Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The hotel staff (front desk, shuttle drivers, manager) make staying at this hotel worth it. They are super nice and go above and beyond to make your stay as good as possible. The rooms aren't the nicest or cleanest; but the friendly staff makes up for it. The rooms need renovating and the carpet is gross; but here are the good parts about the rooms: The beds are comfortable. The showers have good water pressure. The closets are big and have 2 luggage racks. The rooms are a nice size. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not an "airport" hotel My wife and I were on a brief weekend trip to Providence, RI. Made same day reservations. Staff was cheerful, helpful and prompt. Rooms were immaculate and had all amenities on site (gym, pool, bar). Even tho the proximity is close to airport there was NO noise. Hotel is within minutes of center of Providence and a short drive to other major RI locations. Highly recommend. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Little Getaway With the summer over and going to the beach is not an option. I wanted to do something fun with my best friend and our kids. I've stayed at this Sheraton in the past and my kids and I and had a ball. So I invited my friend and made sure we all had our bathing suits and we had the best time. The staff as always were friendly, informative and even though they were fully booked managed to get us connecting rooms. Thank you for bringing my girlfriend and I even closer... October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy. A/C not working in room , The next day I called again and was given a fan. Called for wake up call on 7/17/13 for the morning of 7/18/13 at 6:20 AM I told them that one of the phones on the night stand was not working , Was told it would be ok. It was not ok when I woke up at 7:00 AM after a very warm restless night .The call never went through . In the bathroom the exhust fan not working. . Good thing my daughter did not see the crawling thing on the curtin . July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diamond in the Rough Five weeks into a three month stay the ENTIRE staff has been more than accommodating. From the very first meeting with Lisa, Director of Sales, to the daily interaction in the club lounge with Alex and the rest of the attendants, my stay has certainly been a comfortable one to say the least. I look forward to finishing out my stay and returning again in the near future. Aside form the staff, another perk was being in such close proximity to the airport (property abuts) and not having any of the plane sounds in the room. Absolutely no noise even when I am looking at the runway from my window.. I have stayed in 8 other properties in the local area and this one is at the top of the list of places I will stay in the future. This property was a pleasant surprise for me. Appreciate the effort and thanks for hospitality. John C. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff at this facility! The staff here are exemplary! I had the worst travel day of my career on the day that I arrived but from the moment I arrived at the hotel Barbara and Melissa made me feel at home. Later in the evening I spent some time in the Club level lounge and enjoyed great conversation with Alex. I then ate at the bar and was very well looked after by Doreen and Steve. I look forward to my next trip to RI. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by odor There was a strong odor of raw sewage in the hallway. It was taken care of after a couple of hours. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Nigh I was looking forward to staying at the Sheraton Providence Hotel. my husband and I had a great experience when we stayed for our honeymoon. When I arrived at the hotel, I had my reservation number, but they had no record of me in the computer. They were able to get a room, but we should have looked elsewhere. The other occupants in the hotel were loud and rude. Kids were running up and down the halls, laughing and shouting. If that was not enough, their parents were also loud and walking around with beers in their hand. This continued past 11 pm. We did not sleep well and had an early flight the next day. We did complain twice to the people in charge, but it wasn't until 11 pm that something was finally done. My children were frightened to fall asleep by then because they thought these people were going to come into the room. Poor service! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has EXCELLENT features I reserved at the Shearaton Providence Airport hotel somewhat skeptical, not knowing what to expect of the hotel facilities or surroundings. To my great surprise, the hotel is spectacular, the room was amazing, the staff was kind and helpful The frontdesk representative was able to prioritize in getting my room ready while she recommended an excellent restaurant for late lunch. All in all it was an unforgettable experience and I will return. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel and staff need work Older hotel right next to Providence airport. The hotel staff wasn't equipped to handle large crowds (a wedding party, a British sports team and regular guests like myself). Staff were barely able to get me into a room at check-in (3pm), which was extremely important because I had an event to go to in Foxboro. When I got to my toom, not only was the door opened but the room wasn't ready (no towels). Room also had an odor. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right room for the price - good value Good location and fitness center. Clean, comfortable rooms. And usually good rates. We stayed here while touring the mansions in Newport. It's about a half hour away across the bridge, and a little bit out of Providence proper. There's a good Bertuccis right next door. SPG recognition took a reminder for each thing (coding keys for club access, internet, etc), but there was no push-back. Staff was friendly at all levels. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay MY time at the Sheraton was really nice had a few personal issues and Felicia of the front desk was open to hearing what I had to say and continue to smile and be courteous eveytime I saw her even with other guest. February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst starwood experience I stay in hotels across the US every week for business. This hotel was, by far and above, the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. It smelled, the rooms were just dirty (I didn't even feel clean taking off my shoes!), the front desk staff was unaccomodating and rude and far understaffed. I've stayed at hole-in-the-wall motels that had been service and cleanliness than this. It is in desparate need of a renovation. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway (we live in CT). We're pleasantly surprised by the hospitality and helpfulness of the staff - in particular the front desk people who gave us excellent recommendations on local dining and entertainment options. The room is spacious and clean. Housekeeping staff are nice and polite. We're impressed and are considering coming back in near future. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks to staff... My daughter attends RISD and I frequently stay at this hotel on my way to and back from Providence. I am very delighted that every stay in the previous two years has met my expectations in terms of cleanliness, staff courtesy, friendliness, and attentiveness. At my recent stay I would like to pay tribute to: Catherine Y, and Stephanie for their help, understanding, and patience. Thanks very much! frank l January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The ladies at the front desk were both wonderful when I checked in. We needed 2 rooms and they really worked with me to get the best option since 1 room needed to be handicap accessable or we needed adjoining rooms. Everything about the hotel was very nice. My only comment is that twice I went to the Club Room and it was being used for private parties whcih made it awkward to be in there. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend hotel...yes, but not on ice hockey competition weekend! First, kudos to your fine staff. Everyone was smiling, as accomodating as they could be (under the circumstances), friendly, polite and helpful. Unknowingly, I arrived on a weekend where (it seemed like) 3000 little guys also arrived for a weekend of ice hockey competition. The front desk staff asssured me I could use the club lounge to work on a business presentation and that it would be quiet. Not the case, both nights of my visit the little hockey players converged on the club lounge, hockey sticks in hand throwing water bottles, using choc chip cookies as pucks and drowning out the noise of the planes overhead! Both nights i retreated back to my room, walking down the hall inbetween crushed cookies and empty bottles. Even trying to use an elevator was a battle (little kids love to push buttons!) Bad timing for a business trip on my part! Again, high regards to your staff. I couldn't do what they do!! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for an airport hotel Not a premiere Sheraton property. Desk told me that I was upgraded to the Club Level because my room type wasn't available. (Didn't realize that King Non-smoking was a scarcity.) Got to the room to find the door propped open with linens everywhere obviously in the midst of being cleaned. Called the desk and was told to come back for another room. I told him that I had dragged my luggage to the completely farthest room and wasn't keen on schlepping back. Then he agreed to bring another key to a room close by. He brought the key along with coupons for a free appetizer and free breakfast (not really special as you get that inthe club level lounge). Room was clean but had signs of wear - torn wallpaper in the bathroom and paint smears (from the vacuum?) on the bed skirt. I decided that I didn't havethe energy to change rooms again. It was OK for using points for an airport hotel one-night stay. Notthing special. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and pleasant staff We had stayed at this hotel in May, 2012 and were lucky to be upgraded to the Club Level. Not this time, because the hotel was completely full. The stay was very good, with a large, comfortable room and a bed to die for. So so comfortable. But we had 2 issues: one had to do with the cleanliness of the room. There was a pill under the desk and a hair in the bathtub. The other issue was that when we returned late at night, the parking lot was completely full except for the spots all the way in the back. We had accessed our room through the conference center earlier, but those doors were locked. We did not see any other entrances and had to walk all the way around to the front lobby. We later found out there were side entrances near the front, but we could not see them. The staff did add SPG points to our account because of the cleanliness issue, which we were satisfied with. We will stay there again, without question. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was not happy There was youth hockey tournament the same weekend and the noise level was out of control I addressed it with the staff and they informed me there were security guards on that evening and that was it no I,m sorry or is there anything we can do, nothing. I have stayed on your properties for years and really thinking I will change and tell my friends to do the same March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Arrived late and in a rush for a meeting. The check-in was fast and staff very helpfull with luggage. Had a nice welcome drink and snack to grab on the go at front desk. Room was close to Club Lounge which was great. Snacks were great in lounge, but the food offering were a bit lacking for example the muffins were not tasty and the evening food was only red meat. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, but updates needed The hotel is convenient and the staff is excellent. The rooms, specifically the bathrooms, need updating. My toilet in my bathroom barely flushed and was cracked and scarred. I must say the bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was super...it was a really hot day. I would definitely stay again, but would love to see some investment in the bathrooms. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff makes all the difference..... I've had the opportunity to spend an extended amount of time at this Sheraton Hotel and have gotten to see things an in-and-out visitor might miss. Every single interaction I've had with EVERY Sheraton employee for over 3 weeks has been extremely positive, friendly, caring and efficient! I'd be hard pressed to find a better Sheraton property than this one! January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel & good location Great staff, very helpful and nice room. Stayed 3 days over Labor Day Weekend. We are Platium members and they put us on Club floor, very nice. The club lounge was not great. Not Stocked well. Always out of soda and other items. Called and they did bring up extra items but should not have had to call. But again staff and facilites wer very good. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Here Often I stay here often on business and have always had good experiences. Rooms are clean and comfy, never an issue at check-in, and as a Platinum Member, I am just about always on the club floor and receive suite upgrades when available. The club lounge is good as well with decent hours and a mix of snacks. Overall, a good hotel for business travel. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Experience I found this hotel to be average in nature. Good for a one night stay. I have stayed in many other Starwood hotels that are much more impressive than this. The meeting rooms were very nice, so a one night stay for a meeting at the hotel is good. January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st bad experience This has been my 6-7 time staying at the hotel as we attend the Newport Jazz Festival annually & have a daughter attending one of the local colleges. All experiences have been great except for our last visit. As a Starwoods Preferred Gold member we have always stayed on the 5th floor. For some reason we were put on the 3rd floor and not given access to the 5th floor lounge. When we questioned this with the front desk we were told that we had to upgrade to get to the 5th floor???? We were then told we could have access to the lounge (like they were doing us a favor), but we had to come down twice to get our pass keys activated to enter the room. To make things worse, we did have one of our children in the room, and the TV would not work. We called to have it fixed which someone came right up and did, but once we turned the TV off, we could not get a channel again. Just a frustrating week-end at a hotel we count on. Please tighten up on the service. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short stay, short review I spent one night here while helping a family member move into the area. I checked in late (10:30 pm) and left after breakfast the next morning. The room was spotless but I was placed next to the elevator so the room was noisy. I used a discount rate so I feel I got a very nice room for the money. I would stay here again in the future. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel near PVD airport The Sheraton Providence Airport is conveniently located to PVD airport. Staff is friendly and goes the extra mile to accommodate. Room was standard Sheraton-very clean and comfortable. Free parking and club room is comfortable and had a nice breakfast spread - pastries, bagels, cereal, scrambled eggs, juices, milks, fruit, coffee/tea. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was terrific Jamel is a special person who treats guests with special attention and courtesy. He is terrific. Diana was particularly friendly and informative. Finally, Elise, who is going to work for Disney after graduating from Johnson and Wales, is going to be a great manager and leader. All 3 were stand-outs and deserve special recognition. June 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>