Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel is a great spot! I was very pleasantly surprised at this Providence Airport hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the Club Lounge was nicely appointed and met my needs for breakfast. Nice to have a Jura Espresso machine that is easy to operate. Everyone at the hotel is very nice and helpful beginning at the front desk. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but out-of-control kids on the executive level My flight was cancelled and I ended up staying here one night. I was surprised how nice it was, and the staff were terrific. I stayed on the executive level, which comes with some nice perks, including a special lounge with substantial eats. However, also on the floor were a bunch of wild children who were allowed to run and scream down the hallways for hours into the night. Obviously they have really inconsiderate parents, but I don't understand why the hotel placed families with children on the same floor as executives who are trying to work and/or rest. It seems like bad planning, and the staff never addressed the children's behavior, even though the hotel's employees were on the same floor working in the lounge. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired hotel My first and last visit to this hotel. Very nice staff but very old facilities. My room was very. Old, very small gym, Sheraton club very poorly designed and tired. I was very disappointed with the maintenance and how tired this hotel shows. I would not come back. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel, Needs Upgrade We arrived on August 10th, 2014 about 4pm to be greeted by a very professional front desk staff that welcomed me as a preferred member. I was given room 222 which was directly down the main corridor from the front desk. The hallway was littered with black trash bags full of linens, trash etc. in front of each room. All the doors were open and each room looked more "trashed" than the next. When we opened the door to our room we saw tired furnishings, stained rugs and a bed that was not made correctly, as the fitted sheet was put on in the wrong direction. The room was reasonably clean but not up to the standards I expect from SBG. The pool area floor was not swept and had food and bits of trash scattered. I used points so my family and I could stay near the airport because we had an early flight the next day. VERY DISAPOINTED! August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Service The staff at this hotel, from front desk to club room attendees, is wonderful. They are friendly and accommodating, and very welcoming. September 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissatisfied i am a gold card member and they charged me 10 dollars to rent a fridge to cool my daughter's formula. Very disappointed. I had to wait 2 hours for a fridge. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you so much for being there Hi Robert, You Hotel was incredible. The front desk staff went out of there way to make sure everyone was accommodated very well. It was greatly appreciated that during a time when no one was thinking one hundred percent straight (funeral) we could rely on such a professional staff to take care of our housing needs on such short notice. We thank everyone for their outstanding efforts and especially Michael who clearly went the extra mile on our behalf and on behalf of our group. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel's Customer Service This hotel's customer service was excellent. Every staff person met upon entering building greeted me with a friendly smile and asked if they could assist. I was on a business trip and my companies corp card did not finalize the payment. The Guest Service Assistance and the Assistant Manager on duty followed up with my company and took the worries out of my hand to pay the hotel charges. What great customer service. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for air travelers This Sheraton is located next to the Providence, RI airport, however I didn't hear any aircraft noise at all during my stay. I appreciated the convenient shuttle service to both the airline terminal and the general aviation sides of the airport. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating in every way and seemed to genuinely enjoy making my stay pleasant. Perhaps the best recommendation I can give is that I intend to stay there again on my next visit to Providence. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Providence Hotel room was fine. Room had resources for business needs. I arrived late in the evening. In the morning I turned on the TV to catch News and World events. Tv did not function properly and no channels were available. Turn on to blank creen: controller would not allow movement to menu or other options. I advised the clerk of TV defect and he made a note for maintennce team to checkout. TV is not a critical item for myself. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location to Airport Rental Car Drop Off This hotel is very close to gas station and the airport rental car drop off (only a few blocks away) without any hassle. BIG PLUS! However, other than a good restaurant inside the hotel, restaurants et al are not within the short walking distance. This clean hotel looks old and needs new facelift! Room is very good. However, for my wife's severe vision impairment and NIGHT blindness, there were several dark spots in room so maid provided several extra lamps which were VERY HELPFUL. Food in inside hotel restaurant is excellent. Thank you July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with this hotel. The staff was very nice and asked us what room we would like to stay in, so we chose the room with the king size bed. This room should not have been offered to anyone. It was musty and dirty. The rug was covered with large stains and the corners of the room had inches of dust and filth. We immediately went to the front desk and they quickly changed our room to one on another floor. It was much cleaner but the bottom of the shower curtain was stained because it was too long and picked up scum from previous guests showers. Yuck. We had a hard time sleeping because there was a large group of young men partying in the hallway and using foul language for hours. In the morning there was vomit in the hallway that had not been cleaned. Our opinion of this hotel was validated by every person in our group. We will never book a stay again. The only positive comment : The young men at the front counter were very pleasant and tried to be accommodating. They were very sharply dressed and would be a nice representation for any hotel. Unfortunately this hotel did not live up to the expectations of any of the guests in our group. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs better housekeeping, maintenance Front desk staff was good, helpful. BUT i had issues w/ room, stayed 2 nights for work. Both phones in rm did not work, dead, not fixed during stay. Housekeeping is lazy - room not clean at check in, water left in ice bucket, no plastic bag, during stay the towels, toilet paper, coffee cups not replenished. Room door rubs bad on jamb, doesnt close or open w/o force. This hotel needs a remodel. RM 223 is subject room. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected In a smaller major city, at the airport one expects some let down. This hotel's staff more than makes up for the not yet upgraded rooms, furniture & fixtures that Sheraton is performing throughout the line. 5-8 years ago, most of the established Sheratons were showing their age, but the new renovations are jut great. This hotel is in process (Work area, restaurant/bar are upgraded), rooms are still a little in need of an update. The staff is one of the most cheerful I have encountered. I stayed multiple nights, so the staff was consistent. Not only close to airport, off I-95 it is a generally convenient location, it is appreciated to have a more budget priced place to just "hang your hat " and sleep sometimes. There were many obviously regular customers in the Club. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I took my family and it was wonderful, the front desk was great, they are very nice and friendly, the staff was great, everything you need in a hotel is there, you could see the planes, the pool was great, the gym was great, the food was great. My family and i had a real good time at this hotel and everything fun is couple minutes away. I will do it again soon. My daughter forgot her G-Shack watch and the next day i called and house keeping already had it at the front desk for us to pick up, honest people. Love it. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell down on promises Arrived at midnight and hotel very full. Had two rooms booked club floor. Also booked and paid for two adult cots on for each room. Got to room no cots. Called down said they send them up. Guy showed up with only one said it was the last one. Brings a sheet BUT NO BLANKET OR PILLOWS. Makes no suggestion of a fix and basically runs out the door. Kind of ruined the stay. Broken promises. Very disappointed. Tour suppose to do better and you owe me something to make it up. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient locations and nice staff, but... If you are flying in or out of Providence, this hotel is in a very convenient location - close to the airport with easy access to I-95 and downtown. The staff is very nice and helpful and they have a nice fitness facility. But, the rooms are a bit dated, worn out, and not up to average SPG standards. Food in the restaurant is quite mediocre. If you do eat there, don't bother ordering a salad: I've tried three and always gotten wilted, warm lettuce that didn't look fresh even though the price was quite high. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite respite, near airport. Easy to find. The most wonderful front staff of any Sheraton. Always smiling and joking with guests. The rooms were clean, everything worked and despite being near the airport, I never heard a plane. The restaurant service was in need of some training and refinement but the food was good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Great But Staff Surpassed All We had a terrific stay at the hotel. It was very clean, our room was ready when we arrived and the food in the restaurant was great, but I have to say the best part of the stay was the outstanding staff at the hotel. From arrival we were warmly greeted and taken care of, staff members passing in the hallway had warm smiles and hellos, the maid service were wonderful and very accommodating. It was a really great stay and we would highly recommend the hotel and will definitely stay again. Thank you!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice surprise Checked-in around 6pm and extremely tired from driving up from NJ. Was upgraded to club level but we had to meet family for dinner at 6:30. Room was as expected, clean and quiet. Only thing I didn't like was the toilet; it had like a gray unsightly stain in the bowl. The manager at check-in is very sweet (don't remember her name but she's from California) and they had lemon water and fruit at check-in; very refreshing. The next a.m. we had breakfast and it was pretty good. Thanks for the upgrade. August 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible stay Jessica at the front desk was amazing, however the rest of the staff was not. Breakfast attendants were terrible the two girls that work the morning shift I don't know their names were terrible. There were no bowls or plates and it was not at all busy . The girls were practically hiding in the back of the kitchen I had to almost walk in the back for plates. The dinner was terrible also there was one server for breakfast and he also doing room service. I waited more than an hour for my food and when it came his excuse was he the only one and there was a flight canceled so that's why he was so busy. There were only two other people in the restaurant besides me and they were also very upset. I have never seen such terrible service. If it weren't for Jessica I would never return to this property. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton Providence The check in, room and check out staff were , courteous and caring. As I was waiting in line to be checked in one of the staff members brought me a cold glass of cucumber infused water. It was really refreshing. That was a great display of hospitality, very much appreciated after an eight hour long car drive. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will not stay here again!!!!!! I am an out of town businessman, who owns his own business, and travels at least 1 week of every month to RI. I've stayed at many of the other hotels in the area, based on special offers, but this hotel was one of the worst. My list of problems during my 1 week stay: TV channels did not work during the whole week, instead of having FOX news channel in the room, it was replaced with R TV, the Russian channel, however, FOX news does play in the lobby, on Tuesday, the maid never cleaned my room, my breakfast in the dining room, included toast that was as hard as a rock, the ice maker on the third floor does not work, just provides watery ice or none at all, the room door has a large space around the edge that you can see thru, to the hallway. This hotel, by no way, provides the comfort of home!!!!! August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by experience. 1, check in was okay. i never heard or never had the experience that spg guests (whom own time share 2 bedroom) are not allowed to use Club Lounge unless you pay 30.00. I have never heard of this and if you go onto to spg. com it does not say that. Alex in club lounge is the best, very professional and personable. Thanks Alex The bay was awesome!!!!The outside pool area should be kept up nicer so people can sit out there and enjoy the sun/shade it was dirty, no umbrellas and not relaxing. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The hotel staff (front desk, shuttle drivers, manager) make staying at this hotel worth it. They are super nice and go above and beyond to make your stay as good as possible. The rooms aren't the nicest or cleanest; but the friendly staff makes up for it. The rooms need renovating and the carpet is gross; but here are the good parts about the rooms: The beds are comfortable. The showers have good water pressure. The closets are big and have 2 luggage racks. The rooms are a nice size. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Staff A Great Hotel but an even Greater Staff. When they say they aim to please....they go way beyond. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge I feel compelled to write a review about Alex from the Warwick Sheraton from the Club Lounge. If you have been at this hotel you would know him as he is the most genuine caring person I have seen in the concierge lounge. Thank you for having such quality employees! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Little Getaway With the summer over and going to the beach is not an option. I wanted to do something fun with my best friend and our kids. I've stayed at this Sheraton in the past and my kids and I and had a ball. So I invited my friend and made sure we all had our bathing suits and we had the best time. The staff as always were friendly, informative and even though they were fully booked managed to get us connecting rooms. Thank you for bringing my girlfriend and I even closer... October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy. A/C not working in room , The next day I called again and was given a fan. Called for wake up call on 7/17/13 for the morning of 7/18/13 at 6:20 AM I told them that one of the phones on the night stand was not working , Was told it would be ok. It was not ok when I woke up at 7:00 AM after a very warm restless night .The call never went through . In the bathroom the exhust fan not working. . Good thing my daughter did not see the crawling thing on the curtin . July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had a reasonably good stay Staff was very attentive and friendly. Fitness room is excellent. Nice club room on the 5th floor. Meeting facilities are fairly good. Rooms need more electrical outlets and better carpet. The HVAC unit in the room is kind of noisy and impacted my sleep. Sound insulation is also not the best. July 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>