Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Staff A Great Hotel but an even Greater Staff. When they say they aim to please....they go way beyond. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Redefining customer service I stayed at this hotel because my job had moved me to the area and I was looking for a place to live. From the minute I got there, the staff welcomed me and made me feel right at home. They were great with recommendations on areas to live and things to see in Providence, RI. After a few frantic days of house hunting, I was finally able to find somewhere to live and was getting ready to leave the hotel. Two of the guest ambassador's had heard I found a place to live and sent a bottle of Champagne to the room to celebrate. It was truly a touching act of kindness that made me feel like a valued guest. It was such a nice thing to do and I can't recommend this hotel enough! August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel, Needs Upgrade We arrived on August 10th, 2014 about 4pm to be greeted by a very professional front desk staff that welcomed me as a preferred member. I was given room 222 which was directly down the main corridor from the front desk. The hallway was littered with black trash bags full of linens, trash etc. in front of each room. All the doors were open and each room looked more "trashed" than the next. When we opened the door to our room we saw tired furnishings, stained rugs and a bed that was not made correctly, as the fitted sheet was put on in the wrong direction. The room was reasonably clean but not up to the standards I expect from SBG. The pool area floor was not swept and had food and bits of trash scattered. I used points so my family and I could stay near the airport because we had an early flight the next day. VERY DISAPOINTED! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite respite, near airport. Easy to find. The most wonderful front staff of any Sheraton. Always smiling and joking with guests. The rooms were clean, everything worked and despite being near the airport, I never heard a plane. The restaurant service was in need of some training and refinement but the food was good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel's Customer Service This hotel's customer service was excellent. Every staff person met upon entering building greeted me with a friendly smile and asked if they could assist. I was on a business trip and my companies corp card did not finalize the payment. The Guest Service Assistance and the Assistant Manager on duty followed up with my company and took the worries out of my hand to pay the hotel charges. What great customer service. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! I have never experienced such a hospitable hotel. The staff was truly amazing and the welcome I recieved was like no other. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel hotel was clean, nice pool and workout area. Got a good night's sleep. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Providence Hotel room was fine. Room had resources for business needs. I arrived late in the evening. In the morning I turned on the TV to catch News and World events. Tv did not function properly and no channels were available. Turn on to blank creen: controller would not allow movement to menu or other options. I advised the clerk of TV defect and he made a note for maintennce team to checkout. TV is not a critical item for myself. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs better housekeeping, maintenance Front desk staff was good, helpful. BUT i had issues w/ room, stayed 2 nights for work. Both phones in rm did not work, dead, not fixed during stay. Housekeeping is lazy - room not clean at check in, water left in ice bucket, no plastic bag, during stay the towels, toilet paper, coffee cups not replenished. Room door rubs bad on jamb, doesnt close or open w/o force. This hotel needs a remodel. RM 223 is subject room. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge I feel compelled to write a review about Alex from the Warwick Sheraton from the Club Lounge. If you have been at this hotel you would know him as he is the most genuine caring person I have seen in the concierge lounge. Thank you for having such quality employees! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton Providence The check in, room and check out staff were , courteous and caring. As I was waiting in line to be checked in one of the staff members brought me a cold glass of cucumber infused water. It was really refreshing. That was a great display of hospitality, very much appreciated after an eight hour long car drive. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice clean room We arrived late at night and left at 4 am. so did not use any thing but the bed and room. both those were excellent. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was fine; clean. Hotel is older, but has been remodeled. I had no issues. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you so much for being there Hi Robert, You Hotel was incredible. The front desk staff went out of there way to make sure everyone was accommodated very well. It was greatly appreciated that during a time when no one was thinking one hundred percent straight (funeral) we could rely on such a professional staff to take care of our housing needs on such short notice. We thank everyone for their outstanding efforts and especially Michael who clearly went the extra mile on our behalf and on behalf of our group. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation Despite friendly and responsive staff, I wouldn't recommend this hotel, because it's facilities leave it's guests with the impression of outworn devices. (elevators, dirty windows) July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My hopes were dashed..... First, the restaurant food, atmosphere, and especially the smell, was terrible. Hotel security was non-existent. I did not feel safe. I like that the hotel accepts pets, although I did not bring one. I also liked the lounge, with the bar and hors d'oeuvres. However, no one checked whether you were even staying at the hotel, much less someone paying the premium for this perk. Come to mention it, for a "premium" room, my room was tiny and the tv worked sporadically. Overall, one expects much more for a Sheraton hotel. I will not be returning. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for air travelers This Sheraton is located next to the Providence, RI airport, however I didn't hear any aircraft noise at all during my stay. I appreciated the convenient shuttle service to both the airline terminal and the general aviation sides of the airport. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating in every way and seemed to genuinely enjoy making my stay pleasant. Perhaps the best recommendation I can give is that I intend to stay there again on my next visit to Providence. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had a reasonably good stay Staff was very attentive and friendly. Fitness room is excellent. Nice club room on the 5th floor. Meeting facilities are fairly good. Rooms need more electrical outlets and better carpet. The HVAC unit in the room is kind of noisy and impacted my sleep. Sound insulation is also not the best. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a consistently pleasant stay The staff are always very welcoming and willing to answer any questions. I've stayed here multiple times and have always had consistent service. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing people and atmostphere Hotel was great. Special shout out to Barbara who made us feel at home. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Excellent experience in every facet of my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay The hotel is clean and well-kept. The staff is pretty nice and helpful. Everything looks good other than the concierge lounge. The food selection of breakfast is extremely limited in the concierge lounge. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great employees making everything great. I am always pleased to stay at your property. always ready to give us an up grade when possible. The maid that took care of our room was fantastic. Every time that I ran into her she was in a deep sweat cleaning the rooms .Never did I see a person work so hard. Forgot her name .she took care for the front rooms on the 5 th floor. The other person was Alex who took care for the club room in the evening. He is great trying to accommodate every one. Always has a smile and always greets every one. The personal at the front desk were also wonderful and very helpful. We stay at your property 2 times every year. This year we stayed the longest almost 3 weeks. We had a great time. Always recommend your property to friends who fly into Green from Florida. At one time we met a couple that we recommend to your property. Again thanks for the great service. It also was a pleasure meeting your asst. mgr. Eric Berlied. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs new cleaners. Not able to give a review. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff Mike at the front desk goes above and beyond. He is helpful and remembers the details. Megan is doing an excellent job. Alex is the best in the club lounge. Drivers are friendly and prompt. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upside potential Food at floor 5 have large upside potential. One morning there was nothing in the refrigerator, no water, no yoghurt, no coke nothing. Bread, no. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement I was disappointed because I was given a room that has no view and the air conditioner was in the middle of the window and therefore, you cannot pull the curtains all the way. the air conditioner was loud and there was no fridge in the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect service in the restaurant. Food is expensive. If you get the wrong server you could wait forever. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Came through in a jam! :) My family stayed at your hotel for 6 peaceful nights. During our first nights stay we realized we forgot to bring our daughters pacifier..it was 10:30 pm and my daughter couldn't sleep and kept crying for her pacifier. In our pajamas, I decided to take my daughter to the nearest drug store to buy a pacifier..when we reached the lobby we were greeted with a friendly staff member who offered us a shuttle ride to the drug store. Thank you SOO much! July 4th your hotel lost power and the hallways were dark for almost 2 days. My daughter was very scared. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienient to Traveler I stayed at this hotel when my flight from PVD was cancelled due to storms in the northeast. The hotel location is convienient to PVD and has a 24 hour shuttle. The staff certainly undestands the distressed traveler and the hotel provided a restuarant and and a restfull night to travel the next day. July 7, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:36:44.306-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_828, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>