Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 710 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum members not treated well. Disappointed. Hotel is sold out, so I was given a room on the 5th floor. Room is clean,but very small. I can live with that. This is my second night with a barely warm bath. I asked very nicely this morning to have maintenance check. Assumed it would be fixed. Not fixed. No follow up. I also did not have wash cloths last night. Not a crisis, but again today no washcloths. Then I go to the club room and the gentleman who checked me in did not give me a club key. Embarrassing. I even had to ask for my 500 pts at check in. He certainly was not going to acknowledge. I have read the good reviews and I'm a little shocked. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service all the staff are fantastic, food was great and drinks were good. location is great with amazing view. downside, too much time wasted waiting for elevators June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay... I've been staying at this location for a few weeks for business, and my most recent stay had enough issues that I decided to write a review. 1. The hotel sent an engineer to change a light bulb in my room around 9:45pm, after I already checked in, without my requesting it. This bothered me as I am staying by myself (female), it was pretty late at night, and he had started to open the door because I didn't hear the knocks the first time. I don't understand why a) this was so urgent it could not be solved during normal housekeeping hours, or b) why they waited til after I checked in (I checked in around 9:00pm) to deal with it. 2. The parking garage did not recognize the hotel guest pass, and the front desk solution was to keep offering non-functional guest passes. I was late for my meeting that morning. 3. The bathroom was not stocked with shampoo and conditioner when I checked in - not a huge issue, as I could go downstairs to ask for it, but the girl downstairs acted like it was a giant inconvenience. Really? 4. No hot water in the showers on the last night/morning of my stay. It got lukewarm at best, even on the hottest setting. I feel like most of these issues on their own were not really enough to make me run to the front desk and complain, given the hours I was working, but looking back, I would say that the overall experience was very disappointing, especially for a Sheraton. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I can't say enough for the GREAT service we received while there. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Room was clean and we got points back for going green a couple of nights. Your Concierge service was awesome and helpful. Even with a big conference in house the elevators ran smoothly, wait times were expected but we all turned it into a chat time. I highly recommend upgrading to the Club Level. Their lounge was just what we needed after a long day. The Continental Breakfast was delicious. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff The staff here was wonderful, courteous and helpful. Each interaction we had with a staff member was pleasant and positive. The valet service is amazing in regards to their attitude and helpfulness. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great locations & excellent service. We stayed here w/ our two teenage boys & they loved it. Likewise myself & my wife. The staff are courteous, friendly & very accommodating. Indeed, if anyone would like to visit Universal Studio, it is ideal to stay on this hotel as it was accessible using the elevator bringing up to the same level where Universal walkway towards the bridge was a breeze. The Fitness Center was excellent, very clean & complete w/ all the necessities equipment. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and very friendly staff The hotel is very convenient to the Universal Studios Park. In the evening we enjoyed walking through the City Walk. I was also impressed with friendly and helpful staff. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The vacation was about the hotel but we won't forget it anytime soon. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area. All the staff from concierge to valet were perfect. As far as I can tell, nothing was out of place. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many small things wrong Our stay was for 3 nights. The tub did not drain so you were standing in 3 inches of water while you showered. The internet was in and out. The TV screen froze occasionally. The air conditioner was set at 65 degrees but it was always over 70 degrees in the room. You had to jiggle the handle to get it to flush and then stop flushing. Other than that.... ok. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corner Room stay I stayed at Sheraton Universal with my husband and two teenage boys (17 & 19). We booked two rooms that were suppose to be adjoining. We arrived early (before noon) and requested early check-in. Only one room was ready (standard room with two queens). We placed our bags in the room and rode the shuttle that runs every 15 minutes to Universal Studios. We returned to the hotel around 6:30 PM and the second room still had not been cleaned. They said we could wait for it to be cleaned or accept a different room (upgraded). We chose the upgraded room even though it meant being separated (no connecting rooms) from our boys (who of course didn't mind). They were quick to hook-up their Playstation 3 for night time play. My husband and I were placed in a corner room on the 18th floor (1828). This room was fabulous! and much better than the standard room our boys were in on the 9th floor. This room had two floor to ceiling windows (cornered) providing a picturesque city view of Universal City and the Universal Studios lot. You don't even have to get out of the bed to enjoy this fabulous view. It also had a sitting area. The room was clean, the decor was nice, and the bed was comfortable. We also enjoyed privileges to the club access room (set hours). Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Universal and will not hesitate to come back. We would recommend booking the corner room. Thank you Sheraton for accommodating us. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work The Sheraton Universal City is a good location for our trips to the Hollywood Bowl and after a bad experience two years ago I decided to give it another try but I found a few things still lacking. The valets were very attentive and efficient. The front desk has not busy and our room was ready as requested. The room was a little dated and not as clean as I would expect but I can handle it for one night. At breakfast the next morning we put the meal on the room tab. I noticed when trying to review the bill just before checkout that they had added 15% "gratuity" onto the bill in addition to the cash I left on the table. It was only a few dollars but the idea was upsetting and unfortunately I took it out on the maid and valet by reducing their tips. I'm guessing that the hotel will add their tips to my bill after reading this. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Universal Sheridan Room was dusty, needed edging w/ vacuum around perimeter of room. Bathroom was musty. Toilet kept bubbling back "stuff" every once in a while. Celing looked like had water damage (bubbled paint) - maybe source of musty smell. In morning only 1 of 3 elevators appeared to be working. Waited over 10 min to go down as first elevator came and was stuffed. By time second came was so long we had to stuff in. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton experience ever Thanks for asking for our feedback. I hope you find it valuable. Unfortunately, it was a disappointing experience. We have been spg gold members for a long time and stayed at many Sheraton properties. I think this is the 4th or 5th time I’ve stayed at this one but it’s certainly the last. I’m not sure you can do anything about most of these things but you should be aware: 1) Parking/valet was horrendous. It was difficult to get in and my daughter who arrived later was told there was no parking. Ultimately, they parked her in valet for the self-parking rate after about a half hour of delays. There was no one directing the traffic in either. It seemed very disorganized. 2) Property doesn’t have enough elevators. We were constantly having to wait inordinate amount of times to access the elevators. When we finally got one – going up – full of people stopping at numerous floors (whose buttons had been pushed), the elevator on its own went back down to the bottom floor with all of us still in it. 3) We were never able to get the internet access to work. Fortunately, when we checked in, we were charged for it. We called your tech services and everything and it never worked. He had no explanation as to why. We gave up. 4) I don’t think the “Club room” was billed properly. When I booked the room, it said the club room would have appetizers and drinks. I assumed the drinks would be complimentary and the guy who checked us in even said that they were. The appetizers were dismal (cheese and carrot sticks)?? I don’t call those appetizers and the wine wasn’t free. Additionally, the “club room” didn’t feel like a club room. We were thinking it would be something like a bar but it was more like a family room. 5) We had been on our feet all day and wanted to go to the city walk to go to dinner. We had hopes of catching the tram. The lobby/parking area was so crowded with cars parked everywhere, there was no way the tram could get in or out. Also, valet had no idea what time the next one would even show up. We were told several times, that most of the problems were due to the fact that there was a convention at the hotel. Was this your first one? It sure seemed like it was for your staff. I organize events and work with hotels all of the time. #1 – if you can’t accommodate your room-paying guests adequately while having a convention – you shouldn’t have conventions. You over-booked and over-stressed your staff and resources, which wasn’t good for anyone. #2 – you must do this all of time so I can’t believe the hotel wasn’t better prepared. The traffic flow in the parking/check-in area was poorly managed. Why didn’t you have a staff person(s) directing the elevator traffic should it would flow better/faster. Why not put staff on the elevators to expedite the service? Reserve one elevator for guests who are trying to get to their rooms and let your convention guests use the other ones. There are lots of things you could have done to mitigate these less than desirable circumstances. All-in-all, I was very disappointed with this stay. The room rate was outrageous (most I’ve ever paid for this property) and the entire experience was disappointing. If this were any other business, I could request – and get my money back. I honestly think we should get a refund for such a lousy experience. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Universal Trip My only problem with the hotel is parking, there is an additional fee which you have to choice but to pay if you plan on parking on the property. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service ever!!! Checked in and was treated like VIP'S!!! Anytime I had a question or problem, front desk was happy to help!!!! Felt like you were in a five star hotel without the stuffiness!! June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Always great service from the Sheraton. My wife and I got a discount for Front of line pass Universal Studio and we both had a great time. Thank you very much June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable mid-range close to Universal City If you want to be within walking distance of Universal City, the CityWalk and theme park, you only have two choices: the Sheraton and the Hilton. For me, I prefer the Sheraton. Its an easy walk (10 mins) and the staff are very good. The things that bother me are Sheraton's policies such as no glassware in the room and no minibar or even a refrigerator. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff and customer service! This hotel is a great location just one red line stop away from Hollywood. Close to Warner Brothers. In universal Studios back yard and city place. The staff here exemplifies customer service which is evident in all areas. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by star 2 hotel this hotel has facilities so it has the ranking ok but my i reserved the hotel for 3 nights but i stayed only one- very unimpressed. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Front Desk Staff Was Amazing I always stay at The Sheraton Universal when I am filming on the backlot. The rooms are a tad dated but they are very clean and I love the addition of the club lounge. My review today is mainly to praise the front desk and primarily, the young man who checked me in. I have traveled extensively for work and I have not received such wonderful service from hotel staff in many many years. Upon getting into my upgraded room, he called to see how my room was. That was the first unexpected nice formality. Unfortunately there were kids staying in the suite above and it sounded like a little army up there. I told him I would go down to the front desk but he insisted upon bringing keys to the new room up to me. The second kind formality. Coincidentally, the new room was next door to loud TV watchers (I had a 4AM wake up call the next morning) Slightly embarrassed, I called the front desk and asked to be moved again. The young man assured me it was no problem and once again brought up keys to a new room. (This room was perfect by the way!) At any rate, he was kind, courteous, extremely professional and didn't make me feel bad for asking to be moved twice. People like him make my work travels much more pleasant. Way to go Sheraton Universal and the sweet young man who checked me in that evening. I wish I could remember his name!! I want his boss to know what a gem he is. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Try the Club Lounge The Club Lounge is wonderful and the service is great, it is worth the extra cost! June 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy Horrible - worst hotel I've ever stayed at. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff - Dissapointed with the Rooms I must say that everyone that I came in contact with, on the phone and in person was very helpful and very gracious. I was dissapointed in my room. It did not feel like a luxury hotel. The bathroom was tiny, there was no mirror that came out from the wall to check your hair, make-up, etc and one of my biggest pet peeves, (especially with a tiny bathroom), there was no fan or vent! The full length mirror in the closet helped when I was already dressed but I was cramped and warm in that small space while trying to dress for my nieces wedding. I take hot baths and if someone takes a bath or shower, the room does not have anyway to help clear the steam. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to inform guests ahead of time. I was glad to learn that hotel allowed pets. They did not inform that you had to stay with your pet at all times until at the time of check-in. Staff changed the room to an older wing of the hotel right next to freeway. The room's toilet did not flush well. On one occasion, valet nearly lost part of my car key. Staff was friendly overall. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convinient to go to Universal Studio You may walk to Universal Studio from this hotel, which was great. However the facilities was a little out of date. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Get Away The hotel is nice, clean, and the staff are very friendly, professional, and helpful. The only negative is that the walls are not insulated well for sound. You can hear every door in the hallway open and shut and we could hear the people in the next room talking and laughing until midnight, while we were trying to sleep. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I thought I was splurging on a nice hotel to visit Universal...The bill was nearing $600 for two nights with tax and parking. Apparantly the price is due to the location and not the facilities. The room was average wih the shower head broke and the pool and spa were under repair. I would look for a cheaper newley renovated hotel with shuttle service to universal next trip. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Time My room was very nice, the only feedback I would give would be the plant that was in my room looked a little less than diserable, the shower was good but I wish there had been a tub. The service was excellent and the people were very nice and I had such a good nights sleep it really felt good to treat myself. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shiny on the outside, totally flawed on the inside. I spent a week at the Sheraton Universal in May, 2013 while I was working in Burbank. A series of events and poor responses from management have left me with no desire to return to this hotel again. The wireless internet connection in the rooms worked for possibly 5-10 minutes at a stretch and then was non-existent the rest of the time. I was not able to work in my hotel room as a result which severely impacted my ability to get things done. I missed some very important emails and deadlines. They expected me to fix the issue on the phone with an out of state IT dept rather than look into the problem themselves. All my wireless devices worked flawlessly at the Starbucks down the road. For a day and a half they were without hot water. I and my staff had to take cold showers. The parking garage ticket system rejected our parking ticket days before we were scheduled to check out. And finally, since this is primarily a tourist hotel, it was filled with nightly shouting, drunken laughter and other noises that made getting a good nights sleep rare. If you are here for the theme park...maybe a decent stay. If its for business I would recommend you run to a different hotel. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting old... This place is at a good location but it's showing signs of age. The wifi has been consistently slow and in my recent stay unusable (connection drops in and out). May 17, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T12:48:56.627-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_710, tr_710
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 25 next>>