Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 692 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement We have stayed at other Sheradon hotels which were great, however this one was poor, the shower was not hot and the room noise was bad from the neighbours and the valet parking staff damaged our rear tail light. Not a good experience. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service When I got to my room one of the face towels had stains on it that looked like blood. I was on the 7th floor and the ice machine was broken. I was told I could go to another floor to get ice. I asked if I could have it brought up. I ordered rooms serve and tipped the guy in cash, then a tip was added to the charges. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim & Phyl Snedden Awesome hotel to stay! the staff were friendly and ready to help you at anytime. Great place for group bookings with pool and dining area next to each other making this a ideal meeting place. A five minute walk to Hollywood Studio or take the free shuttle from hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great location, great experience The hotel is well taken care of and the service is all around great. Our air conditioner was not working right and they took care of it in a responsive and professional manner. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great Hotel Overall Beautiful Hotel with a great view of the mountains. Very Close to many places near by.i stayed on the 17th Floor, i was very happy with the overall Stay. Only thing i was a little disappointed is the Parking cost per day. i feel as a Starwood Gold Preferred Member i should get somewhat of a discount. i would still recommend this hotel to my friends. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GeSe What can I say.....best experience with front desk staff to facilitites staff to restaurant/lounge staff. Keep up the great work! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotels staff Every time we have stayed at this hotel the staff is very friendly helpful and very professional August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement needed! Been an SPG member for a while and stayed at hotels SPG hotels globally. Disappointed to not feel appreciated as an SPG gold member and when asked for a complimentary upgrade was given a room on the lowest floor facing the highway. Needless to say I couldn't sleep all night because of the noise. Bed was lumpy and bathrooms need updating. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just a few things HI, I like staying at the location. the staff is very plesant and helpful. You do have a problem with elevators. I understand check out times, but tehre were times that the wait was too long and the cars too crowded. It would be nice to have a less formal choice for dining as well. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Opportunity Overall room felt VERY worn. From the chipped paint, the knicks in the walls, the marks on the walls, the worn furniture, the hair in the tub and on the toilet and the single chair on the balcony. The lobby was stunning however just window dressing for the rest of the hotel. My room was on the 3rd floor which faced the highway was just annoying. Had I been staying more than one night I would have asked to move rooms. Hotel is convenient however don't think I'd stay here again when in town for business again. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment This is a review of our stay at the Sheraton Universal. When we were allowed to check in, we requested a complimentary refrigerator be delivered to our room. Upon entering the room, we were presented with a wonderful view of the parking structure rooftop. Additionally, there was a dead bug in the middle of the bathroom. We proceeded to enjoy our day at Universal Studios Hollywood and returned to the room around 7:30pm. The refrigerator was not in the room as promised. When I contacted the guest services, I was transferred 4 times and had to explain the situation as many times before they agreed to bring up the refrigerator… 20 minutes later. One of the items that drew us to stay at the Sheraton was that the pool area was recently remodeled. After a full day in the 90+-degree sun, we went down to the pool deck to cool off. The pool was obviously not heated and only made being in the water bearable for 5 minutes before the shivering became the primary focus of our thoughts. When we returned to the room to shower, the water would not drain from the tub, prompting another call to guest services to unclog the drain. All of this “quality” was available for $310.00… plus an additional $24.00 parking fee. Since when do you need to pay to park at a hotel? We have an annual pass to Universal Studios and we will not be staying at the Sheraton Universal ever again. The ENTIRE experience was unsatisfactory and would be something that I would expect from a Motel 6 and not The Sheraton. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I was very unhappy with my stay, so much so that we checked out early. The room was disturbingly dirty and the bathroom door didn't close. Even though the hotel staff new about this issue for months. We tried to different rooms and I still wasn't satisfied. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Review The staff and service was EXCELLENT. The pool area was clean and comfortable. I was disappointed on the comfort of the bed. I stayed at Sheraton Universal a few years ago and did not have an issue with the mattress. Also my family and I ordered the Margarita pizza poolside.... Let me just say we could not finish it due to the taste. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room with infant under two weddings for two nights I had booked ahead using Starwood points and spoke with a hotel representative to confirm and guarantee our specific room. I explained we would be a late evening checkin with our 13 month old at 8-9pmish. When we arrived to the hotel our room was given away and we were told the hotel was at capacity. The only room available was under a wedding on the 20th floor. We were told no wedding the next night- which actually had a LOUDER wedding the following evening. We were given the wrong info and lost our mind when the wedding began. We then had to move rooms (with a 13 month old and all his toys, bedding, needs etc.) It was a MAJOR inconvenience. Our son had trouble sleeping and was cranky for two days. He is a great sleeper and this threw everything off schedule. I understand things happen, and usually let things slide. Because I had been so detailed in confirming what we needed and confirming our stay it was a shame the hotel didn't value our confirmed room. Very unhappy we were not treated better and unhappy with the experience. I am a loyal Starwood Gold member and have never had a bad experience up until now. I feel my points were wasted and the trip was soiled because of the stay. The hotel is heavy on tourists and very loud. Wait time for elevators toppled 10 minutes at times. Many, many drunk clients from both weddings on the elevators as well. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Fine but Pool is Nasty This hotel is within walking distance to Universal Studios which is awesome!! The staff are very nice and responsive here. The hotel is old and run down, but not horrible. The pool is the big disappointment here. On one entire side of the pool the wall was covered with algae. I was so excited that they finally renovated the pool, but apparently they do not clean it. YUCK!!! I also do not think it is heated which is no fun!! Freezing!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and neat. It has a great location and the staff is always friendly. Bathrooms are too tiny, but the rest of the room makes up for this flaw. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a find! The Sheraton Universal is an awesome place to stay when visiting Universal Studios! The shuttle takes you right up to CityWalk ...so so easy! The staff and accommodations are the best. The only criticism is the parking rates ...with tax, $26 a day is steep. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I was disappointed when I asked if there was another available room. And Sen didn't look in the computer and told me check tomorrow. I had 2nights without sleep due to noise from the parking lot area and freeway. Being an SPG member and a travel agent I will never recommend your property to my clients. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer service by, Jayson P. at Front Desk Great Customer service provided by, Jayson P. at Front Desk. He did follow up that every thing is going OK during my stay and if he can make it even better if needed. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, location, facilities Very enjoyable stay. We made reservations at the last minute and both Starwood reservations staff and local hotel staff provided great service. Location is excellent, pool/hot tub is very nice. Antonio at the front desk was very helpful, responsive and professional. Definitely recommend this hotel to others. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness Staff very responsive to the numerous items lacking in room ( lack of ice bucket, number of towels/washclothes daily) Great concierge!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Hotel Hotel has quality facilities and you get a great nights' sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just OK OK hotel; check-in was a disaster as it took almost 2- minutes. 6:30pm check-in and the room wasn't ready. How does that happen?! Pillows on the bed are uncomfortable; Bartenders nice, but a bit pushy with the drinks: I'll let you know when I need another! Air conditioner was loud and kept going on and off. Annoying. No wine in the lounge, but ample water and cookies were good. Good location if you want to go to the studio. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor guest service We booked for a party of 5 and the reservation stated a rollaway would need to be added which was fine. I confirmed upon check in that a rollaway would be delivered. After going to the pool (pool water too cold and drinks too expensive) we went back to the room, still no rollaway so I called again. Went out to dinner and returned to the room at 8:45 pm and STILL no rollaway. I was told they were very busy and there was only one rollaway available but it would take at least 30mins to get it to us which was not acceptable as I had a child who needed to go to bed. I requested to speak to a manager but none was available so they sent out a page to one to call me back. Finally a half hour later the bed was delivered. Guest services called to confirm and I told them I did not want to pay for the rollaway for the first night and again I was told a manager would return my call. A manager never called me. Very disappointed and won't stay again. Also, elevator wait was ridiculous. We waited for at least 3 elevators each time as they were always full. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement. 1. Bathroom needs updating. Toilet backed up and needed to be snaked out. 2. Room issued upon check-in was substandard (especially for a "Starwood Preferred" member) and was graciously changed by Sean Johnson after I requested a change. He is a very valuable employee. 3. Initial check-in person gave me a garage parking ticket that had expired, so the gate wouldn't open, I had to get cars behind me to back up so that I could get back to hotel to get a valid ticket. 4. The $24.00 dollar a day parking charge is excessive. 5. The only positive for this hotel is it's proximity to Universal Studio. It is probably the least desirable Sheraton I have been in. P.S. You have my old address and phone number in your Starwood records, and I was told by the check-in clerk that she could not update the information - I would have to do it online. What kind of system do you have that won't allow one of your hotels to update client information? August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Friendly and Convenient Hotel As a SPG member, this hotel went out of there way to make us comfortable. They immediately offered us water or wine upon checkin. Then they upgraded us to the top floor with a great view! One of the beds was a little squeeky and the desk chair in the room definitely needed some attention. But other than that it was an excellent stay! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location The rooms are older and do not meet what I expected at this level. The pool was supposed to have been renovated, yet work was done while we were there. In addition the water was cloudy, making for a poor pool experience. Staff were friendly and responsive. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a wedding We had our daughter's wedding at the Sheraton Universal Hotel. Great ballroom, delicious food. Great central location for in-towners and lots to do for out-of-towners. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff is really nice and the room was very clean and spacious. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T08:53:10.064-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_692, tr_692
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>