Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by MR overall the staff waas very cordial and helpful not enough restaurants in the area, actaully none within walking only critisisn is the charge for WiFi, have not had to pay for this service in two years regardless of class hotel September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Pentagon City...need some improvement! I'm a loyal SPG Gold Member and I only stay at Sheraton Hotels but I'm starting to rethink that decision. I have stayed at six different Sheraton Hotels over the last three months and half of those stays there were issues. So the Sheraton Pentagon City where do I start. We booked a "city view" room and when we checked in we first got a non city view room. The employee at the front desk also forgot to give us a parking pass...didn't offer any information on internet or the hotel in general. After seeing the non "city view" room I decided I would go back to the desk and get what we had reserved. There was a different person checking people in and she was very helpful and changed the room to a "city view" room, this was the highlight of the stay at this Sheraton Hotel, the view is nice. So my wife early that evening attempted to take a shower, well there was hot water and there was cold water...but no mix. We called the front desk and the sent a maintenance person up, it took an hour to fix but it was fixed. The maintenance workers were very nice and apologized over and over...hotel didn't mention anything or offer anything for the inconvenience. So our first night was paid with SPG Points and the second night SPG Points and cash. Well they attempted to charge us for our first night, then the second night they added an internet fee and a $20 miscellaneous fee, which even they didn't know what it was for??? The fixed the issues but again offered nothing for the inconvenience. The INDOOR pool was closed for renovation...in August the hottest month of the year...who ever made that decision should be asked why. So I would not recommend the Sheraton Pentagon City to anyone at this point. Maybe, just maybe after they get done with their renovations they will be a better hotel but at this point I doubt it. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stay Very adequate. Bathroom small, but room had a great view. Lobby cozy, staff very courteous. Good value for the money. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and view of the DC Ecellent accommodations and service even with construction going on. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Good Your location couldn't have been better next to the Marine base (Veteran). The room was very nice. Your just a short hop to the city (DC). Your staff bent over backwards to help us. Thank you. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great staff and very well maintained hotel. Unfortunately for us when we were visiting everything was under renovation. Unable to use the pool, bar was temporary in a different location and we never found it. Would defiantly stay at the hotel again, but would confirm that the amenities you’re most interested in having are indeed available, and not under construction. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Pentagon City The hotel more than met my needs for the weekend.Excellent facility. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free WiFi & Free Parking I think you can improve your hotel guests experience by not nickel and dimeing them with parking and WiFi charges on their bill. Also,during renovations like now when you have no pool, health center or restaurants, you need to give out something else. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value We weren't sure what to expect but found our family vacation stay at the hotel a mostly positive experience. The pro's and con's are a mixed bag. Pro's View - We didn't have a view of the city, but if you stayed on that side of the hotel it's definitely worth asking for. We almost asked to switch sides during our stay, but got our views from the club lounge. Club lounge - Great view, great food, and great service. Shuttle - The shuttle was awesome since it ran every 30 minutes to and from the Metro Station/Mall. This really made it easy, especially since we spent most of our trip on the metro going into DC. Room - Was pretty big, nice and clean, and even with a family of four staying (two kids) the cleaning crew did a nice job of picking up behind us, which much was much appreciated. Con's Pool was closed - disappointed the kids, I wish we knew ahead of time that it was closed. It wouldn't have changed us staying at the hotel, we would have just managed expectations better. Something about ADA access, from what I understand the pool is going to be closed for awhile. Club lounge - Not open on the weekends, which was frustrating since we were staying over the weekend, I would have thought the front desk would have given us coupons from breakfast or something on the weekends, but the front desk said no. Something is wrong with the lock on the door about 50% of the guests couldn't get their key to work on the door. Parking - I wish we didn't get the rental car, but we flew into BWI and needed it for side trips. The parking was pretty steep at $20+ per day. SPG - Unfortunately, I just felt like just another guest when dealing with the front desk vs. a gold SPG member. Again, overall enjoyed our experience and would stay here again. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Very nice place to stay. this place is well kept. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service We had a wonderful weekend in Washington DC. The customer service staff at the Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel was excellent. Our room was not ready when we arrived as expected. So, the front desk gave us vouchers for a free drink or appetizer in the lounge while we waited. The breakfast bar was amazing. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had been booked at another area hotel but changed our booking to the Sheraton because we were traveling with a dog and the hotel is dog friendly. We enjoyed the hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Guests I always enjoy staying at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I have been going there since it was the National. Two Recommendations: SPG guests parking should be free. SPG Club should be open on Saturday Mornings. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & amenities was impressed with the shuttle service to pentagon city staff was very courteous August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by thi hotel is close to fort meyer the Host in the dining room was rude to us and gave poor service. the room, while comfortable , had a soiled carpeting. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is in a wonderful hotel to stay One of the customer service the day of my arrival was rude, unconsidered. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location and service was great! Location was perfect. The shuttle can bring you to the metro at 30min intervals. So going to DC was not a problem. However during our stay, the shuttle was late a few times. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome view of downtown DC Overall, hotel was nice. Lobby area was beautiful, staff was friendly and more than willing to accomodate needs. Room was ok, but carpet and beds need replacement. Shuttle drivers were not friendly - one suggested I put my kids on my lap to make room for other guests. Kids were disappointed pool area under construction and closed. Breakfast was expensive, parking was expensive. Be sure to as for view of DC when checking in, beautiful at night! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort I stayed a night here because of my friend wedding reception. room was very clean and comfort. Recommend! August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The staff were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant had great food. There was a shuttle that ran to the metro to make sightseeing much easier. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great view from our room of Washington, DC great room. but not sure why they didn't spot clean the bad spot on the carpet in our room. room 1012. also got upgraded using points to us the Club level only to find out they were closed on the weekend, no mention on website of that surprise, hope we can get compensated with some points put back to our account.. Great service other than that especially the airport pickup.. oh also pool was closed, can't believe in the middle of summer, oh well... August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a DC vacation We had a wonderful time for the 3 nights we stayrd at this hotel. We were greeted by very polite and helpful staff. It was our first visit to the DC area and found this hotel to be comfortable and convenient to downtown DC, the monuments and Arlington cemetery. Our room was spacious and clean with great views of Washington monument. We had delicious appetizers and drinks at the lounge. Thank you. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by issues poor communications regarding amenities like the pool being closed until sept, one would think in the middle of summer in DC that the pool would be open and repairs would be done in the fall August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "happy Camper" My stay was just great. Attention from the restaurant to the front desk to the extremely comfortable bed, was five star.!! As a U S veteran, the staff was even more pleasing. ( which was not something that I brought up.) Would return in a heart-beat.!! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family visit August 2012 Unfortunately, the pool was closed for maintenance work. It would have been nice to know this when making the reservattion or if it was posted on your website. The staff was very apologetic and upgraded our room for the inconvenience. All other aspects of the facility and service were above expectation. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, good experience. The room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. The only problem that we had was that a truck hit a power line across the street and all the power to the hotel went out, leaving us with no lights or air conditioning for hours. We know that this is something that was out of the control of the hotel but were supprised that the hotel was not on generator power for such emergencies. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Coming Home Again I have been a regular guest at this hotel for more than twelve years and they always treated me great when I was a Starwood Platinum level guest. Following an injury and job change I wasn't able to maintain my Platinum level but the staff here treats me the same way as I rejoin the work force and work my way to Platinum for Life. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference features. It was an great facility, easy to find my way around. The only thing that could have been better, was the room temperature...the conference rooms were way too cold. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Close to DC and easy to find. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I have stayed at Sheratons around the US for over eight years now. I have never been more disappointed. There were a few problems. One, finding my reservation took ten minutes to find, and I did not get a warm reception. Secondly, I had a key that didn't work, so it was hard to get into the 24 hr gym. Yes, 24 hrs but it was locked. I understand renovations, but no explanation on why there were no clean towels for the workout. The scariest thing was thing was with my credit card "incidents". My card was charged fifty dollars when I checked in for incidentals. I have never heard of a Sheraton precharging. I was settling in for my meeting the next morning, and I read an email alert from my credit card company. It came in at 2:06 am. I was charged $74.06 by the hotel. When I went to ask the front desk, they stated it was for room service. My room service bill was less than $20 for the previous night. I started to see puzzlement in their faces, and I inquired again what the charge was for. I got a response of annoyance. After standing there a few minutes silently, the clerk gruffly said that nothing will be charged to my account again. If I want something to eat, I must come down from my room and pay for it myself. My card is mysteriously being charged by the hotel, and you’re upset with me. August 6, 2012
  • 2015-05-23T19:33:11.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_357, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_829, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>