Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden gem near Providence airport Inside the Conference entrance the decor is much more lovely that one would ever expect from the street view of the property. The rooms are fine, and very adequate for a stay in proximity to the airport; afterall, this is not a resort. However, the staff is fabulous and makes the hotel a wonderful place to stay. The frontdesk asked immediately what directions I might need, or assistance in my travels (they probably deal with a number of travelers but cudos to them for proactively anticipating ours needs). The staff throughout the hotel was more han helpful, and it was not fake; they sincerely take pride in their hotel and want the guest to have the best possible experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very convenient The front desk staff were very professional and nice... the only thing I would recommend is to ask the clients if they need any help with the luggage I grabbed the bell cart (which was fine) and did my own bellman work. Again other than that it's a nice hotel April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect Location Near Airport!-Great Hotel! Just stayed at the Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel with my wife and 2 daughters over Easter break. We were flying to Disney the next morning. Very impressed with the quality of the hotel, staff were great and the location is perfect! The hotel shuttle provided a ride to the airport (two minutes away) and then picked us up a week later within 5 minutes of landing. We parked at the hotel for the week and what a deal...(I think it was $8.00 a day). Jet Blue out of Providence airport, 100% will be back!! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Really well run hotel. Mike at the front desk always makes me feel welcome and has my room ready. Doreen and everyone in the restaurant knows all my dietary needs and of course my favorite drinks. When in providence, I wouldn't stay anyplace else. It's like my own version of Cheers! Thanks to all the staff for helping this road warrior keep his spirits high when far from family and home. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Place to stay when visiting the area Can't say enough great things about this place. Have stayed here exclusively over the past 2 years. In fact, we even traveled back to Warwick after a Boston Yankee game because we like this hotel so much. Extremely clean, absolutely wonderful staff, great club lounge and nice size rooms. We stayed on the fifth floor. Free wifi throughout, including rooms. The breakfast the lounge had just about everything you'd be looking for. Cereal, yogart, eggs, fruit (should I go on). The appies in the afternoon are always great. Hot/cold and great selection of desserts. They also try to keep the lounge stocked with incidentals (chips, fruit, beverages). One of the best perks is the free open air parking but the best perk of this hotel is their staff members (Michael, Alex we love you guys). I've read all the previous reviews and perhaps it's sounding too good to be true but the staff here is just that good, nice and professional. We would highly recommend this hotel for every type of traveler. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disillusioned We ordered breakfast in the room on both mornings of our stay. Although the meal was very good and cooked to our liking, it arrived late both times.The 2nd day was delivered without condiments for our toast and no water. In response to our call mentioning the missing items, they had to make 2 trips as they forgot to bring the 2 missing items on the first followup. Internet access was confusing Upon check-in, the room had no tissue (an empty box), only 2 bags of tea (1 regular and 1 sweet fruity), no shower cap. Call me spoiled but, as Pfd Gold customer, I've come to expect the free water bottles, real glasses, and the little bath amenities (packet of cotton balls with Q-tips and nail file), little bottle of bath gel, and the cute little scrubby, all of which were non-existent. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay Erik was very helpful. Melissa was the agent who checked us in. We were upgraded to the club floor which we thought was nice. The food was great in the restaurant. We love your property. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The staff was great. Had trouble with remote to tv (Batteries). Taken care of with 3 minutes. Overall the stay was great. The door hinges (Room 505) could use some WD-40. Don't try to make a left hand turn out of the hotel during rush hour. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New staff is great In addition to Alex, Mike and Barb..the new addition of Felicia at the front desk is a nice addition..Chalettie and Mellissa are also terrific..the van drivers are courteous and always remember my name April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I expected more. The walls, I was on the club level, are paper thin and noise level was high. HVAC system was dated and annoying. The bed was not typical Sheraton comfortable. The hallway was littered with dirty dishes at 9pm and were still there at 9am the next morning. On a positive note, the staff was great. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service on every level. This hotel is super clean, plenty of lobby space for business. 24 hour Club Lounge. It feels a bit more luxurious for an airport property in a small market. Very impressive all around. This hotel is located in a fast pace environment but I felt so relaxed and attended to by all staff. All front Desk including Charlet. Doreen, Jessica, Laura from F&B. Chef and Steve from F&B, great guys! Great food!.... and Jenna in Club Lounge were all fantastic. Every challenge I presented them with ended up exceeding my expectation. Special thanks to Jenna checking in on us afterwards when some unruly guests were being annoying. My family felt very comfortable and welcome. Great Job! April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Excellent Eric Berlied has been nothing short of paramount in his dedication to the customer. He has no "On/Off Duty" he is constantly there to help no matter the time. He should be the standard in "Hotel Customer Service" in the industry. He along with the staff have produced no matter how small to the best outcome possible that was within control of them. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff Your staff were, without exception, stellar! Helpful, cheerful, well informed, kind, patient, knowledgeable....they went above and beyond the norm to ensure that my stay was comfortable and pleasant. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent The Sheraton is a reasonably priced clean facility that is convenient to the airport and the greater Providence area. It isn't luxurious but is a great value for the price. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is Top Notch Never stayed at a Sheraton before, now I wont stay anywhere else. The employees were so helpful and kind, especially Barbara & Dave at the front desk! You could tell that customer service was their top priority! Thank you! March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by odor There was a strong odor of raw sewage in the hallway. It was taken care of after a couple of hours. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RPB01176 Use this hotel for visits to Providence. It's close eneough and not too far away. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at the Sheraton Providence for 3 days, 2 nights. I found that the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We also stayed on the club level, and the club level lounge was very clean and had plenty of snacks, drinks and food. The staff in there were also very nice. It was a great stay! March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by smoke alarm Starting with the positive... the staff were extremely friendly upon check in and went out of their way to point out the amentities. My challenge was the door to my room didnt seem to lock as securely as I would like and as a female travelling alone that doesnt feel great. There was a chirping sound outside my room that sounded like a smoke detector that needed a new battery. I did call the front desk and they said they would sent their maintenance guy up, well the chirping was still going on when I checked out the next day. It was very distracting and kept me up all night. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay MY time at the Sheraton was really nice had a few personal issues and Felicia of the front desk was open to hearing what I had to say and continue to smile and be courteous eveytime I saw her even with other guest. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not an "airport" hotel My wife and I were on a brief weekend trip to Providence, RI. Made same day reservations. Staff was cheerful, helpful and prompt. Rooms were immaculate and had all amenities on site (gym, pool, bar). Even tho the proximity is close to airport there was NO noise. Hotel is within minutes of center of Providence and a short drive to other major RI locations. Highly recommend. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Warwick Upon my arrival I was greeted by Matt who immediately recognized me as a SPG member and provided excellent service. I was able to stay on the fifth floor and enjoyed the club room where they had a variety of light dinner options and desserts. The breakfast was just as welcoming. Additionally, the fitness room does offer more options that a standard Sheraton hotel. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Front desk Matt and Michel are the BEST. Very detailed and accommodating. 5 STARS for both of them. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff at this facility! The staff here are exemplary! I had the worst travel day of my career on the day that I arrived but from the moment I arrived at the hotel Barbara and Melissa made me feel at home. Later in the evening I spent some time in the Club level lounge and enjoyed great conversation with Alex. I then ate at the bar and was very well looked after by Doreen and Steve. I look forward to my next trip to RI. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Experience I found this hotel to be average in nature. Good for a one night stay. I have stayed in many other Starwood hotels that are much more impressive than this. The meeting rooms were very nice, so a one night stay for a meeting at the hotel is good. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent airport hotel I recently stayed at the Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel for a single night. My motivation for staying at the hotel was its proximity to the Providence airport. The hotel is only a two or three minute drive to the airport. I had not previously stayed at this hotel and was not certain what to expect. My experience ended up being excellent however, and I would (and intend to) definitely return. As soon as I stepped into the hotel lobby I was greeted by a friendly clerk who took my name and then acknowledged my Starwood Gold status. After choosing bonus points as my amenity (the hotel offers free wireless internet to all guests) I checked into my room, which was extremely spacious and located on the Starwood Preferred Guests Level. The room had a king size bed, huge flat screen HDTV and two very large lounge chairs. I was also given club and executive level access (normally only platinum members get this, I believe), though because of how late I checked in I decided not to take advantage of this. The hotel has a nice, though somewhat small, fitness center / pool area including about ten cardio machines (elliptical machines and treadmills), a rack of dumbbells, a nautilus-type machine and an assortment of swiss balls and other gym accessories. They also have many of the usual amenities like complementary towels and headphones. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the best Every staff member I encountered was friendly and went out of thier way to help with any requests. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The front desk staff are excellent and always go above and beyond! December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel -warm & inviting From the moment we checked in, we felt welcomed (I think it was Michael) and valued. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable. The club lounge was great, and the restaurant was great too. Our wake-up call was forgotten, but a minor detail in an otherwise perfect stay. The fireplace in the beautiful lobby was awesome. Wish we were staying longer! December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by fine for the night The staff was very friendly and professional both at the main desk and restaurant. But the heating system was very loud. I can't stand 'white' noise! December 1, 2013
  • 2015-07-04T13:46:55.455-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_276, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_828, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>