Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginie
  • 22204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel requires corporate attention! This hotel is old, dirty, staffing seems so limited it was nearly impossible to receive desk assistance or dining service. The dining tables were dirty, the food options were so limited that I wasn't even allowed to order tacos without cheese, because I was told they were pre-made. It took 20 minutes to be waited on and each time I dined I needed to flag down wait staff for drinks/refills, to include when dining in a group. The prices are too high for the quality. I can get far better amenities at lesser brand hotel...I wasn't offered anything free, like daily water, Internet or breakfast, which are standard at most hotels. There are no other local food options, in yet the rooms are not equipped with refrigerators to aid guests staying longer than a day. This was such a horrible stay that I was surprised to not find bedbugs. I don't know if this particular hotel is going bankrupt or just severely poorly managed and monitored by corporate staff, but it needs significant attention. Large conferences also should not be held at this location, as the conference rooms are dirty (seemingly from NYE, based upon all the glitter and such), cold and are just like the guest rooms in that they have no sound proofing. Also use of a third party reservation site is not recommended for this hotel, it creates confusion and limited abilities to assist (or possibly the care to offer assistance). The airport shuttle has to be hailed, it does not automatically stop at the identified wait areas and make sure you know which color shuttle you need, the driver will assume you know the area and can understand him as he barely stops for you to jump on (I observed that one can buy time by having larger bags that require him to get out and place them in the back, my three weren't enough and I had to shlep them on the shuttle myself). February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great place to stay My family had a great stay at this hotel. We were on the 5th floor and still had a very decent view. Nicole at the front desk was very nice and helpful. You can really tell when people enjoy their job and we think she does. We have never stayed in a fancy hotel like this. Everything was clean and in working order for us. The only complaint that i have is that the swimming pool room needed to be warmer. Other than that, our stay was awesome and we will stay here again. We weren't crazy about paying for parking but compared to other hotels in the area we wanted this one. The view of DC from the pool area was awesome at night. My family really enjoyed watching the planes landing at night. Like i said when we are in the area again, we will stay here. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not many bright spots In my opinion, there were only 2 bright spots concerning my stay at this hotel. Two ladies at the front desk, Jacque & Rajane. They are the absolute best! Informative, pleasant, helpful, smiled & made eye contact. Please make sure they are recognized for their excellent customer service. They made the best of my not so great experience. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and price I stayed at this property because I was flying into DCA at night and had appointments in Washington in the morning. The shuttle to the hotel was easy and quick. The cab into Washington was reasonably priced and quick. The club lounge was nice with a nice breakfast. The room was very nice, and they gave me a king room with a view as a platinum member. I didn't ask for nor need a suite as a platinum. The only hitch was trying to cash a check as a platinum member. The manager helped me with that, and it worked fine-- just took a little while. I will definitely return to this property which visiting Washington. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Self Parking Fee $20 I stayed at the hotel on February 2nd and was not told the parking fee was $20 for self parking. I went online and the website just says it is self parking. The assistant manager who checked me in stamped my parking ticket so I could get out. I feel that the Sheraton could make guest more aware of the charge before they see it on their credit card. February 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect View of DC but needs room updates I stayed at the Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel this past Valentines Day weekend, wanted to surprise my wife with a trip to DC since she has never been, when arriving we were greeted by Nicole at the front desk very helpful and quick on getting checked in and location of room.(front desk great service) Now the room on the other hand, when me and my wife walked in the view was amazing of DC and the Air Force Memorial as well as the pentagon. Only thing great was the view :-( when my wife looked to sit down we noticed either blood or red wine spills all over the couch and ottoman, also there were stains all over the bed. I'm going to assume housekeeping cleaned this room in dark because anyone could notice the stains on the bed sheets as well on the couch. But the good news is Nicole from front desk did provide us with another (clean) room with the same exact view of DC & Pentagon, which my wife loved. I would recommend this hotel and maybe even come back. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for those going to Arlington National Cemetery We stayed at the Sheraton Pentagon for a family funeral at Arlington National Cemetery and it was a wonderful experience. Our room was perfect - comfortable, clean and had a beautiful view of the DC skyline. We could see the Cemetery from our room and getting into Arlington was an easy drive to the end of the street. The staff were very responsive and friendly. The food was delicious and there are many great restaurants close by if you want to go outside of the hotel. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel. Highly recommended. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you are a family coming to DC, this is for you. (SPG, please don't hide this review at the bottom, like the ones I missed) I had never been to DC, and we had the family in tow (2 kids). I didn't know the area at all and guessed that this Sheraton would be sufficient. First the good: GM Paul L. and his front desk staff were great. We had a very nice upgraded room. Now just the facts: 1) This is NOT the hotel to stay in if you want to be close to DC. It is a shuttle ride to the Metro, then a Metro ride to DC to get to the sites. If you don't mind this, you will be fine but it will eat up 2-3 hours of your day. 2) It is in a bad area with nothing nearby, not any type of restaurants or even a convenience store to grab necessities. 3) As far as info about the hotel specifically; The pool was not very nice, lifeguard guy was nice. The restaurant was great in the AM, but at night we had a few issues that revolved around them serving us after 9-10PM. The shuttle service was spotty, one night leaving us waiting at the shuttle stop by the mall for 45 minutes at 11PM with the kids. We left this hotel half way through our trip and moved to one in DC and it changed our trip and our entire impression of DC. To each his/her own, and if budget is tight this hotel will do, but if you can afford and have never been to DC— stay closer to the city. July 23, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>