Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 669 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by jones Loud noise each nignt, problems getting room changed. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect! Room was very comfortble and very clean, everyone was very welcoming and cheerful as well as ready to help with any little issue we had. There was only one blip when we found our room key was programmed for one day instead of three but it was handled quickly and efficiently. The hotel is logisticlly positioned perfecty for all activities - we cannot wait to go back! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel The Sheraton Universal is an outstanding hotel and I would recommend this hotel to everyone! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous We had a fabulous time staying with you - your staff was outstanding! We are looking forward to staying with you in the future! Thanks for the great memories! September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was disappointed with the registration staff. We waited too long for our room to be ready for moving in with no communication on the staff part as promised. The bedding was not up to par for Sheraton standards. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is excellent people were great made my short stay pleasant September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE Joey made our day! We were there to celebrate my wife's birthday and Joey at the front desk made sure that our stay was enjoyable and memorable! Thanks much! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Nice and comfortable, close to Universal Studios with shuttles to take you there. We really enjoyed our stay. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff at the Sheraton Universal went the "extra step" at every opportunity. They made me feel like a cherished friend. The food was excellent and the room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. To me the only negative is in this day and age of free WIFI in so many locations there should be no logical reason charging to use the internet in the rooms. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected... I chose the hotel for the location, as I was working on the studio lot. The decor was lovely and much more "boutique" than I had expected. The staff was exceptional and genuinely friendly. I didn't have time to try the facilities, but the pool looks nice. Just as an aside, it is very family/tourist clientele, so if you're looking for sophisticated, or adult oriented, not your hotel. Walking distance to the Universal Theme Park and City Walk. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was Amazing! From the moment I checked in the staff was so Amazing. I was staying on business and the staff made me feel relaxed and at home. I felt like I was top priority. The Valet parking staff as exceptional. They always greeted me with a smile and knew my name. Held the door for me as I got in and out of my car. Asked if I needed directions to anywhere. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, best hotel ever in the last 40 years The staff is superb from top to bottom. The facilities, cleanliness and room could not be better. We will always stay here ! September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent visit to Sheraton Universal We have visited LA many times and have stayed at several hotels. The Sheraton exceeded our expectations in every way. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff here is the best The staff really went out of their way to make my stay great. The only complaint I had was the plumbing. When I called the front desk, maintenance was there in in 5 minutes. Everyone works very well together to make you feel at home and cared for. When Sam, the lady that checked me in, found out it was my birthday, she really went that extra mile to make me feel special. Great crew! August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Taken Care of We arrived a day early for our vacation and the Sheraton was able to accomodate with 2 rooms for my family. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. We'll definitely come back. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel! close to universal studios The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Everyone went out of their way to make us comfortable. We had a great experience at the hotel thanks to the wonderful staff. Also enjoyed being so closed to Universal Studios and CityWalk. Not having to park our car or worry about that was great! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Sheraton Universal is not only close to Universal City and City Walk but close to major freeways linking most of Los Angeles. Great resort for families with children--pool, hot tub, etc. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and Restaurant Service The room and maid service was very good. The staff was very friendly, prompt and attentive. Although the restaurant facility itself was average, the staff was excellent and the food was prepared well. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Staff From the minute we checked in until the time we checked out, we were greeted with superb service from a friendly, efficient staff. The hotel is very "touristy" due to it's location right next door to Universal Studios. It's not a luxury hotel, so don't expect that. We stayed there as guests at a 500 person wedding reception at the Grand Ballroom which was adequately done. The breakfast buffet is highly recommended. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing! My stay here was so awesome. The entire staff was great! First class service all the way. Jason checked me in and my room wasnt ready but he had the staff rush to get it cleaned and then he called when it was ready. Louis was also very helpful throught the lobby all 3 days. The rooms were clean and spacious. I will definately be returning. I have absolutely no complaints. A1 service at this hotel. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome From the staff to the facilities, our stay far surpassed our expectations August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some of the best hotel staff. Mecca checked me in. He was very professional and left me not needing to ask a single question. Jose and Maria in the Club Lounge exceeded my families needs. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Choice Great location, close to the studios! August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our New Favorite Hotel! Annual visit w/ family from back East. Usually do Disney, but decided to try Univ. Studios this summer and happened upon the Sheraton. Maybe business has been slow (but the hotel was completely booked) or maybe they're making an effort to improve their image. Regardless, hands down the BEST customer service we've experienced in years! From Max at the front desk to Juliet in the restaurant to Mr. Wall (Asst. Gen'l Mgr?), everyone gave 110% to make sure our stay here was memorable. We'll be back, and we'll spread the word about the Sheraton at Universal Studios. FABULOUS! August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Pricey hotel, but all hotels around Universal are. Excellent location, staff and management. Overall great experience. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service and location Superb location where the staff could not do more. Randy even hosted a 'welcome event' for SPG members where the senior staff were available to talk to the guests. Front of house could not do more for us and I would like to specifically callout the staff in the Club room (Ryan and Jose) who made special provision for my wife's food allergy - really appreciated. One of only a few hotels where I have felt compelled to issue my SPG 'thank you' cards. Only downside would be the pool which was a little on the small side for us - but it was available and pool bar staff were very attentive. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was very courteous Answered any questions we had very honest and with a smile. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome we had the best time at the Sheraton...staff and stay was the best i ever experienced....there were 13 of us and we all have only good things to say... we were treated like vip's for sure August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is 5 star!! Everything about this hotel was awesome, and couldn't ask for better.. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gateway to Universal Studios I have stayed at this hotel several times with my family and each time it has been a positive experience. The hotel is virtually minutes away by shuttle from City Walk and Universal Studios. This allows one to take a break during the day and to return to the excitment of the evening and the shows. A little bit dated but it is clean and nice, and has a staff that cares. August 21, 2012
  • 2015-04-16T19:04:27.056-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_669, tr_669
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 24 next>>