Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming and Wonderful Hotel! We felt a warm welcome from everyone at this hotel - from the front desk greeting, staff around the hotel, the ladies in the 14th floor "club" and housekeeping, everyone was always friendly and helpful with a warm "hello". Our bed was extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows and a wonderfully soft comfortor. The room was very clean and the Arlington view was great in the mornings because sunrise did not greet us with a bright smile. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a relaxing and enjoyable visit to the DC area. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is Enjoyable I was pleased with how easy it was to get checked in and out even when I was using a Living Social coupon. The room and hotel were well-equipped. The workout room was nice. The shuttle running to the nearest metro stop operates regularly and is convenient. The only issue is that making the initial reservation with the coupon was difficult and passed between people until someone solved the problem for me. Also the current roadwork outside makes it impossible to walk to the metro station yourself but the hotel shuttle works very well. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs bellhops to go to rooms with luggage came to dest about 230Pm to check in, was told to come back at 300PM check in time, I am a spg member. Continential breakfast price too expensive $40.00 for two people! November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as I expected The facility is older and the front desk was under staffed. We always had to wait in line. We were attending a meeting at the hotel and on the "Today's Events" sign there was not a list, at all. Then no one at the front seemed to know where the meeting was being held. and there was not even a sign outside the room. A little disappointed overall. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check Hotel's Schedule before booking Our first night was not too great. There was a workshop going on with a bunch of young adults/teenagers and they kept us up! They were screaming and talking very loudly in the hallways. Just hanging out like it was a dorm. I called downstairs twice and was told someone would come up and take care of it. Didn't happen. We had just driven HOURS and were tired. No rest that night. They left the next day, THANK GOD, but it really bothered me that a hotel this nice would allow these children to run wild. My husband was not happy not having a microwave nor refrigerator in the room. I would have given you ALL five stars but that first night was just ridiculous! Being vets, it was nice having the Marine Exchange within walking distance. The shuttle service was great! Thank you. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! The facilities were great....clean, up to date and met all our needs. The staff was courteous, friendly, helpful and very responsive. Even so, there were two star performers that I interacted with several times - Jacquelyn at the front desk and Emerlita who hosts the club's breakfast. Both were quick to show their great smiles and attitudes! The hotel's airport shuttle made it so that we did not need a rental car, and it ran on time! The views from the higher floors of DC and northern VA were completely unobstructed. The hotel is conveniently located immediately adjacent to Joint Base Myer - Henderson Hall and about a mile to the Pentagon. The large mall complex with Macy's, Nordstrom's and many other stores is a 5 minute taxi ride away. Walking distance to many restaurants. We'll stay there again... John S., AL September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, location We really enjoyed our stay. We only planned on staying one night but after we checked into the "other" hotel we started missing the accomodations. One phone call to SPG allowed us to check out of the "other" hotel and return to the Pentagon City Sheraton. Once the rennovations are complete, this hotel will be the place to be when you visit DC!! We are already looking forward to our next visit to the DC area! Also, the front desk staff was excellent. One young lady in particular (Venus, I think) was just wonderful! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport Shuttle It was very convenient except for the time that I needed it. I had a 6:00AM flight out and the shuttle did not begin its daily route until 5:00AM. Please consider a 24-hour shuttle service. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MCM Weekend Had read the reviews and was hoping for better results. Got them. Staff very responsive and helpful. Only disappointment was the shuttle to the start of the race. Took us to the Pentagaon City Metro stop instead. Overall convienant to Pentagon City and shopping/restaurants. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LINENS/ SLEEPING/PARKING We had to call for (wash clothes) towels there were none in the bathroom, but they were delivered very shortly. The room was great but the bed pillows were needed to be replaced, made sleeping very difficult, when we found out the hour was late was unsure if new ones could be provided. There was a neighbor who ran in and out their room until 4:00am closing the door very hard each time, so our rest was broken. Parking prices were to expensive for the weekend. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great For Families Staying at this hotel was so very nice. My family and I just wanted to get away. When we first signed in we met Cy, the person at the registration desk. He went out of his way to make sure that our family was comfortable and happy. We aren't familiar with the area and he made sure that we knew exactly where we were going. Thanks so much, Cy. If I would report a problem, it would be that we weren't able to use the pool because they were doing construction. I just wish that we had known about that. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wrong Time To Visit I visited during the hurricane we had last August. I had no where to go so I decided to stay here. The first problem that I overlooked was that They couldn't find my name at the front desk. I had to find internet to try to get on my phone to show them . Until I just showed my Starwood card. The place was wonderful the room was nice though the lights went off and such. What makes me give it a bad rating because of the staff. They maybe was too busy with the hurricane situation to even help me with my problem, I didn't even get to talk to the head of it all. If i didn't press through customer service for a few month, I would of never received a sorry from him. They were just rude the only nice people were the cleaning people. Because of the late response I will not stay there unless I have to. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC Conference Nice hotel but most cab drivers have a hard time finding it. Very close to Reagan National and free shuttle service is a plus. October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience - Never again The hotel is decent to say the least, but the staff at the desk are subpar. However cleaning staff -- very kind. From check in, staff was rude and curt, lacked courtesy and was quick to get you out of their face. Management was disorganized, and while waiting to get checked in, female staff complained about their personal lives etc., which made other patrons visible uncomfortable and annoyed. At check out, billing was off, overcharged on parking and other misc things. At check out, staff again was bickering and showed a great deal of complacency. Had to print out bill four times to verify correct amount, but AMEX statement shows incorrect charges - in dispute now. Regretfully chose this hotel due to value, but regret choosing it. Will not stay here and will not recommend to anyone to stay here. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short, but good stay One night stay to be close to airport. Front desk, shuttle drivers and lounge concierge very friendly and helpful. The hotel is great, pleasant view. Without the frequent shuttles to airport, shopping, metro the location would be a downside. There is just nothing close by and it's not a walkable area. On the whole a very nice hotel and I will stay again and do recommend it. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but ..... Nice hotel. The location is a bit off the beaten track though which wouldn't be a problem if the van service was reliable. I found the van service to be undependable. When calling to schedule a pick up, you are given a standard robotic response which is unreliable. You have to call 2-3 times to actually get someone to pick you up. When you're standing outside in the cold, freezing waiting on a shuttle that does not come when its supposed to, the beauty of the hotel diminishes greatly. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is close for DC business and helps avoid long traffic delays from further out. We do so enjoy coming to this hotel for DC business. It is a short cab drive or shuttle to the metro to go to museums, business apointments or medical procedures. The staff at the hotel is very accomodating and I can't think of anything else that they could do to make it a more enjoyable stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit Registration staff were very accommodating and able to register us early. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I was able to stay at this hotel for a special SPE rate which made the stay even more exceptional! The staff person at the front desk was very pleasant and that starts your stay with a positive outlook! The room was fresh and clean. the towels were fluffy and bright! The bedding was clean and the pillows were plentiful and fluffy. Our overnight stay was quiet and restful. In addition, we were able to attend our conference and leave the car parked until 7pm after we checked out! July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good overall service. 1) Free shuttle service at 30min interval to near-by mall and restaurants was very convenient. 2) Friendly reception desk staff. 3) In-room dining was served within their committed timeframe. 4) Would like to see self-setting ability to wake-up calls; after mid-night, a call to the front desk wasn't being picked up for setting up the wake-up call (had to make a couple of attempts and long ringing) September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is pretty good. The mattress is a too soft for my taste. There's no place to hang the hand towels where the sink is in the vanity area, and that old, yucky rubber in the bottom of the tub needs to be removed! After check-in I had to go to the front desk & ask for additional towels because no one answered my 4 calls. The garage could use more directional traffic flow signs. The wait staff in the ballroom was exceptional! But the man & woman at the desk at check-in where not friendly at all. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel; terrible satellite TV We were in Arlington for my father's funeral at Arlington National Cemetery. Staying at the Sheraton Pentagon, with being so close to both the airport and the Cemetery, made the travel plans stress-free. The food was excellent and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is their use of satellite TV that went out completely on Wednesday night due to an electrical storm, right in the climax to a mystery show; we never did find out who-did-it! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Front Desk needs work Had a great stay except for the checkout. Being that these were my departing experiences, they are what sticks in my head for this review. Overall, great hotel, location, facilities, room, (view was a bit rough), but all in all great...except for the Front Desk Manager. I had been told 3X prior (two times on the phone, and another at checkin) that my breakfast was included in my rate, and when there was a complication when my food bill came, the manager in a very rude manner told me I had to pay. He then simply went on to berate another customer in front of many others waiting to check out. The rest of the staff under this manager also lacked the empowerment to make any decisions, which was probably half the issue as well. Yes, my issue is simply over $20, but I wanted to alert you to a bigger issue with your morning check out staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best choice I selected this hotel for SPG bonus points. Great hotel, great staff, great lounge, convinient parking, proximity to airport and pentagon mall. In short I am glad i mase this choice. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business-Trip Hotel Just depends on what you need a hotel for. For me, on a business trip, it was great. Dependable, consistent, on-time shuttle services for the 5-minute ride to/from DCA or the Metro station & mall at Pentagon City. It's a conveniently short distance by taxi or a couple of stops by Metro to private & gov't offices in nearby Arlington, Rosslyn, etc. It's an "airport" hotel that doesn't feel like one. Its Club Lounge has a great selection of hot foods to enjoy after a long day of meetings. Now, it's not for the tourist--there's nothing touristy nearby, not much really to walk to right around the hotel, and you're a solid several stops to central DC attractions. So, if a holiday with the wife & kids is in order, think elsewhere. BUT, on business in DC, and in need of dependeable staff and service, the Sheraton National was a great fit. October 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by location-close to DC but not good at night I've stayed at this hotel a couple dozen times. It offers free shuttle to Metro (subway) and airport at scheduled times. The area immediately around the hotel has always seems a bit sketchy to me and there are no other dining options in walking distance. However, you can zip into Pentagon, DC, Crystal City, or DCA airport within a couple minutes. Views from East facing rooms are amazing--all of DC in your view. And it's spectacular from the Club Lounge. October 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by City View vs DC View Overall experience to Sheraton National was great. However, during the reservation process, I specifically asked for a DC view room since it was the room type we had 25 years ago. When the confirmation was emailed to me, it showed City view so I called the property to inquire about the mixup. The property assured me we had a DC view room. Long story short, we ended up with a City view room. Very disappointed when we were told no DC view rooms available. November 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience Although the initial greeting and hospitality was excellent, the overall stay was well below our expectations for a Four Points Sheraton. The air conditioning unit in the room was old and LOUD which made sleeping next to impossible. Service in the bar and restaurant was horrible and food was average at best. The night bartender had no personality and we witnessed an argument between the day manager and server in the restaurant. We waited several minutes to be seated for breakfast...the server looked at us but continued cleaning a table instead of seating us. The manager finally approached us but answered a room service call before seating us. It took several minutes for the server to approach us and she looked (and acted) like she just rolled out of bed. Near the end of the meal, we saw the day manager berate the server for not approaching a new table while she was getting our bill. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great view from our room of Washington, DC great room. but not sure why they didn't spot clean the bad spot on the carpet in our room. room 1012. also got upgraded using points to us the Club level only to find out they were closed on the weekend, no mention on website of that surprise, hope we can get compensated with some points put back to our account.. Great service other than that especially the airport pickup.. oh also pool was closed, can't believe in the middle of summer, oh well... August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location and Great Rooms This facility has great rooms, the views are fantastic of WDC, and the rate was excellent. The only drawback I found was that the restaurant did not seem to be open in the evening when I would return from work, for some reason. There was food available in the bar, but the menu was very limited, and pricey - I exhausted my options with just 2 nights there. They need to 1) keep the restaurant open for dinner, and 2) expand the menu with more options. December 21, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>