. No one came to our table. Our meal arrived only after I got up and spoke with the hostess. What they delivered to the table I wouldn't call food. It was cold and had a grayish color. We did not stay for the meal. We sent the food back and left. We actually tried again for breakfast. The hostess seated us promptly. However, we sat for 15 min with no service. There were a few servers walking about not doing anything. People were waiting for service, tables needed clearing - nothing was being done! Again, I tried to get services and no one responded. We left. The hotel & restaurant has a great location and the menu reads well. They both should be packed like the others we visited during our stay. We always choose a Starwood hotel because of their reputation. This Shearton, in Virginia Beach is AWFUL and does not reflect the standard and reputation of the Starwood family. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay, Excellent Staff I just arrived home with my family from a five-night stay in early July I and wanted to share our wonderful experience, especially with the staff at the Virginia Beach Oceanfront Sheraton. We had a great check-in experience with Amanda and Patrick. Both individuals were helpful with parking and local attraction questions, dining options and recommendations and room assignment – in fact, we were able to upgrade our room halfway through our trip with their help. Amanda and Patrick were helpful throughout the entire five days, always with a smile on their faces and a “Hello, how is everything?” My family and I felt like we were being treated like royalty. Some specifics: plentiful parking is close by, right across the street. My family and I always felt very safe in the immediate area, as well as in Virginia Beach as a whole. Bellhops are available. Very good buffet or menu breakfast at the Fusion Restaurant and excellent lunches at the Cabana Restaurant (we ate a lot of crab cakes and fish & chips). Very nice outdoor pool – we never even visited the indoor pool, but it also looked very nice. This Sheraton in on the quieter Northern side of Virginia Beach with easy oceanfront access. Bike rentals at hotel, “Pocahontas” Pancake House one block away, and post office and grocery stores four blocks away. This hotel is excellently situated. However, it is the people and staff at this hotel, from the restaurant workers and servers to the bartenders to the room service personnel to the bellhops and front desk staff, that make this hotel such a nice venue to stay. In addition, with individuals like Amanda and Patrick at the front desk, my family is already making plans to visit this Sheraton again in the summer of 2014 and we look forward to seeing everyone again! July 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Overflowing toilets from friends room from basic flush. Food service the worst I have ever seen. 35 to total of 55 minutes wait time for food that was wrong! The bar ran out of my brand of draft beer! I will never stay at this hotel again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I was very impressed with all the staff at this hotel. They were very attentative and understanding of my needs. The hotel was nicely decorated, very clean and also pet friendly. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the beach! Pleasant & helpful staff. Small Refrig & microwave in room. Great beach hotel! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Stay 2nd year in a Row For the second year in a row, our vacation during the July 4th week at the Virginia Beach Sheraton Oceanfront was excellent. Facilities were beautiful; we love the North Beach location (quieter) and the cabana room we stayed in was awesome. Food was excellent at both the Fusion Restaurant and Cabana’s Restaurant. Fish and chips the best at Cabana’s, and awesome pancakes and omelets every morning in Fusion. However, it is the staff at the hotel that makes it among the best Sheratons we have stayed at. Amanda at the front desk did a wonderful job pre-planning our trip before we arrived and was able to place us in a Cabana Suite for our stay. Jereny was an outgoing and very helpful bellhop. Katie at the front desk helped us extend our stay and was wonderful to us throughout our entire tip. Big kudos to Angel, whose service was excellent at Fusion every morning for breakfast, and a big thanks to Kara in the kitchen for her excellent meals and big bowls of fresh strawberries every morning. One recommendation, as I believe everyone grows from constructive criticism. On numerous occasions, only one person was at the front desk when I needed something, and I was second or third in line. However, the one front desk staffer was struggling with a customer (collocating rooms, early check-in room availability searches, etc.) and the staffer never called into the back room for assistance. I was second in line checking out and it took over six minutes as the line grew to five people waiting and the front desk staff did not call for assistance – and the staffer was clearly struggling with a guy trying to check in early and collocate rooms and bedding issues – it was a mess . However, as I was waiting, twice an individual emerged from the back room to discuss making a bunch of change for the registers, and then retreated to the back room without helping me or others in line. Not good. It does not matter is one or twenty people are in line, all attention should be directed towards your patrons – staff can obtain change at other times when the front desk is dead. I would not raise this concern except that it happened three different times on this trip on three different days with different situations – and when checking out I actually left the line and grab a staffer in a blue shirt from the lobby to come help me as I was getting tired of waiting. My one recommendation this trip is staff needs to be better trained in focusing all energies on waiting patrons, and quickly ask for assistance from other staff or management as the need arises. When on vacation, the last thing I want to do is wait. Otherwise, this trip was EXCELLENT and our family looks forward to coming down again next year in 2015 for our 3rd yearly trip in a row. We could not ask for a better place to stay, better service to be received, or better people to be helped by. Thank you VB Sheraton Oceanfront !!! July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by conveniently located 2 areas of improvement. 1. the dogs and all that encompasses. Hair, smell and noise 2. public use space a bit too small, fitness center, outdoor bar. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under Construction! I redeemed my rewards over the phone, the SPG associate did not tell me the hotel was under construction. Which was an understatement. During checking in the pounding was so bad it shook the entire building. It ceased at 5PM and started promptly at 8:30AM. I had at least two other comparable SPG location choices. Had I been told of the construction I would have not hesitated to stay somewhere else. The only positive is that the staff was really nice but that did not make up for the fact that we wasted a rewards night and were not able to comfortabley and peaceabley sleep in and enjoy breakfast in bed! We selected the beach in off season for the quietness. December 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by staffs word This hotel has staff that omits information to its guest on a regular basis, from when I booked my reservation and they never mentioned that there would be construction going on . To the fact that when I asked if the indoor pool was open I was told by the front desk no but the next day I saw people swimming in it so either the staff does not keep track of when something is available for use or they let people swim in unauthrized areas. When I asked the front desk about construction they said construction would be done for the day at 3:30 pm on saturday but at almost 5:30 pm there was till concrete saws running that could be heard over the music for the wedding so either the staff can't keep a promise or they can't conrol there own contracters but either way its still a problem. The only positives about the hotel was the cleaning staff was very thourogh and polite and the location was nice. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Everytime I walk through the door, something Wonderful happens!" My 7yr old said this coming in the door the second day! Our kids beds were made with their favorite stuffed animals and their blankets tucked in! Our room was just perfect, quite, clean and plenty of space. I planned our family vaca here because of how close it is to the beach, great food/service, and basically feeling like we were at an all inclusive resort! Can't wait to get back...Job well done Sheraton! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quieter end of oceanfront boardwalk We enjoyed our family vacation at the Sheraton. It is in the quieter section of the boardwalk at the north end. Most workers were friendly and outgoing. The overall look of the hotel is clean. Of course there were times that towels, trash, and drink cups were laying around, but we attribute most of that to lazy vacationers, who expect to be picked up after. Our view is, if you have towels and there is a bin to put them in on your way out, take them with you and drop them in. The only two complaints or comments we would like to be known are having to do with checkin time and food in restaurant. Our reservations were made months in advance. Three days prior to arrival, we decided to add an extra room. Spoke with Rick, who accommodated us beautifully with the rooms being across the hall from each other, one being ocean front, the other ocean view. Upon our early arrival, Maria was extremely helpful and courteous with our check in. She informed us to continue checking back, with the possibility of our rooms being ready early. We did this right up until 4pm, which was explained to us to be Sheraton's "guaranteed" checkin time. We received our first room at 4:30, and waited for the 2nd room to be cleaned. Unfortunately, as we sat in our first room, we were able to see that nothing was being done to the 2nd room to get it ready for us. We finally gave up at 6:30 pm and went to dinner, coming back to the room finally being done. We had adequate service with cleaning at the beginning of the week, by the end of the week, our used towels were taken and never replaced, leaving us with none. Also, seems a little wasteful to replace the soap and shampoo each day. We would open the soap, take a shower, and the next day it would be gone with a new one in place....conserving would be nice. As far as the food, we decided to eat at the Cabana's Seaside Lounge after receiving a coupon for children to eat free. My son ordered $3 chicken noodle soup for his dinner. When it arrived, it was no more than a ladle of soup with a couple pieces of chicken and a couple noodles. No bread, crackers....nothing to accompany it. Didn't quite seem like enough for a dinner item. i ordered the $12 spinach/strawberry/almond salad, and this was exactly what I got. The portion again was the size of a side salad, with no bread, crackers...nothing. For the price, it would have been nice to have more in the salad or a larger portion, again for it to be considered a dinner entree. Other than these couple of incidences, we enjoyed our stay in Va Beach. The area is pricey, but we enjoyed strolling the boardwalk, listening to the music, and watching the street performers. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the AC in the meeting areas the AC was not working in the reception area on the second floor where you have these high windows looking out on the beach, that should be fixed ! room was ok, beds were the best of the entire experience, elevators slow, shower first day took 5 minutes to get hot water ! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Dest Staff seemed overwhelmed When our family travels, our first choice is always a Starwood Hotel if available. When we decided to attend a concert in the VA Beach area, we were happy to find the Sheraton VA Beach Oceanfront Hotel with newly renovated oceanfront suites. Since the reservation was made before construction was slated to be complete, we checked in with the hotel to be sure rooms would be available and request information about beach chair rentals and suite location. Staff gave us construction update and room location but had no information about beach chair rentals. Upon arrival to the beach, we found that chairs are complimentary. Seems a beach front hotel should know that detail. We wanted to be away from the noise of the outdoor pool and therefore requested an upper floor room with the hotel after making an online reservation. During the check-in process, the staff seemed pre-occupied and gave the impression that they were new to the job. That aside, we had a pleasant check-in experience until we were given keys to a first floor pool access room, which is what we requested NOT to stay in. They told us it was the only suite available. Since this reservation was made 2 months prior and the hotel confirmed our upper floor request, we were quite disappointed. We agreed to check out the room, which we found to be dark, claustrophobic and not beach like at all since the view was of people around a pool. Upon returning to the front desk, we watched as another guest was given keys to a second floor suite (what?) as well as a welcome pack which included brochures, maps and dining suggestions. We told the staff we were not interested in the first floor room and they proceeded to give us keys to an upper floor “studio” suite. We were given the impression that this room would be much smaller but it was all they had available. We of course walked to our “downgraded” room with our vacation spirits dampened. What we found was a bright cheery, room with all the amenities we were expecting, even if it was a slight bit smaller. Not sure what all the fuss was about at the front desk and why we were put through that grief. While the room was fine, we were never “welcomed” to the hotel nor told of any of the hotel’s features upon check-in. We went back to the front desk to request maps and brochures. It was the valet who gave us a proper introduction to the VA Beach area as well as dining recommendations based on our preferences. He was wonderful. We got the impression that hotel management maintains a front desk staff and housekeeping staff that is overwhelmed, understaffed and therefore a bit stressed. Housekeeping is scheduled at the most inappropriate and inconsistent times for a beach vacation (one day 8:30 AM, next day 4:00 PM). If we were in the room and asked them to return later, we were told their shift was over (not really our business when their shift ends). Also, happened upon complimentary coffee in the lobby on the last morning of our stay. That should have been mentioned at check-in. First impressions are important. Overall, the hotel’s location is very nice. The hotel is clean and the pools seem to be well maintained. The valets were always pleasant and helpful-every one of them. Outdoor Cabana wait staff was always friendly and courteous. Front desk staff could have been more welcoming. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers so much to its guests. From the moment I checked into his hotel I felt as if I was a special guest. My evening swim in the pool was so relaxing. I checked out early the next day and left with a smile remembering the relaxing time spent. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay weekend I liked the room I was in but had a couple of issues. When I first got there it appeared to be toothpaste running down the wooden part of the sink. I also found hair in the bed that was not mine and was on the very bottom sheet. The staff didn't say much didn't they didn't even acknowledge that I was a SPG member. They also didn't tell me anything about the hotel(where ice was if there was any dining and also didn't inform me of a $25 hold on my account). Besides knowing nothing of the hotel except what I could get from the web we had a okay stay. The room was amazing but the staff didn't make me feel welcomed or informed... December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Excellent staff vying with renovation disruptions Heather at the front desk charmed away any sense of renovation inconveniences and Mr.Stockton demonstrated an uncommon range of skills from plumbing repairs to computer connections. Room 1100 has a defective water control valve. The hot water required twenty minutes of running to become tepid. Although I specifically stated the requirement for it upon registration, the lack of computer hard wire connection seriously curtailed business for three day stay; hence I cannot reccomend the hotel until it is up to par. Linen did not require daily change. Friendly staff , GORGEOUS VIEW and SEA AIR ameliorated serious deficiencies. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobbyjoe Not having pens and paper set at classroom tables is my only complaint. That is a basic that all hotels have done in the past, it cheapens the appearance of the meeting room. If limited service hotels provide this I would think it would be a no brainer for a full service hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff As an SPG Gold Member, the Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating in changing my reservation at the Westin Virginia Beach to the Sheraton Oceanfront. AND they were able to accommodate me both Friday and Saturday nights with no change or cancellation fees. I will definitely be back!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning and phione We were either freezing or too humid as the air conditioning couldn't be regulated and we'd have to turn it off and then back on...Many in our group complained of this problem. In fact, I cuaght a head cold from this! The phone system is unsat..The writing on the phone is so small it's very hard to read and it;s very hatd to figure out how to use the phone as you'd push "room service" it'd ring but that's it as you got no dial tone...Recommend you have an instruction card under the phone on how to use it...We gave up and would have to go down stairs to tell the parking attendant we wanted our car. Other than that we enjoyed our stay as the staff was super, the food good and the hotel clean! MP Sullivan May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great potential Clearly, this hotel has invested in improving rooms and has great potential. The beds are comfortable, new linens, and charming. The shower took 5 minutes to warm at 7 am on a Saturday. Unfortunately, the walls are thin and I was awakened multiple times by the room next door and people in the hallways. The staff was mixed in terms of hospitality. The first receptionist could not see that I had reserved one of my rooms for two nights. She told me she would get a manager to approve this. Instead, she helped another customer and called the manager to help that customer! I approached an assistant manager who graciously helped me. The breakfast has great variety. Some of the fruits were great and a few (pineapples and melons) were aged. Beautiful window in breakfast area with great ocean view and fantastic location on the boardwalk. Too bad the renovation of this room had poor finishing touches (wallpaper seams in middle of a post for example). Sadly, housekeeping mistook my white nightgown hung on a bathroom hook for a towel, and management has not yet contacted me about this. Overall a decent hotel for VA Beach at a premium price. We loved it because of the location for our kids. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Stay The hotel was nice, friendly staff, nice meeting facilities, the pool and public areas were very nice. The room was a bit dated and there were problems with the plumbing in my room that the maintenance staff attempted to fix, but couldn't. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased this time around We have used the Sheraton Oceanfront many times in the past. It seems that they have stepped it up in the customer service area. The staff was extremely pleasant, always greeting and eager to serve. The breakfast buffet was consistently good as well as the food at the outside restaurant. We will definitely return to the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront! June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible stay There were renovations going on during our stay but we could overlooked that as being a necessary evil. The staff was friendly enough but we got no results for any requests. Valet parking was really slow. We waited for 45 mins at one point for our car. One of the valets attendants was really helpful but I can''t remember his name. And on top of the renovations going on there was a cheerleading competition going on. And I think that is why we were treated as second rate guest with no SPG recognition at all. I was very disappointed. This was our first visit to Virginia Beach and it makes us not want to visit again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Hotel! Highly recommended This hotel has done a great renovation and improvement. I was pleased with my stay years ago and now was really really great! The staff were wonderful. From the front desk, I wish I could remember her name, the lady who checked us in... she even helped us set up the roll away bed. The female servers for 2 consecutive mornings when we had breakfast were amazing and top notch service. Overall, great stay and would highly recommend. Congratulations to all staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointing! Positives: Assess to beach excellent. Pools were good. Linens clean. Negatives: Suite small and poorly laid out. Room tired and worn. Carpet dirty or old. Dirty coffee cup, left by prior occupant, sat in hall for 2 days. Guest services slow or did not show at all. No linens for hide-a-bed. Not enough towels for number of occupants. Staff was not rude, however, they were not friendly. In house restaurants breakfast buffet offered runny reconstituted scrambled eggs, nasty looking gravy, and cold bacon, however, the boxed cereal and hash browns were fine. Overall, as long as you spend all you time on the beach or in the pool and avoid the room and restaurant your stay will be fine. August 2, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>