Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 571 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 5 Star Staff (Joey-front desk) my room was upgraded and I loved it didnt want to leave. The only thing was new GM took out cookies / wine at check in and managers reception also NO SPA :( to RELAX otherwise PERFECT all around. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by event venue For our VFA event, the facilities and services were fine. Only problem - and this is a general comment about LA - places for spare time sightseeing are too far apart and too hard to get to in reasonable time. Far from airport. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was great whether in the restaurant, front desk, or general staff. We were attending a conference and ate all of our meals in the California restaurant. The chicken and apricot dinner was excellent. We ordered it twice! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful staff Location could not be any more convenient. Each and every staff member treated us cheerfully and efficiently. Linens are extremely comfortable. Only things I would change are a full length mirror in room and carpet was stained. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Very welcoming hotel and staff,rooms were spacious and Clean.great breakfast with great service very friendly,location excellent for universal studios and easy access to the metro train service,we had a excellent stay thank you November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Universal Our family vacation to Universal Studios was greatly enhanced by our stay at the Sheraton. Staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was beautiful. Enjoyed our time in the hotel pool, spa and fitness center. Excellent stay! August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy hotel and not very clean Found the room rather noisy. Areas of room especially long desk along one side of the room was not clean. The underside of glass was very dirty. Hard to find anyone to answer any questions about the area. Seemed understaffed. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff and customer service! This hotel is a great location just one red line stop away from Hollywood. Close to Warner Brothers. In universal Studios back yard and city place. The staff here exemplifies customer service which is evident in all areas. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine for a few days It was fine. The staff were very helpful. it wasn't a noisy hotel which is a blessing. Unfortunately, hotel wear & tear was obvious in the guest rooms and I'm not sure if there was any real sort of entrance security there. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations Though I have used this hotel on several occasions, this was the first time that I booked the executive suite. It was a wonderful experience. The executive suite was great as was the access to the "club room"! October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff was excellent Upon check-in, Joey was extremely professional, helpful, and accommodating. Very smooth transactions with the other front desk staff as well (parking pass and other info). Club Level continental breakfast was nice too. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You could be disappointed! Employees were wonderful. Tried hard to overcome shortcomings but they were too far in the hole to start. Food was below average, building was old, TV was small, bar was inadequate and overall stay was a disappointment! April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay in the tower Stay in the newer tower. We were in an executive suite in the older part and you could hear all doors closing in other rooms. Other than that, the facility is beautiful, staff are awesome and I would stay there again. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and very friendly staff The hotel is very convenient to the Universal Studios Park. In the evening we enjoyed walking through the City Walk. I was also impressed with friendly and helpful staff. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by little things that count The toliet didnt work in the room at first, the water wasnt hot at all had to call twice about it.. They were fast about it but its the point.. The room was dusty. The hotel needs a airport shuttle,and a spa. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, nut not that nice The hotel looks great from the outside and staff are eager to help :-). The room was dusty and the pool was cold, and the Jacuzzi was closed :-(. I would probably stay there again, but I would shop around first. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change of linings I appreciated the option of going green and that you would recognize this by giving 500 points. I did not request to have the sheets changed and am still waiting for the 500 points to be posted. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing holiday stay We went on a family trip over the Christmas holidays to Universal City and were so excited but when we reached the hotel (our 2nd time at this hotel) a lot of things had gone wrong. We had booked 3 rooms. First it was the wait at the front desk. There was no one to help at the regular counter but the SPG gold/elite did offer to help but providing all the gold/elite have been taken care of which ended up taking a looong time. Then the rooms were not available at the check in time which was ok to me. But one of our rooms was in such a poor condition (pool view room) that my sister had to ask to change to a king room for the 4 of them. Our room was ok but it was the incosistency of the heating/air con that made it very uncomfortable for the 2 days. Along with this was the internet issues which we had none of in the room. The business center computers were down as well both days. The elevators were terrible conditions and it took so much time waiting for up and down. Heard others complain as well. It was definitely fustrating. I had a rude/snarky girl (Danielle) that answered the phone twice when I called front desk. Others were nice tho and restaurant for breakfast has really nice staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was disappointed with the registration staff. We waited too long for our room to be ready for moving in with no communication on the staff part as promised. The bedding was not up to par for Sheraton standards. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location for Universal Studios and Hollywood. Enjoyed the club lounge facilities and thought Edgar who meets you at the door and who has worked at the hotel for 36 years is a real asset. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair Stay at High end hotel Overall pleasant staff and gym. Jacuzzi out of service, elevators very slow, toilet would not flush and maintenence came to snake toilet, huge stains on carpet and tub. Parking fees not incl. in hotel stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel concierge Our concierge Fernando was superb, he sent up amenities for our 40th aniversary, got our tour set up for us and made sure our room was ready for us. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!! November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review The pool was under renovation and we were not able to use the pool, SPG representative didn't say anything about it when we booked the hotel. The room was not clean enough as expected from a high level hotel. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Experience The Sheraton Universal City was excellent in every way. The room was wonderful, large and very clean. The staff were fantastic and extremely friendly. Had a wonderful stay. Would highly recommend this hotel. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! I always stay here because its not only hotel is the best as well as the employees. Shout out to Jose, inspite of being busy doing his job, he still manage to assists me. Thank you. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 STAR AT BEST *FRONT DESK CHECK IN (OK) *ROOM CLEANLINESS (FILTHY COUNTERS, FLOORS, CARPET) *AIR CONDITIONING - LOUD *PARKING (TOO EXPENSIVE) *BAR/RESTAURANT SERVICE - (SLOW AND UNINSPIRED) *CHARGE FOR INTERNET - September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Our stay at the Sheraton was great -- the staff is exceptional and location was perfect. When we didn't want to do much it was great being able to walk to CityWalk to hang out or get something to eat. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More support Horrible coverage at front desk at all times if day and evening. Very poor service. Lounge is way to crowded, hot and noisey. Staff is generic and comes across as inhospitable. Time to make done changes. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and Restaurant Service The room and maid service was very good. The staff was very friendly, prompt and attentive. Although the restaurant facility itself was average, the staff was excellent and the food was prepared well. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff The staff here was wonderful, courteous and helpful. Each interaction we had with a staff member was pleasant and positive. The valet service is amazing in regards to their attitude and helpfulness. June 24, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>