Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by City View vs DC View Overall experience to Sheraton National was great. However, during the reservation process, I specifically asked for a DC view room since it was the room type we had 25 years ago. When the confirmation was emailed to me, it showed City view so I called the property to inquire about the mixup. The property assured me we had a DC view room. Long story short, we ended up with a City view room. Very disappointed when we were told no DC view rooms available. November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by location-close to DC but not good at night I've stayed at this hotel a couple dozen times. It offers free shuttle to Metro (subway) and airport at scheduled times. The area immediately around the hotel has always seems a bit sketchy to me and there are no other dining options in walking distance. However, you can zip into Pentagon, DC, Crystal City, or DCA airport within a couple minutes. Views from East facing rooms are amazing--all of DC in your view. And it's spectacular from the Club Lounge. October 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location and Great Rooms This facility has great rooms, the views are fantastic of WDC, and the rate was excellent. The only drawback I found was that the restaurant did not seem to be open in the evening when I would return from work, for some reason. There was food available in the bar, but the menu was very limited, and pricey - I exhausted my options with just 2 nights there. They need to 1) keep the restaurant open for dinner, and 2) expand the menu with more options. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great view from our room of Washington, DC great room. but not sure why they didn't spot clean the bad spot on the carpet in our room. room 1012. also got upgraded using points to us the Club level only to find out they were closed on the weekend, no mention on website of that surprise, hope we can get compensated with some points put back to our account.. Great service other than that especially the airport pickup.. oh also pool was closed, can't believe in the middle of summer, oh well... August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome view of downtown DC Overall, hotel was nice. Lobby area was beautiful, staff was friendly and more than willing to accomodate needs. Room was ok, but carpet and beds need replacement. Shuttle drivers were not friendly - one suggested I put my kids on my lap to make room for other guests. Kids were disappointed pool area under construction and closed. Breakfast was expensive, parking was expensive. Be sure to as for view of DC when checking in, beautiful at night! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Enjoyed my stay but have to say the staff is what really topped off my opinion. From the shuttle drivers, to front desk, to housekeeping and restaurant staff, everyone was extremely friendly and very helpful. While the facility is very nice, it would only be slightly above average without the staff. They perform their tasks well but stay extra kind and thoughtful while doing so. My thanks to all of them. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Visit Lobby area is amazing. Thumbs Up: Beds were incredibly comfortable and got the best sleep I've had on travel in a long time! Shower was strong and hot - just what I like! Thumbs down: Room not as clean as expected - carpet stains and faint musty odor. Internet access requires ethernet cable, so have to work at desk - can't sit in chair or bed. Also had to pay for 1MB access - slower than my hotspot. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable & Very Clean The only reason I can't rate the hotel higher was because we had a family with 3 children next to us. I don't know where the parents were because the children were running up and down the hall and slamming their door for over two hours. I tried to call the front desk but could not get through despite numerous attempts. I went and asked the children to quiet down -- that worked for all of 5 minutes. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a DC vacation We had a wonderful time for the 3 nights we stayrd at this hotel. We were greeted by very polite and helpful staff. It was our first visit to the DC area and found this hotel to be comfortable and convenient to downtown DC, the monuments and Arlington cemetery. Our room was spacious and clean with great views of Washington monument. We had delicious appetizers and drinks at the lounge. Thank you. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our overnight stay Our overnight stay was very good. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room was clean. The parking garage is the only thing which needs improvement. The garage is absolutely filthy, garbage was everywhere on the ground and we could smell urine. Felt that it does not match with the rest of the Sheraton name. This parking also was not included with my stay so we paid extra for this--disappointing. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was over charged for 2 nights I did not stay! I have called this hotel many times to get a copy of my bill, with no success. No one even has the courtesy to return my call. Please let me know if you can get me a copy of my recept, unfortunetly I don't have mine. Ms. Arlene Skarani February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Friendly Employees but Tired Facility Perfect choice for my one-night visit due to its location and price, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. But if you care about quality conditions, choose another hotel. Example: my 11th floor "view" room had dirt-streaked filthy carpeting, a smoke detector hanging out of its wall socket by its wires, and old water stains on its ceiling. This hotel is tired and shabby and needs refreshing. December 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, good experience. The room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. The only problem that we had was that a truck hit a power line across the street and all the power to the hotel went out, leaving us with no lights or air conditioning for hours. We know that this is something that was out of the control of the hotel but were supprised that the hotel was not on generator power for such emergencies. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities and staff Rooms and meeting facilities are excellent. Staff were invariable courteous and helpful. I'd like to single out front desk person Elli in particular. She went above and beyond in searching for the information I needed about transportation and local businesses. The shuttle service is excellent. My only criticism is the location, which is isolated, though the shuttle helps immensely. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very friendly and helpful! Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that the indoor pool was much too cold to use. The room itself was freezing, and the pool water wasn't much better. We were there about a half hour or less, and 3 groups of people came and went since it was too cold. Other than that, it was a great hotel. Also, the shuttle to the Metro was very convenient. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great staff and very well maintained hotel. Unfortunately for us when we were visiting everything was under renovation. Unable to use the pool, bar was temporary in a different location and we never found it. Would defiantly stay at the hotel again, but would confirm that the amenities you’re most interested in having are indeed available, and not under construction. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Registration desk staff was very good. Pool was closed for renovations. Had to call for more pillows which took awhile. Ran out of towels..had to dry with wash cloth. Towels eventually came but much too late. Had a service at Arlington Cemetery...staff did not know exact turns and print off of directions was incorrect. We could see the cemetery from our room but had to travel about 8 miles to get there. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a great stay! My significant other and I stayed at this hotel for 18 days, so we got to know the hotel pretty well. Every staff person we encountered gave a friendly hello or offer to help. The hotel location is very convenient, whether in our car or via the hotel shuttle, which always ran efficiently and on time. There were minor ways the hotel did not meet our expectations, e.g., the web site says that the club lounge has printer, fax and office supplies, but it did not. However, the guest services staff were very helpful in meeting our needs. The web also says rooms are equipped with cordless phones, but ours was not. The television selection was probably the only thing that we were really disappointed in. The channel offerings were really disappointing and not what we expected at a hotel of this class and the on-screen room account review did not work at all. Still, we had a great stay and look forward to returning in the future. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MCM 2012 This was a great location in general but especially if you plan on running the Marine Corp. Marathon! Close to the Metro (free shuttle to and from the nearest stop, Pentagon City), the staff were also very informative about the race, inc [packet pick ups etc. We were there during Hurricane Sandy and the staff were very helpful and calm and made us feel very safe November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience. One needs to catch the shuttle from Reagan or the Metro, unless driving. The room was superb. I was facing the Mall and the Washington Monument was awesome from this perspective. Planes were going by all the time, but I do not remember any noise, that disturbed me while I was working in the room. It was quiet. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations. Book now!!!! We just checked in today. Unfortunately for us and the front desk there was a huge party in front of me checking in. I had to wait approximately 45 mins to check in. I wasn't happy, but I'm in the hospitality business so I understand these things happen. When I got to the desk, the guest service agent apologized and promptly checked me in. He said he was going to comp my parking while I was here because of the long wait and for being patient. He didn't have to do this, nor did I ask but he impressed me with the gesture. The hotel put us in a beautiful room with an amazing view. Next we went to the restaurant within the hotel and had a wonderful meal and the pricing was very affordable. What takes the cake...no pun intended is that the hotel staff had asked the reason for our stay and it was our anniversary, they delivered later that evening a cake and some beverages to celebrate. I am always focused on service and quality no matter what I do and where I stay. This hotel will exceed your expectations and will not disappoint. Best of all they were the best priced compared to every other hotel we looked at. Somebody pinch me!!!! I can't believe how amazing this stat has been and it's only been the first night. Thank you Sheraton National, I will be returning and recommending your hotel often. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They really care! From the moment we arrived the staff let us know that they wanted us to feel special. Though the place was buzzing, we were checked in quickly. We ordered room service the first evening and about 30 minutes after its arrival, we received a call asking if all had been cooked to order and if they could help us with anything else. Our server at the hotel restaurant was also quite considerate and was excellent at anticipating our needs. The second morning we were there, he asked my daughter if she would like the ... that she had ordered the previous day. Remembering her order was a real "WOW" for her. One more thing, we spent a month looking at colleges and were in and out of hotels every one to three days. Not only was this a great deal for the money, we stayed at hotels that were considerably more expensive and did not receive anywhere near the same treatment we received here. Thank you Sheraton Pentagon City, you made us feel special! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I didn't like the fact that the pool was not available. It's summer time it should be open. They should have done their remodeling last winter or winter time. Also the Restaurant should be asking if you are a SPG member so that you get the best deal on food and drink. This is a great place to stay and I will be staying there in the future. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Friendly, courteous staff checked us in and very helpful with questions. I asked for a city view if possible and accomodated us with a great room with an awesome view of DC! Rooms were clean and beds super comfortable. I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation. We'll be sure to stay again our next time in Arlington. Thank you! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Coming Home Again I have been a regular guest at this hotel for more than twelve years and they always treated me great when I was a Starwood Platinum level guest. Following an injury and job change I wasn't able to maintain my Platinum level but the staff here treats me the same way as I rejoin the work force and work my way to Platinum for Life. August 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time using my point for a short trip Over all our stay was OK. We were extremely inconvenienced because we were unable to check in at the guaranteed time of 3:00 pm. In addition we were told by some one at the from desk that we were approved for early check in at 1:00 pm. We altered our tour schedule and went to the hotel at 1:15 to be told the room was not ready but would be within the hour. We then came back at 3:15 and the room was still not available. We then left and returned after 6:00 pm to finally have access to our room. THIS WAS A REAL PROBLEM SINCE WE WERE TRAVELING WITH 2 SMALL CHILDREN , ONE OF WHICH HAD SPECIAL MEDICAL NEEDS!!!!! We were very pleased with the service received by "Dennis" in the hotel restaurant and by the young ladies at the front desk. The young man at the front desk was not helpful and could benefit with some training on customer service. He was not rude just not helpful or appeasing. the young lady at the front desk gave us a complimentary breakfast for our troubles. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family visit August 2012 Unfortunately, the pool was closed for maintenance work. It would have been nice to know this when making the reservattion or if it was posted on your website. The staff was very apologetic and upgraded our room for the inconvenience. All other aspects of the facility and service were above expectation. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service We had a wonderful weekend in Washington DC. The customer service staff at the Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel was excellent. Our room was not ready when we arrived as expected. So, the front desk gave us vouchers for a free drink or appetizer in the lounge while we waited. The breakfast bar was amazing. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value close to DCA Airport Great hotel to stay if your flight has been cancelled. It is close to the airport and the price was very good for the value. However I would not pick this hotel if you plan to walk around to explore the neighbourhood as it is close to the highway and the closest services are at the Pentagon Mall. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Timely customer serivce for a left item I checked out of the hotel and a few day later, I realized that I left something. Upon calling the front desk associate explained to me how she would contact housekeeping for me and state what the left item was. The situation was handled nicely, but no word back as of yet on the left item. May 2, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>