Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by conveniently located 2 areas of improvement. 1. the dogs and all that encompasses. Hair, smell and noise 2. public use space a bit too small, fitness center, outdoor bar. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff Patty and I stayed with you last week as we traveled from NY area to Raleigh; we had an incredible room and appreciated the Platinum upgrade to the cabana suite!! THANK YOU! We were especially impressed with Bekah at the front desk...she was a gtreat first impression for your facility. Also noteworthy were Samantha and Kelly at the pool bar and resturant. They were both very professional and knowledgeable about the local area. We will definately come back again for a longer stay. Best regards, Mike and Patty Milner Rear Admiral, US Public Health Service (Retired) June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction noise, dust The old pool was being removed during our stay, on Thanksgiving weekend. The noise, diesel fumes and dust were awful on Wednesday, but we were assured it was over for the weekend. But sure enough, they were back again on Friday. We paid extra for an oceanfront room, but it wasn't possible to sit on the balcony for two of the days. We feel we should have been warned about this beforehand or compensated in some way. The staff said, "sorry about that." Also, the free wifi in the lobby was out of order all weekend. The last day we were given free wifi in the room -- too little too late. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and relaxing stay. We only stayed one night while in town for a football game. We normally choose high end, quality hotels when traveling and the Sheraton met our expectations. The suite was comfortable, clean, quiet inside the room and we would stay there again. The only negatives were the little one cup at a time coffee maker with a 2 minute wait between each cup and the balcony had a fairly loud mechanical unit or air conditioning system constantly running. The Sheraton was located in the less congested north end of the beach. We have stayed closer to the pier before and much prefer this location. September 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst room ever First, there was an error in the online booking. The reservation was supposed to be for one night only but was made for two nights. Don’t know if it was my error, but since I never received a confirmation email, it would have been impossible for me to know of the mistake. Had I known, I certainly would have corrected it. At check-in I was told a "city view" room was available. I had requested an ocean view but it was not ready (we arrived early), so we took the room that was ready. Big mistake!! The room was dark, with a small window above a Jacuzzi tub that you could not see out of, even if you stood on the tub! The door to the room was so stuck and difficult to open, I had to use the force of my shoulder to open it. My shoulder still hurts. The toilet did not flush at all and it required having a maintenance man in the room for 30 mins working on it, and had to leave and come back, therefore, could not go to the bathroom, wash up, change clothes, take a nap, etc. So later I'm thinking, although I really dislike the room (felt like being in a closet or someone's basement) maybe we'll try out that Jacuzzi tub when we get back to the hotel. Wrong... By that time the Jacuzzi tub was making some really loud, obnoxious, mechanical noise about every 10-15 mins that lasted about 2 mins. Of course, when the maintenance man came to the room, it was at the time when it was not making the noise. He said the noise was probably coming from some motor in the ballroom. I asked for a different room every time I called about the problems and was told there were no rooms available. Finally around 10 pm, after the third and final call about the noise the tub was making, we were moved to another room. When moved to another room, we were told that they were crediting us our 5000 Starwood points. When asked how the stay was at check out, I told the clerk how horrible the room was and played back the recording on my phone of the noise it was making. He was very apologetic and I was told that we would receive an additional 3000 point credit. I haven't seen the credits on my account. Will have to make yet another call. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems to ignore First, the good things. The pools were nice and my family enjoyed our time at the pool. The location at 35th St is good for us, as we far enough away from the events on the beach not to be disturbed. The staff were courteous and the front desk upgraded us to a 2 queen bed room as a SPG gold member. Now the bad. Parking is poor. The parking lot is across the street and there are not enough spaces when the hotel is full, like on a holiday weekend. The bag handler asked if we needed a cart when checking in. So we unloaded in front of the hotel and I went to park the car while my wife and small kids went to check in. When I return, I find out they had to wheel the big baggage cart to the room themselves because the guy just gave them the cart! Air conditioning in the room is inefficient. The side of the room near the air conditioner was cold, the rest of the room was uncomfortably warm/humid. Sleeping the closest to the air conditioner meant wrapping the comforter around you, while the other side kicked off the blankets. Housekeeping came each morning before 10:30 to clean. Each time we had to tell them to come back later. So one day we put the "do not disturb" sign up and put it away when we left later in the morning. We returned to find the room was not cleaned! We called the front desk and they said the cleaning people left for the day already, so we had no clean towels or new shampoo/soap, unmade beds, and full garbage cans! We had to wait for them to bring us soap, shampoo and towels, so we could clean up and go to dinner. Of course, this made us late for dinner which caused us to lose our reservation. So after losing our reservation, we came back to the hotel and decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. This was my worst experience in a hotel restaurant ever. Service was non-existent. Right before we walked out, the waitress appeared so we ordered. After a long wait (no bread or water), we got our food, but the order was wrong. Then after waiting for the correct order (still no bread or water), the food was room temperature, the FULL portion of seafood tortellini looked like a kids meal, and the fettuccine with chicken came with spaghetti instead. We had to REQUEST bread after dinner as we were still hungry. Then to top that off, our bill was wrong and we sat around waiting for that to get straightened out (twice) while I went to refill my own water from the pitcher at the serving station. I should add that there were maybe 1 or 2 other tables besides us the whole time, not counting the smart people who left because no one came to take their order. The hotel itself wasn't so bad, but the service and restaurant were so poor that it ruined our stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers so much to its guests. From the moment I checked into his hotel I felt as if I was a special guest. My evening swim in the pool was so relaxing. I checked out early the next day and left with a smile remembering the relaxing time spent. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the AC in the meeting areas the AC was not working in the reception area on the second floor where you have these high windows looking out on the beach, that should be fixed ! room was ok, beds were the best of the entire experience, elevators slow, shower first day took 5 minutes to get hot water ! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service from staff The hotel was beautiful. We had ocean view room right on beach. The staff was another story not helpful, accommodating,or knowledge about their hotel. Would not recommend this hotel because of the staff. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing This was a short weekend away for the kids spring break. This hotel is absolutely amazing! Whatever you need is at your fingertips. The hotel staff was great from the beginning to the end. One of the hotel front desk attendants Marcus went over and beyond to accommodate us after their system went down. When we arrived, we could not check in for about an hour and Marcus made sure we were comfortable and got what we needed until the system was back up and we could check into our room. Lastly, I did not bring my doggie, but I was very sad that I didn't. I have NEVER been to a hotel that was so pet friendly. The pets were everywhere, but the cleanliness or the atmosphere was not affected in anyway - only enhanced. I would recommend this hotel for any occasion and cannot wait to return! My Family loved it!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Everytime I walk through the door, something Wonderful happens!" My 7yr old said this coming in the door the second day! Our kids beds were made with their favorite stuffed animals and their blankets tucked in! Our room was just perfect, quite, clean and plenty of space. I planned our family vaca here because of how close it is to the beach, great food/service, and basically feeling like we were at an all inclusive resort! Can't wait to get back...Job well done Sheraton! June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel I am a Starwood Preferred Guest and have stayed in Sheraton hotels all over the country. This hotel is by far the worst I have ever been in. The only positive part of the experience was the parking valet, so that's not a great indicator! I have never stayed in a Sheraton that did not give preference on floors to SPG members. The room they tried to give me was the worst in the hotel and completely inadequate. When I tried to come back downstairs to the front desk, I waited through five elevators that were packed full (the hotel only has two) and ended up having to walk down several flights of stairs with a heavy suitcase. I did not even stay one night, got in my car and drove back home. I would never, ever stay in this hotel again. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for family vacation We have been vacationing here for years and truly enjoy this hotel. I really liked the guest laundry facility, fitness center, and the new suites and Sweet Sleeper beds. I miss the old outdoor pool since it was more shallow and zero entry (perfect for little kids). All of the staff (bellhops, front desk, restaurant waiters, and housekeepers) were friendly and helpful. Only one downside was the new chef - seemed to us that the food quality has declined (such as, instant grits for breakfast - yuck, not-fully cooked salmon, and very greasy flounder). July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mother/Daughter weekend Spent last Saturday - Monday at Sheraton Virginia Beach and had a wonderful time with my adult daughter. We also brought our dog for the first time to the beach and had a pet friendly room. Everyone from the front desk giving us SPG drink coupons, to the bell men and bar staff - were very personable and welcoming. The location right on the beach is fabulous, the indoor pool was nice (a bit too cold for outdoors) and we enjoyed walking the boardwalk and the free concerts over the weekend. The only complaint was that the hot tubs did not work by the indoor pool. They were warm but no bubble action. We would definitely come again. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great potential Clearly, this hotel has invested in improving rooms and has great potential. The beds are comfortable, new linens, and charming. The shower took 5 minutes to warm at 7 am on a Saturday. Unfortunately, the walls are thin and I was awakened multiple times by the room next door and people in the hallways. The staff was mixed in terms of hospitality. The first receptionist could not see that I had reserved one of my rooms for two nights. She told me she would get a manager to approve this. Instead, she helped another customer and called the manager to help that customer! I approached an assistant manager who graciously helped me. The breakfast has great variety. Some of the fruits were great and a few (pineapples and melons) were aged. Beautiful window in breakfast area with great ocean view and fantastic location on the boardwalk. Too bad the renovation of this room had poor finishing touches (wallpaper seams in middle of a post for example). Sadly, housekeeping mistook my white nightgown hung on a bathroom hook for a towel, and management has not yet contacted me about this. Overall a decent hotel for VA Beach at a premium price. We loved it because of the location for our kids. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Check in less than satisfactory. Check-in time not included on reservation confirmation - it should be. Was told check in is 4pm - put on early checkin list at 1:30 pm. was called by desk at 3:30 after witing in line to get that information. Room was fine. 2 young men - Valet/bellmen greeted us at first arrival in front - full of helpful info. Two real Sheraton assets - best welcome I have had in a long time - if only they had known about wait for check-in. Good clean property - food for Va. State Bar 50 year Brunch was excellent. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobbyjoe Not having pens and paper set at classroom tables is my only complaint. That is a basic that all hotels have done in the past, it cheapens the appearance of the meeting room. If limited service hotels provide this I would think it would be a no brainer for a full service hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff As an SPG Gold Member, the Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating in changing my reservation at the Westin Virginia Beach to the Sheraton Oceanfront. AND they were able to accommodate me both Friday and Saturday nights with no change or cancellation fees. I will definitely be back!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Stay The hotel was nice, friendly staff, nice meeting facilities, the pool and public areas were very nice. The room was a bit dated and there were problems with the plumbing in my room that the maintenance staff attempted to fix, but couldn't. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations First let me begin with we are not complainers however I feel as if these issues need to be addressed. - I had called a week a head of arrival and requested a low floor room. Upon arrival we were told our room was on the 10th floor~out of 11! Second, the bathrooms of these new renovated rooms are extremely small and do not offer towel bars except in the shower itself. We also only received 3 bath towels, 2 hand towels and no wash clothes the first day. I asked the housekeeper if we could have more of each to only get 4 bath towels, 3 hand towels and 2 wash clothes the next day. I found a storage room located close to our room that was unlocked and helped myself to the towels there after. Next, the pool area is not what you will get that is shown on the web site it is a small pool with a fountain in the middle and no pool side cabana except a bar off to the side. If this is something that changed after the fact of the renovation than a change should be made to the website (which is easy to do) so that it does not mislead others with false advertising. Speaking of the pool, we watched several people that had brought coolers and snacks to the area be told that they were not allowed to bring those to the pool and if they wanted a drink or snack they needed to purchase them from the hotel's bar. I have never experienced this before as most people do indeed expect to bring drinks and snacks to a hotel pool while on vacation. As long as there is no glass I see no problem allowing people to do so. It did not seem to be an issue with keeping the poolside clean as I had stated before they were all told that if they wanted snacks, food or drinks they needed to purchase them from the hotel cabana. This alone makes me not want to return to this hotel for I think such a rule is ludicrous. I also noticed a very bad smell coming in the doors from the beach located outside the elevators each day. Lastly, the wait for the elevator is extremely long and slow so be prepared for that issue as well. The only thing good I can say with our stay is the bed's are extremely comfortable, the staff for the most part (other than the poolside bar/cabana people) are helpful and nice, and the location of the hotel is good. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The comfortable Beds are the Hotels greates features. The staff of the Hotel is very friendly and willing to help. We enjoyed the size of the room but not the location. We looked forward to ocean front and received a corner room Ocean view above the noicy airconditioners. Having booked our oceanfront room month in advance, we did not expect that and were very disappointed. We also did not realize that there was complementary coffee ofered in the Lobby. No one pointed that out at check in or later. The coffeemaker in the room was not satisfactory for 3 people. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Rooms/Facilities The room was very spacious. The bathroom was a bit small. It was difficult to set the room temperature. The meeting room temperature was very cold but the rooms were spacious and great to use for conferences. The view from the meeting area is spectacular!!! April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by remodeling, but not told when reserv. being made if we had known that we could not get type of rm requested due to remodeling project we would hv stayed at Westin. We were told all that was left was partial view, twin beds, we asked if we could pay for upgrade, & told nothing avail, even tho many rms seemed empty that eve.. Water in bath was a trickle, Had to go out front entrance to get to beach, work in back., Front entry needed paint, dirty.Dishes not cleared after breakfast or dinner for more than 1 hr. Suppose to stay 2 days, left after 1. May 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some fine-tuning Bathrooms were so small and poorly planned that you had to stand in the corner by the tub to shut the bathroom door. No tissue in box, 1 piece of paper on the bent up note pad, mirrors and sliding door filthy. Toilet ran and ran and had to jiggle the handle. Had problems with the TV remote and front desk girl said "just use the arrows, I have no idea" (never offering to send assistance). Probably wouldn't stay here again. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and good location! We really enjoyed our most recent stay at the Sheraton. Rooms were super comfy and clean. Maid service checked in to see if we needed any supplies. Beach access was a little difficult because of construction. Beware of the pool/hot tub; heavily chlorinated. It bleached out 4 of our swimsuits, after the 2nd day of going and we realized it and I wouldn't let my daughter go back. It turned a black swimsuit brown. Not sure if it was just during our stay but I would double check before entering. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased this time around We have used the Sheraton Oceanfront many times in the past. It seems that they have stepped it up in the customer service area. The staff was extremely pleasant, always greeting and eager to serve. The breakfast buffet was consistently good as well as the food at the outside restaurant. We will definitely return to the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay at the beach The oceanfront room was a great place to watch a spectacular sunrise! Crabcake sliders were excellent. The bartender made the wine tasting a fun event. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complimentary coffee I have been coming to your hotel for the last 19 years. Last year I was a little upset that I had to pay $3.00 for a cup of coffee in the morning where in the past it was free. I will be coming back this year in July and I hope my morning coffee will be complementary. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and good food! I stayed at the Virginia Beach Sheraton hotel with my family from July 18-23 and I had the most wonderful time. We have been coming to this hotel for last 3 years and this hotel not only transformed to more modern facility, but the staff are wonderful. All the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our staff. The new happy hour menus were great and with a great staff, we kept ordering oysters, chicken wings and local beers at the beach side restaurant and wine and fish taco at the main lobby bar. Please send my compliment to the entire staff and to the general manager for making the hotel vary family friendly hotel. Some guests were complaining about having only 2 elevators at the hotel. Well, that’s what stairs are for. Our room was on the 9th floor, but we didn’t mind walking up time-to-time to get exercise! July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Evening staff was wonderful The evening staff and the gentleman in the resturant at breakfast was very nice and helpful. As for the stinky room that reminded me of the super roach motel I stayed in when I was young and dumb could have had some hot water and the carpet could have been cleaned. The evening staff should be the main staff because they cared and tried to be more helpful. Beautiful surroundings of the Ocen and the beach. I EXSPECT more from a Sheraton than what I received. January 26, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>