Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location to Universal Staff very friendly and helpful, room was clean but needs TLC. A/C rattled, Bath room sink clogged and backed up with dirty water from another room, safe locked upon arrival. Stayed on the 20th floor with banquet room above. At 5am loud noises from above - sounded like an earth quake as the room was being set up for a function. Loud rumbling and carts going across the floor above. Items being dropped on the floor etc. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great access to Universal Studios This hotel is very accessible to Universal Studios. Just an quick 7 minute walk and you're there. The hotel is nicely decorated to give a vintage Hollywood atmosphere. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was great, though the noise from loud people in adjoining room kept us up. The staff at the front desk and concierge desk was friendly and helpful. I would use this hotel again if returning to Universal area. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for visiting Universal Studios We had a great stay at this hotel. Despite facing south to the freeway we couldn't hear the traffic at all. Beds were comfortable. Nice and close to the metro which we used to go to Staples Center to see a basketball game. Shuttle to Universal was very convenient; however I thought it was odd that the shuttle stopped at 10 pm on a weekend since City Walk is such a great venue that is open late. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Staff From the minute we checked in until the time we checked out, we were greeted with superb service from a friendly, efficient staff. The hotel is very "touristy" due to it's location right next door to Universal Studios. It's not a luxury hotel, so don't expect that. We stayed there as guests at a 500 person wedding reception at the Grand Ballroom which was adequately done. The breakfast buffet is highly recommended. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement I have always stayed at Sheraton hotels and other othels and I had never experienced that the hotel control the tempetures of the room. Our room was like a sauna. I don't think this is a good idea regardless if outside is cold or freezing. Not al people feels the same about the cold weather. I was so surprised about this matter. Also I asked for somebody to see if they could fix the thermostat and nobody showed up. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Returning guest We have stayed at this hotel previously and was satisfied with the service. The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. The first complaint is the people in the room next to us attempted to get in our room through the connecting door. The room was not cleaned the second day of our stay due to there was only one housekeeper on duty. I had to ask her for clean towels and wash cloths. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! Staff was amazing. Lady at the restaurant took all interest in me and my company. Ate dinner there, bought breakfast to go for 2 days. Hostess was very kind. Front desk staff was amazing! Coulda stood there and talked to them for hours. Great location. Minutes away from Universal and Citywalk. Traffic was HORRIBLE going elsewhere, but is that the hotel's fault? No. It's LA's fault! Definitely will come back again. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in room The Facilities are very nice and the staff was accommodating and professional. The issue I had was the room and the cleanliness of the room i was in. The room was rundown, gum on the carpet, shower drain looked dirty, mildew around the sink and a long blond hair on the water closet. This is unacceptable to me. This is the first time in ten years of travel that I have ever been disappointed in a Sheraton property. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with a few issues While I stay at this hotel fairly frequently, I'm beginning to notice some issues that make me question whether I need to find another property. The gym equipment needs better maintenance and upkeep, including the water cooler which was empty. A more alarming issue is the prices on room service items. The cost of a Caesar Salad with chicken would have been $45! That's outrageous! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff & Great Location My cousin & I booked a 2 night stay at the Sheraton Universal (Hollywood, CA) & we had an excellent experience. The hotel staff was wonderful! From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed. The valet, front desk, & club lounge staff were all so pleasant & accomodating. We will confidently recommend this property to friends & family. I can honestly say we look foward to a return stay at the Sheraton Universal! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF My fiance and I stayed at the Sheraton for only 2 nights and had the BEST service in those 2 days than we've had staying at other hotels for a week. Poncho and the front desk staff were EXCELLENT!!!! And the valet and restaurant staff were also OUTSTANDING!! Whenever we visit Los Angeles again, we will definetely be staying at the Univeral Sheraton!!! The Hotel and room was also immaculate!Thanks to ALL!! March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service levels are lacking The arrival and departure were disappointing. Nobody helped with luggage when I arrived (although 3 guys were standing out front talking among themselves), nobody was behind the front desk to assist until finally a gentleman who was standing in the lobby making small talk saw how frustrated I was so he offered to assist. Same thing happened at departure, nobody could be troubled to assist. Disappointing! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! My husband and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Universal Studios Hollywood and found it to be an excellent hotel experience. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The room was comfortable and beautiful as well as its view. We had the continental breakfast and the evening horduerves - both were high quality and tasty with a wide variety of food and drink. We will definitely stay here again. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow and disappointing service I was frustrated by my stay. My TV didn't work and it took an hour and a half and three separate phone calls to get someone up to fix it. Then, at 1:00 in the morning the smoke alarm started going off for no reason, which woke me up. Then, people were banging on my door, and finally the front desk was calling and accusing me (who had been fast asleep) of doing something to make the thing howl. All bad. August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Universal Sheridan Room was dusty, needed edging w/ vacuum around perimeter of room. Bathroom was musty. Toilet kept bubbling back "stuff" every once in a while. Celing looked like had water damage (bubbled paint) - maybe source of musty smell. In morning only 1 of 3 elevators appeared to be working. Waited over 10 min to go down as first elevator came and was stuffed. By time second came was so long we had to stuff in. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by As rundown as the movie stars on the walls This is my second stay at the Sheraton Universal. My only reason for staying here is the proximity to my customer. The place is run down. There is still no swimming pool. I was put in a room (811) with no shower, no closet an ironing board on the wall and an AC vent that blows right in your face. The rooms are dusty, especially under the glass furniture coverings. The pillows are lumpy. The WiFi is useless. When I complained about the room on check-in, I was told there was nothing that can be done. They would call me the next morning to see if they could switch my rooms. Of course no-one called. I do want to call out the excellent service of Joey at the front desk. Finally someone took the extra effort to find me a "normal" hotel room which made my stay a little nicer. He also gave me access to the Starwood club room. I wish everyone had the same regard for customer service. This place needs a serious updating. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet my expectations I called to the reservation number to make my reservation. I SPECIFICALLY stated that I needed a pull out couch or rollaway. The person on the phone said "oh you'll be fine it has a sleeper sofa". Tons of disappointment when we stepped into the room and I Lu saw two beds . Jayson at the front desk tried to help by sending up two comforters and pillows. We would have booked another room if we had known. I ended up sleeping on the floor! Bottom line your reservation staff gave incorrect information. It's very confusing to use the term sleeper sofa to describe your mattresses and not an actual sleeper sofa. Please educate your employees on what they are offering, make if more clear in advertising what a sleeper sofa bed is (an adjective describing the mattress not an actual sleeper sofa) and have some way of recovering the experience for the misunderstanding. I was extremely disappointed. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay @ Sheraton Universal I have been to this hotel and it is great. I was handled with professionallism and thoughtfulness by the Front Desk Rep and the Maid on my floor was very friendly and asked if I needed anything and when I would like my room cleaned. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with outstanding views. Great Location for Studio City / Hollywood! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and centrally located for Universal Studios If you are traveling to Los Angeles and plan on visiting Universal Studios, then this is the best place to stay. If you are not on vacation and on business then it might not be the best location because there are a lot of holiday-goers and can be an extremely noisy hotel from rambunctious kids running in the hallways, screaming and having a good ole time. There is a tower section and another section on the lower level surrounding the pool. The rooms in the lower level are bigger and a little nicer, not to say the rooms in tower are not. I have stayed several times in both areas. The bathrooms at this hotel are small, but include amenities such as shower gel, shampoo, moisturizer and bar soap. The AC is centralized and always remains at a good temperature throughout the stay. A complimentary shuttle bus takes you from the hotel to Universal Walk where there are restaurants and shops. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing! My stay here was so awesome. The entire staff was great! First class service all the way. Jason checked me in and my room wasnt ready but he had the staff rush to get it cleaned and then he called when it was ready. Louis was also very helpful throught the lobby all 3 days. The rooms were clean and spacious. I will definately be returning. I have absolutely no complaints. A1 service at this hotel. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Universal Hotel review This is my third stay at Sheraton Universal. The hotel is one of the older Sheraton properties but the service I experience on each visit more than makes up for the age of the hotel. The staff are very friendly, extremely efficent and never seem to be rushed or stressed in their jobs, even though they are busy. I can see that the management team are very focussed on exceeding customer service. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, but not of expected quality The rooms were a bit dated and average, but to be expected on an older hotel that was renovated. We were on the 11th floor and was happy with the view. Great location with short walk to Universal so didn't need a car for the day saving on parking costs at the park. Requested a rollaway bed on the reservation and again upon arrival at 6pm. Didn't get bed until 11 p.m. after additional requests. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resolved an issue The family and I had a nice time at the Sheraton. Proximity to City Walk and Universal Studios is excellent. Hotel clearly gets a lot of traffic and is slightly worn but overall, worth the money. We had one issue, addressed it after we returned home and Sam (front desk manager) handled it promptly and professionally. I was impressed and appreciative. For that reason alone, we would go back. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was surprising As a frequesnt traveler with my family that stays at many top hotels around the country, I was pleasantly surprised at the level of attentiveness we received from the staff. They were consistent across the board. I wish I could say the same at other hotels we stayed at. Only disappointment was the size of the sink. Was the size of an airplanes. Not sure I understand why they would do that. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel With Worst Wireless on the West Coast Pros: Comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great bar. Cons: Toilet wouldn't stop running without significant fiddling. I've stayed for a conference three years running, and the wireless has barely functioned each time. We got free wireless as part of our conference package, and I can't imagine being the poor sap who pays for that service quality level as part of a standard stay. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth the money This hotel was very conveniently located but I would not stay here again. Very pricey for the room you get and no continental breakfast. You have to pay even more for that. Everything is way overpriced. The bed was comfy but the room we had was old and walls were banged up, not especially clean. Pretty disappointed. And the shuttle only ran certain hours so we ended up walking back a lot. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding and it was one of the worst hotel experiences I've had. I stay at SPG hotels 2-3 times per month and this was by far the worst customer experience. The concierge staff was extremely rude, the room we had was not clean (with blood on the walls) and we were ushered in like cattle. If you are looking for a pleasant stay, this isn't the place. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Our room was not accomedating to what they say online nor what the booking agent told us. when trying to trade rooms they said they were sold out of the rroms we needed but my wife called and asked for reservations and they said they could book it for her so then the hotel accomidated us after we told them that wwe knew they had rooms left. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient Hotel was convenient to universal studios and Hollywood attractions. However booked two rooms and was told we would be next to each other. When we checked in we found out that we where separated. We traveled with kids and needed them to be close. That was one of the reasons why we booked room at the Sheraton. I've been withspg for a while and dont get the welcoming like we used too. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bellhop/Concierge were outstanding The Bellhop was very friendly and helpful as soon as we stepped off the shuttle. The concierge was there to answer any questions we have and helpful with everything from what bus to take to what restaurant to eat at in Hollywood. We really enjoyed our stay with the exception that I thought the breakfast options to be too expensive for the quality as well as the drinks at the lounge. July 3, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 23 next>>