Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für die Reservierung eines Zimmers und die Registrierung beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best staff in industry “The staff is always great but this week went above and beyond. they recognized my birthday with several very nice thank yous. They knew my favorites and really surprised me with every one of them. A special thank you to Mike (who always goes out of his way to ensure all is well)and Barbara at the front desk, Alex in the lounge is the best, the drivers even knew it was my birthday. All of this doesn't happen without great management and Rob and Susan run a terrific operation. I stay there quite a bit and always tell my friends and colleagues about my stays.” September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Room Smelled Musty-Showed lots of wear and tear The hotel is old. The room had a nice bed and was comfortable, but had an unpleasant, musty smell upon entering. Also, there was a lot of wear and tear showing. The shower head was loose and cap had pulled away from the wall, and the floor board over the carpets was letting loose from the wall. Hotel is close the airport and main road, so very loud. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food is Great The food at the club lounge is outstanding. You guys really stepped it up and the regulars have noticed..Of course, Alex always takes care of our needs but the improvement in décor and cuisine is terrific. Thanks and we noticed September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Service The staff at this hotel, from front desk to club room attendees, is wonderful. They are friendly and accommodating, and very welcoming. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired hotel My first and last visit to this hotel. Very nice staff but very old facilities. My room was very. Old, very small gym, Sheraton club very poorly designed and tired. I was very disappointed with the maintenance and how tired this hotel shows. I would not come back. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel offering great service We stayed here while we moved our daughter into an apartment while she attends Brown. The shuttle quickly picked us up at the airport. We checked into our room on the club level and they told us the club room was still open. Since we were on a plane from the west coast we were starving. What a welcome surprise! We were greeted by Alex in the club room who made us feel right at home immediately. It was so refreshing to be treated like family, truly! Each experience in the club room was the same. The room and beds were very comfy and we loved the free internet, that's how it should be everywhere. At the end of our stay the shuttle quickly whisked us back to the airport in the pouring rain. Since our daughter is in her first year of grad school I know we will be back and we will be staying here! Thank you! September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel is a great spot! I was very pleasantly surprised at this Providence Airport hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the Club Lounge was nicely appointed and met my needs for breakfast. Nice to have a Jura Espresso machine that is easy to operate. Everyone at the hotel is very nice and helpful beginning at the front desk. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Redefining customer service I stayed at this hotel because my job had moved me to the area and I was looking for a place to live. From the minute I got there, the staff welcomed me and made me feel right at home. They were great with recommendations on areas to live and things to see in Providence, RI. After a few frantic days of house hunting, I was finally able to find somewhere to live and was getting ready to leave the hotel. Two of the guest ambassador's had heard I found a place to live and sent a bottle of Champagne to the room to celebrate. It was truly a touching act of kindness that made me feel like a valued guest. It was such a nice thing to do and I can't recommend this hotel enough! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Help Was Terrific Eric was terrific. I met him as I checked into my room, actually I reserved three rooms. There was a problem on check out since I left one room early. I was mistakenly charged for it. Eric was a great help help in getting it all sorted out. He is a great problem solver!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great employees making everything great. I am always pleased to stay at your property. always ready to give us an up grade when possible. The maid that took care of our room was fantastic. Every time that I ran into her she was in a deep sweat cleaning the rooms .Never did I see a person work so hard. Forgot her name .she took care for the front rooms on the 5 th floor. The other person was Alex who took care for the club room in the evening. He is great trying to accommodate every one. Always has a smile and always greets every one. The personal at the front desk were also wonderful and very helpful. We stay at your property 2 times every year. This year we stayed the longest almost 3 weeks. We had a great time. Always recommend your property to friends who fly into Green from Florida. At one time we met a couple that we recommend to your property. Again thanks for the great service. It also was a pleasure meeting your asst. mgr. Eric Berlied. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience I stayed at this property earlier this week leaving very disappointed.  My last stay on 3/29-3/30 I left behind my computer charger. Discovering the mistake a few hours later I phoned the property and found that housekeeping retrieved my charger and would happily hold it for me for pick up during my next visit.  Wednesday was my latest visit and no charger!  The housekeeping manager was very rude and completely lacking in empathy, something I don't typically experience from Starwood employees.  Being told that 'there's no charger here' was an unfortunate end to my stay.  As a Lifetime Platinum SPG member I am accustomed to many positive experiences making my weeks and months spent away from home much more tolerable.  Unfortunately I question Sheraton Providence Airport's commitment to its loyal customers.  Additionally, the lack of wifi access, a painfully slow LAN connection, outdated furniture and small TV's also make me question this property's future as a Starwood franchise.   An email regarding this subject to the assistant GM went unanswered..... May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and accommodating staff The entire staff during our weekend stay was extremely friendly and accomodating for our group. The hotel shuttle service was a great feature. Our room was very clean and comfortable at an affordable price. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, but less than I expect Having stayed frequently at many area hotels, this one is below expectations. The rooms are a bit worn, rugs are stained, lamps a bit rickety. Restaurant service can be a bit sluggish but food is decent. The TV has remarkably few channels, especially compared to several nearby hotels that have many more channels including 5 or 6 premium channels (HBO, Showtime) compared to one at this hotel (just main Showtime channel). Staff is courteous and pleasant. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by All great staff reviews? Something fishy !! Funny this old hotel where you go down under ground to get to a dark dated,worn out, room and not up to average SPG standards got all these great reviews.....? What's up with that??????? Hmmmmmmm. Finding the bar was a tricky, food in the bar is bad at best. Tryed nachos, bunch of chips with very little topping on them. Then tryed caprese salad, tomatoes were not ripe. Got back to room hubby tryed meatloaf, it was ok. All the "staff is great" comments ???? All I can say is only staff I came in contact with that said more than 3 words to me was bartender. She was very pleasant . She can't help the fact food was poor. I don't recommend and I am gold star woods member. Pro: close to airport September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with this hotel. The staff was very nice and asked us what room we would like to stay in, so we chose the room with the king size bed. This room should not have been offered to anyone. It was musty and dirty. The rug was covered with large stains and the corners of the room had inches of dust and filth. We immediately went to the front desk and they quickly changed our room to one on another floor. It was much cleaner but the bottom of the shower curtain was stained because it was too long and picked up scum from previous guests showers. Yuck. We had a hard time sleeping because there was a large group of young men partying in the hallway and using foul language for hours. In the morning there was vomit in the hallway that had not been cleaned. Our opinion of this hotel was validated by every person in our group. We will never book a stay again. The only positive comment : The young men at the front counter were very pleasant and tried to be accommodating. They were very sharply dressed and would be a nice representation for any hotel. Unfortunately this hotel did not live up to the expectations of any of the guests in our group. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Choice We spent 4 nights here, 8/14-8/18/14. The staff was wonderful; from Ja'son and Eric and the rest of the desk staff; Dan who was the unofficial concierge for the weekend, Jessie and Danielle in the restaurant and Ebony of housekeeping; all were cheerful and went out of their way to make our stay a most pleasant one. The room was well-appointed and the bed very comfortable; the restaurant was bright and clean and the food a cut above the usual hotel restaurant fare, and the whole experience well worth a return visit. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unkept and unsatisfactory I am a SPG Gold Member ad travel quite extensively. This experience was below par and unacceptable. I arrived in my first room to find the bathroom was filthy. Tub and toilet had things in it and it was not ready at all. I was then moved to another room and as I was leaving to make an important meeting, the door lock was stuck and I had to wait for maintenance to come and fix it so I could leave and shut my door. While the staff did attempt to help, the fact that these were even issues in the first place are not ok with what an SPG property should be. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disillusioned We ordered breakfast in the room on both mornings of our stay. Although the meal was very good and cooked to our liking, it arrived late both times.The 2nd day was delivered without condiments for our toast and no water. In response to our call mentioning the missing items, they had to make 2 trips as they forgot to bring the 2 missing items on the first followup. Internet access was confusing Upon check-in, the room had no tissue (an empty box), only 2 bags of tea (1 regular and 1 sweet fruity), no shower cap. Call me spoiled but, as Pfd Gold customer, I've come to expect the free water bottles, real glasses, and the little bath amenities (packet of cotton balls with Q-tips and nail file), little bottle of bath gel, and the cute little scrubby, all of which were non-existent. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect Location Near Airport!-Great Hotel! Just stayed at the Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel with my wife and 2 daughters over Easter break. We were flying to Disney the next morning. Very impressed with the quality of the hotel, staff were great and the location is perfect! The hotel shuttle provided a ride to the airport (two minutes away) and then picked us up a week later within 5 minutes of landing. We parked at the hotel for the week and what a deal...(I think it was $8.00 a day). Jet Blue out of Providence airport, 100% will be back!! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel, Needs Upgrade We arrived on August 10th, 2014 about 4pm to be greeted by a very professional front desk staff that welcomed me as a preferred member. I was given room 222 which was directly down the main corridor from the front desk. The hallway was littered with black trash bags full of linens, trash etc. in front of each room. All the doors were open and each room looked more "trashed" than the next. When we opened the door to our room we saw tired furnishings, stained rugs and a bed that was not made correctly, as the fitted sheet was put on in the wrong direction. The room was reasonably clean but not up to the standards I expect from SBG. The pool area floor was not swept and had food and bits of trash scattered. I used points so my family and I could stay near the airport because we had an early flight the next day. VERY DISAPOINTED! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11 out of 10 I like to begin by congratulating you on your outstanding staff, first Matthew and Michael these two gentlemen went beyond their way to assist me and my family. Although we arrived under stressful circumstances from Staten Island, New York your front desk staff assured we felt at home. Due to family matters we needed an additional night and after booking with SPG Michael’s warm welcoming and remembering my last name was very classic to me. Charletty and Erik were also very accommodating. Please let Matthew know he ROCKS!! Robert, your property is fresh, warm and comfortable, that ranks 11 out of 10. We didn’t get the opportunity to enjoy the Club Lounge and it amenities but the atmosphere and décor was notice and we are definitely looking forward to staying soon. Please thank your great staff on behalf of my family. Regards, October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel for a Short Stay My wife and I came into this SPG property as a stopover on my road trip, not anticipating too much since it was only supposed to be a 1-night stay. We were warmly welcomed by Michael at the front desk, who was among the best SPG employees I met so far. He was willing to go the extra miles to help us in finding a suitable room. The check-in was quick and pleasant. There wasn't a dedicated SPG line, but it was not a problem since there wasn't a line at all at the moment we stepped in. The room was clean, bed was comfortable with clean sheets. I haven't got a chance to try other facilities, but I do wish breakfast in the SPG club lounge could have been better. Overall, I rate this hotel at 5 star. Though there was something to be improved (there always is, no?), consider the price I paid, I feel very satisfied with my stay and would not hesitate to come back next time. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lousy service yet some great employees Front desk employees were good at giving lip service. "We'll have someone rght up to fix your cable" noone ever showed up. I told them three different days that I sign up for green choice so why would house cleaning still come over and clean my room, every day the front desk would tell me it was all set and it wasn't for three consecutive days. Having said the rest of the employees were great enginneering showed me how to fix the cable myself (unplug and then plug a wire). Alex at the club lounge was great he was the one that actually got enginnering to come the room to take a look at the cable. Jessica, Rose all good friendly people June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk and most other staff terrific but... At many Sheratons including this one Club Lounges are staffed by back-up staff, especially on weekends, which obviously causes problems at times. Food runs out. Plates and other items are difficult to find. At this Sheraton, like some others, it seems that no one in the entire hotel is trained to operate the espresso machine. I called the hotel on Thur to make sure the espresso machine was present and operable. The best answer I could get was "I think so." I called on Fri and was told yes, for sure. On Saturday it was not functioning properly. I would not have stayed there if I knew it was not working. Definitely not if I knew so many staff and so much time would be involved in trying to fix it and operate it. Some people like alcohol and require it. I am this way with coffee. The experience this past Sat night interrupted my relaxation and caused stress. In the wee hours, when I wanted to sit an read, a wedding party filled the lounge. At 5 am when I went into teh lounge for a water, it was if a frat party had happened. The room was littered with beer cans and booze bottles and smelled like a bar room. On the other hand I loved being welcomed back to the hotel by friendly staff. On this stay, unlike past stays, I avoided the restaurant because I wasn't so desperate for food that I'd eat anything and wait an eternity for it to be served. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Warwick Upon my arrival I was greeted by Matt who immediately recognized me as a SPG member and provided excellent service. I was able to stay on the fifth floor and enjoyed the club room where they had a variety of light dinner options and desserts. The breakfast was just as welcoming. Additionally, the fitness room does offer more options that a standard Sheraton hotel. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel's Customer Service This hotel's customer service was excellent. Every staff person met upon entering building greeted me with a friendly smile and asked if they could assist. I was on a business trip and my companies corp card did not finalize the payment. The Guest Service Assistance and the Assistant Manager on duty followed up with my company and took the worries out of my hand to pay the hotel charges. What great customer service. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, a bit tired property I've stayed here many times and things have definitely improved over the last couple years. Staff is great, Club room facilities are above average but the facility is showing it's age. Convenience to PVD is a big plus. May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walls are too thin During my stay I thought the people next door just had their TV on loud. I asked the hotel staff to contact them and have them turn their TV down. As the night continued I realized the walls were just thin. I could tell they were watching DWTS, and could here the couple discussing who should be voted off. This was on the executive level floor in a non-connecting room. As a platinum member I expect better. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Place to stay when visiting the area Can't say enough great things about this place. Have stayed here exclusively over the past 2 years. In fact, we even traveled back to Warwick after a Boston Yankee game because we like this hotel so much. Extremely clean, absolutely wonderful staff, great club lounge and nice size rooms. We stayed on the fifth floor. Free wifi throughout, including rooms. The breakfast the lounge had just about everything you'd be looking for. Cereal, yogart, eggs, fruit (should I go on). The appies in the afternoon are always great. Hot/cold and great selection of desserts. They also try to keep the lounge stocked with incidentals (chips, fruit, beverages). One of the best perks is the free open air parking but the best perk of this hotel is their staff members (Michael, Alex we love you guys). I've read all the previous reviews and perhaps it's sounding too good to be true but the staff here is just that good, nice and professional. We would highly recommend this hotel for every type of traveler. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What the SPG experience should be This hotel is one of a small few that I've actually stayed in which lives up to the spirit and intent of the SPG program. If all SPG properties imitated the Sheraton Providence, membership in the program would actually be valuable and what someone envisioned it to be. Though fairly typical of Sheratons in its design, furnishings, amenities (which are nice and well cared for), services etc., what separates this Sheraton is it's staff. From the housekeeping to the front desk, to the airport shuttle drivers, they were consistently friendly, genuine, took pride in their work (just b/c they cared and not b/c they appeared to want a tip or recognition), and they went above and beyond in their service, such as offering multiple SPG amenities like a room upgrade and free internet with bonus SPG points even though I'm Gold w/ SPG not Platinum. Best of all, rates and point redemptions are incredibly affordable at this hotel, making it a great value. I almost hate to broadcast such praise b/c I feel like the rates would be sure to change drastically, taking away some of its luster. I wish I could remember names of staff, but most important is to realize that the team is solid from top to bottom, and the experience is what SPG was intended to be as a reward for brand loyalty. SPG and Sheraton would be wise to influence their other properties to mimic the Sheraton Providence Airport. In doing so, they would undoubtedly improve the success of their brand and improve long term SPG loyalty. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>