Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Nice stay and staff is very wonderful December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay with Family! My wife and twin daughters made the trip for me and the hotel staff did everything to make it such as inviting stay! Danielle was excellent for our morning breakfast, Alex was awesome and engaging for our afternoon snacks. Freddie was great in getting us an upgrade that could accommodate our bed requirements given I had two children with us! Freddie, thank you for your generosity as well! Thanks you to the Sheraton staff! November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by food is great the food in the club lounge has really improved..In addition to Alex who is always the best, the food has become less fried and has really improved..Management has listened to the guests..nice job November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hospitality staff was exceptional We love staying at the Providence Sheraton whenever we are in R.I. October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unpleasant While bed was comfortable, I felt I was sleeping in a pool of bleach There was a smell in the rest of the room of old and musty Toilet was dirty A lot of dust on the bathroom counter and the headboard of the bed The bathroom sink was clogged - slow to drain Parking was difficult to find and I had to walk quite a way to get into the hotel / back out to my car When I told the front desk clerk that I wasn't too pleased about my stay, he simply said, "I'm sorry" and didn't even ask me why! If I were the manager looking to provide great customer service and return guests, I would have policies in place to get details of any complaints so they could be addressed...........poor housekeeping and management. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gym needs work The gym was VERY small and much of the equipment was broken. Don't work up to much of a sweat because the pool is empty with no sign telling the guests when it will be fixed. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No risk in staying at this hotel! Highly recommend you to stay at this hotel. I had the oppty to stay here between travels. Great staff!! Thank you Sheraton October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable... Good Staff... Convenient to PVD This place is old, but it's comfortable, the staff aims to please, it's close to PVD (although not noisy)... and the executive lounge is ok for a simple bite in the morning. The staff makes this location work. Didn't try any other F&B offerings. Parking Lot is Free October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night Very friendly staff, especially the gentleman Freddie at the front desk. He is the reason I would go back to the hotel if needed. He made my stay very warm and welcoming. I had a great experience at this hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The staff is remarkable especially Front desk staff. They knew what we needed before we did. The housekeeping team was very conscientious (Theresa, Joann, & Shelitha), one of the best we've encountered. Can't say enough about the friendly, attentive team you have in Warwick, RI! October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Clerk Michael at check in was outstanding, he was very accommodating and welcoming he is an asset to your hotel!! September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms, GREAT front desk staff I couldn't have asked for a better check-in experience. The front desk staff, especially Freddie??, recognized my SPG status and did everything possible to make my stay a pleasant one. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service We arrived late and were checked in with welcoming service. The hotel staff were very kind to help make a special occasion extra special for both my husband and I. Thank you for taking the time to make a business trip more leisurely for my spouse with a nice surprise in our room upon our arrival to smiling helpful staff in the morning at breakfast. All very much appreciated!! September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Smelled Musty-Showed lots of wear and tear The hotel is old. The room had a nice bed and was comfortable, but had an unpleasant, musty smell upon entering. Also, there was a lot of wear and tear showing. The shower head was loose and cap had pulled away from the wall, and the floor board over the carpets was letting loose from the wall. Hotel is close the airport and main road, so very loud. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best staff in industry “The staff is always great but this week went above and beyond. they recognized my birthday with several very nice thank yous. They knew my favorites and really surprised me with every one of them. A special thank you to Mike (who always goes out of his way to ensure all is well)and Barbara at the front desk, Alex in the lounge is the best, the drivers even knew it was my birthday. All of this doesn't happen without great management and Rob and Susan run a terrific operation. I stay there quite a bit and always tell my friends and colleagues about my stays.” September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Service The staff at this hotel, from front desk to club room attendees, is wonderful. They are friendly and accommodating, and very welcoming. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired hotel My first and last visit to this hotel. Very nice staff but very old facilities. My room was very. Old, very small gym, Sheraton club very poorly designed and tired. I was very disappointed with the maintenance and how tired this hotel shows. I would not come back. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel is a great spot! I was very pleasantly surprised at this Providence Airport hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the Club Lounge was nicely appointed and met my needs for breakfast. Nice to have a Jura Espresso machine that is easy to operate. Everyone at the hotel is very nice and helpful beginning at the front desk. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with this hotel. The staff was very nice and asked us what room we would like to stay in, so we chose the room with the king size bed. This room should not have been offered to anyone. It was musty and dirty. The rug was covered with large stains and the corners of the room had inches of dust and filth. We immediately went to the front desk and they quickly changed our room to one on another floor. It was much cleaner but the bottom of the shower curtain was stained because it was too long and picked up scum from previous guests showers. Yuck. We had a hard time sleeping because there was a large group of young men partying in the hallway and using foul language for hours. In the morning there was vomit in the hallway that had not been cleaned. Our opinion of this hotel was validated by every person in our group. We will never book a stay again. The only positive comment : The young men at the front counter were very pleasant and tried to be accommodating. They were very sharply dressed and would be a nice representation for any hotel. Unfortunately this hotel did not live up to the expectations of any of the guests in our group. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, but less than I expect Having stayed frequently at many area hotels, this one is below expectations. The rooms are a bit worn, rugs are stained, lamps a bit rickety. Restaurant service can be a bit sluggish but food is decent. The TV has remarkably few channels, especially compared to several nearby hotels that have many more channels including 5 or 6 premium channels (HBO, Showtime) compared to one at this hotel (just main Showtime channel). Staff is courteous and pleasant. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What the SPG experience should be This hotel is one of a small few that I've actually stayed in which lives up to the spirit and intent of the SPG program. If all SPG properties imitated the Sheraton Providence, membership in the program would actually be valuable and what someone envisioned it to be. Though fairly typical of Sheratons in its design, furnishings, amenities (which are nice and well cared for), services etc., what separates this Sheraton is it's staff. From the housekeeping to the front desk, to the airport shuttle drivers, they were consistently friendly, genuine, took pride in their work (just b/c they cared and not b/c they appeared to want a tip or recognition), and they went above and beyond in their service, such as offering multiple SPG amenities like a room upgrade and free internet with bonus SPG points even though I'm Gold w/ SPG not Platinum. Best of all, rates and point redemptions are incredibly affordable at this hotel, making it a great value. I almost hate to broadcast such praise b/c I feel like the rates would be sure to change drastically, taking away some of its luster. I wish I could remember names of staff, but most important is to realize that the team is solid from top to bottom, and the experience is what SPG was intended to be as a reward for brand loyalty. SPG and Sheraton would be wise to influence their other properties to mimic the Sheraton Providence Airport. In doing so, they would undoubtedly improve the success of their brand and improve long term SPG loyalty. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Choice We spent 4 nights here, 8/14-8/18/14. The staff was wonderful; from Ja'son and Eric and the rest of the desk staff; Dan who was the unofficial concierge for the weekend, Jessie and Danielle in the restaurant and Ebony of housekeeping; all were cheerful and went out of their way to make our stay a most pleasant one. The room was well-appointed and the bed very comfortable; the restaurant was bright and clean and the food a cut above the usual hotel restaurant fare, and the whole experience well worth a return visit. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Staff A Great Hotel but an even Greater Staff. When they say they aim to please....they go way beyond. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Redefining customer service I stayed at this hotel because my job had moved me to the area and I was looking for a place to live. From the minute I got there, the staff welcomed me and made me feel right at home. They were great with recommendations on areas to live and things to see in Providence, RI. After a few frantic days of house hunting, I was finally able to find somewhere to live and was getting ready to leave the hotel. Two of the guest ambassador's had heard I found a place to live and sent a bottle of Champagne to the room to celebrate. It was truly a touching act of kindness that made me feel like a valued guest. It was such a nice thing to do and I can't recommend this hotel enough! August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel, Needs Upgrade We arrived on August 10th, 2014 about 4pm to be greeted by a very professional front desk staff that welcomed me as a preferred member. I was given room 222 which was directly down the main corridor from the front desk. The hallway was littered with black trash bags full of linens, trash etc. in front of each room. All the doors were open and each room looked more "trashed" than the next. When we opened the door to our room we saw tired furnishings, stained rugs and a bed that was not made correctly, as the fitted sheet was put on in the wrong direction. The room was reasonably clean but not up to the standards I expect from SBG. The pool area floor was not swept and had food and bits of trash scattered. I used points so my family and I could stay near the airport because we had an early flight the next day. VERY DISAPOINTED! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite respite, near airport. Easy to find. The most wonderful front staff of any Sheraton. Always smiling and joking with guests. The rooms were clean, everything worked and despite being near the airport, I never heard a plane. The restaurant service was in need of some training and refinement but the food was good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel's Customer Service This hotel's customer service was excellent. Every staff person met upon entering building greeted me with a friendly smile and asked if they could assist. I was on a business trip and my companies corp card did not finalize the payment. The Guest Service Assistance and the Assistant Manager on duty followed up with my company and took the worries out of my hand to pay the hotel charges. What great customer service. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! I have never experienced such a hospitable hotel. The staff was truly amazing and the welcome I recieved was like no other. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel hotel was clean, nice pool and workout area. Got a good night's sleep. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Providence Hotel room was fine. Room had resources for business needs. I arrived late in the evening. In the morning I turned on the TV to catch News and World events. Tv did not function properly and no channels were available. Turn on to blank creen: controller would not allow movement to menu or other options. I advised the clerk of TV defect and he made a note for maintennce team to checkout. TV is not a critical item for myself. August 7, 2014
  • 2016-05-25 T10:51:28.194-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_293, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_828, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>