Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Stay We checked in for a night prior to an early flight in the morning. We called the main desk to see if there was a function going on in the hotel because there was loud music playing. We were told that someone on the floor was having a party and that they usually went on until very late. We asked to have our room moved and were simply placed in another room on the same floor where the music was not as loud. We also now had to listen to the woman in the room next to us scream for most of the night. Needless to say, we were exhausted for our flight in the morning. I am extremely disappointed in the Sheraton. I have always thought that they were more of an upper scale hotel, but this stay was worst that of a roadside motel that books their rooms by the hour. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised On my first visit to Providence I was welcomed by Barbara, a very friendly lady who made me feel at ease after a very rough trip. She told me how to find everything I needed while staying at the hotel. The room was great. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in ever in all of my trips. Will definitely be back to stay when I return. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant place to visit We enjoyed our time at the Sheraton Providence. We stayed on a higher floor which appeared to be in the process of renovations. When leaving it appeared some other rooms on lower floors had yet to have renovations begin. Our room had some old features (wallpaper for example) blended with modern furniture. Hopefully all the upgrades will be done soon. The club lounge was adequate though it would have been nice to have alcoholic drinks available on the weekend, even if for a fee. All in all a very pleasant stay. If in the area would not be opposed to returning. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAFF I'm in the process of relocating back to RI after living in CA for yrs. I'm trying to buy a house & I like my independence despite my family living here. A lot of house hunting w/ 3 small dogs. I am pleasantly surprised by just about everyone who works at the Sheraton (Only gave food/Bev a mid rate as I haven't used it- if I had to rate, by the employee Jessica:, it would be a 5 star rate). I have to specify that Jessica (who works at the bar/grill) is so friendly towards everyone staying, not just who she serves w/ room-service. She is a gem. I was checked in by a newer employee, Todd (he displayed great service, sweet guy). Alex (Club RM) is worth his weight in gold, Barbara (I love her sense of humor & she is always welcoming), Cindy is a sweetheart, & as for housekeeping, MaLand, has been very accommodating. As I'm w/ my dogs, I usually opt out of housekeeping, MaLand always asks if I need coffee/towels, dspite not using service. She always greets my dogs as if they're another guest. I've had good conversations with Joe (housekeeping supervisor). I cannot list my favorite employee's here. So far, I love them all. How this hotel went to a Cat2 after my visit in Dec 2012, I don't know. I just want to add a thank you to every employee mentioned above. I apprecite your care/service that has made my situation easier. I stayed for 10 days, then extended to another 9 days. I'd imgine, with house buying, I'll extend again!!!!! I've also stayed here throughout the past 4 years when visiting family. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Both my business and I stay exclusively at Starwood Hotels and this Sheraton was a little disappointing. The room was nice, the staff too. However the parking (or lack thereof) and food fell quite short. Being the only Starwood property in Rhode Island you would think they'd want to impress a little more. Good value for the price, however I'd be willing to pay more for more... Certainly not a flagship SPG hotel. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by home away from home Staff , Staff, Staff!!!! As a regular guest I get a comfortable welcome home feeling and greeting everytime I walk through the doors. But I also see that same treatment to every guest. The staff makes all the difference. Busy hotel, rooms are comfortable, mattresses are fantastic, 24/7 gym that provides earphones - nice touch. It is a perfect place to stay for a business trip, , airport lay over, reasonably priced and close to the city. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport hotel, One of the Best Lounges This is a very nice Airport area hotel. I have stayed in a few in Providence Airport area, and this is my favourite. It is modern, comfortable, easy to get into and out of. The staff are great and the Club Lounge is better than those in many of the big city Sheraton Hotels. Only downside was that there really are no upgraded rooms for Platinum guests. A High floor for a view of a run down street or Airport Runway and parking lot isn't a big deal. The rooms don't get bigger or offer any special amenities. I also found Housekeeping to be a bit pushy trying to get my out of my room before my checkout time, constantly knocking on my door (despite the do not disturb sign) or stopping me in the hall. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff at this hotel. Excellent staff, that were all very helpful and courteous. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a Sheraton??? This room was booked by my corp office for a business stay. The guy at the frontdesk was not very friendly. I got to my room to find the complimentary water bottle was open, used and had not been changed from the previous guest. The bathtub was peeling (looked like an old ceiling) and the shower curtain did not close to cover the entire space which left water on the floor. The room was either too hot or too cold. I had to keep getting up at night to adjust the temp. Upon checking out, the young man (same as day before) didn't ask how my room was, nor showed insterest in how my stay was. Once I got to work, I informed my Corp office about the terrible condition of this hotel. I'm sure they won't be using it again. Frankly, I would have had a better stay at a Motel 8. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice for PVD SPG Members While an older hotel, they've done some nice refurbishment so it's very pleasant. What makes it is the great staff who'll do whatever it takes to serve. Parking is easy. Very enjoyable. January 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge Outstanding service in the lounge and the morning and evening services were outstanding, hats off to Alesandro (Alex) I experienced his knowledge, and ability to converse with several guest in other languages treating each as he was there just to assist them. Outstanding service professional! I would definitely stay again the next time I am in Providence! December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Nice stay and staff is very wonderful December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay with Family! My wife and twin daughters made the trip for me and the hotel staff did everything to make it such as inviting stay! Danielle was excellent for our morning breakfast, Alex was awesome and engaging for our afternoon snacks. Freddie was great in getting us an upgrade that could accommodate our bed requirements given I had two children with us! Freddie, thank you for your generosity as well! Thanks you to the Sheraton staff! November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by food is great the food in the club lounge has really improved..In addition to Alex who is always the best, the food has become less fried and has really improved..Management has listened to the guests..nice job November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hospitality staff was exceptional We love staying at the Providence Sheraton whenever we are in R.I. October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unpleasant While bed was comfortable, I felt I was sleeping in a pool of bleach There was a smell in the rest of the room of old and musty Toilet was dirty A lot of dust on the bathroom counter and the headboard of the bed The bathroom sink was clogged - slow to drain Parking was difficult to find and I had to walk quite a way to get into the hotel / back out to my car When I told the front desk clerk that I wasn't too pleased about my stay, he simply said, "I'm sorry" and didn't even ask me why! If I were the manager looking to provide great customer service and return guests, I would have policies in place to get details of any complaints so they could be addressed...........poor housekeeping and management. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gym needs work The gym was VERY small and much of the equipment was broken. Don't work up to much of a sweat because the pool is empty with no sign telling the guests when it will be fixed. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No risk in staying at this hotel! Highly recommend you to stay at this hotel. I had the oppty to stay here between travels. Great staff!! Thank you Sheraton October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable... Good Staff... Convenient to PVD This place is old, but it's comfortable, the staff aims to please, it's close to PVD (although not noisy)... and the executive lounge is ok for a simple bite in the morning. The staff makes this location work. Didn't try any other F&B offerings. Parking Lot is Free October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night Very friendly staff, especially the gentleman Freddie at the front desk. He is the reason I would go back to the hotel if needed. He made my stay very warm and welcoming. I had a great experience at this hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The staff is remarkable especially Front desk staff. They knew what we needed before we did. The housekeeping team was very conscientious (Theresa, Joann, & Shelitha), one of the best we've encountered. Can't say enough about the friendly, attentive team you have in Warwick, RI! October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Clerk Michael at check in was outstanding, he was very accommodating and welcoming he is an asset to your hotel!! September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms, GREAT front desk staff I couldn't have asked for a better check-in experience. The front desk staff, especially Freddie??, recognized my SPG status and did everything possible to make my stay a pleasant one. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service We arrived late and were checked in with welcoming service. The hotel staff were very kind to help make a special occasion extra special for both my husband and I. Thank you for taking the time to make a business trip more leisurely for my spouse with a nice surprise in our room upon our arrival to smiling helpful staff in the morning at breakfast. All very much appreciated!! September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Room Smelled Musty-Showed lots of wear and tear The hotel is old. The room had a nice bed and was comfortable, but had an unpleasant, musty smell upon entering. Also, there was a lot of wear and tear showing. The shower head was loose and cap had pulled away from the wall, and the floor board over the carpets was letting loose from the wall. Hotel is close the airport and main road, so very loud. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best staff in industry ���The staff is always great but this week went above and beyond. they recognized my birthday with several very nice thank yous. They knew my favorites and really surprised me with every one of them. A special thank you to Mike (who always goes out of his way to ensure all is well)and Barbara at the front desk, Alex in the lounge is the best, the drivers even knew it was my birthday. All of this doesn't happen without great management and Rob and Susan run a terrific operation. I stay there quite a bit and always tell my friends and colleagues about my stays.” September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Service The staff at this hotel, from front desk to club room attendees, is wonderful. They are friendly and accommodating, and very welcoming. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired hotel My first and last visit to this hotel. Very nice staff but very old facilities. My room was very. Old, very small gym, Sheraton club very poorly designed and tired. I was very disappointed with the maintenance and how tired this hotel shows. I would not come back. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel is a great spot! I was very pleasantly surprised at this Providence Airport hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the Club Lounge was nicely appointed and met my needs for breakfast. Nice to have a Jura Espresso machine that is easy to operate. Everyone at the hotel is very nice and helpful beginning at the front desk. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with this hotel. The staff was very nice and asked us what room we would like to stay in, so we chose the room with the king size bed. This room should not have been offered to anyone. It was musty and dirty. The rug was covered with large stains and the corners of the room had inches of dust and filth. We immediately went to the front desk and they quickly changed our room to one on another floor. It was much cleaner but the bottom of the shower curtain was stained because it was too long and picked up scum from previous guests showers. Yuck. We had a hard time sleeping because there was a large group of young men partying in the hallway and using foul language for hours. In the morning there was vomit in the hallway that had not been cleaned. Our opinion of this hotel was validated by every person in our group. We will never book a stay again. The only positive comment : The young men at the front counter were very pleasant and tried to be accommodating. They were very sharply dressed and would be a nice representation for any hotel. Unfortunately this hotel did not live up to the expectations of any of the guests in our group. September 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:46:11.485-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_274, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_828, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>