Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business traveler, looking for a little R&R, too. Everything was super. The staff was thoughtful both in the things they did do (such as getting me a 1st class chocholate martini) and the things they did NOT do (such as knock on my door while the 'Peace and Quiet' sign was out). Clean. Great views. Good bed with enough pillows. Well-working A/C. Footstool with the chair and a desk w/ chair w/ back support. Free internet. Super. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made a great choice our first night we were awaken by repairs. In the am I asked to switch rooms and we were moved to a beautiful cabana room. The a la carte breakfast was great! June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory valet and concierge Our first impressions of this SPG "resort" were not very good. Upon driving into the property, the "valet" parking did not acknowledge us, and when I asked if it was valet or if we park on our own was told "they can". I was a tad confused as there was no effort to park my car. We had just traveled with 3 children 6 hrs to the sheraton and had no help from anyone to unload our bags and no assistance once so ever. When I asked about a bellman or help to transport our bags to our room the concierge said "it's up to you". But no effort again was made to take our luggage so we loaded our own cart and took our bags, strollers, 3 children and playpen up to our room. Not an ideal way to begin our holiday. The room was far below the regular spg hotels standard and the pool small was disgustingly dirty to put it mildly. We waited for an hour for towels to come to the pool, and had finished up there and they had still not been replenished. The front desk and restaurant staff were awesome and probably were the saving grace for this property. Overall I definitely would not recommend this hotel. A first for any SPG property I have stayed at. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Renovation The Staff at C/I was fast, courteus and very friendly. Rioom was awesome, clean, great view. Bedding was very comfy, slept wonderfully. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay longer next time Friendly staff, comfy beds. Only minor complaint is that bathroom was tiny. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and above Staff very friendly and helpful, accommodating whenever possible. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, as always. My Family and I have been coming here for 4 straight years now and are always Happy we do. Great rooms, great staff. Thanks Sheraton V.B. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Great Vacation! My husband and I recently visited Virginia Beach and chose to stay at the Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel. We loved it! The hotel was very clean and up-to-date; you could tell it had recently been remodeled. Our room was small but cozy and we were not disturbed by anyone next door to our room. The staff was very friendly and met all of our needs. We visited both pools; they were kept in very nice condition and were refreshing after being in the heat. I would recommend the restaurant at the hotel, the staff there was very pleasant and the food was great! Overall our stay was perfect and we’d definitely come to the Sheraton again! One thing to note when selecting a room: Our room was over the pool area which has a fountain. The fountain is loud when running (just sounds like water not mechanical noises) and drowns out the waves. It’s not peaceful to sit on the balcony. So if you’re looking for the relaxing wave sounds, do not stay in the cabana rooms, try for one away from the pool area. Also if you are looking for a “late night” hotel this one is not for you. The bar outside by the pool closed by 10:00, this is also what time the pool closed. So if you want to stay out late drinking you can’t do it at the hotel. Which is nice for the guests that don’t like the night life, no disturbances after 10:00! August 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was well below expectations Was not given the room that was booked in advance until numerous trips to the front desk. Toilet did not work properly. Requested towels that never came. Elevators were down frequently. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This hotel is probably one of the best in Virginia Beach. Everyone is incredibly helpful and genuinely care about guest happiness. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience My family recently concluded our summer vacation early after a stay at the Sheraton, Virginia Beach Oceanfront. When we arrived, we found a very small room, smaller than most hotels I have stayed in. We had booked this hotel because we originally intended to bring our dog with us on vacation. Last minute we had a friend offer to sit the dog so we travelled without our pet. Well, you would have never known we had no pet as the room had a horrible odor of dog when entering and leaving from the room. We later determined the smell was coming from one of the beds. A prior guest's dog had urinated on the bed and the smell was unbearable. Room 301, hopefully they changed the mattress. We then had to move to a new room. As we walked into our new room, we were greeted with a neighboring room's dog barking non-stop. This dog barked so often that we had to call the front desk to have the owners return to calm the dog. Onto the next issue, the staff were very unresponsive to their guests especially at the poolside bar and outdoor seating area. We sat down for lunch one day and no one came over to take our order. We ended up walking down the boardwalk two blocks to another hotel to eat lunch. When being served at the pool, no one ever cleaned up the dishes. We always had to return them ourselves. The overall facility was not that well kept. For the amount of money spent by guests on their stays at this hotel, it should be better maintained. The food overall was good, but it was very pricy. I have stayed at other hotels in this area that offer free meals for children, not here though. The breakfast is very expensive. Although offering a buffet, you can get a much more filling and better tasting breakfast at a private restaurant across the street. We had originally intended to stay for 7 days, but we cut our vacation to 4 days, and those days were a challenge to truly enjoy. It is very unfortunate that when a family tries to enjoy some time away from work and soak up some rays at the beach, that you have to undergo a terrible hotel experience. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone let alone my friends and family. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was great but No complaints whatsoever on the room itself. Great view, refrigerator, microwave, comfortable mattress, great nights sleep. There as part of a convention. The "special rate" for the room was high, not so special and the food for the last night banquet was nothing to write home about, sort of plain and bland. If you are not concerned about the price and like bland food, a great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction noise, dust The old pool was being removed during our stay, on Thanksgiving weekend. The noise, diesel fumes and dust were awful on Wednesday, but we were assured it was over for the weekend. But sure enough, they were back again on Friday. We paid extra for an oceanfront room, but it wasn't possible to sit on the balcony for two of the days. We feel we should have been warned about this beforehand or compensated in some way. The staff said, "sorry about that." Also, the free wifi in the lobby was out of order all weekend. The last day we were given free wifi in the room -- too little too late. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and relaxing stay. We only stayed one night while in town for a football game. We normally choose high end, quality hotels when traveling and the Sheraton met our expectations. The suite was comfortable, clean, quiet inside the room and we would stay there again. The only negatives were the little one cup at a time coffee maker with a 2 minute wait between each cup and the balcony had a fairly loud mechanical unit or air conditioning system constantly running. The Sheraton was located in the less congested north end of the beach. We have stayed closer to the pier before and much prefer this location. September 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst room ever First, there was an error in the online booking. The reservation was supposed to be for one night only but was made for two nights. Don’t know if it was my error, but since I never received a confirmation email, it would have been impossible for me to know of the mistake. Had I known, I certainly would have corrected it. At check-in I was told a "city view" room was available. I had requested an ocean view but it was not ready (we arrived early), so we took the room that was ready. Big mistake!! The room was dark, with a small window above a Jacuzzi tub that you could not see out of, even if you stood on the tub! The door to the room was so stuck and difficult to open, I had to use the force of my shoulder to open it. My shoulder still hurts. The toilet did not flush at all and it required having a maintenance man in the room for 30 mins working on it, and had to leave and come back, therefore, could not go to the bathroom, wash up, change clothes, take a nap, etc. So later I'm thinking, although I really dislike the room (felt like being in a closet or someone's basement) maybe we'll try out that Jacuzzi tub when we get back to the hotel. Wrong... By that time the Jacuzzi tub was making some really loud, obnoxious, mechanical noise about every 10-15 mins that lasted about 2 mins. Of course, when the maintenance man came to the room, it was at the time when it was not making the noise. He said the noise was probably coming from some motor in the ballroom. I asked for a different room every time I called about the problems and was told there were no rooms available. Finally around 10 pm, after the third and final call about the noise the tub was making, we were moved to another room. When moved to another room, we were told that they were crediting us our 5000 Starwood points. When asked how the stay was at check out, I told the clerk how horrible the room was and played back the recording on my phone of the noise it was making. He was very apologetic and I was told that we would receive an additional 3000 point credit. I haven't seen the credits on my account. Will have to make yet another call. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems to ignore First, the good things. The pools were nice and my family enjoyed our time at the pool. The location at 35th St is good for us, as we far enough away from the events on the beach not to be disturbed. The staff were courteous and the front desk upgraded us to a 2 queen bed room as a SPG gold member. Now the bad. Parking is poor. The parking lot is across the street and there are not enough spaces when the hotel is full, like on a holiday weekend. The bag handler asked if we needed a cart when checking in. So we unloaded in front of the hotel and I went to park the car while my wife and small kids went to check in. When I return, I find out they had to wheel the big baggage cart to the room themselves because the guy just gave them the cart! Air conditioning in the room is inefficient. The side of the room near the air conditioner was cold, the rest of the room was uncomfortably warm/humid. Sleeping the closest to the air conditioner meant wrapping the comforter around you, while the other side kicked off the blankets. Housekeeping came each morning before 10:30 to clean. Each time we had to tell them to come back later. So one day we put the "do not disturb" sign up and put it away when we left later in the morning. We returned to find the room was not cleaned! We called the front desk and they said the cleaning people left for the day already, so we had no clean towels or new shampoo/soap, unmade beds, and full garbage cans! We had to wait for them to bring us soap, shampoo and towels, so we could clean up and go to dinner. Of course, this made us late for dinner which caused us to lose our reservation. So after losing our reservation, we came back to the hotel and decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. This was my worst experience in a hotel restaurant ever. Service was non-existent. Right before we walked out, the waitress appeared so we ordered. After a long wait (no bread or water), we got our food, but the order was wrong. Then after waiting for the correct order (still no bread or water), the food was room temperature, the FULL portion of seafood tortellini looked like a kids meal, and the fettuccine with chicken came with spaghetti instead. We had to REQUEST bread after dinner as we were still hungry. Then to top that off, our bill was wrong and we sat around waiting for that to get straightened out (twice) while I went to refill my own water from the pitcher at the serving station. I should add that there were maybe 1 or 2 other tables besides us the whole time, not counting the smart people who left because no one came to take their order. The hotel itself wasn't so bad, but the service and restaurant were so poor that it ruined our stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Vacation at an Excellent Hotel!! The hotel was absolutely TERRIFIC!! My family and I stayed at the hotel from July 30 thru Aug 3, 2014. The hotel has complimentary valet and check-in was quick & easy. Within a few minutes of arriving at the hotel, I was greeted with a great room on 11th floor room with fantastic views of the ocean, dolphins and boardwalk. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating by providing me and my family with the most outstanding customer service. I especially would like to thank Bekah and Amanda for their exceptional service. I appreciated the location of the hotel which is on northern section of the ocean/boardwalk, a few blocks away from the congested section of the beach. The hotel is clean, the food in the Fusion restaurant is good and the staff throughout the hotel are very friendly. I would definitely recommend the Hotel for I've already booked my stay for next year!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service from staff The hotel was beautiful. We had ocean view room right on beach. The staff was another story not helpful, accommodating,or knowledge about their hotel. Would not recommend this hotel because of the staff. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful choice! For 74 years our conference was held at the Cavalier. Nostalgia notwithstanding, this was a vast improvement. Clean rooms. Not a hint of mold in the corners. No stained carpets or ceilings. Everything you would expect from a Sheraton. I will return whenever I need to be in Virginia Beach. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel I am a Starwood Preferred Guest and have stayed in Sheraton hotels all over the country. This hotel is by far the worst I have ever been in. The only positive part of the experience was the parking valet, so that's not a great indicator! I have never stayed in a Sheraton that did not give preference on floors to SPG members. The room they tried to give me was the worst in the hotel and completely inadequate. When I tried to come back downstairs to the front desk, I waited through five elevators that were packed full (the hotel only has two) and ended up having to walk down several flights of stairs with a heavy suitcase. I did not even stay one night, got in my car and drove back home. I would never, ever stay in this hotel again. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than thrilled When I checked into my room it had a really bad odor. Since I had to walk back across the street to the parking facility to put my permit in my car, I grabbed some room air freshener at a nearby convenience store and applied a more than ample dose to the room when I got back. That seemed to help, but I left the room again and when I got back the odor had more than overwhelmed the air freshener. At that point, I stopped by the front desk and mentioned the problem. Some time later something was done and the odor gradually went away without the need for more air freshener. Unfortunately, by then I had the perception that maybe things weren't as clean as they could be and I was somewhat uncomfortable for the duration of my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for family vacation We have been vacationing here for years and truly enjoy this hotel. I really liked the guest laundry facility, fitness center, and the new suites and Sweet Sleeper beds. I miss the old outdoor pool since it was more shallow and zero entry (perfect for little kids). All of the staff (bellhops, front desk, restaurant waiters, and housekeepers) were friendly and helpful. Only one downside was the new chef - seemed to us that the food quality has declined (such as, instant grits for breakfast - yuck, not-fully cooked salmon, and very greasy flounder). July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute! This was our first trip to Virginia Beach and we had such a fun time!!! The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful as soon as we arrived to check in. Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable and our view and balcony were just perfect. We were able to leave our vehicle in the hotel's parking garage until it was time to go home because we were able to walk to everything from the hotel. After being at the beach all morning, we could take advantage of the pool. We loved that the hotel was pet friendly so we could take our Pekingese with us but you would never know there were dogs there because it was always clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent!! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpected jem of a hotel I traveled to Virginia Beach from Dallas with family and was blown away with the awesome experience we had! First, the room was confortable and clean (we were in a pet room also) the housekeeping staff was kind and professional! The front desk staff were very nice and helpfull! The restaurants were excellent and not too pricey. The fitness room was very modern, and had just enough equipment, very clean! I travel quite a bit, and was very pleased with my stay! Thank you for helping us have a great family vacation! p.s Every staff member we contacted was friendly,kind, and had a smile! Loved it! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing This was a short weekend away for the kids spring break. This hotel is absolutely amazing! Whatever you need is at your fingertips. The hotel staff was great from the beginning to the end. One of the hotel front desk attendants Marcus went over and beyond to accommodate us after their system went down. When we arrived, we could not check in for about an hour and Marcus made sure we were comfortable and got what we needed until the system was back up and we could check into our room. Lastly, I did not bring my doggie, but I was very sad that I didn't. I have NEVER been to a hotel that was so pet friendly. The pets were everywhere, but the cleanliness or the atmosphere was not affected in anyway - only enhanced. I would recommend this hotel for any occasion and cannot wait to return! My Family loved it!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations First let me begin with we are not complainers however I feel as if these issues need to be addressed. - I had called a week a head of arrival and requested a low floor room. Upon arrival we were told our room was on the 10th floor~out of 11! Second, the bathrooms of these new renovated rooms are extremely small and do not offer towel bars except in the shower itself. We also only received 3 bath towels, 2 hand towels and no wash clothes the first day. I asked the housekeeper if we could have more of each to only get 4 bath towels, 3 hand towels and 2 wash clothes the next day. I found a storage room located close to our room that was unlocked and helped myself to the towels there after. Next, the pool area is not what you will get that is shown on the web site it is a small pool with a fountain in the middle and no pool side cabana except a bar off to the side. If this is something that changed after the fact of the renovation than a change should be made to the website (which is easy to do) so that it does not mislead others with false advertising. Speaking of the pool, we watched several people that had brought coolers and snacks to the area be told that they were not allowed to bring those to the pool and if they wanted a drink or snack they needed to purchase them from the hotel's bar. I have never experienced this before as most people do indeed expect to bring drinks and snacks to a hotel pool while on vacation. As long as there is no glass I see no problem allowing people to do so. It did not seem to be an issue with keeping the poolside clean as I had stated before they were all told that if they wanted snacks, food or drinks they needed to purchase them from the hotel cabana. This alone makes me not want to return to this hotel for I think such a rule is ludicrous. I also noticed a very bad smell coming in the doors from the beach located outside the elevators each day. Lastly, the wait for the elevator is extremely long and slow so be prepared for that issue as well. The only thing good I can say with our stay is the bed's are extremely comfortable, the staff for the most part (other than the poolside bar/cabana people) are helpful and nice, and the location of the hotel is good. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay! - My review from yelp right after our Stay The Hotel and Staff has surpassed our expectations. Everything has been spot on and service has been really good. Visiting on our anniversary from Philadelphia, it has been a true get away. Located in a peaceful section of VB and right at the beginning of all the shops on Atlantic ave.. We will be back, no doubt! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All we needed in one place. Great everything except air conditioners come on and off loudly when sleeping. Otherwise all great! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The comfortable Beds are the Hotels greates features. The staff of the Hotel is very friendly and willing to help. We enjoyed the size of the room but not the location. We looked forward to ocean front and received a corner room Ocean view above the noicy airconditioners. Having booked our oceanfront room month in advance, we did not expect that and were very disappointed. We also did not realize that there was complementary coffee ofered in the Lobby. No one pointed that out at check in or later. The coffeemaker in the room was not satisfactory for 3 people. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Beach Vacation We absolutely love this hotel, already planning next year's vacation. The only negative is the size of the bathroom, it is way too small. August 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>