Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 697 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great customer service.. This hotel is old and a really bad and trashy room was recommended to me as I am a Gold Preferred. But once I complained due to dysfunctional sink, trashed headboard for the bed; I was immediately upgraded and offered complimentary access to Lounge. It made up for the experience. But the hotel is not up to date. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change of linings I appreciated the option of going green and that you would recognize this by giving 500 points. I did not request to have the sheets changed and am still waiting for the 500 points to be posted. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected As a long-time SPG member with a life-time status, this hotel was below par in terms of other properties i've stayed at. I think what topped it off was returning to our room around midnight, after a long day around the city, only to find out that our room didnt get cleaned/turned-down for the day. This meant re-using soggy towels (the ones that werent on the floor), not having enough shampoo/bath gel, etc. It was just a terrible ending to what should be a standard SPG experience. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite review For suite ,the layout of the room was a bit akward.The furniture, the headboard was torn and worn out as well as the chairs and sofa. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but no staff around at night This hotel is much better than I expected after reading some of the reviews. Everything was up to Sheraton standards. The only problem was that when we arrived a midnight there was no one around. I had to ring the bell at the reception desk and then had to search for the valet to park the car (guess I should've parked myself). We had already unloaded all our bags and we're going to the elevator before the bell staff arrived. If they are working on tips....they aren't going to get any from me. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay at Sheraton Universal Hotel was clean, inviting and the associates were friendly October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great access to Universal Studios This hotel is very accessible to Universal Studios. Just an quick 7 minute walk and you're there. The hotel is nicely decorated to give a vintage Hollywood atmosphere. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was great, though the noise from loud people in adjoining room kept us up. The staff at the front desk and concierge desk was friendly and helpful. I would use this hotel again if returning to Universal area. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gracious and happy place to stay The staff was smiling and accommodating at every level. We enjoyed the lanai room with the balcony overlooking the pool. The Club Level access was very nice and a great value as well. Easy access to Universal and other area attractions. I will recommend ths hotel at every opportunity. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very friendly The staff at this hotel were exceptional. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little Tired Overall one cannot complain as it is a stones throw from Universal Theme Park and City Walk. The staff I will say were extremely friendly, welcoming and willing to do whatever it took to make you happy, which we really appreciated. After providing us with a room on the 17th floor with a nice view, we were awakened at not only 11:30 with the loud music coming from the 21st floor but then again at 1:00am as a bridal or engagement party LOUDLY banged around the hallways and doors...then AGAIN at 2:00am as they finally made it back to their rooms. Knowing they had booked the whole party on this floor, it would have been nice to have been given a room on another floor. I will say though when we brought it up the next morning, they were more than happy to compensate us a bit for our inconvenience. As for our room...the bathroom is tired, the carpet frayed...I think it's time to update the hotel and bring it back to what it once was... October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay great experience and fun times at Universal! October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Wonderful customer service! October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff did not meet my needs/expectations The hotel was OK. Beds are comfortable, room clean. Disappointment was staff not willing to make improvements requested. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations Though I have used this hotel on several occasions, this was the first time that I booked the executive suite. It was a wonderful experience. The executive suite was great as was the access to the "club room"! October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Hollywood sites We stayed over the weekend while visiting family in the LA area. I booked two rooms - one with points and paid for the other. Since this was the stay that got me to Platinum status I was hoping for some special recognition. But all we got was two standard King bed rooms on the SPG level. I guess we've become spoiled following our amazing treatment recently on our European anniversary trip. However, the staff were all very helpful. The bar has a nice atmosphere. Note: Valet parking is $22 per day plus taxes. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! The staff was outstanding. The hotel and its features made my families trip to Universal Studios much more enjoyable. I'll be back! September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awkward room We were in a poolside location room 172. It was a very nice room but right next to the meeting rooms. There were people constantly walking and talking by our room. Really couldn't enjoy the patio. Loud music sat night then a convention setting up very early Sunday morning. People were moving equipment at 7:00 am and we were unable to sleep anymore. I would suggest you put the convention leaders in that room so they don't effect other patrons. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognize platinum members This is by far my favorite Sheraton! I travel a lot for work especially to LA and always choose to stay at Sheraton Universal. The staff are all friendly and as a SPG platinum member you are treated as a VIP guest. I've always been upgraded when they have a suite available and just last weekend they were kind enough to upgrade me to the Vice Presidential suite! The hotel is old but it's clean and the staff are all great! Definitely recommend this hotel! September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed The room was a bit disappointing for the money. I don't expect to have to stand with one foot in the toilet in order to use the sink. The first night I found the sheet on the bed was not even long enough to tuck in. It appeared to be a queen sheet on a king bed. I spent the night having to adjust it so as to not sleep on the bare mattress. I realize your charging for location to the park but I'm not sure I'd use this facility should I return to Universal. With the rates you charge I shouldn't be charged $20+ a day to park my vehicle. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decaf!? I like this hotel, and have stayed there many, many times over the past 15 years...friendly staff, very comfortable beds, fairly good value for dollars spent in the restaurants and room service...but an entire star fell off my rating as, at 5am, I pulled out the Coffee Drawer to find 3 packets of DeCaf and none of High-Test. A crushing blow to a Morning! Then, when the two, large pots of coffee I ordered from room service arrived with the specified half and half rationed in such minuscule proportion to the coffee as to be virtually irrelevant...well, let's just say my Coffee Issues took prominence. Someone needs to pay more attention to these little things. Meanwhile, I'll return; as it's an excellent place. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our upgrade! Jason did a wonderful job with the room he selected for my upgrade as a Gold Owner. We really enjoyed it. The Club continental breakfast was delightful with a beautiful view. The discounted self parking with covered parking was great especially with the hot temps. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by event venue For our VFA event, the facilities and services were fine. Only problem - and this is a general comment about LA - places for spare time sightseeing are too far apart and too hard to get to in reasonable time. Far from airport. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 5 Star Staff (Joey-front desk) my room was upgraded and I loved it didnt want to leave. The only thing was new GM took out cookies / wine at check in and managers reception also NO SPA :( to RELAX otherwise PERFECT all around. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great weekend! I am writing to you to let you know that I had an incredible weekend. Last weekend I spent the weekend with not only the cast members from The Bold and the Beautiful, but also the cast members from the Young and the Restless. I also went to a concert on Sunday and it was unbelievable! I just hope that I can come back again anytime. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow and disappointing service I was frustrated by my stay. My TV didn't work and it took an hour and a half and three separate phone calls to get someone up to fix it. Then, at 1:00 in the morning the smoke alarm started going off for no reason, which woke me up. Then, people were banging on my door, and finally the front desk was calling and accusing me (who had been fast asleep) of doing something to make the thing howl. All bad. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement We selected the Green Option daily which we thought only meant towels and sheets did not need to be changed. However, once that selection was made, no one from staff ever entered our room to do anything including making beds, emptying garbage, cleaning toilet, replenishing coffee, water supplies. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay and Play My stay could not have been better. The room was excellent. Clean and well equipped with everything one needs. Staff was welcoming and gracious. They make you feel right at home. Weather was perfect as well (did they arrange that too??) August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by little things that count The toliet didnt work in the room at first, the water wasnt hot at all had to call twice about it.. They were fast about it but its the point.. The room was dusty. The hotel needs a airport shuttle,and a spa. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks straight and never had to complain about anything. My room was clean and had a great view. This Sheraton had a great sized gym and pool. The staff had a great attitude as well. However, during the summer this hotel can have a touristy vibe since Universal Studios is accross the street. August 26, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:07:12.965-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_697, tr_697
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24 next>>