Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 654 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by just a few things HI, I like staying at the location. the staff is very plesant and helpful. You do have a problem with elevators. I understand check out times, but tehre were times that the wait was too long and the cars too crowded. It would be nice to have a less formal choice for dining as well. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Universal The hotel exceeded my expectations. It was clean and up to date in its appearance. The room was similarly maintained. Close proximity to Universal Studios was a real plus. Food was good quality and service was excellent (Starwood Standards were being met). The only minor issue we had was the freeway traffic noise penetrating our room which made it difficult to sleep. We were on the 18th floor facing the freeway. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Friendly and Convenient Hotel As a SPG member, this hotel went out of there way to make us comfortable. They immediately offered us water or wine upon checkin. Then they upgraded us to the top floor with a great view! One of the beds was a little squeeky and the desk chair in the room definitely needed some attention. But other than that it was an excellent stay! August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing Our stay over Thanksgiving weekend was disrupted by a very loud party held on a Friday night in the top floor Starlight room. Our room was on the 18th floor, located near a stairwell. we were with kids and hoping for an early night. at about 8:30, we started hearing an incessant pounding sound, like storm troopers doing drills in the room above ours. Turned out to be the sound system for the party a few floors above ours. When we called the front desk, we were told that the volume would not be turned down until midnight. Apparently the sound traveled loudest through the stairwell, so, if you get a room here, ask for a lower floor or a room not near the stairwell. We had to call maintenance in the middle of the night because our toilet was not working. the staff was prompt and helpful in fixing the problem. But the experience overall was quite disappointing... November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet floor wasn't so quiet The 2nd night of my stay, I got THIS CLOSE to checking out at 10:00 pm . I was on the quiet floor, and had already called down to the front desk about the noise. The partying people in the rooms next door continued - the walls are paper-thin. These people made me feel uncomfortable staying there. I don't know why they were put on the quiet floor - they were partying. Odd bathroom layouts made the bathroom not very functional. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I was disappointed when I asked if there was another available room. And Sen didn't look in the computer and told me check tomorrow. I had 2nights without sleep due to noise from the parking lot area and freeway. Being an SPG member and a travel agent I will never recommend your property to my clients. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive accomodation and service! Of many hotels we've stayed at, this one was by far the best! On arrival, we immediately exprienced an excellent customer service minded staff. The room was very clean to a detail. In our four (4) night stay, each and every staff person was truly ever so professional, accomodating and demonstrated utmost attention toward customer service. We can honestly say we've never experienced such great encompassaing customer service. February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aging disgracefully This hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The carpets are old, wavy, and smell like mold. My wife is allergic and she didn't stop coughing the whole time. There's paint peeling off throughout the facility, and the chairs and bed headboards look like they're from the 60s. This hotel gives the Starwood brand a bad name. Avoid this hotel at all cost! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs some updating The Valet attendents were awesome!!! The Dining room staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was dated. The headboard was worn on the front and looked bad. The bathroom was dated and the grout needs to be touched up. The bed was so comfortable I slept great. The pool area is also dated. Don't spend extra money to have a pool side view, its not worth it. The front desk was rude when my key card failed 3 times. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhhhh We love staying here. We stayed for a week last March to go to Universal studios, Hollywood and came this time for a taping of The Voice! We were exhausted and fell into bed at night. It is so comfortable! Love the restaurant downstairs. The bell hop recognized us! I called room service for a pot of coffee in the morning before our flight and it literally came in 3 minutes,! Love this hotel from check in to check out!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location to Universal Staff very friendly and helpful, room was clean but needs TLC. A/C rattled, Bath room sink clogged and backed up with dirty water from another room, safe locked upon arrival. Stayed on the 20th floor with banquet room above. At 5am loud noises from above - sounded like an earth quake as the room was being set up for a function. Loud rumbling and carts going across the floor above. Items being dropped on the floor etc. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great access to Universal Studios This hotel is very accessible to Universal Studios. Just an quick 7 minute walk and you're there. The hotel is nicely decorated to give a vintage Hollywood atmosphere. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was great, though the noise from loud people in adjoining room kept us up. The staff at the front desk and concierge desk was friendly and helpful. I would use this hotel again if returning to Universal area. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Staff From the minute we checked in until the time we checked out, we were greeted with superb service from a friendly, efficient staff. The hotel is very "touristy" due to it's location right next door to Universal Studios. It's not a luxury hotel, so don't expect that. We stayed there as guests at a 500 person wedding reception at the Grand Ballroom which was adequately done. The breakfast buffet is highly recommended. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement I have always stayed at Sheraton hotels and other othels and I had never experienced that the hotel control the tempetures of the room. Our room was like a sauna. I don't think this is a good idea regardless if outside is cold or freezing. Not al people feels the same about the cold weather. I was so surprised about this matter. Also I asked for somebody to see if they could fix the thermostat and nobody showed up. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! Staff was amazing. Lady at the restaurant took all interest in me and my company. Ate dinner there, bought breakfast to go for 2 days. Hostess was very kind. Front desk staff was amazing! Coulda stood there and talked to them for hours. Great location. Minutes away from Universal and Citywalk. Traffic was HORRIBLE going elsewhere, but is that the hotel's fault? No. It's LA's fault! Definitely will come back again. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in room The Facilities are very nice and the staff was accommodating and professional. The issue I had was the room and the cleanliness of the room i was in. The room was rundown, gum on the carpet, shower drain looked dirty, mildew around the sink and a long blond hair on the water closet. This is unacceptable to me. This is the first time in ten years of travel that I have ever been disappointed in a Sheraton property. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAUSD RETREAT STAY My stay here was quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was well appointed and I enjoyed the amenities available. I was not as pleased with our banquet meal. It was barely warm and the chicken breast and mashed potatoes a little dry. Overall, however, I felt my stay here was relaxing and I would definitely come back. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff & Great Location My cousin & I booked a 2 night stay at the Sheraton Universal (Hollywood, CA) & we had an excellent experience. The hotel staff was wonderful! From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed. The valet, front desk, & club lounge staff were all so pleasant & accomodating. We will confidently recommend this property to friends & family. I can honestly say we look foward to a return stay at the Sheraton Universal! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great location, great experience The hotel is well taken care of and the service is all around great. Our air conditioner was not working right and they took care of it in a responsive and professional manner. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I was very unhappy with my stay, so much so that we checked out early. The room was disturbingly dirty and the bathroom door didn't close. Even though the hotel staff new about this issue for months. We tried to different rooms and I still wasn't satisfied. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF My fiance and I stayed at the Sheraton for only 2 nights and had the BEST service in those 2 days than we've had staying at other hotels for a week. Poncho and the front desk staff were EXCELLENT!!!! And the valet and restaurant staff were also OUTSTANDING!! Whenever we visit Los Angeles again, we will definetely be staying at the Univeral Sheraton!!! The Hotel and room was also immaculate!Thanks to ALL!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! My husband and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Universal Studios Hollywood and found it to be an excellent hotel experience. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The room was comfortable and beautiful as well as its view. We had the continental breakfast and the evening horduerves - both were high quality and tasty with a wide variety of food and drink. We will definitely stay here again. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service levels are lacking The arrival and departure were disappointing. Nobody helped with luggage when I arrived (although 3 guys were standing out front talking among themselves), nobody was behind the front desk to assist until finally a gentleman who was standing in the lobby making small talk saw how frustrated I was so he offered to assist. Same thing happened at departure, nobody could be troubled to assist. Disappointing! May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close proximity to Universal Studios I was disappointed with my stay. There was a problem with the water the first night we arrived but we were not charged for room; I was thankful for that. The only advantage is the proximity to Universal Studios. The hotel is overpriced and rooms are small. There was no mini refrig but a coffee maker was nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow and disappointing service I was frustrated by my stay. My TV didn't work and it took an hour and a half and three separate phone calls to get someone up to fix it. Then, at 1:00 in the morning the smoke alarm started going off for no reason, which woke me up. Then, people were banging on my door, and finally the front desk was calling and accusing me (who had been fast asleep) of doing something to make the thing howl. All bad. August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Universal Sheridan Room was dusty, needed edging w/ vacuum around perimeter of room. Bathroom was musty. Toilet kept bubbling back "stuff" every once in a while. Celing looked like had water damage (bubbled paint) - maybe source of musty smell. In morning only 1 of 3 elevators appeared to be working. Waited over 10 min to go down as first elevator came and was stuffed. By time second came was so long we had to stuff in. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting Universal Studios We had a great stay at this hotel. Despite facing south to the freeway we couldn't hear the traffic at all. Beds were comfortable. Nice and close to the metro which we used to go to Staples Center to see a basketball game. Shuttle to Universal was very convenient; however I thought it was odd that the shuttle stopped at 10 pm on a weekend since City Walk is such a great venue that is open late. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet my expectations I called to the reservation number to make my reservation. I SPECIFICALLY stated that I needed a pull out couch or rollaway. The person on the phone said "oh you'll be fine it has a sleeper sofa". Tons of disappointment when we stepped into the room and I Lu saw two beds . Jayson at the front desk tried to help by sending up two comforters and pillows. We would have booked another room if we had known. I ended up sleeping on the floor! Bottom line your reservation staff gave incorrect information. It's very confusing to use the term sleeper sofa to describe your mattresses and not an actual sleeper sofa. Please educate your employees on what they are offering, make if more clear in advertising what a sleeper sofa bed is (an adjective describing the mattress not an actual sleeper sofa) and have some way of recovering the experience for the misunderstanding. I was extremely disappointed. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and centrally located for Universal Studios If you are traveling to Los Angeles and plan on visiting Universal Studios, then this is the best place to stay. If you are not on vacation and on business then it might not be the best location because there are a lot of holiday-goers and can be an extremely noisy hotel from rambunctious kids running in the hallways, screaming and having a good ole time. There is a tower section and another section on the lower level surrounding the pool. The rooms in the lower level are bigger and a little nicer, not to say the rooms in tower are not. I have stayed several times in both areas. The bathrooms at this hotel are small, but include amenities such as shower gel, shampoo, moisturizer and bar soap. The AC is centralized and always remains at a good temperature throughout the stay. A complimentary shuttle bus takes you from the hotel to Universal Walk where there are restaurants and shops. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing! My stay here was so awesome. The entire staff was great! First class service all the way. Jason checked me in and my room wasnt ready but he had the staff rush to get it cleaned and then he called when it was ready. Louis was also very helpful throught the lobby all 3 days. The rooms were clean and spacious. I will definately be returning. I have absolutely no complaints. A1 service at this hotel. August 29, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>