Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 719 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very professional... I had a great experience during my stay primarily due to the staff, from front desk to club lounge. My room was efficient, comfortable and great picture window view. October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is OK for location The staff is nice, and the room was nice. The maid service would constantly enter without me having a chance to say that I was still in the room. They did this often, knock, then enter, without waiting for OK. The pool and jacuzzi were nice, but were completely filthy dirty, and the jacuzzi burned my feet as one day it reached 110 degrees. Shortly after my feet were burned, the technician magically appeared and said there was a problem with the steam. Anyway, for the money per night, I would recommend staying somewhere else. Also, the food really needs an upgrade...I was on the club floor and we get the nightly happy hour, the people were extremely nice, but the food selection was not great the crackers were stale...Also, in the fitness center, there wasn't a scale and no air, and the machines stink. October 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Universal Horror was a Horror When we made reservations we were told that there were no double bedrooms left but they would upgrade us to a suite, because I had my children with me. The rooms were sold out and they did not upgrade us. So we got stuck with 1 king bed. and no bed for my son to sleep on. Finally they agreed to put a cot in the room although it was not a room made to have a cot in it. The couple we were staying with went to their room only to open the door and find it occupied (yikes). Enjoyed Universal Studios but couldn't wait to get out of there the next morning! They did comp my parking wow! October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again Of all the hotels I stay in for business and personal, Sheraton Universal was by far the dirtiest, most run down hotel in the Starwood Collection. Especially for the price point. The check in staff was rude, didn't care that I was a gold member or paid w/ Amex Platinum which allows for upgrade. I inquired about and she rudely stated it didn't matter as there was no upgrade options. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a GREAT Hotel My family and I had a great stay in this Hotel. Everything was A #1. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the LA Area. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't meet my expectations =When my wife and I arrived at the hotel, there was only 1 front desk receptionist. As she waiting attending with someone already when I arrived, I waited patiently in line. After about 15 minutes of waiting, I became very annoyed that no one was noticing the growing line of guests waiting to check in. This was on a Friday night, which I would think the hotel manager would expect to see more than 1 guest. Anyhow, this is beyond unacceptable in my opinion to make a guest wait for longer than 5 minutes to check in. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel With Worst Wireless on the West Coast Pros: Comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great bar. Cons: Toilet wouldn't stop running without significant fiddling. I've stayed for a conference three years running, and the wireless has barely functioned each time. We got free wireless as part of our conference package, and I can't imagine being the poor sap who pays for that service quality level as part of a standard stay. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Goo location but need to focus on room cleaning service The location and over all service was good. however the quality of the rooms were just average. The bed that I had was making too much metal / spring noise and during my 4 days of stay the cleaning staffs didn't refill the lotion or soap. I had to call the room service and get them everyday. This happened 2 weeks in a row. Also the bathroom was not cleaned properly, tub and the shower curtains had strains from day 1. MUST improve on cleanliness. October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissatisfied I reserved a room with a King bed, I was given a room with a small Queen bed. There was no shampoo, conditioner or soap in the room. One of the bedside lamps was missing. The shower was a handicapped shower (not requested) so there was no edge, and the drain was clogged so the bathroom started flooding. The air conditioner was noisy. Staff was pleasant and refunded 30% for the night and changed the room for the next night, but I should not have been charge anything for the totally unacceptable condition of the room. October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed For a hotel that claims to have had millions of dollars in recent renovations, I was extremely shocked at the low quality of our room. The employee that checked me in pointed out that I was checking in early but that they had a great room for me that was larger than normal and had a balcony with pool view. Upon entering the room, my first thought its that it was tiny. I can't imagine how small the other "normal" rooms were if we supposedly got a larger room.... The sliding glass door to the balcony was very difficult to slide open and there really wasn't much of a view since there were trees in the way. And from what we could see, the pool was small and not the cleanest. Furthermore, one of the double beds must have had a broken frame because it made loud noises with every slight movement. Finally, There was a dead bug on the inside of our lamp shade. Upon checkout, I did provide my feedback the employee and he was able to provide us a discount for our troubles, which was appreciated. But even with the discount I've stayed in far nicer hotels and paid much less. To sum it up, I was very dissappointed with the quality of our room and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room cleanleness went to pour water in coffee maker and a 1" bug came out .also went to adjust a/c and a bug came out from behind the control !!! October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Universal While the hotel was well located, the construction quality was lacking as the sound transmission between rooms was unacceptably high. The neighboring hotel guests partied in their room literally all night & it took an act of security to get them to tone it down enough to allow others to get some sleep. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We fell in love, The Cleanest Sheraton ever!! overall the Hotel is so clean from the lobby to our room. Staff was great, very convenient to stay at the door step of Universal Studios and right on the other side of freeway, stores, Ralphs, RiteAid, gas station and right on hwy 101/170. We loved our stay, can't stop talking about how squeecky clean it was and every time we walked in the lobby, we fell in love again. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We were attending a concert at the Hollywood Bowl and this is the perfect location to stay. We jumped on the shuttle and didn't have to worry about parking or traffic it was great! We will stay there again for any upcoming concerts we attend! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION!! I flew to Los Angeles to Celebrate my Birthday and stayed at the Sheraton Universal Hotel. I was very happy with the Hotel and the staff went above and beyond their duty to make me feel comfortable. Everything was First Class and I Highly recommend this Hotel for anyone visiting the LA area!!! You cannot go wrong with this Hotel!!! October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs overall improvement 1) First day I checked in, my room was not cleaned. It looked like someone checked out 1 hr ago and they quickly changed the bed sheet and towels, cleaned the bathroom mirror and made it ready for next guest. .. There were someone's long hair on the floor, desks were not cleaned. 2) There are max 3 waiters during the breakfast and dinner in the restaurant. The service was pathetic. Waiters were more busy in cleaning the tables instead of serving the guests. I reported this issue to 3 managers and every manager gave me the same excuse, there are many guests in the restaurant... whereas I told them that it's not the case. This was my observation that no of guests was not an issue at all.. with 2 guests also, the wait time was too long for the food. All 3 managers apologized for that and promised improvement in the service.. but nothing happened. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Universal Studios Terrific location, close to subway, staff terrific. Only downside was no fridge in room, but as I needed to refrigerate some medication, the staff located a small fridge to put in our room. This was very kind and helpful for me. Will stay again next time we're in LA October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff I found the hotel to be very comfortable and clean but most of all the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking to stay in the Los Angeles area. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - very run down I'm a frequent business traveller and have been a Platinum member for several years. I took the family for our big USA Legoland, Disneyland, Hollywood trip (husband & 3 kids in tow). I had expected an upgraded room as a Platinum member and didn't get it. We requested a connecting room so the 3 kids could be close - didn't get it. We were 8 rooms away. The rooms were run down nothing like the photos I had seen on the internet. I was informed we were on a "preferred Sheraton floor" which was less than impressive. This hotel Club Lounge was extremely rundown and small. The range of breakfast was poor. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by thoroughly enjoyablevisit We enjoyed the offer of wine or ice water or both at registration. The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfasts and appetizers were tasty. Regulating the room temperature was tricky and the door handle was stiff. Neither of these were much of a problem. One of us is handicapped and staff extraordinarily accommodating. We stayed an extra night because we enjoyed the hotel so much. The dining and service was outstanding. We have small appetites and there was no problem with sharing each entrée. Can’t wait to do it again. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by lounge is not for adults The club lounge was a Chucky Cheese. Total chaos and out of control kids making a mess and ruining the experience while disinterested parents were oblivious. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy I needed a place to stay close to my husband's work in Studio City. I chose the Sheraton Universal. Immediately when I walked in, It was very clean and modern. We go to Las Vegas a lot and the lobby riveled any 5 star Las Vegas Hotel. The staff from valet, to the greeter in line who offered me wine, to the desk manager were extremely pleasant and professional. I asked for an upgrade and although I know this was unusual, she put me in a suite on the 16th floor! This had a entry, dining room, living room, two baths, a small butlers pantry and a separate bedroom with views all around! I appreciated the effort and WILL BE BACK. Thank you Sheraton for making our stay a memorable one. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed I am a long time customer of SPG hotels and earned platinum by staying hundreds of nights at hotels. I stayed at Sheraton Universal couple times, and this time, the room is very disappointing. The room is very dusty for one, and almost can see a layer of dust on tables and night stands. The phone is disgusting, and the door lock has loose screws. All and all the room is old and bed is not comfortable. Wanted to have a nice night with family but heard nothing but complaints from them. Oh well. Perhaps this hotel needs renovation in some of the rooms and service needs to improve. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Great Experience My Husband and I had a great experience. The staff was very helpful. We plan to be back in November.We are sure that we will have the same treatment. Thank You October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed when we checked in, we were given a room where over half of the outlets, the TV and the phone didn't work. In the bathroom, the bar of soap had been opened and used. We immediatley went back down to the desk and asked for another room. It was ok, but at this time, i already had a bad taste in my mouth. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place The staff and facility is great. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service The entire staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I haven't experienced that level of customer service in a long time. Thank you. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! This hotel is so clean and smelling good! Nice room with the view and clean scented bedsheets, definitely will come back here on my next trip to LA! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Service I cannot say enough great things about your Sunday afternoon concierge(I apologize I did not get his name) to the Club Lounge staff of Alisa, Jose and Albin among others. We have traveled for over 30 years and never had this great of an entire staff! We had reservations to return to the area at a different hotel later next month and I immediately changed our reservations so we can make a return visit here. Kudos to everyone there. We look forward to many return visits. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay The hotel was excellent, great services, friendly environment, helpful staff and close to the Universal City Night Life September 24, 2012
  • 2016-09-23 T12:58:52.205-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_719, tr_719
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 25 next>>