Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Always great service from the Sheraton. My wife and I got a discount for Front of line pass Universal Studio and we both had a great time. Thank you very much June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable mid-range close to Universal City If you want to be within walking distance of Universal City, the CityWalk and theme park, you only have two choices: the Sheraton and the Hilton. For me, I prefer the Sheraton. Its an easy walk (10 mins) and the staff are very good. The things that bother me are Sheraton's policies such as no glassware in the room and no minibar or even a refrigerator. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff and customer service! This hotel is a great location just one red line stop away from Hollywood. Close to Warner Brothers. In universal Studios back yard and city place. The staff here exemplifies customer service which is evident in all areas. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by star 2 hotel this hotel has facilities so it has the ranking ok but my i reserved the hotel for 3 nights but i stayed only one- very unimpressed. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Front Desk Staff Was Amazing I always stay at The Sheraton Universal when I am filming on the backlot. The rooms are a tad dated but they are very clean and I love the addition of the club lounge. My review today is mainly to praise the front desk and primarily, the young man who checked me in. I have traveled extensively for work and I have not received such wonderful service from hotel staff in many many years. Upon getting into my upgraded room, he called to see how my room was. That was the first unexpected nice formality. Unfortunately there were kids staying in the suite above and it sounded like a little army up there. I told him I would go down to the front desk but he insisted upon bringing keys to the new room up to me. The second kind formality. Coincidentally, the new room was next door to loud TV watchers (I had a 4AM wake up call the next morning) Slightly embarrassed, I called the front desk and asked to be moved again. The young man assured me it was no problem and once again brought up keys to a new room. (This room was perfect by the way!) At any rate, he was kind, courteous, extremely professional and didn't make me feel bad for asking to be moved twice. People like him make my work travels much more pleasant. Way to go Sheraton Universal and the sweet young man who checked me in that evening. I wish I could remember his name!! I want his boss to know what a gem he is. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Try the Club Lounge The Club Lounge is wonderful and the service is great, it is worth the extra cost! June 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy Horrible - worst hotel I've ever stayed at. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff - Dissapointed with the Rooms I must say that everyone that I came in contact with, on the phone and in person was very helpful and very gracious. I was dissapointed in my room. It did not feel like a luxury hotel. The bathroom was tiny, there was no mirror that came out from the wall to check your hair, make-up, etc and one of my biggest pet peeves, (especially with a tiny bathroom), there was no fan or vent! The full length mirror in the closet helped when I was already dressed but I was cramped and warm in that small space while trying to dress for my nieces wedding. I take hot baths and if someone takes a bath or shower, the room does not have anyway to help clear the steam. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to inform guests ahead of time. I was glad to learn that hotel allowed pets. They did not inform that you had to stay with your pet at all times until at the time of check-in. Staff changed the room to an older wing of the hotel right next to freeway. The room's toilet did not flush well. On one occasion, valet nearly lost part of my car key. Staff was friendly overall. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convinient to go to Universal Studio You may walk to Universal Studio from this hotel, which was great. However the facilities was a little out of date. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Get Away The hotel is nice, clean, and the staff are very friendly, professional, and helpful. The only negative is that the walls are not insulated well for sound. You can hear every door in the hallway open and shut and we could hear the people in the next room talking and laughing until midnight, while we were trying to sleep. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I thought I was splurging on a nice hotel to visit Universal...The bill was nearing $600 for two nights with tax and parking. Apparantly the price is due to the location and not the facilities. The room was average wih the shower head broke and the pool and spa were under repair. I would look for a cheaper newley renovated hotel with shuttle service to universal next trip. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Time My room was very nice, the only feedback I would give would be the plant that was in my room looked a little less than diserable, the shower was good but I wish there had been a tub. The service was excellent and the people were very nice and I had such a good nights sleep it really felt good to treat myself. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shiny on the outside, totally flawed on the inside. I spent a week at the Sheraton Universal in May, 2013 while I was working in Burbank. A series of events and poor responses from management have left me with no desire to return to this hotel again. The wireless internet connection in the rooms worked for possibly 5-10 minutes at a stretch and then was non-existent the rest of the time. I was not able to work in my hotel room as a result which severely impacted my ability to get things done. I missed some very important emails and deadlines. They expected me to fix the issue on the phone with an out of state IT dept rather than look into the problem themselves. All my wireless devices worked flawlessly at the Starbucks down the road. For a day and a half they were without hot water. I and my staff had to take cold showers. The parking garage ticket system rejected our parking ticket days before we were scheduled to check out. And finally, since this is primarily a tourist hotel, it was filled with nightly shouting, drunken laughter and other noises that made getting a good nights sleep rare. If you are here for the theme park...maybe a decent stay. If its for business I would recommend you run to a different hotel. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting old... This place is at a good location but it's showing signs of age. The wifi has been consistently slow and in my recent stay unusable (connection drops in and out). May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, and Convenience I have stayed at this hotel several times and service has always been great. Check in, once I reached the counter was expedient and very friendly. Our room on the club floor was clean and quiet. The club lounge offers a very generous breakfast buffet also with great service. Hotel is convenient to Universal city and offers a shuttle to Universal Studios. Location is also very convenient to Hollywood and, because of nearby Fwy 101, other Los Angeles attractions. Looking forward to my next say in September. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly STaff. My stay was great, at first I didn't expect much due to the outdated look hotel exterior. Once inside, lobby was beautiful and classy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were as pictured, clean and modern. Location is great, they have a shuttle Universal Studios that goes by every 15 minutes, Free. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel is old but has old charm. There are a few things to consider-location is great for Universal! There are some things they could do to update. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Always cold There is no climate control in the hotel rooms, I was there during a cold snap and called every day about lack of heat in my room. There was also very limited hot water. Th is hotel is in a great location, but the infrastructure appears to be failing. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by sewage in the bathroom sink We arrived late for a 1 night stay at this hotel. Check in was smooth and the valet people were more than helpful and friendly even though we self parked. Our room was decent but you can tell that the hotel is an older hotel. We didn't have any issues we woke up to use the bathroom. We had found the sink to be tainted with sewage. It looked as if the sewage backed up for awhile and then receeded such that what was left in the sink were stains. It smelled horribly and we could not use the bathroom at all. We called guest services to come and fix the issue. After a long wait a maintenance man showed up to plunge the sink. It took about an hour for him to arrive and clean up the bathroom. Afterwards, he apologized and told us he will have a cleaning lady come and clean up the bathroom. After another long wait and a couple of phone calls to guest services, the cleaning lady finally arrived to clean the bathroom. She asked us if we were checking out today, as if it mattered whether she would clean it or not. I thought this was completely uncalled for since it shouldn't matter whether we check out today. We couldn't even use the bathroom so we CAN check out. I explained to her that we can't check out until we can use the bathroom and then she went ahead to clean it. The whole morning experience was unacceptable to me and husband. Although we only stayed for 1 night, we shouldn't have been treated 2nd class. The long delay in response was also unacceptable because we were suppose to check out early that morning, and not being able to use the bathroom delayed us from getting to our appointments for the rest of the day. The hotel should have given us the option to use another bathroom. I'm only giving this hotel 2 stars instead of 1 because the location was ideal for going to Universal Studios and the very friendly and helpful valet people. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made this hotel! From our first check in, staff in the ball room and staff at The Californian. They all made us feel so welcomed and comfortable. We will definitely stay again. Thank you for nice mini vacation! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Experience The Sheraton Universal City was excellent in every way. The room was wonderful, large and very clean. The staff were fantastic and extremely friendly. Had a wonderful stay. Would highly recommend this hotel. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! The staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcome! I loved that you had a green option and could choose to have a $5 credit instead of housekeeping services for the duration of your stay. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! I had a great time! I'm coming back for more! :) May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in I made reservations for a king bed non smoking room. When I arrived I was told they had my reservation and had a double queen room for me. I was not pleased with a double queen seeing as I had reserved a king bed. I was given a king bed on the first floor rather than my original reservation that had me on the 19th floor. To say the least I was not pleased. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Hollywood A bit dated but very nice nonetheless. I enjoy the staff and frequently find myself staying at this hotel over many others. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lonnie We had a fabulous time and would definitely return! Staff and facilities exceeded our expectations! April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect when visiting Universal Studios Hotel is perfectly located and has a convenient shuttle service to and from City Walk. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Car and bell service. The room was fine, and the front desk was fine. The Car service was the worst. They did not make any effort to handle our bags coming in and leaving was even worse. The guy that was the lead guy did not want to help me load the car, did not open my wife's door at anytime, and expected a tip. The bell service told me that they would be right up, but ten min. later called and said they they were really busy and they would be up as soon as they can. We wound up taking our own luggage down. It was the pits. I would NEVER stay at that hotel again. I have been a SPG member for years, and never treated like this. Forget the SPG part, no one should be treated as poorly as we were. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not wortht the money The staff was great and the lobby looked good, but once we entered the room it was so great. The bathroom had no fan, sheets had yellow stains wallpaper was coming off the wall. there was smudges on the wall. The glass door lock came down on my head due to the lock being broke. overall it just wasn't wirtht the $500 I spent. April 22, 2013
  • 2015-10-13T08:39:50.564-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_695, tr_695
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 24 next>>