Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and pleasant staff We had stayed at this hotel in May, 2012 and were lucky to be upgraded to the Club Level. Not this time, because the hotel was completely full. The stay was very good, with a large, comfortable room and a bed to die for. So so comfortable. But we had 2 issues: one had to do with the cleanliness of the room. There was a pill under the desk and a hair in the bathtub. The other issue was that when we returned late at night, the parking lot was completely full except for the spots all the way in the back. We had accessed our room through the conference center earlier, but those doors were locked. We did not see any other entrances and had to walk all the way around to the front lobby. We later found out there were side entrances near the front, but we could not see them. The staff did add SPG points to our account because of the cleanliness issue, which we were satisfied with. We will stay there again, without question. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was not happy There was youth hockey tournament the same weekend and the noise level was out of control I addressed it with the staff and they informed me there were security guards on that evening and that was it no I,m sorry or is there anything we can do, nothing. I have stayed on your properties for years and really thinking I will change and tell my friends to do the same March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Arrived late and in a rush for a meeting. The check-in was fast and staff very helpfull with luggage. Had a nice welcome drink and snack to grab on the go at front desk. Room was close to Club Lounge which was great. Snacks were great in lounge, but the food offering were a bit lacking for example the muffins were not tasty and the evening food was only red meat. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, but updates needed The hotel is convenient and the staff is excellent. The rooms, specifically the bathrooms, need updating. My toilet in my bathroom barely flushed and was cracked and scarred. I must say the bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was super...it was a really hot day. I would definitely stay again, but would love to see some investment in the bathrooms. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff makes all the difference..... I've had the opportunity to spend an extended amount of time at this Sheraton Hotel and have gotten to see things an in-and-out visitor might miss. Every single interaction I've had with EVERY Sheraton employee for over 3 weeks has been extremely positive, friendly, caring and efficient! I'd be hard pressed to find a better Sheraton property than this one! January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by odor There was a strong odor of raw sewage in the hallway. It was taken care of after a couple of hours. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel & good location Great staff, very helpful and nice room. Stayed 3 days over Labor Day Weekend. We are Platium members and they put us on Club floor, very nice. The club lounge was not great. Not Stocked well. Always out of soda and other items. Called and they did bring up extra items but should not have had to call. But again staff and facilites wer very good. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Here Often I stay here often on business and have always had good experiences. Rooms are clean and comfy, never an issue at check-in, and as a Platinum Member, I am just about always on the club floor and receive suite upgrades when available. The club lounge is good as well with decent hours and a mix of snacks. Overall, a good hotel for business travel. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay MY time at the Sheraton was really nice had a few personal issues and Felicia of the front desk was open to hearing what I had to say and continue to smile and be courteous eveytime I saw her even with other guest. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st bad experience This has been my 6-7 time staying at the hotel as we attend the Newport Jazz Festival annually & have a daughter attending one of the local colleges. All experiences have been great except for our last visit. As a Starwoods Preferred Gold member we have always stayed on the 5th floor. For some reason we were put on the 3rd floor and not given access to the 5th floor lounge. When we questioned this with the front desk we were told that we had to upgrade to get to the 5th floor???? We were then told we could have access to the lounge (like they were doing us a favor), but we had to come down twice to get our pass keys activated to enter the room. To make things worse, we did have one of our children in the room, and the TV would not work. We called to have it fixed which someone came right up and did, but once we turned the TV off, we could not get a channel again. Just a frustrating week-end at a hotel we count on. Please tighten up on the service. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short stay, short review I spent one night here while helping a family member move into the area. I checked in late (10:30 pm) and left after breakfast the next morning. The room was spotless but I was placed next to the elevator so the room was noisy. I used a discount rate so I feel I got a very nice room for the money. I would stay here again in the future. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel near PVD airport The Sheraton Providence Airport is conveniently located to PVD airport. Staff is friendly and goes the extra mile to accommodate. Room was standard Sheraton-very clean and comfortable. Free parking and club room is comfortable and had a nice breakfast spread - pastries, bagels, cereal, scrambled eggs, juices, milks, fruit, coffee/tea. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was terrific Jamel is a special person who treats guests with special attention and courtesy. He is terrific. Diana was particularly friendly and informative. Finally, Elise, who is going to work for Disney after graduating from Johnson and Wales, is going to be a great manager and leader. All 3 were stand-outs and deserve special recognition. June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My nightmare at the Sheraton A swingers club played loud music after 11PM in the room next to mine. When I complained twice to security, the security told the club members who complained. They began banging on my walls & door, yelling outside of the room. I finally escaped the hotel at 1AM. I slept in a chair at the airport for 5 hours. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues Adult rollaway was delivered without extra pillows. Although there were (obviously) three of us in the room, towels were delivered every day only for two. Toilet did not flush well; problem reported to front desk on multiple occasions but not corrected. Drawer pull could not be attached (screw probably stripped). September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. We weren't expecting much, but were very happy with what we found. The Club Lounge was excellent. Probably one of the better ones we've been in. The work out room was fairly big for the size of the hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious. Will be back if in the area. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel & Even Better Staff My wife and I recently stayed here and enjoyed our experience. Jamal at the front desk and Charlie driving the shuttle bus were fantastic and standouts at the property. A clean room, hot shower, working Internet, a stocked lounge, and quick & prompt shuttle bus made this a stay I wouldn't mind repeating. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Hospitality The Hotel has a great location by the Airport and is very easily approachable to all the major highways. The staff was very friendly and the Managers were very helpful. We were always treated with beaming smiles. My family had a great time during our 6 days of stay. Please keep up the great work. Thanks. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Experience I found this hotel to be average in nature. Good for a one night stay. I have stayed in many other Starwood hotels that are much more impressive than this. The meeting rooms were very nice, so a one night stay for a meeting at the hotel is good. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! I enjoy my free night awards. This Starwood location is great for those quick recharges. I did take the club upgrade this time. I was pleased with the appearance and decor it made it very comfortable. Traveling with my family the 4 of us had some snacks at night and a decent breakfast in the morning. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, but dogs are annoying Both nights I stayed there, I had to listen to little yapping dogs in nearby rooms and in hallway. 10:15 PM on a Thursday night on club level, and repeated barking across the hall. That is not what a business traveler should deal with. Will make me think twice of going back to this hotel July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff the staff is friendly and always knows my name..From Lisa's Wednesday nights in the club lounge to Olga at the front desk, to Alex and Doreen and Melissa they all do a great job making us comfortable . I can speak for the other regulars that we feel like home when we stay there. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I highly recommend this property based on its location and well trained staff. The rooms are larger than average and the front desk, restaurant and club lounge staff are very good. The staff are as good here as any of the Starwood properties I have stayed at around the world. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were amazing! We stayed here 5 nights and were treated wonderfully from the beginning. A special shout out to Charlie the shuttle driver whose friendliness is unparalleled, Doreen in the club lounge for her extraordinary assistance, and Agnes at the front desk for her exceptional service. March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning service needs work The room was clean when I first checked in, but after I had stayed one night and came back to my room the following day the kleenex box was empty, and the room wasn't cleaned or picked up. The bed was made and the towels were replaced, but other than that it wasn't cleaned. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire? I purchase a AAA club rate, but was still roomed in the basement and had to bring the club status to the clerk's attention. The fire alarm rang and we all evacuated, but no one from management spoke to anyone to update us. At 3am we got a note under the door. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Layover My flight was unexpectedly canceled due to weather. As a Starwood member I booked the Sheraton Providence expecting an average airport hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to fine a superior hotel with a great staff, fair pricing, and a faultless shuttle service. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Extra lamps (dark spots) for NIGHT blind guests, TDD for deaf guests, all day long restaurant, easy to drop off rented cars a few blocks away without having to go thru PVD first, several computers available for use in lobby rather than 1 or 2 at other hotels. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many reasons not to return!! As a SPG Platinum member, this property was very disappointing!! 1) First my wine glass was dirty and it took me about 10 minutes to see anyone to help me. 2) The entrée of beef tenderloin was terrible! I ordered is as medium well and it came from the kitchen barely seared and seeping of blood. Under done x3 and full of grizzle. The plate came back the second time with blood and still laced with a heaping dollop of garlic. I had to ask for a clean plate. Extremely disappointing indeed and I question that this $25.00 meal was actually tenderloin. Jason my waiter was very accommodating and I felt bad for him to have to serve that meal. 3) The AC didn’t work properly. When I set it on high, it worked for a short period of time and then it switched to auto so as a result, my sleep was disrupted many times. 4) This property even though close to the airport needs improvement and I will never be returning. 5) Finally, I had to call the property because the 500 Platinum points were not credited to my account. Incredibly disappointing. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why stay anywhere else My advice, why stay anywhere else. The staff is the best in teh business. helpful, friendly and anticiaptes your needs. Teh facility (room, Gym, restaurant) all rate at the top of the list. I stay at least 60 nights per year in hotels. This one is a gem November 2, 2011
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>