Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel really enjoyed my stay November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is disappointing We found this hotel to be noisy, not well cleaned, stains on the rug in our room and generally lacking in almost every way. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Staff This hotel staff is A+++. I don't know what it is that makes them special, but they seem to function as a team and make me feel very welcomed. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by another week Good visit as always..new guy Jameel at the front desk has really caught on quick..very personable and overall good guy..always calls me by name and very attentive.. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Here Often I stay here often on business and have always had good experiences. Rooms are clean and comfy, never an issue at check-in, and as a Platinum Member, I am just about always on the club floor and receive suite upgrades when available. The club lounge is good as well with decent hours and a mix of snacks. Overall, a good hotel for business travel. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Stay Stayed one night on a business trip. Staff was very courteous and professional. Room was comfortable and clean. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient excellent service the people were very friendly and accomodated my needs at midnight October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SVP home away from home..I really like the new food in the lounge..Alex is always friendly and attentive..front desk Stephanie and Alyce are always on top of their game.. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay One night - great stay for the lenght of time I was there. I went to the lounge to watch the football game and had a very nice chat with the bartender...she focus her attention to everyone! September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Uncomfortable window a/c unit. Extremely hard bed. Super expensive breakfast - $4.25 for a cup of Lipton tea? At breakfast there was only one server for the entire dining room and EVERY table in the room was dirty. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for an airport hotel Not a premiere Sheraton property. Desk told me that I was upgraded to the Club Level because my room type wasn't available. (Didn't realize that King Non-smoking was a scarcity.) Got to the room to find the door propped open with linens everywhere obviously in the midst of being cleaned. Called the desk and was told to come back for another room. I told him that I had dragged my luggage to the completely farthest room and wasn't keen on schlepping back. Then he agreed to bring another key to a room close by. He brought the key along with coupons for a free appetizer and free breakfast (not really special as you get that inthe club level lounge). Room was clean but had signs of wear - torn wallpaper in the bathroom and paint smears (from the vacuum?) on the bed skirt. I decided that I didn't havethe energy to change rooms again. It was OK for using points for an airport hotel one-night stay. Notthing special. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convient and Comfortable Didn't care for the way the lone housekeeper would have 4 or 5 rooms in process but left the doors open for all the rooms while she was inside one room not being able to keep an eye on who went into the open rooms. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AS-36 Reunion The staff went above and beyond in making our stay great. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uss Ly Spear AS 36 Reunion Great Hotel Excellent Staff September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I reserved two rooms - each with two double beds. Instead of this, I was forced to stay in one room with a King and the other with a single Double. When I walked down the hall, there were many rooms with two double beds! Seemed like I was placed in these rooms because I was using points. I have stayed over 70 nights this year and have a little experience with club lounges. I was a little shocked that the Sheraton Club Lounge charges for Beer and Wine. This defeats the purpose of a Club Lounge. Why nickel and dime me when I bring thousands of dollars to SPG almost every week. There were two phones in my room - Neither worked. The hair dryer was so filthy and full of dust that I decided not to use it. I would have asked for a new one but my phones did not work. I forgot my razor - they offered to sell me one through the convenience store. As a platinum member, this felt weird as these are usually free. (even at four points) The only items that exceeded my expectation was that the gym was relatively remodeled/clean and that King Size room was spacious. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st bad experience This has been my 6-7 time staying at the hotel as we attend the Newport Jazz Festival annually & have a daughter attending one of the local colleges. All experiences have been great except for our last visit. As a Starwoods Preferred Gold member we have always stayed on the 5th floor. For some reason we were put on the 3rd floor and not given access to the 5th floor lounge. When we questioned this with the front desk we were told that we had to upgrade to get to the 5th floor???? We were then told we could have access to the lounge (like they were doing us a favor), but we had to come down twice to get our pass keys activated to enter the room. To make things worse, we did have one of our children in the room, and the TV would not work. We called to have it fixed which someone came right up and did, but once we turned the TV off, we could not get a channel again. Just a frustrating week-end at a hotel we count on. Please tighten up on the service. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel & good location Great staff, very helpful and nice room. Stayed 3 days over Labor Day Weekend. We are Platium members and they put us on Club floor, very nice. The club lounge was not great. Not Stocked well. Always out of soda and other items. Called and they did bring up extra items but should not have had to call. But again staff and facilites wer very good. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and pleasant staff We had stayed at this hotel in May, 2012 and were lucky to be upgraded to the Club Level. Not this time, because the hotel was completely full. The stay was very good, with a large, comfortable room and a bed to die for. So so comfortable. But we had 2 issues: one had to do with the cleanliness of the room. There was a pill under the desk and a hair in the bathtub. The other issue was that when we returned late at night, the parking lot was completely full except for the spots all the way in the back. We had accessed our room through the conference center earlier, but those doors were locked. We did not see any other entrances and had to walk all the way around to the front lobby. We later found out there were side entrances near the front, but we could not see them. The staff did add SPG points to our account because of the cleanliness issue, which we were satisfied with. We will stay there again, without question. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst starwood experience I stay in hotels across the US every week for business. This hotel was, by far and above, the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. It smelled, the rooms were just dirty (I didn't even feel clean taking off my shoes!), the front desk staff was unaccomodating and rude and far understaffed. I've stayed at hole-in-the-wall motels that had been service and cleanliness than this. It is in desparate need of a renovation. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice surprise Checked-in around 6pm and extremely tired from driving up from NJ. Was upgraded to club level but we had to meet family for dinner at 6:30. Room was as expected, clean and quiet. Only thing I didn't like was the toilet; it had like a gray unsightly stain in the bowl. The manager at check-in is very sweet (don't remember her name but she's from California) and they had lemon water and fruit at check-in; very refreshing. The next a.m. we had breakfast and it was pretty good. Thanks for the upgrade. August 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will not stay here again!!!!!! I am an out of town businessman, who owns his own business, and travels at least 1 week of every month to RI. I've stayed at many of the other hotels in the area, based on special offers, but this hotel was one of the worst. My list of problems during my 1 week stay: TV channels did not work during the whole week, instead of having FOX news channel in the room, it was replaced with R TV, the Russian channel, however, FOX news does play in the lobby, on Tuesday, the maid never cleaned my room, my breakfast in the dining room, included toast that was as hard as a rock, the ice maker on the third floor does not work, just provides watery ice or none at all, the room door has a large space around the edge that you can see thru, to the hallway. This hotel, by no way, provides the comfort of home!!!!! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway Perfect getaway, short drive to Boston or New Port. Comfortable room, great staff met all our needs. Will definitely be back to stay at this Hotel. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel We stayed at the Sheraton while visiting the Boston, Newport areas. We were very happy with the hotel and the staff. We were given a room on the club level which is a very nice upgrade at no additional charge. We were traveling with two eleven year olds and they are always hungry or thirsty. The club room was always stocked with drinks and snacks. Breakfasts were always good, and evening snacks were yummy. Wednesday they offered adult beverages at No Charge, what a nice feature.The hotel is in a great location, 45 min. from Newport and I think about an hour or so from Boston. We would definatly stay there again. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff the staff was very courteous, informative, and accomodating. We were treated great! the staff deserves recognition. We would recommend this hotel and if we are this way again would stay here. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good generally, but mixed Liked room, club lounge, pool, and most employees. Did not like one employee who was very unhelpful. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Arrived late and in a rush for a meeting. The check-in was fast and staff very helpfull with luggage. Had a nice welcome drink and snack to grab on the go at front desk. Room was close to Club Lounge which was great. Snacks were great in lounge, but the food offering were a bit lacking for example the muffins were not tasty and the evening food was only red meat. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This was my 2nd stay here and as the first was great all around. Great location, service and value. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning service needs work The room was clean when I first checked in, but after I had stayed one night and came back to my room the following day the kleenex box was empty, and the room wasn't cleaned or picked up. The bed was made and the towels were replaced, but other than that it wasn't cleaned. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Overall a good hotel with good room and convenient location. Front desk was understaffed at my arrival. Hallways good smell a bit fresher. Stay was short so don't have many comments. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing stay... I am a frequent business traveler and stay at Starwood properties, where possible. I visit Providence often and I stay at the Westin, but this week the Westin was booked so I decided to stay at the Sheraton as this was the only other Starwood property in town (even though it was not in a location convenient for me). From the second I set foot on the property, things did not go right. Gold status seems to not mean much at this property. The staff at the front desk was not as nice as I would like them to be. When I was told that the room type I booked is not available, I asked if there is a basic king size room available. I was told, not right now and they don't know when it would be available, but they have a room on the first floor and it is very nice....well, I would argue that any day. The room was terrible, very outdated, smelled like mold, stains all over the floor and the bed cover, dirty bath thub....just horrible. I ordered room service for dinner and breakfast, and the food was not good either. Overall, I was very disappointed and glad that I only stayed there for 1 night. I will never return to this property, which is unfortunate... July 28, 2012
  • 2015-05-03T18:36:47.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_271, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_828, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>