Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotels Location is nice in regards to DC but CONSTRUCTION is horrible nearby. Title says it all. Rooms are not very private. Neighbors can be heard easily as if they were in your room. Beds are very firm. Breakfast is overrated. Parking fee is high. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good exempt for a few minor things This is a nice hotel with a convenient shuttle that drops you off at the airport or the nearby mall & metro station. There were a few minor things that could have been better: The doors to the hotel rooms slam loudly unless one shuts them carefully. I know this is probably a security thing, but it is also really annoying when one is trying to sleep and is woken up by several doors slamming at 6am. There was no ironing board in our room (#423), which was fairly annoying when we pressed for time to get out the door. We did not contact the management because we were in a rush to get ready. Several of the outlets in our room were faulty. The one in the bathroom didn't work at all and two others were too loose preventing things from staying plugged in (annoying again). On the positive side, the beds were pretty comfortable and the facilities kept up except for these minor issues. It would be nice if there was a complimentary breakfast and a hot tub. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience in DC The hotel staff were efficient and friendly even when our flight put us in at 4:00 am. We enjoyed our stay very much. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff Member Ms. Denise Hodge is an outstanding member of your staff !!! April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alternate room, noisy neighbors, broken thermostat I arrived at 8pm and my room wasn't ready, so I was placed in a comparable room. It wouldn't have been an issue were it not for the paper-thin pass-through doors that enabled me to hear my neighbor's calls all night, including those of the other person on the phone. Different neighbors the next night, but just as loud. Thermostat was off quite a bit. When my wife called to have it fixed, the solution from maintenance was just to increase the temperature on the thermostat by about 10 degrees (set to 80-something degrees). The carpet by the door had some noticeable wear and tearand is due for a cleaning. Aside from that, the bed was really comfortable. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Army Special Event First of All, I want to give thanks to the following outstanding employees that met my every need and while doing so always called me by my last name as I approached the front desk. Ms. Sevena was superb to say the least. From the time I walked in she was accommodating and welcoming. Her front desk knowledge and professionalism was quick, honest and genuine. Ms. Sura also met the same expectations and work ethics. The Shuttle drivers were awesome and on time and were always willing to help. I really enjoyed this hotel along with 23 other family members. Your staff made our stay and Washington experience amazing. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded While my travel is limited to one or two trips from Savannah, GA to the Far East yearly, I've been doing so for 14 years, usually stay in very nice hotels, enjoy good food, and expect great service. The only negative aspect of my stay at this Sheraton was the bedding which is typical these days even in better hotels. There was a bottom sheet, top sheet, and a comforter/quilt which doubled as a bed spread. The latter was too hot but using the top sheet only wasn't warm enough. I don't understand prioritizing the savings in house keeping labor over guest comfort when sleeping. What's needed is a blanket and light bed spread so guests can adjust as they wish. Beyond that the room was very nicely appointed, clean, and spacious. The reason for my visit was the Medal of Honor ceremony on March 18, 2014 at the White House and all awardees and their families stayed at this hotel. Otherwise I would have tried to find lodging in Washington that was less costly. On the evening of the 17th the Army held a reception in the hotel attended by approximately 300 people. Hotel personnel staffed this event and all were exceptionally courteous and professional, and the food great. Though I only had breakfast on two mornings in the hotel restaurant, I've never had such good service. I did the buffet and the diversity and quality of food was superb. As well, I was very pleased with the interface I had with house keeping and front desk personnel. The airport shuttle ran every 30 minutes and was timely and comfortable going/coming. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value - Great Hospitality A family vacation - made all the better due to the caring and attentive team at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel. Thanks March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst Sheraton I've stayed at. I was not satisfied with this hotel nor the staff. Although there was a concierge desk, it was never occupied. I found the bartender in the evening rude. It took me 15 minutes to order a drink and then I was treated rudely when I questioned the charge. My room had a strange odour - it was similiar to pet urine. You might want to consider mats for your tubs as I almost slipped twice on taking a shower. I am athletic so was able to avoide a fall. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service at the lounge Emerlita provided OUTSTANDING service during my stay. The breakfast by far was the best around! It's the cleanest and offers a wide array of food! This is now my favorite Sheraton! The lounge is always clean and the service is exceptional! Great job Emerlita! March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Elena at the front desk provided exceptional service upon check in and quickly recognized SPG status. Great job! Ermerlita at the club lounge during breakfast was very accommodating, friendly, and maintained the place spotless! Outstanding Service! Lady at the pastry/coffee shop, front of the restaurant helped me set up a muffin try for breakfast. She went way and beyond her way to make sure the breakfast purchased were presentable. Thank you! March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was over charged for 2 nights I did not stay! I have called this hotel many times to get a copy of my bill, with no success. No one even has the courtesy to return my call. Please let me know if you can get me a copy of my recept, unfortunetly I don't have mine. Ms. Arlene Skarani February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location great for what we needed - then it went downhill! We recently participated in Wreaths Across America at Arlington National Cemetery. Sheraton Pentagon City was the perfect location for a place to stay. We arrived on a Friday evening - "Sorry sir, the club is closed for the weekend". We are SPG Gold with 26 stays so far this year. We have to come expect and enjoy the club. Oh well! Our room had a great view of the city, but you didn't want to look down as the carpet looked like it had come out on the losing end of a frat party beer blast. I took pictures to document the mess. Now when other SPG hotels have had closed clubs we have been invited to breakfast at no cost, as if we were in the club. This offer was not made to us. For our 26 SPG stays this year this was hands down the worst. However, the honor of participating in Wreaths Across America made the whole trip extremely worthwhile. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service This was not our first stay at the Pentagon City Sheraton and it will NOT be our last. The staff was really attentive to our needs. A special shout out goes to Sevena! She was a joy to interact with. She made us feel really welcome. You can tell she loves her job. Job well done Sevena (I hope I spelled your name correctly). December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere Poor attitude from the staff & a dated hotel -- stay elsewhere. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Disappointed When I arrived to check in my room was dirty. Looked like someone took a quick nap or break because the bed had a body print in the covers and the room smelled like bengay. Totally not cool.....Then the next day my friends and I went to the gift shop, the lady in there was really rude watching every move we make and then when you ask her a price of an item she looks at you like you are bothering her then gives you the price. She did not have good customer service nor was she friendly. Totally not cool.... Another rude person was the lady at the coffee bar. No customer service nor friendly at all. I don't know what's wrong with people....Life is so beautiful to be upset and angry about things. She didn't even offer us a seat at the bar just packed the coffee in a to go cup and went back to talking to this guy at the bar. I guess we messed up her flirting I don't know. Not cool at all. The African American guy was ok I think he was really tired not only did he check me out he was also the shuttle driver and housekeeping poor guy.....Please hire me people Sheraton! Last, there was one person that showed EXCELLENT customer service and showed himself friendly and just made me forget about all the other rude people was Tony.....he was the high lights of the weekend he need a raise. He goes beyond his duty we loved him KUDOS Tony! December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just want your money Made the mistake of putting green card out to skip a day of room services. They didn't clean room for three days. Card indicates one day. Staff said ,"Oh everbody knows its for three days". Even asked staff to clean room after two days they iognored my request. On top of this you are suppose to get a five dollar credit for each day never got one for the last day. Ordered room service ever mourning, but could not get them to leave a card you need to put on the door. Front desk was less than helpful. Breakfest was quite good staff from kitchen were pleasant and very courtous. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I would like to recognize Eddie for his above and beyond services. He was very helpful and attentive. Vikas September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience - Never again The hotel is decent to say the least, but the staff at the desk are subpar. However cleaning staff -- very kind. From check in, staff was rude and curt, lacked courtesy and was quick to get you out of their face. Management was disorganized, and while waiting to get checked in, female staff complained about their personal lives etc., which made other patrons visible uncomfortable and annoyed. At check out, billing was off, overcharged on parking and other misc things. At check out, staff again was bickering and showed a great deal of complacency. Had to print out bill four times to verify correct amount, but AMEX statement shows incorrect charges - in dispute now. Regretfully chose this hotel due to value, but regret choosing it. Will not stay here and will not recommend to anyone to stay here. August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction/Issues/Schedules First off, I think that if you are doing construction, renovation, or deep cleaning you should have to specify that information to all possible guests. And I will start off this review by stating that the staff did seem to try to be helpful with the situation that they had, but what a disastrous (annoying) stay. 1) I had to switch rooms half way through my 4 day stay due to the deep cleaning of rooms on the premises. 2) It took me over 30 minutes to check in when I arrived because the computers had just be shut down or some such process that happens at 3am. 2) Parking elevators are out of order for upgrades. 3) Room service/dining (which is listed as available from 5:30am to midnight) is not available from 2:00pm-4:30pm for the month of August. This was not related to me until I got back to the hotel starving and tried to order room service as 2:30pm. I picked this hotel to do a price deal. It was already a bit of an inconvenience since it is not close to a metro stop (although it does have a shuttle to the metro stop every half hour). But all the little problems or inconveniences have made it so that I will definitely pay attention before booking at a Sheraton again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! This was a very special family vacation for my family. CY (manager) learned of this and went out of his way to make sure that our entire stay was special. Not only was my SPG Gold status recognized, but we treated to a suite with a spectacular view of Arlington, the Potamac, and Washington DC. We were also thoroughly spoiled by Emerlita in the Club Level Lounge. The staff were equally helpful and courteous. The pool was great, the view from the pool deck even greater, and the food was very good. With shuttle service to both the airport and the DC Metro, out trip was truly memorable. Thank you to everyone for an outstanding stay!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice Every aspect of my stay was great. I'm happy we chose this location. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time using my point for a short trip Over all our stay was OK. We were extremely inconvenienced because we were unable to check in at the guaranteed time of 3:00 pm. In addition we were told by some one at the from desk that we were approved for early check in at 1:00 pm. We altered our tour schedule and went to the hotel at 1:15 to be told the room was not ready but would be within the hour. We then came back at 3:15 and the room was still not available. We then left and returned after 6:00 pm to finally have access to our room. THIS WAS A REAL PROBLEM SINCE WE WERE TRAVELING WITH 2 SMALL CHILDREN , ONE OF WHICH HAD SPECIAL MEDICAL NEEDS!!!!! We were very pleased with the service received by "Dennis" in the hotel restaurant and by the young ladies at the front desk. The young man at the front desk was not helpful and could benefit with some training on customer service. He was not rude just not helpful or appeasing. the young lady at the front desk gave us a complimentary breakfast for our troubles. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Terrific Management and Convenient Location!!! This was my first time at this hotel and as a Starwood Platinum, I stay at a lot of Sheraton properties. This is truly a 10!!! The front desk staff is very helpful, the restaurant and bar service are superb. This is a hotel that actually truly cares for their guests and it is quite apparent that the management team takes great care of the customer"s (guest's) satisfaction. The shuttle service is every 30 minutes to the airport or to the Metro. The rooms are first rate. This will be the hotel I recommend for any pleasure or business trips to the Washington DC area. I will have this as one of my favorites!!! June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely Not one of Sharaton's Best This Sheraton hotel, which bills itself as high-end hotel, is outdated, lacking style, and has a management staff that doesn't seem to put customers first. The Sheraton commitment to quality and excellence is definitely lacking at this hotel. Not sure if it is a franchise, or what the deal is, but I was there for 5 nights and it was consistently low attention to detail everywhere -- they weren't having a bad day -- this was how it was all the time. I waiting almost 25 minutes to check in on a Monday afternoon, while front desk staff would start a persons' check-in, then run to get bags from the baggage room, then run out to talk to the shuttle driver, etc. When other guests in line complained to a woman who appeared to be a manager, they were brushed off. The hotel has no charm, no style. It is an aging concrete behemoth. The rooftop indoor pool area and what could be a delightful rooftop terrace had no décor, no plants, nothing except wet tile and some flimsy chairs. The rooms were 1990's style, comfortable but nothing special. They lacked a mini-microwave and mini-refrigerator that is almost standard in any other hotel of this type. The bathroom amenities were reminiscent of Motel 6. Room service trays remained in hallways for more than 24 hours on some days. Parking in this out-of-the-way location was an exorbitant $22.50 per day, even though there is NOTHING in walking distance of this hotel. The fact that they advertise as close to Metro and shopping is ridiculous, especially with the spotty van service to/from Metro they offer. The front desk telephone often went unanswered and required 2 or 3 attempts. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone unless you are able to get it for under $90/night. I'd rank it with a low-end Comfort Inn. There are so many other more quality- and service-oriented hotels in the Pentagon City/Crystal City area to choose from. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value We found the staff to be very helpful and the location excellent. It was easy to get to the Metro and we even walked to the military exchange. The rooms were comfortable with great views and the buffet was perfect. Thank you. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but ..... Nice hotel. The location is a bit off the beaten track though which wouldn't be a problem if the van service was reliable. I found the van service to be undependable. When calling to schedule a pick up, you are given a standard robotic response which is unreliable. You have to call 2-3 times to actually get someone to pick you up. When you're standing outside in the cold, freezing waiting on a shuttle that does not come when its supposed to, the beauty of the hotel diminishes greatly. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was delicious Breakfast was excellent! Staff very friendly and helpful. A wonderful 2 night stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment The location was substandard. Basically in the poor part of town. The parking ramp kept having issues as you were trying to get out. The staff doesn't answer the phones as It would be left ringing for extended periods of time. There was a loud hip hop concert at night. Police were escorting a woman out of the hotel in the morning. Poor front desk service upon arrival. The highlight however, was the dining room appearance and staff, that was very nice. look and feel of the room was nice as well, how ever no sound played on high definition channels February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Booked room for party on-site Very comfortable bedding. Spacious room. February 25, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:32:38.650-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_351, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_829, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>