Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 670 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement my experience this time was not good. checkin after 5.30 is unacceptable and the club room was dirty and was the worst of any SPG hotel I have stayed in. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitable Staff and Great Location Staff was very friendly and helpful from Front Office Manager to the Front Desk Agent to the Concierge to the Club Staff. Will gladly return here again and again. Sheraton Suite Sleeper beds were soooo comfortable as well. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly enoyable Absolutely best staff! Everyone was attentive, helpful, and assisted us with every request. Room view was perfect too! We had such an enjoyable stay we actually didn't want to leave.. Highly recommend staying here it is worth every $$ spent... October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best guest service Thank you so much for making our mini vacation the best. When we arrived we were greeted at the Starwood perferered and Max helped us out. We checked in and were informed that our room was not ready yet because the guest before us checked out late. Max was kind enough to check to see what was available and he offered to upgrade us from our executive suite to a VIP suite (this is what Max referred to it as). The room was amazing and the customer service was the best of any hotel I've ever stayed at so Thank You. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Car Service ever!! Historical room, aka : old looking with celebrity painting decor, exhilarating views of the Hollywood hills, and hotel pool. But if you expect your room to be cleaned promptly you MUST IT ABUNDANTLY CLEAR..because I was expecting a clean fresh room to rest in upon return each day..and cleaning service would come in at 5p or 6p in eve. Quite inconvenience. universal city walk Great! As usual. It was the weekend..BTW so lots of baming and slamming while your trying to rest October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by October 2013 family vacation As a frequent business traveler and Gold Starwood member, I was disappointed with this property for a family vacation. First, the pool is out of operation due to extensive remodeling. Next, the rooms are also very old and in need of renovation. Finally, the front desk staff is nominally helpful.They don't answer questions, and don't portray eagerness to help. Every time I approached them, their attitude made me feel like I was inconveniencing them. The front desk staff are the "face" of the brand, and they can use new blood at the front desk that will portray more motivation and eagerness to help guests. I will provide a compliment to the Club Lounge - the service staff at the lounge are very helpful and have a great attitude, and this facility is clean and updated. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Universal Sheraton Disappointment Again Breakfast had nothing left to eat and asked staff for more and acted like it was trouble to get more even though it is part of the deal. SAD!!!! Room was rundown and seemed dusty. TV was a piece of Junk! Spent $363 for one night and would have been better off staying somewhere else. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by HHN hollween horror nights We stay there for the holllween horror nights we checked in 10/3 4 nights i onlygive a good rating on the valet the bar and bell hop staff 10/6 we were tried so we rechecked back in im a gold member she said i was a walk in and took my licence cc back in office for 3 min im on cructches after a acl surgery i ask what for taking my stuff we need to take pic etc since ur a walk in i was there for 4 days never offered anything then didnt give me my points ,my wife asked why the long wait she repeated ur a walk in are they that stupid at the front desk then we get to room and tub is backed up wow lucky others we good, wife had to have her gives us points this was a sunday so u no they we slammed at front desk 3 people taking to each other why she takes pics of cards i told her to destroy the pic she said after we leave to make sure we didnt accidently take anything look her up sunday night 3 recheck in after 4 days October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding and it was one of the worst hotel experiences I've had. I stay at SPG hotels 2-3 times per month and this was by far the worst customer experience. The concierge staff was extremely rude, the room we had was not clean (with blood on the walls) and we were ushered in like cattle. If you are looking for a pleasant stay, this isn't the place. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great customer service.. This hotel is old and a really bad and trashy room was recommended to me as I am a Gold Preferred. But once I complained due to dysfunctional sink, trashed headboard for the bed; I was immediately upgraded and offered complimentary access to Lounge. It made up for the experience. But the hotel is not up to date. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change of linings I appreciated the option of going green and that you would recognize this by giving 500 points. I did not request to have the sheets changed and am still waiting for the 500 points to be posted. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected As a long-time SPG member with a life-time status, this hotel was below par in terms of other properties i've stayed at. I think what topped it off was returning to our room around midnight, after a long day around the city, only to find out that our room didnt get cleaned/turned-down for the day. This meant re-using soggy towels (the ones that werent on the floor), not having enough shampoo/bath gel, etc. It was just a terrible ending to what should be a standard SPG experience. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite review For suite ,the layout of the room was a bit akward.The furniture, the headboard was torn and worn out as well as the chairs and sofa. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but no staff around at night This hotel is much better than I expected after reading some of the reviews. Everything was up to Sheraton standards. The only problem was that when we arrived a midnight there was no one around. I had to ring the bell at the reception desk and then had to search for the valet to park the car (guess I should've parked myself). We had already unloaded all our bags and we're going to the elevator before the bell staff arrived. If they are working on tips....they aren't going to get any from me. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay at Sheraton Universal Hotel was clean, inviting and the associates were friendly October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great access to Universal Studios This hotel is very accessible to Universal Studios. Just an quick 7 minute walk and you're there. The hotel is nicely decorated to give a vintage Hollywood atmosphere. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was great, though the noise from loud people in adjoining room kept us up. The staff at the front desk and concierge desk was friendly and helpful. I would use this hotel again if returning to Universal area. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gracious and happy place to stay The staff was smiling and accommodating at every level. We enjoyed the lanai room with the balcony overlooking the pool. The Club Level access was very nice and a great value as well. Easy access to Universal and other area attractions. I will recommend ths hotel at every opportunity. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very friendly The staff at this hotel were exceptional. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little Tired Overall one cannot complain as it is a stones throw from Universal Theme Park and City Walk. The staff I will say were extremely friendly, welcoming and willing to do whatever it took to make you happy, which we really appreciated. After providing us with a room on the 17th floor with a nice view, we were awakened at not only 11:30 with the loud music coming from the 21st floor but then again at 1:00am as a bridal or engagement party LOUDLY banged around the hallways and doors...then AGAIN at 2:00am as they finally made it back to their rooms. Knowing they had booked the whole party on this floor, it would have been nice to have been given a room on another floor. I will say though when we brought it up the next morning, they were more than happy to compensate us a bit for our inconvenience. As for our room...the bathroom is tired, the carpet frayed...I think it's time to update the hotel and bring it back to what it once was... October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay great experience and fun times at Universal! October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Wonderful customer service! October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff did not meet my needs/expectations The hotel was OK. Beds are comfortable, room clean. Disappointment was staff not willing to make improvements requested. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations Though I have used this hotel on several occasions, this was the first time that I booked the executive suite. It was a wonderful experience. The executive suite was great as was the access to the "club room"! October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Hollywood sites We stayed over the weekend while visiting family in the LA area. I booked two rooms - one with points and paid for the other. Since this was the stay that got me to Platinum status I was hoping for some special recognition. But all we got was two standard King bed rooms on the SPG level. I guess we've become spoiled following our amazing treatment recently on our European anniversary trip. However, the staff were all very helpful. The bar has a nice atmosphere. Note: Valet parking is $22 per day plus taxes. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! The staff was outstanding. The hotel and its features made my families trip to Universal Studios much more enjoyable. I'll be back! September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awkward room We were in a poolside location room 172. It was a very nice room but right next to the meeting rooms. There were people constantly walking and talking by our room. Really couldn't enjoy the patio. Loud music sat night then a convention setting up very early Sunday morning. People were moving equipment at 7:00 am and we were unable to sleep anymore. I would suggest you put the convention leaders in that room so they don't effect other patrons. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognize platinum members This is by far my favorite Sheraton! I travel a lot for work especially to LA and always choose to stay at Sheraton Universal. The staff are all friendly and as a SPG platinum member you are treated as a VIP guest. I've always been upgraded when they have a suite available and just last weekend they were kind enough to upgrade me to the Vice Presidential suite! The hotel is old but it's clean and the staff are all great! Definitely recommend this hotel! September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 STAR AT BEST *FRONT DESK CHECK IN (OK) *ROOM CLEANLINESS (FILTHY COUNTERS, FLOORS, CARPET) *AIR CONDITIONING - LOUD *PARKING (TOO EXPENSIVE) *BAR/RESTAURANT SERVICE - (SLOW AND UNINSPIRED) *CHARGE FOR INTERNET - September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed The room was a bit disappointing for the money. I don't expect to have to stand with one foot in the toilet in order to use the sink. The first night I found the sheet on the bed was not even long enough to tuck in. It appeared to be a queen sheet on a king bed. I spent the night having to adjust it so as to not sleep on the bare mattress. I realize your charging for location to the park but I'm not sure I'd use this facility should I return to Universal. With the rates you charge I shouldn't be charged $20+ a day to park my vehicle. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decaf!? I like this hotel, and have stayed there many, many times over the past 15 years...friendly staff, very comfortable beds, fairly good value for dollars spent in the restaurants and room service...but an entire star fell off my rating as, at 5am, I pulled out the Coffee Drawer to find 3 packets of DeCaf and none of High-Test. A crushing blow to a Morning! Then, when the two, large pots of coffee I ordered from room service arrived with the specified half and half rationed in such minuscule proportion to the coffee as to be virtually irrelevant...well, let's just say my Coffee Issues took prominence. Someone needs to pay more attention to these little things. Meanwhile, I'll return; as it's an excellent place. September 11, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:55:08.635-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_670, tr_670
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 24 next>>