Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 688 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little Tired Overall one cannot complain as it is a stones throw from Universal Theme Park and City Walk. The staff I will say were extremely friendly, welcoming and willing to do whatever it took to make you happy, which we really appreciated. After providing us with a room on the 17th floor with a nice view, we were awakened at not only 11:30 with the loud music coming from the 21st floor but then again at 1:00am as a bridal or engagement party LOUDLY banged around the hallways and doors...then AGAIN at 2:00am as they finally made it back to their rooms. Knowing they had booked the whole party on this floor, it would have been nice to have been given a room on another floor. I will say though when we brought it up the next morning, they were more than happy to compensate us a bit for our inconvenience. As for our room...the bathroom is tired, the carpet frayed...I think it's time to update the hotel and bring it back to what it once was... October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay great experience and fun times at Universal! October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Wonderful customer service! October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff did not meet my needs/expectations The hotel was OK. Beds are comfortable, room clean. Disappointment was staff not willing to make improvements requested. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations Though I have used this hotel on several occasions, this was the first time that I booked the executive suite. It was a wonderful experience. The executive suite was great as was the access to the "club room"! October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Hollywood sites We stayed over the weekend while visiting family in the LA area. I booked two rooms - one with points and paid for the other. Since this was the stay that got me to Platinum status I was hoping for some special recognition. But all we got was two standard King bed rooms on the SPG level. I guess we've become spoiled following our amazing treatment recently on our European anniversary trip. However, the staff were all very helpful. The bar has a nice atmosphere. Note: Valet parking is $22 per day plus taxes. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! The staff was outstanding. The hotel and its features made my families trip to Universal Studios much more enjoyable. I'll be back! September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awkward room We were in a poolside location room 172. It was a very nice room but right next to the meeting rooms. There were people constantly walking and talking by our room. Really couldn't enjoy the patio. Loud music sat night then a convention setting up very early Sunday morning. People were moving equipment at 7:00 am and we were unable to sleep anymore. I would suggest you put the convention leaders in that room so they don't effect other patrons. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognize platinum members This is by far my favorite Sheraton! I travel a lot for work especially to LA and always choose to stay at Sheraton Universal. The staff are all friendly and as a SPG platinum member you are treated as a VIP guest. I've always been upgraded when they have a suite available and just last weekend they were kind enough to upgrade me to the Vice Presidential suite! The hotel is old but it's clean and the staff are all great! Definitely recommend this hotel! September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 STAR AT BEST *FRONT DESK CHECK IN (OK) *ROOM CLEANLINESS (FILTHY COUNTERS, FLOORS, CARPET) *AIR CONDITIONING - LOUD *PARKING (TOO EXPENSIVE) *BAR/RESTAURANT SERVICE - (SLOW AND UNINSPIRED) *CHARGE FOR INTERNET - September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed The room was a bit disappointing for the money. I don't expect to have to stand with one foot in the toilet in order to use the sink. The first night I found the sheet on the bed was not even long enough to tuck in. It appeared to be a queen sheet on a king bed. I spent the night having to adjust it so as to not sleep on the bare mattress. I realize your charging for location to the park but I'm not sure I'd use this facility should I return to Universal. With the rates you charge I shouldn't be charged $20+ a day to park my vehicle. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decaf!? I like this hotel, and have stayed there many, many times over the past 15 years...friendly staff, very comfortable beds, fairly good value for dollars spent in the restaurants and room service...but an entire star fell off my rating as, at 5am, I pulled out the Coffee Drawer to find 3 packets of DeCaf and none of High-Test. A crushing blow to a Morning! Then, when the two, large pots of coffee I ordered from room service arrived with the specified half and half rationed in such minuscule proportion to the coffee as to be virtually irrelevant...well, let's just say my Coffee Issues took prominence. Someone needs to pay more attention to these little things. Meanwhile, I'll return; as it's an excellent place. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our upgrade! Jason did a wonderful job with the room he selected for my upgrade as a Gold Owner. We really enjoyed it. The Club continental breakfast was delightful with a beautiful view. The discounted self parking with covered parking was great especially with the hot temps. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by event venue For our VFA event, the facilities and services were fine. Only problem - and this is a general comment about LA - places for spare time sightseeing are too far apart and too hard to get to in reasonable time. Far from airport. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 5 Star Staff (Joey-front desk) my room was upgraded and I loved it didnt want to leave. The only thing was new GM took out cookies / wine at check in and managers reception also NO SPA :( to RELAX otherwise PERFECT all around. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great weekend! I am writing to you to let you know that I had an incredible weekend. Last weekend I spent the weekend with not only the cast members from The Bold and the Beautiful, but also the cast members from the Young and the Restless. I also went to a concert on Sunday and it was unbelievable! I just hope that I can come back again anytime. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow and disappointing service I was frustrated by my stay. My TV didn't work and it took an hour and a half and three separate phone calls to get someone up to fix it. Then, at 1:00 in the morning the smoke alarm started going off for no reason, which woke me up. Then, people were banging on my door, and finally the front desk was calling and accusing me (who had been fast asleep) of doing something to make the thing howl. All bad. August 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement We selected the Green Option daily which we thought only meant towels and sheets did not need to be changed. However, once that selection was made, no one from staff ever entered our room to do anything including making beds, emptying garbage, cleaning toilet, replenishing coffee, water supplies. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay and Play My stay could not have been better. The room was excellent. Clean and well equipped with everything one needs. Staff was welcoming and gracious. They make you feel right at home. Weather was perfect as well (did they arrange that too??) August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by little things that count The toliet didnt work in the room at first, the water wasnt hot at all had to call twice about it.. They were fast about it but its the point.. The room was dusty. The hotel needs a airport shuttle,and a spa. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks straight and never had to complain about anything. My room was clean and had a great view. This Sheraton had a great sized gym and pool. The staff had a great attitude as well. However, during the summer this hotel can have a touristy vibe since Universal Studios is accross the street. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient to home loved the upgrade to a suite August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Than Expected I had high hopes for a quick get-away for a couple of days. Just me, my most beautiful Mrs. and our dog. Our experience exceeded my hopes and loftiest expectations. Excellent service, a most excellent room (large, comfortable, majestic views) and the most friendly and helpful staff of any hotel I've visited in a long while. Thank you, thank you, thank you. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean & the staff was extremely friendly & nice. However, the pool is not heated, the water is freezing, & it is mostly shaded, rendering it unusable. The restaurant food is not good & it is expensive. In my opinion this is not a good choice for a family or anyone just wanting to relax while also enjoying universal studio. This hotel is much too expensive for what you get & I would not ever stay here again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stay at the Sheraton Universal two or three times per year. Once again, we had a great experience. Rooms are nice and staff is attentive and accomodating. Our room key got deprogrammed locking us out of our room. The front desk sent Security (Adrian) right away who let us in and provided replacement keys. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay was a mess First for a large chain the internet speed was the worst I have ever experienced. Despite paying for something that is often included the service was slow slow to render it useless. Then there was the noise. We tried to go to sleep about 12:30 am and the hallway became alive with noise. Yelling, doors slamming and this kept up until 5 am. When you pay as much as we did you should at least have peace and quiet. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concert at Gibson Nice hotel, close to venue - which will be no more (sad note, too bad). The street to get to the hotel was blocked off by Universal due to traffic for a concert....WHAT - why would you block the entrance to your hotels for guest??? Had a horrible time getting to the hotel in the first place. Almost changed direction and cancelled. Street was not reopened until midnight. Not smart to block your guest from your entrance. - Once staying there the bar staff, one person, after event on your Universal ground...didn't seem to want to be there working - not very professional - and understaffed for time of day for the guest. Awkward and almost rude by the bartender to another guest is what I witnessed. If you don't want to wait on guest, don't work at a bar - please. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less Than Thrilled Our entourage had high hopes upon arrival. The valet staff was excellent, and one of the managers personally escorted us in and checked us in. So far so good. Unfortunately, once we got to our room, things went downhill. One of the headboards was in severe disrepair, so we requested another room, which the staff quickly and efficiently arranged. Fair enough. We made our way to the Club Lounge for appetizers, only to discover an overcrowded room, disappointing selection, dirty floor, dirty tables and dirty chairs. We each took a bottled water and moved on. The bathroom in our room was very small, the shower head was spraying from the joint, and the toilet ran continuously. The beds were comfortable, but overall we felt as though we could just as easily have been in a lesser chain property. I think Sheraton can do better. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't trust the Sheraton booking system. Despite booking directly with Starwood as a SPG member, no record of correct booking details...had booked a double bed room for our son and daughter ; Sheraton wanted to put them in a KIng! Front desk staff sorted it out, but said the booking system had not fed the correct details. Second such failure by Sheraton. in the same week...had the same problem the previous 2 days at Anaheim. As a result, I cancelled the 3 day booking in N California for the following days and moved to another chain, because I couldn't rely on the Sheraton booking system. A feeling of uncleanliness due to the significant number of room service trays left in corridors overnight and during day. Club room facilities are not sufficient for the number of guests who use them; No seats available at breakfast time, with guests eating their breakfast standing up. The catering is not as generous as other Sheratons. Accounting system screwup as well, with retention of funds left on credit card after departure despite full bill settlement, which created issues for me, later in the week. Very disappointing experience considering I am supposedly a Starwood Preferred Guest! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhhhh We love staying here. We stayed for a week last March to go to Universal studios, Hollywood and came this time for a taping of The Voice! We were exhausted and fell into bed at night. It is so comfortable! Love the restaurant downstairs. The bell hop recognized us! I called room service for a pot of coffee in the morning before our flight and it literally came in 3 minutes,! Love this hotel from check in to check out!!! August 16, 2013
  • 2015-08-02T23:02:40.564Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_688, tr_688
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24 next>>