Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short stay, short review I spent one night here while helping a family member move into the area. I checked in late (10:30 pm) and left after breakfast the next morning. The room was spotless but I was placed next to the elevator so the room was noisy. I used a discount rate so I feel I got a very nice room for the money. I would stay here again in the future. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel near PVD airport The Sheraton Providence Airport is conveniently located to PVD airport. Staff is friendly and goes the extra mile to accommodate. Room was standard Sheraton-very clean and comfortable. Free parking and club room is comfortable and had a nice breakfast spread - pastries, bagels, cereal, scrambled eggs, juices, milks, fruit, coffee/tea. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Service The staff at this hotel, from front desk to club room attendees, is wonderful. They are friendly and accommodating, and very welcoming. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was terrific Jamel is a special person who treats guests with special attention and courtesy. He is terrific. Diana was particularly friendly and informative. Finally, Elise, who is going to work for Disney after graduating from Johnson and Wales, is going to be a great manager and leader. All 3 were stand-outs and deserve special recognition. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge I feel compelled to write a review about Alex from the Warwick Sheraton from the Club Lounge. If you have been at this hotel you would know him as he is the most genuine caring person I have seen in the concierge lounge. Thank you for having such quality employees! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienient to Traveler I stayed at this hotel when my flight from PVD was cancelled due to storms in the northeast. The hotel location is convienient to PVD and has a 24 hour shuttle. The staff certainly undestands the distressed traveler and the hotel provided a restuarant and and a restfull night to travel the next day. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with this hotel. The staff was very nice and asked us what room we would like to stay in, so we chose the room with the king size bed. This room should not have been offered to anyone. It was musty and dirty. The rug was covered with large stains and the corners of the room had inches of dust and filth. We immediately went to the front desk and they quickly changed our room to one on another floor. It was much cleaner but the bottom of the shower curtain was stained because it was too long and picked up scum from previous guests showers. Yuck. We had a hard time sleeping because there was a large group of young men partying in the hallway and using foul language for hours. In the morning there was vomit in the hallway that had not been cleaned. Our opinion of this hotel was validated by every person in our group. We will never book a stay again. The only positive comment : The young men at the front counter were very pleasant and tried to be accommodating. They were very sharply dressed and would be a nice representation for any hotel. Unfortunately this hotel did not live up to the expectations of any of the guests in our group. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I expected more. The walls, I was on the club level, are paper thin and noise level was high. HVAC system was dated and annoying. The bed was not typical Sheraton comfortable. The hallway was littered with dirty dishes at 9pm and were still there at 9am the next morning. On a positive note, the staff was great. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. We weren't expecting much, but were very happy with what we found. The Club Lounge was excellent. Probably one of the better ones we've been in. The work out room was fairly big for the size of the hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious. Will be back if in the area. June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues Adult rollaway was delivered without extra pillows. Although there were (obviously) three of us in the room, towels were delivered every day only for two. Toilet did not flush well; problem reported to front desk on multiple occasions but not corrected. Drawer pull could not be attached (screw probably stripped). September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My nightmare at the Sheraton A swingers club played loud music after 11PM in the room next to mine. When I complained twice to security, the security told the club members who complained. They began banging on my walls & door, yelling outside of the room. I finally escaped the hotel at 1AM. I slept in a chair at the airport for 5 hours. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel & Even Better Staff My wife and I recently stayed here and enjoyed our experience. Jamal at the front desk and Charlie driving the shuttle bus were fantastic and standouts at the property. A clean room, hot shower, working Internet, a stocked lounge, and quick & prompt shuttle bus made this a stay I wouldn't mind repeating. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Hospitality The Hotel has a great location by the Airport and is very easily approachable to all the major highways. The staff was very friendly and the Managers were very helpful. We were always treated with beaming smiles. My family had a great time during our 6 days of stay. Please keep up the great work. Thanks. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! I enjoy my free night awards. This Starwood location is great for those quick recharges. I did take the club upgrade this time. I was pleased with the appearance and decor it made it very comfortable. Traveling with my family the 4 of us had some snacks at night and a decent breakfast in the morning. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement I was disappointed because I was given a room that has no view and the air conditioner was in the middle of the window and therefore, you cannot pull the curtains all the way. the air conditioner was loud and there was no fridge in the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, but dogs are annoying Both nights I stayed there, I had to listen to little yapping dogs in nearby rooms and in hallway. 10:15 PM on a Thursday night on club level, and repeated barking across the hall. That is not what a business traveler should deal with. Will make me think twice of going back to this hotel July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff the staff is friendly and always knows my name..From Lisa's Wednesday nights in the club lounge to Olga at the front desk, to Alex and Doreen and Melissa they all do a great job making us comfortable . I can speak for the other regulars that we feel like home when we stay there. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I highly recommend this property based on its location and well trained staff. The rooms are larger than average and the front desk, restaurant and club lounge staff are very good. The staff are as good here as any of the Starwood properties I have stayed at around the world. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were amazing! We stayed here 5 nights and were treated wonderfully from the beginning. A special shout out to Charlie the shuttle driver whose friendliness is unparalleled, Doreen in the club lounge for her extraordinary assistance, and Agnes at the front desk for her exceptional service. March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning service needs work The room was clean when I first checked in, but after I had stayed one night and came back to my room the following day the kleenex box was empty, and the room wasn't cleaned or picked up. The bed was made and the towels were replaced, but other than that it wasn't cleaned. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very convenient The front desk staff were very professional and nice... the only thing I would recommend is to ask the clients if they need any help with the luggage I grabbed the bell cart (which was fine) and did my own bellman work. Again other than that it's a nice hotel April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay The hotel is clean and well-kept. The staff is pretty nice and helpful. Everything looks good other than the concierge lounge. The food selection of breakfast is extremely limited in the concierge lounge. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire? I purchase a AAA club rate, but was still roomed in the basement and had to bring the club status to the clerk's attention. The fire alarm rang and we all evacuated, but no one from management spoke to anyone to update us. At 3am we got a note under the door. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Layover My flight was unexpectedly canceled due to weather. As a Starwood member I booked the Sheraton Providence expecting an average airport hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to fine a superior hotel with a great staff, fair pricing, and a faultless shuttle service. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Extra lamps (dark spots) for NIGHT blind guests, TDD for deaf guests, all day long restaurant, easy to drop off rented cars a few blocks away without having to go thru PVD first, several computers available for use in lobby rather than 1 or 2 at other hotels. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many reasons not to return!! As a SPG Platinum member, this property was very disappointing!! 1) First my wine glass was dirty and it took me about 10 minutes to see anyone to help me. 2) The entrée of beef tenderloin was terrible! I ordered is as medium well and it came from the kitchen barely seared and seeping of blood. Under done x3 and full of grizzle. The plate came back the second time with blood and still laced with a heaping dollop of garlic. I had to ask for a clean plate. Extremely disappointing indeed and I question that this $25.00 meal was actually tenderloin. Jason my waiter was very accommodating and I felt bad for him to have to serve that meal. 3) The AC didn’t work properly. When I set it on high, it worked for a short period of time and then it switched to auto so as a result, my sleep was disrupted many times. 4) This property even though close to the airport needs improvement and I will never be returning. 5) Finally, I had to call the property because the 500 Platinum points were not credited to my account. Incredibly disappointing. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation Despite friendly and responsive staff, I wouldn't recommend this hotel, because it's facilities leave it's guests with the impression of outworn devices. (elevators, dirty windows) July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why stay anywhere else My advice, why stay anywhere else. The staff is the best in teh business. helpful, friendly and anticiaptes your needs. Teh facility (room, Gym, restaurant) all rate at the top of the list. I stay at least 60 nights per year in hotels. This one is a gem November 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike at the Front desk The entire staff at Providence goes out of their way to exceed expectations, especially Mike! I choose this hotel even though business takes me to Massachusetts because of their service and attention to detail...Never disappoints! June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff Mike at the front desk goes above and beyond. He is helpful and remembers the details. Megan is doing an excellent job. Alex is the best in the club lounge. Drivers are friendly and prompt. July 19, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>