Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 692 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concert at Gibson Nice hotel, close to venue - which will be no more (sad note, too bad). The street to get to the hotel was blocked off by Universal due to traffic for a concert....WHAT - why would you block the entrance to your hotels for guest??? Had a horrible time getting to the hotel in the first place. Almost changed direction and cancelled. Street was not reopened until midnight. Not smart to block your guest from your entrance. - Once staying there the bar staff, one person, after event on your Universal ground...didn't seem to want to be there working - not very professional - and understaffed for time of day for the guest. Awkward and almost rude by the bartender to another guest is what I witnessed. If you don't want to wait on guest, don't work at a bar - please. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less Than Thrilled Our entourage had high hopes upon arrival. The valet staff was excellent, and one of the managers personally escorted us in and checked us in. So far so good. Unfortunately, once we got to our room, things went downhill. One of the headboards was in severe disrepair, so we requested another room, which the staff quickly and efficiently arranged. Fair enough. We made our way to the Club Lounge for appetizers, only to discover an overcrowded room, disappointing selection, dirty floor, dirty tables and dirty chairs. We each took a bottled water and moved on. The bathroom in our room was very small, the shower head was spraying from the joint, and the toilet ran continuously. The beds were comfortable, but overall we felt as though we could just as easily have been in a lesser chain property. I think Sheraton can do better. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't trust the Sheraton booking system. Despite booking directly with Starwood as a SPG member, no record of correct booking details...had booked a double bed room for our son and daughter ; Sheraton wanted to put them in a KIng! Front desk staff sorted it out, but said the booking system had not fed the correct details. Second such failure by Sheraton. in the same week...had the same problem the previous 2 days at Anaheim. As a result, I cancelled the 3 day booking in N California for the following days and moved to another chain, because I couldn't rely on the Sheraton booking system. A feeling of uncleanliness due to the significant number of room service trays left in corridors overnight and during day. Club room facilities are not sufficient for the number of guests who use them; No seats available at breakfast time, with guests eating their breakfast standing up. The catering is not as generous as other Sheratons. Accounting system screwup as well, with retention of funds left on credit card after departure despite full bill settlement, which created issues for me, later in the week. Very disappointing experience considering I am supposedly a Starwood Preferred Guest! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhhhh We love staying here. We stayed for a week last March to go to Universal studios, Hollywood and came this time for a taping of The Voice! We were exhausted and fell into bed at night. It is so comfortable! Love the restaurant downstairs. The bell hop recognized us! I called room service for a pot of coffee in the morning before our flight and it literally came in 3 minutes,! Love this hotel from check in to check out!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located, but still one of my worst experience in any Starwood hotel We spent 6 nights, and made my reservation 3+ months ago, and I'm SPG Gold. We get there early in the evening and the gentlemen at the desk (black guy, in his 30's) is very nice, funny and cool. We get to our floor and realize that the room is right next to the elevators; theses rooms are always noisy....I can live with this for a night, but definitely not 6...we got back to the front desk, our friend claims that the hotel is full and that it's impossible to change room until at least the next day. Turns out that after speaking to his manager, surprise....there's another room for us! We are happy with it. After unpacking, we realize that the in-room safe doesn't work. It's been a long day, 6 hours flight from Montreal, and we need a good night sleep. In the middle of the night, the air conditionning started making this huge noise (we recorded it on our ipad...if ever you want to listen...), for about 10seconds, but everytime the fan was stopping (so every 5 min?)!!! It was horrible. The next morning, we had someone come up to have a look at the safe, and we told him about the air conditioning. He couldn't fix the safe and said he would install another one during the day. Fine. We used the laptop safe downstairs for that day. He also said that someone would come during the day to fix the air conditionning. We left the hotel at around 9am, and also mentionned to the person at the desk that the safe and the air conditionning had to be fixed. Well, more than 12 hours later, we get back to our room and guess what? They actually removed the safe but didn't put another one. And the air conditionning? Not fixed, and the room is so hot!! We go down to the desk, meet with our friend from the prior evening. It's 10pm, he doesn't know what happened, and claims (again) that it is impossible for us to change room because the hotel is full. He said he would send someone to have a look right away. We accept, but we are livid that in more than 12 hours, nothing was done; how can I believe that it will be fixed in the next 30min? Surprisingly, someone show up 20min later, check the air conditioning and quickly come to the conclusion that it can't be fixed easily. He said he would recommend that we get another room (again). Well, even though an hour before, the hotel was full, they found us another room on the same floor, just 5-6 doors away; I appreciate that their is a solution, but I don't like being lied to...it is still late in the evening and we have to pack everything (remember, we are there for 6 nights), but our friend at the desk says that someone will come up to bring us the keys for the new room and help us move our stuff. We received the keys, but the guy didn't even took the time to say hi and propose his help, he left after a second!!! What a nice service...anyhow, this new room has a safe, an air conditionning that works, but the matress is awfull, like we can feel the springs. We decided to stay in this room and move on (fed up of fighting), but I gotta say that we had 5 terrible nights of sleep. We also had to ask twice for facial towels because the housekeeping person wouldn't bring new ones the next morning. Theses are simple things but after what we had to go through, it was annoying. Sorry for the long story, but that's my story. I stay in Starwood hotels a bit everywhere in North America (Montreal, Tremblant, Toronto, Calgary, Ottawa, New York, Scottsdale) and I gotta say that it's been one of the worst experience. As an SPG Gold, I expect that I get a well located room (ie not next to the elevators), especially for a long stay (6 nights) and with the reservation made 3+ months in advance. Also, I was expecting that the problems would be solved more easily/rapidly, without me having to fight to get resolution. Finally, beeing told twice that the hotel was full and shortly thereafter, they find a way to change our room, I just felt that they lied to me twice, and I don't like that. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Universal Experience Had an amazing time at this hotel, staff was great.. Drake at the front desk made our day! Thanks again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge is worth the price! We (family of five) made our reservation for a room with two beds well in advance. Just before our trip we were offered the opportunity to upgrade our room to an Executive Suite on the Club Level. We were unsure whether it would be worth the additional $50/night, but were extremely pleased. It more than paid for itself because the room was spacious and it included wifi, breakfast, snacks throughout the day, coffee and water bottles as well as a place to get away. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room service food was excellent. It was a short walk to Universal Studios and CityWalk (there was a shuttle, but we did not use it) with amazing shops and places to eat. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Staff members are kind and attentive. Nice room and the great location for all attractions! Had so much fun at the pool side too. Great place for all family. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Universal Hotel Wonderful clean and modern hotel and located in a great location! Very considerate management with clear focus and commitment to customer satisfaction. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Recently spent 3 nights here with my family in a 2 queen bed room. Obviously, the best feature is the hotel's close proximity to Universal Studios. We took the complimentary shuttle only a couple of time, but we found it was just as quick and easy to walk by taking the elevators up to the Hilton and walking to the park from there. The shuttle does not drop you off at the park entrance but by the Johnny Rockets which is located midway at the CityWalk. Check-in was relatively easy and we were lucky to get an early check-in. Dora at the front desk was warm and welcoming and really made an effort to make you feel special. Bellhops were also very helpful and friendly too. Thank you. Room itself was a bit cramped - only two chairs and not much room to move around. Was disappointed that there was no minifridge, although we did appreciate the in-room safe. The # of available TV channels could be improved, but what was more disappointing was the poor quality of the TV picture which was often fuzzy. Would consider "renting" a movie, but wouldn't want to watch it especially compared to what we have at home or what is available at other hotels. Tried improving it to no avail - clearly a bad signal as opposed to a bad connection. Did also appreciate that housekeeping cleaned the room in the a.m. so that it was done when we returned to our room for an afternoon break. We had a room located near the elevator bank. Was pleasantly surprised that it was relatively quiet except for the occasional guests who thought it was okay to speak loudly at 2 - 3 a.m. waiting for their elevator. Had access to the Club Room on the 9th Floor. Offerings were very good - dry and warm cereal, fresh fruit, OJ, espresso machine, coffee / tea, bagels, toast, danishes, yogurt and cold cuts. Problem is if you arrived when EVERYONE else arrives at 8 am, it could be quite chaotic. They need to have more than 1 toaster - the queue would be 4-5 deep. Pool and on-site gym were excellent. Be warned that the pool is NOT heated. If the sun is not out and hitting the water directly, it can be quite cool - which is perfect for lap swimming, but not for lounging in the pool. Would definitely recommend this hotel if visiting Universal Studios. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Universal I would recommend this hotel because It is a easy walk to Universal Studios or the hotel shuttle works as well. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Universal Overrun with tourists. mediocre reception, awful room on terrace level - essentially overlooking the delivery driveway. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Our stay at the Sheraton was great -- the staff is exceptional and location was perfect. When we didn't want to do much it was great being able to walk to CityWalk to hang out or get something to eat. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overflowing toilet and wet floors make for smelly room! I had reserved a club level room at the Sheraton Universal for the weekend, expecting the quiet and upgraded benefits that usually come with club rooms. Upon check in, we were placed in a room on the 20th floor, however the actual club level is on the 9th floor. It was a nice view so I didn't complain about having to take the elevator to the lounge each and every time we needed/wanted to utilize the lounge or grab a drink. Then I noticed the condition of the room was not ideal. There was a cigarette burn in the worn out work chair, and stains all over the bathroom (I have photos of these). Then the 2nd day upon returning to our room, we found that not only had the toilet quit working, it had apparently overflowed while housekeeping was in the room because the carpet was drenched and there was a carpet fan in the room trying to dry the wet area (I also have photos of this). I called to ask what happened and to change rooms but was denied an explanation or a room change. They did send someone up to 'fix' the toilet to allow it to flush and remove the carpet fan. We spent the rest of the time unable to properly flush the toilet or go barefoot in the room while smelling the disgusting smell left behind of toilet water soaked carpets. I was mortified that this happened. I was traveling with my son and his best friend who had never stayed at a nice hotel before. My son was looking forward to showing off... instead we were all embarrassed and wishing we had chosen any other hotel. This property has been added to my 'never again' list. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of the Stars Had a wonderful experience. Stayed here to go to Universal Studios. Will stay here anytime in the area. Staff and accommodations were great. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The staff is wonderful when you check in. The room is a big disappointment. The toilet does not flush properly - the water kept running. The room has no heater - it was freezing!!! Waited over 2 hrs when I requested additional towels and the engineer to fix the heater overall several call to remind them. It got so late, I cancel the engineer just slept in the freezing room. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location, location, location The hotel's location was the lone bright spot. When I arrived, there was a long line for check -in. The staff was slow and I thought was taking too long answering questions irrelevant to the hotel or ammenities. They gotta know to keep the lines moving or need to be trained to delegate or direct guest to the concierge. So I left and came back 4 hours later, 2 people in line. No matter, it still took me 20 minutes while the clerk explained shuttles, location of McDonalds, Citywalk, etc... This hotel compared to other hotels I have stayed at seemed like a time warp. Needs updating. I felt like I was nickel and dimmed with no real benefit of staying at the hotel other than a roof, bed and running water. Many hotels offer special breakfast offers, free wifi and parking. At the Sheraton, I got NONE of these. I signed up for Sheraton Preferred Guest thinking I might want to stay here again...doubtful. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below par for any price paid Dirty towels left on floor first two days (new towels were left on dresser one night), had to call next day upon return to room for new towels at which time 2 days of dirty towels were picked up. Also, not sure what was on the 9th floor, but kept seeing people come from there with food. Staff sure kept that a secret. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Even before my stay the hotel staff was exceeding my expectations by quickly responding to e-mail inquiries. My stay was fantastic on all levels. I will be returning to Sheraton Universal and recommend it to everyone needing a hotel anywhere nearby. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five-star customer service Location was fantastic for Universal. Service was excellent from booking (LeAnn took care of securing adjoining rooms for us--travelling with kids), welcome emails prior to trip/day of trip/end of trip). at the moment of arrival with Aaron at Valet, Antonio at the front desk with a fast, efficient, and kid-friendly welcome as well as the super friendly (and genuine) staff across the board (front desk, room service, bar, restaurant, housekeeping, Club level, concierge, etc.). This is how 5-star hotels should do it. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by OVERPRICED! Great view, but the bathroom was super small and had no lock on it. We ordered cheesecake for 6.00! We laughed so hard, it seriously was the size of a peanut butter cup. Just not what I expected. Stayed at the hilton for 150.00, blew it away, this was 250.00 and did not even compare, other than view and location, that was very nice. July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair Stay at High end hotel Overall pleasant staff and gym. Jacuzzi out of service, elevators very slow, toilet would not flush and maintenence came to snake toilet, huge stains on carpet and tub. Parking fees not incl. in hotel stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed an International Newspaper for purchase or at the concierge Suggestion: The Christian Science Monitor it is an International choice newspaper with seven Pulitzers. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left a bad taste If its one thing, I can understand and move on but this single night stay continued with missed expectations and issues. There was previous user hair in the tub. As a gold, I had to stay on a lower level. The room was aging. In the morning, I had to wait 20 minutes for my car. The air wasn't working in the elevator. In summary, this hotel is in the right location but falling down as a Sheraton. Set your expectations accordingly. I was disappointed. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is really run down and the service is lousy. This is the worst hotel experience we ever had July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent friendly helpful staff The service and staff were wonderful and the location is very convenient and central. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient Hotel was convenient to universal studios and Hollywood attractions. However booked two rooms and was told we would be next to each other. When we checked in we found out that we where separated. We traveled with kids and needed them to be close. That was one of the reasons why we booked room at the Sheraton. I've been withspg for a while and dont get the welcoming like we used too. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff was excellent Upon check-in, Joey was extremely professional, helpful, and accommodating. Very smooth transactions with the other front desk staff as well (parking pass and other info). Club Level continental breakfast was nice too. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location to Universal Staff very friendly and helpful, room was clean but needs TLC. A/C rattled, Bath room sink clogged and backed up with dirty water from another room, safe locked upon arrival. Stayed on the 20th floor with banquet room above. At 5am loud noises from above - sounded like an earth quake as the room was being set up for a function. Loud rumbling and carts going across the floor above. Items being dropped on the floor etc. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful staff Location could not be any more convenient. Each and every staff member treated us cheerfully and efficiently. Linens are extremely comfortable. Only things I would change are a full length mirror in room and carpet was stained. July 18, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:51:03.817-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_692, tr_692
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 24 next>>