Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities and staff Rooms and meeting facilities are excellent. Staff were invariable courteous and helpful. I'd like to single out front desk person Elli in particular. She went above and beyond in searching for the information I needed about transportation and local businesses. The shuttle service is excellent. My only criticism is the location, which is isolated, though the shuttle helps immensely. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very friendly and helpful! Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that the indoor pool was much too cold to use. The room itself was freezing, and the pool water wasn't much better. We were there about a half hour or less, and 3 groups of people came and went since it was too cold. Other than that, it was a great hotel. Also, the shuttle to the Metro was very convenient. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value - Great Hospitality A family vacation - made all the better due to the caring and attentive team at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel. Thanks March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great staff and very well maintained hotel. Unfortunately for us when we were visiting everything was under renovation. Unable to use the pool, bar was temporary in a different location and we never found it. Would defiantly stay at the hotel again, but would confirm that the amenities you’re most interested in having are indeed available, and not under construction. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Registration desk staff was very good. Pool was closed for renovations. Had to call for more pillows which took awhile. Ran out of towels..had to dry with wash cloth. Towels eventually came but much too late. Had a service at Arlington Cemetery...staff did not know exact turns and print off of directions was incorrect. We could see the cemetery from our room but had to travel about 8 miles to get there. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a great stay! My significant other and I stayed at this hotel for 18 days, so we got to know the hotel pretty well. Every staff person we encountered gave a friendly hello or offer to help. The hotel location is very convenient, whether in our car or via the hotel shuttle, which always ran efficiently and on time. There were minor ways the hotel did not meet our expectations, e.g., the web site says that the club lounge has printer, fax and office supplies, but it did not. However, the guest services staff were very helpful in meeting our needs. The web also says rooms are equipped with cordless phones, but ours was not. The television selection was probably the only thing that we were really disappointed in. The channel offerings were really disappointing and not what we expected at a hotel of this class and the on-screen room account review did not work at all. Still, we had a great stay and look forward to returning in the future. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MCM 2012 This was a great location in general but especially if you plan on running the Marine Corp. Marathon! Close to the Metro (free shuttle to and from the nearest stop, Pentagon City), the staff were also very informative about the race, inc [packet pick ups etc. We were there during Hurricane Sandy and the staff were very helpful and calm and made us feel very safe November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience. One needs to catch the shuttle from Reagan or the Metro, unless driving. The room was superb. I was facing the Mall and the Washington Monument was awesome from this perspective. Planes were going by all the time, but I do not remember any noise, that disturbed me while I was working in the room. It was quiet. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations. Book now!!!! We just checked in today. Unfortunately for us and the front desk there was a huge party in front of me checking in. I had to wait approximately 45 mins to check in. I wasn't happy, but I'm in the hospitality business so I understand these things happen. When I got to the desk, the guest service agent apologized and promptly checked me in. He said he was going to comp my parking while I was here because of the long wait and for being patient. He didn't have to do this, nor did I ask but he impressed me with the gesture. The hotel put us in a beautiful room with an amazing view. Next we went to the restaurant within the hotel and had a wonderful meal and the pricing was very affordable. What takes the cake...no pun intended is that the hotel staff had asked the reason for our stay and it was our anniversary, they delivered later that evening a cake and some beverages to celebrate. I am always focused on service and quality no matter what I do and where I stay. This hotel will exceed your expectations and will not disappoint. Best of all they were the best priced compared to every other hotel we looked at. Somebody pinch me!!!! I can't believe how amazing this stat has been and it's only been the first night. Thank you Sheraton National, I will be returning and recommending your hotel often. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They really care! From the moment we arrived the staff let us know that they wanted us to feel special. Though the place was buzzing, we were checked in quickly. We ordered room service the first evening and about 30 minutes after its arrival, we received a call asking if all had been cooked to order and if they could help us with anything else. Our server at the hotel restaurant was also quite considerate and was excellent at anticipating our needs. The second morning we were there, he asked my daughter if she would like the ... that she had ordered the previous day. Remembering her order was a real "WOW" for her. One more thing, we spent a month looking at colleges and were in and out of hotels every one to three days. Not only was this a great deal for the money, we stayed at hotels that were considerably more expensive and did not receive anywhere near the same treatment we received here. Thank you Sheraton Pentagon City, you made us feel special! August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was over charged for 2 nights I did not stay! I have called this hotel many times to get a copy of my bill, with no success. No one even has the courtesy to return my call. Please let me know if you can get me a copy of my recept, unfortunetly I don't have mine. Ms. Arlene Skarani February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I didn't like the fact that the pool was not available. It's summer time it should be open. They should have done their remodeling last winter or winter time. Also the Restaurant should be asking if you are a SPG member so that you get the best deal on food and drink. This is a great place to stay and I will be staying there in the future. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Friendly, courteous staff checked us in and very helpful with questions. I asked for a city view if possible and accomodated us with a great room with an awesome view of DC! Rooms were clean and beds super comfortable. I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation. We'll be sure to stay again our next time in Arlington. Thank you! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Coming Home Again I have been a regular guest at this hotel for more than twelve years and they always treated me great when I was a Starwood Platinum level guest. Following an injury and job change I wasn't able to maintain my Platinum level but the staff here treats me the same way as I rejoin the work force and work my way to Platinum for Life. August 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time using my point for a short trip Over all our stay was OK. We were extremely inconvenienced because we were unable to check in at the guaranteed time of 3:00 pm. In addition we were told by some one at the from desk that we were approved for early check in at 1:00 pm. We altered our tour schedule and went to the hotel at 1:15 to be told the room was not ready but would be within the hour. We then came back at 3:15 and the room was still not available. We then left and returned after 6:00 pm to finally have access to our room. THIS WAS A REAL PROBLEM SINCE WE WERE TRAVELING WITH 2 SMALL CHILDREN , ONE OF WHICH HAD SPECIAL MEDICAL NEEDS!!!!! We were very pleased with the service received by "Dennis" in the hotel restaurant and by the young ladies at the front desk. The young man at the front desk was not helpful and could benefit with some training on customer service. He was not rude just not helpful or appeasing. the young lady at the front desk gave us a complimentary breakfast for our troubles. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family visit August 2012 Unfortunately, the pool was closed for maintenance work. It would have been nice to know this when making the reservattion or if it was posted on your website. The staff was very apologetic and upgraded our room for the inconvenience. All other aspects of the facility and service were above expectation. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service We had a wonderful weekend in Washington DC. The customer service staff at the Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel was excellent. Our room was not ready when we arrived as expected. So, the front desk gave us vouchers for a free drink or appetizer in the lounge while we waited. The breakfast bar was amazing. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value close to DCA Airport Great hotel to stay if your flight has been cancelled. It is close to the airport and the price was very good for the value. However I would not pick this hotel if you plan to walk around to explore the neighbourhood as it is close to the highway and the closest services are at the Pentagon Mall. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Timely customer serivce for a left item I checked out of the hotel and a few day later, I realized that I left something. Upon calling the front desk associate explained to me how she would contact housekeeping for me and state what the left item was. The situation was handled nicely, but no word back as of yet on the left item. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great view This was my first stay at this hotel in more than 20 years. It has been remodeled beautifully, my room had such a wonderful view overlooking the Pentagon and Wash. DC. Checkin was easy, as well as checkout. Transpo to the airport was excellent. Room was very modern with the newest in TV. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating... The person checking me in asked if we were there for a special occasion. It was our anniversary, he provided breakfast buffet vouchers for our stay. Very much appreciated. Everyone was super friendly. The gentleman checking us in at the buffet was very pleasant too. Great staff..... December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by suggestion I thik it is time to renovate the fitness center and get a fan or imrpovve air circulation. Also it would be hlepful if there were access to the club lounge on the weekends. Also it would be useful if there were access to a morning newspaper before 7 AM on the weekends. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The club lounge is the best The club lounge is the best of all the Sheratons we have stayed in due to the breakfast hostess, Emerlita. She is the most organized and has a wonderful personality in dealing with guests. You really enjoy going to breakfast there. She makes the start of your day great. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended with caveat I stayed on SPG rewards because of this hotels' convenient proximity to Arlington Cemeteary--I was laying a dear friend to rest. The hotel met my expectations but I was unaware of ongoing construction which made working from my room by day VERY difficult. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a poorly designed room/suite The room had a confusing design. A conference table with no other furniture was located in one room with the bedroom in the next room. The conference room area was ill equipped for a meeting due to no electrical outlets. I was disappointed with this room. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All about service! I attended a conference at the hotel and stayed on a few extra days. The staff was very helpful. I was very pleased by with the staffs help. Every time I needed something – someone was there with the answer, solution or recommendations! Thanks Sheraton. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "happy Camper" My stay was just great. Attention from the restaurant to the front desk to the extremely comfortable bed, was five star.!! As a U S veteran, the staff was even more pleasing. ( which was not something that I brought up.) Would return in a heart-beat.!! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most friendly staff This hotel, in addition to being clean and comfortable and attractive, has a most friendly staff. They cared for me and my dog (oh yes, per friendly too) as if we were family. They arranged transportation, faxed documents and even walked my dog for me! January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free WiFi & Free Parking I think you can improve your hotel guests experience by not nickel and dimeing them with parking and WiFi charges on their bill. Also,during renovations like now when you have no pool, health center or restaurants, you need to give out something else. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay The service was wondeerful and the staff was very helpful when we asked for travel information. The shutter service to the mall and Metro was very convient. We wil always stasy here when we visit. Washington. I enjoyed the well equipted gym November 23, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>